1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

can any one with a crosshair ii formula help me with bios settings?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by skellattarr, Aug 28, 2009.

  1. skellattarr

    skellattarr

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    686 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Location:
    midway city ca
    if you have a crosshair ii can you tell me what to set the cpu-nb multiplier at and ather settings? you see my hyper tranceport clock and my north bridge clock is at 1800 is that low for my setup? i just want to tweek my system a little i don't want to go crazy with over clocking.my bios is ver 2003. thanks for any help:)
     
  2. Meow9000

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    284 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Location:
    Wales, Uk
    Mine is set at 10x 200FBS, giving me a 2000HT, but lowering it should be no problem. Hope i understood you right there.

    CPU Freq = 200
    CPU Multi = 15X
    K8 NB HT Speed = 2G
    K8 NB HT Width = 16 16
    PCI-E = 100
    CPU-NB Multi = 10X
    Vcore = 1.3650v

    Those NF200's get crazy hot, so make sure you have decent cooling on the NB, though i have a 140W phenom in my system so your 940 should help out with heat at least,
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2009
  3. JATownes

    JATownes

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,190 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,069
    Location:
    Texas
    I do not have a Crosshair II, but I do have a PII 940...the 940 has a default HT speed of 1800...but my DFI 790FX has a bios adjustment to set it to run at 2000Mhz, just remember that the HT can NEVER be set higher than the NB...i.e NB = 200x10, HT cannot be higher than 2000Mhz, NB=220x10, HT cannot be higher than 2200Mhz...You crosshair should have the same settings...Good Luck..:toast:

    Edit: Using meows stats above the setting I am referring to is K8 NB HT Speed...BTW, clock the hell out of that 940...it is a great chip...Mine does 3.7 @ 1.45 volts 24/7...:D
     
  4. chuck216

    chuck216

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    806 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    189
    Location:
    Tampa FL
    best bet is to just leave it on "auto" so it runs at the default for the cpu
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. skellattarr

    skellattarr

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    686 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Location:
    midway city ca
    ya i think ill keep it at auto i dont want the nf200 chip to get to hot it will last longer that way.
     
  6. skellattarr

    skellattarr

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    686 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Location:
    midway city ca
    well i got brave and i try your setting the nb went up to 2000 but the ht stayed at 1800 do you know how to get that up to 2000?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)