• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Can i run black ops 2?

Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
209 (0.07/day)
Likes
4
Processor amd fx8350 4.0ghz stock speeds 8cores
Motherboard Asus m5a99fx pro r2.0
Cooling coolermaster nepton 280L
Memory 16gb RAM
Video Card(s) gigabyte windforce r9 290
Storage OCZ 120gb SSD and 1tb hitachi HDD
Display(s) AOC 2436 24inch FULL HD
Case corsair 750D
Power Supply CORSAIR HX series 850w
Software WINDOWS 7 64bit
#1
I recently just tried black ops on my computer and had a lot of lag spikes, no idea why. Although i heard black ops is really badly optimized. Hoping that Blackops 2 won't be the same, will i be able to play it? if yes at what settings. I know my computer is more then good enough to play the game.. well most of the parts exceed the system requirements for black ops 2 by a lot, except my graphics card. Even though my specs are on the left under my name here it is anyway.

AMD 1100t x6 3.3ghz
8gb Ram
windows 7 64bit.
Radeon 5770 1gb

Im just having doubts, because of my graphics card. When i play games on the PC i want to have at least texture settings at highest and 1920 x 1080 resolution
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
2,553 (0.84/day)
Likes
1,013
Location
United States
System Name Aluminum Mallard
Processor Intel i7 940
Motherboard ASUS Rampage III: Gene
Cooling Noctua C-12P
Memory 6GB Corsair Dominator DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS HD5870
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60GB SSD, 2 x Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 in RAID0
Display(s) HP w2338h
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Software Win7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores 31 FPS in Dalaran.
#2
Should be fine. It's gonna be a straight port from the 360.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
4,484 (2.09/day)
Likes
3,645
Location
Boca Raton, Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Phenom II X6 1100T @ 3.7 GHz - NB 3.0 GHz | Xeon E3-1290
Motherboard MSI 970 Gaming | Asus Sabertooth Z77
Cooling TRUE 120 |Deep Cool Assassin
Memory Gskill Ripjaws X - 16GB DDR3 (4x4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI 7970 Twin Frozr III BE OC - 1100/1500
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB + Multiple Mechs
Display(s) SyncMaster 2343BWX 23" 2048x1152 / Dell 1909W 19" 1440x900
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver - frame is built like a tank
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Extreme Music | X-Fi Titanium - Bookshelf system
Power Supply Corsair TX650 v1
Software Windows XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores Xeon E3-1290 cpuz world record
#3
lol same system, should run fine
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
209 (0.07/day)
Likes
4
Processor amd fx8350 4.0ghz stock speeds 8cores
Motherboard Asus m5a99fx pro r2.0
Cooling coolermaster nepton 280L
Memory 16gb RAM
Video Card(s) gigabyte windforce r9 290
Storage OCZ 120gb SSD and 1tb hitachi HDD
Display(s) AOC 2436 24inch FULL HD
Case corsair 750D
Power Supply CORSAIR HX series 850w
Software WINDOWS 7 64bit
#4
You have the same natron lol what do you run sky rim and battlefield 3 at?
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
4,484 (2.09/day)
Likes
3,645
Location
Boca Raton, Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Phenom II X6 1100T @ 3.7 GHz - NB 3.0 GHz | Xeon E3-1290
Motherboard MSI 970 Gaming | Asus Sabertooth Z77
Cooling TRUE 120 |Deep Cool Assassin
Memory Gskill Ripjaws X - 16GB DDR3 (4x4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI 7970 Twin Frozr III BE OC - 1100/1500
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB + Multiple Mechs
Display(s) SyncMaster 2343BWX 23" 2048x1152 / Dell 1909W 19" 1440x900
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver - frame is built like a tank
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Extreme Music | X-Fi Titanium - Bookshelf system
Power Supply Corsair TX650 v1
Software Windows XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores Xeon E3-1290 cpuz world record
#5
For bf3 I run all on low 2048x1152 still looks good.although, this card can use mixed settings even on ultra. about 60 fps playing metro 40-60 big maps.I haven't played skyrim yet sadly.

so for bf3, shadows always low, all forms of AA and AO off. everything else you can play around with.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 17, 2006
Messages
276 (0.06/day)
Likes
22
Location
Texas
System Name Alienware Aurora
Processor i970 @3.8
Motherboard Alienware x58
Cooling Alienware liquid
Memory 12 gigs Corsair XMS tri-channel
Video Card(s) Visiontek 7950 3 gig
Storage Barrucuda 500 gig sata II x 2
Display(s) Dell U2312HM
Case Aurora
Audio Device(s) Realtec 7.1
Power Supply 875 watt
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
#6
without dedicated servers it will be a flop for the pc
 

lyndonguitar

I play games
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
1,854 (0.66/day)
Likes
506
Location
Philippines
System Name X6 | Lyndon-ROG
Processor Intel Core i7-8700k | Intel Core i7 6700HQ
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 5 | Asus ROG-GL552VX
Cooling Deepcool Captain 240EX
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LED | 8 GB
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GTX 1080 8 GB GDDR5X | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 4GB
Storage SSDs: 500GB, HDDs: 2TB, 2TB, 3TB | SSD: 250GB, HDD: 1TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411 1080p@144Hz, 32" HDTV, 19" Monitor | 15.6"1080p
Case Cougar Panzer Max
Audio Device(s) Corsair Gaming H1500 7.1 | ROCCAT Kave 5.1 | Edifier M3200
Power Supply EVGA 750GQ
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma | Logitech G302 | Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 5
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10
#7
a pentium 4 pc can run cod mw3 on low everything.

You should be able to max it out with that rig
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
209 (0.07/day)
Likes
4
Processor amd fx8350 4.0ghz stock speeds 8cores
Motherboard Asus m5a99fx pro r2.0
Cooling coolermaster nepton 280L
Memory 16gb RAM
Video Card(s) gigabyte windforce r9 290
Storage OCZ 120gb SSD and 1tb hitachi HDD
Display(s) AOC 2436 24inch FULL HD
Case corsair 750D
Power Supply CORSAIR HX series 850w
Software WINDOWS 7 64bit
#8
thanks guys, i realised u played bf3 at a resolution even higher then 1920 x 1080 natron. I find that really awesome lol. For me its 1920 x 1080 and at least highest texture settings or not play at all.

@warhammer im pretty sure there is going to be dedicated servers for black ops 2 on pc, if not please tell me the source on where u found out the info coz im really curious now.