• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Can't Enable iGPU!

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,242 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,821
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#26
ya know read your motherboard manual.
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,403 (4.84/day)
Likes
5,481
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#27
Does the HD 4000 graphics show up in your device manager with your 600-series nVidia card still installed?
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2012
Messages
105 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
System Name Abdo's PC ;)
Processor Intel Core I5-3570k
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GEFORCE GTX 670 TOP
Storage Samsung 830 SSD 128 GB, Hitachi 2TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S27A950 3D Monitor
Case Thermaltake Chaser MK-I
Power Supply Corsaire Pro Series 750 watt
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#28
Does the HD 4000 graphics show up in your device manager with your 600-series nVidia card still installed?
No, it doesn't :banghead:.
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2012
Messages
105 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
System Name Abdo's PC ;)
Processor Intel Core I5-3570k
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GEFORCE GTX 670 TOP
Storage Samsung 830 SSD 128 GB, Hitachi 2TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S27A950 3D Monitor
Case Thermaltake Chaser MK-I
Power Supply Corsaire Pro Series 750 watt
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#29

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,403 (4.84/day)
Likes
5,481
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#30
Joined
Jul 14, 2012
Messages
32 (0.02/day)
Likes
14
Location
Hamburg,Germany
System Name My PC/My son's PC
Processor I7 2600k /I5 2500K
Motherboard AsRock z77 extreme 4/GB Z68-UD4-B3
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock Advanced/SCYTHE Ninja 3
Memory 16GB Vengeance 1600 CL9/8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080 turbo /Asus 670 directcu
Storage LiteOn 256GB SSD,Seagate 2TB+WD 1TB/WD 1TB
Display(s) LG 29UC97C-B/Samsung 24'' fullHD
Case CM Storm Sniper Black/Sharkoon Vaya
Audio Device(s) Onboard/Onboard
Power Supply XFX Core 750W sleeved/Seasonic 420w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#31
Abdo shniba-I know i'ts completely unlogical ,but have you tried setting to PCI,then remove your dedicated GPU and connect the monitor cable to the mainboard?I'ts important that the cable is connected before starting the PC.If that does not work,well i think you have bad CPU
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2012
Messages
105 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
System Name Abdo's PC ;)
Processor Intel Core I5-3570k
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GEFORCE GTX 670 TOP
Storage Samsung 830 SSD 128 GB, Hitachi 2TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S27A950 3D Monitor
Case Thermaltake Chaser MK-I
Power Supply Corsaire Pro Series 750 watt
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#32
I think it's supposed to be a troll. Does it show up if you remove your 670?
hahaha I guess it is, and no it doesn't show up when I remove the GPU :banghead:.

Abdo shniba-I know i'ts completely unlogical ,but have you tried setting to PCI,then remove your dedicated GPU and connect the monitor cable to the mainboard?I'ts important that the cable is connected before starting the PC.If that does not work,well i think you have bad CPU
I haven't tried changing the settings to PCI, just removed the GPU, and I don't think the CPU is faulty cause it's perfect.

do you guys advise me to try that, "changing the setting to PCI...."
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,558
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#33
hahaha I guess it is, and no it doesn't show up when I remove the GPU :banghead:.



I haven't tried changing the settings to PCI, just removed the GPU, and I don't think the CPU is faulty cause it's perfect.

do you guys advise me to try that, "changing the setting to PCI...."
the onboard will be covered as 'PCI'


to be honest, something is weird. does your motherboard have the latest BIOS installed? maybe it doesnt support the GPU in your CPU
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2012
Messages
105 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
System Name Abdo's PC ;)
Processor Intel Core I5-3570k
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GEFORCE GTX 670 TOP
Storage Samsung 830 SSD 128 GB, Hitachi 2TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S27A950 3D Monitor
Case Thermaltake Chaser MK-I
Power Supply Corsaire Pro Series 750 watt
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#34
the onboard will be covered as 'PCI'


to be honest, something is weird. does your motherboard have the latest BIOS installed? maybe it doesnt support the GPU in your CPU
I have the latest bios version installed, and it's z77 MoBo with Z77 CPU how come it doesn't support it? I think I'm missing something, but again I've tried everything, ooohh I dont know :confused:.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,558
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#35
I have the latest bios version installed, and it's z77 MoBo with Z77 CPU how come it doesn't support it? I think I'm missing something, but again I've tried everything, ooohh I dont know :confused:.
i'm really not sure either. it could well be a faulty motherboard or CPU.
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2012
Messages
105 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
System Name Abdo's PC ;)
Processor Intel Core I5-3570k
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GEFORCE GTX 670 TOP
Storage Samsung 830 SSD 128 GB, Hitachi 2TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S27A950 3D Monitor
Case Thermaltake Chaser MK-I
Power Supply Corsaire Pro Series 750 watt
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#36
i'm really not sure either. it could well be a faulty motherboard or CPU.
I sure hope not ;(, I've passed my return window, and even so what would I tell them when they ask about the reason, they both works great.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,558
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#37
I sure hope not ;(, I've passed my return window, and even so what would I tell them when they ask about the reason, they both works great.
if the onboard video doesnt work at all, its still covered by warranty. at the very least they could test it and determine where the fault is.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
2,419 (1.18/day)
Likes
1,333
#38
Can you post a screenshot of your EUFI bios screen in EZ Mode or the Main tab in Advance Mode

Also the screen right before you go into the Primary Display option window

Advanced / System Agent Configuration
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2012
Messages
105 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
System Name Abdo's PC ;)
Processor Intel Core I5-3570k
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GEFORCE GTX 670 TOP
Storage Samsung 830 SSD 128 GB, Hitachi 2TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S27A950 3D Monitor
Case Thermaltake Chaser MK-I
Power Supply Corsaire Pro Series 750 watt
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#39
Can you post a screenshot of your EUFI bios screen in EZ Mode or the Main tab in Advance Mode

Also the screen right before you go into the Primary Display option window

Advanced / System Agent Configuration
here they are, hope you caan help me with something



 
Joined
Jul 14, 2012
Messages
32 (0.02/day)
Likes
14
Location
Hamburg,Germany
System Name My PC/My son's PC
Processor I7 2600k /I5 2500K
Motherboard AsRock z77 extreme 4/GB Z68-UD4-B3
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock Advanced/SCYTHE Ninja 3
Memory 16GB Vengeance 1600 CL9/8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080 turbo /Asus 670 directcu
Storage LiteOn 256GB SSD,Seagate 2TB+WD 1TB/WD 1TB
Display(s) LG 29UC97C-B/Samsung 24'' fullHD
Case CM Storm Sniper Black/Sharkoon Vaya
Audio Device(s) Onboard/Onboard
Power Supply XFX Core 750W sleeved/Seasonic 420w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#40
do you guys advise me to try that, "changing the setting to PCI...."
Yes,try changing to pci,save the bios,shut down the PC,connect the vga cable to the mainboard,boot.But beware that if your mainboard does not seek the vga cable connection,you can end up with not seeing nothing on the monitor,even if you put the dedicated GPU later.Worth trying if you have clear cmos button,or you can remove the cmos battery to revert to default cmos settings,so you can again post from the dedicated.

Also intel iGPUs use the DVI connector as primary,so you have to enable iGPU multi-monitor setting in bios.If you try to post from the iGPU with VGA cable ,you have to enable the setting.

I have old AsRock K10N78FullHD-hSLI R3.0 ,with integrated gf8200,that post's from the GPU that the cable is connected to,whatever settings are stored in the BIOS(onboard,pci or pci express).But my new AsRock z77 extreme 4 post's from whats saved in the UEFI.:wtf:
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
2,419 (1.18/day)
Likes
1,333
#41
You said you tried it with out your 670 card and it didnt post.

Take out the video card. Plug monitor to your motherboard DVI/VGA. Start it up cold boot. If it doesnt post and gives a beep. CTRL+Alt+Del, yeah sounds dumb but try it. It should reset and throw u into the bios with defaults to whatever was causing your issue.

Last thing i would try is flashing BIOS backward
0801
0906
1015
1205

To see if anyone gives you the iGPU option in the BIOS to activate it. Clear the CMOS each time by swtiching the jumper. You dont have to take the battery out, Just make sure the computer is off and the power cord is un-plugged from power supply and the switch is open. It will use the power from the battery to reset itself. Wait 10second then put the jumper back to default. Plug power cord back in, flip the PSU switch to active, cross-fingers and toes and power it up see what u get.

Dont change anything just load defaults and restart the pc and go back in to the BIOS see if you get the iGPU options.
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2012
Messages
32 (0.02/day)
Likes
14
Location
Hamburg,Germany
System Name My PC/My son's PC
Processor I7 2600k /I5 2500K
Motherboard AsRock z77 extreme 4/GB Z68-UD4-B3
Cooling BeQuiet Dark Rock Advanced/SCYTHE Ninja 3
Memory 16GB Vengeance 1600 CL9/8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080 turbo /Asus 670 directcu
Storage LiteOn 256GB SSD,Seagate 2TB+WD 1TB/WD 1TB
Display(s) LG 29UC97C-B/Samsung 24'' fullHD
Case CM Storm Sniper Black/Sharkoon Vaya
Audio Device(s) Onboard/Onboard
Power Supply XFX Core 750W sleeved/Seasonic 420w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#42
Last thing i would try is flashing BIOS backward
0801
0906
1015
1205
It seems like there are some asus owners ,experiencing the same issue ,only after updating their bios,so flashing backwards looks like the best option.
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,403 (4.84/day)
Likes
5,481
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#43
Don't flash too often though, EEPROM has limited write cycles. You should only do it if you have to.
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2012
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#44
Tomorrow I will try test my i5 3570k in another two motherboard (h6X and H77) in my office for test onboard graphics.
If processor send image i send motherboard to rma, but first I will take another ddr3 generic module because I suspect the problem is related to frecuency or incompatibility ddr3 ram, I have mushking enchanced blackline 2133mhz

I dont have iGPU option, can't pass post, I need use a dedicate card for see bios


Uploaded with ImageShack.us
 
Joined
Jul 14, 2012
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#45
Abdo Shniba, Today I test my 3570K in another motherboard (Gigabyte H77...) whiout discrete card and it work perfect with
I take some memory kingtone 1333 and test It in my motherboard but nothing.
Tomorrow I send my motherboard to the warranty
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2012
Messages
105 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
System Name Abdo's PC ;)
Processor Intel Core I5-3570k
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GEFORCE GTX 670 TOP
Storage Samsung 830 SSD 128 GB, Hitachi 2TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S27A950 3D Monitor
Case Thermaltake Chaser MK-I
Power Supply Corsaire Pro Series 750 watt
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#46
Yes,try changing to pci,save the bios,shut down the PC,connect the vga cable to the mainboard,boot.But beware that if your mainboard does not seek the vga cable connection,you can end up with not seeing nothing on the monitor,even if you put the dedicated GPU later.Worth trying if you have clear cmos button,or you can remove the cmos battery to revert to default cmos settings,so you can again post from the dedicated.
it, didn't work :banghead:, but thanks anyway.
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2012
Messages
105 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
System Name Abdo's PC ;)
Processor Intel Core I5-3570k
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GEFORCE GTX 670 TOP
Storage Samsung 830 SSD 128 GB, Hitachi 2TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S27A950 3D Monitor
Case Thermaltake Chaser MK-I
Power Supply Corsaire Pro Series 750 watt
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#47
Tomorrow I will try test my i5 3570k in another two motherboard (h6X and H77) in my office for test onboard graphics.
If processor send image i send motherboard to rma, but first I will take another ddr3 generic module because I suspect the problem is related to frecuency or incompatibility ddr3 ram, I have mushking enchanced blackline 2133mhz

I dont have iGPU option, can't pass post, I need use a dedicate card for see bios
http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/5475/wp000148u.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Abdo Shniba, Today I test my 3570K in another motherboard (Gigabyte H77...) whiout discrete card and it work perfect with
I take some memory kingtone 1333 and test It in my motherboard but nothing.
Tomorrow I send my motherboard to the warranty
this is strange :wtf:, don't you think?
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2012
Messages
105 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
System Name Abdo's PC ;)
Processor Intel Core I5-3570k
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GEFORCE GTX 670 TOP
Storage Samsung 830 SSD 128 GB, Hitachi 2TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S27A950 3D Monitor
Case Thermaltake Chaser MK-I
Power Supply Corsaire Pro Series 750 watt
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#48
You said you tried it with out your 670 card and it didnt post.

Take out the video card. Plug monitor to your motherboard DVI/VGA. Start it up cold boot. If it doesnt post and gives a beep. CTRL+Alt+Del, yeah sounds dumb but try it. It should reset and throw u into the bios with defaults to whatever was causing your issue.

Last thing i would try is flashing BIOS backward
0801
0906
1015
1205

To see if anyone gives you the iGPU option in the BIOS to activate it. Clear the CMOS each time by swtiching the jumper. You dont have to take the battery out, Just make sure the computer is off and the power cord is un-plugged from power supply and the switch is open. It will use the power from the battery to reset itself. Wait 10second then put the jumper back to default. Plug power cord back in, flip the PSU switch to active, cross-fingers and toes and power it up see what u get.

Dont change anything just load defaults and restart the pc and go back in to the BIOS see if you get the iGPU options.
I'll try this :D, hope it works :respect:, thank you very much ;).

Edit: I tried and it didn't again, i'll try downgrading the bios '' my last option'', just want to ask how should I do it? Do I remove the gtx 670 and try flashing it via bios flashback button? Any advices suggestios would be appreciated :).
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
922 (0.28/day)
Likes
281
Location
Akron, OH
System Name Main Rig
Processor Athlon 5350
Motherboard AsRock mITX
Memory 4gb
Storage 120gb Kingston HyperX SSD
Display(s) Samsung Syncmaster 740N
Power Supply Corsair 430 watt
#49
You need to read pages 3-3 and 3-20 in your manual. 3-3 discusses setting your motherboard BIOS to Advanced settings. 3-20 discusses configuring the iGPU to work with a PCI-E video card. Once you load Windows, you will then have two video cards listed in the Device Manager. Load the driver for each--does not matter what order that takes place in. Then load the Virtu MVP software.

If that works, you owe us an apology for not reading the manual.
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2012
Messages
105 (0.05/day)
Likes
4
System Name Abdo's PC ;)
Processor Intel Core I5-3570k
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8 GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus GEFORCE GTX 670 TOP
Storage Samsung 830 SSD 128 GB, Hitachi 2TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S27A950 3D Monitor
Case Thermaltake Chaser MK-I
Power Supply Corsaire Pro Series 750 watt
Software Windows 8 Pro 64Bit
#50
You need to read pages 3-3 and 3-20 in your manual. 3-3 discusses setting your motherboard BIOS to Advanced settings. 3-20 discusses configuring the iGPU to work with a PCI-E video card. Once you load Windows, you will then have two video cards listed in the Device Manager. Load the driver for each--does not matter what order that takes place in. Then load the Virtu MVP software.

If that works, you owe us an apology for not reading the manual.
if you tried reading off the thread you would have known that there is no option for iGPU, smart boy!