• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Can't run dx11 games on Mobility 5650

Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#1
I've encountered several problems with with my new Acer 5740g (1.22 BIOS) and I'm afraid these are connected with Mobility 5650 or its drivers.

I run Win 7 HB x64 (DirectX June). Civilization V in dx11 crashes just after 'Firaxis Games' intro sequence (dx9 .exe doesn't work either). The same thing happens to Dirt 2 (also dx11) - game crashes just after developer's and publisher's intros.

Different thing happens to Metro 2033. Running it in dx11 in 1366x768 causes the game to display black vertical stripes running all over the screen (stripes each two millimeter wide and two mm space between them, so they look like narrow bars), although game graphics is generated (displayed) 'under' those black stripes. What's more bizzare, the game runs fine in 1360x768 in dx11. In dx9 and 10 game also runs fine with all settings possible. Metro 2033 benchmark runs fine even in DX11 1366x768, until I turn DOF on, then black stripes appear again.

Bad Company 2 (dx11 again) displays only a dark blue screen after running single player intro movie (the one that consists only of subtitles, e.g. "This is what really happened that day").

All games were patched to their latest versions.

I thought I somehow have problems with dx11 but Unigine Heaven 2.1 runs fine. dx11 graphics demos like ATI Ladybug and Mecha also run fine. Nvidia's Stone Giant (dx11) too doesn't make any problems. Even STALKER Call of Pripyat benchmark runs well with all settings. So basically benchmarks run ok, dx11 games don't.

On the other hand, Sniper Ghost Warrior runs completely fine, but it is only dx10 or dx9 game. Oblivion too runs great, so as even Quake III Arena.

I even reinstalled Windows for 7 x86 (DirectX June), tried a couple of different Catalyst drivers before and after using Windows Update feature but the problem still persist. I even downloaded two different DX11 hotfixes from Microsoft but they solved nothing.

I really feel hopeless about this and I'm considering returning my laptop. Any help would be much appreciated.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2010
Messages
1,261 (0.45/day)
Likes
328
Processor Core i7 920
Motherboard Asus P6T v2
Cooling Noctua D-14
Memory OCZ Gold 1600
Video Card(s) Powercolor PCS+ 5870
Storage Samsung SpinPoint F3 1 TB
Display(s) Samsung LE-B530 37" TV
Case Lian Li PC-B25F
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 700w
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#2
I don't pay much attention to laptops and am therefore quite ignorant, but could it be that you are asking too much of the card? What other settings are you using in the games you mention? Metro, for instance, will quickly bring most systems to their knees if you try to enable all the advanced DX11 settings. I found that I experience problems subsequent to 10.4, which are more or less fixed in each accompanying "hotfix" release for the Radeon series, but I'm not sure if that is of any help to you.

Are you sure that you removed all traces of previous drivers prior to each fresh install?

I wouldn't rule out faulty hardware, but there are bound to be other avenues to investigate before taking that decision. Wait until the resident experts reply.

Sorry I can't be of any real assistance.
 
Last edited:

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,279 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,368
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#3
I know it isn't really going to help your problem, but a mobility HD 5650 isn't going to be able to handle any DX11 effects/games anyway, at least not at playable framerates.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2010
Messages
1,261 (0.45/day)
Likes
328
Processor Core i7 920
Motherboard Asus P6T v2
Cooling Noctua D-14
Memory OCZ Gold 1600
Video Card(s) Powercolor PCS+ 5870
Storage Samsung SpinPoint F3 1 TB
Display(s) Samsung LE-B530 37" TV
Case Lian Li PC-B25F
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 700w
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#4
I know it isn't really going to help your problem, but a mobility HD 5650 isn't going to be able to handle any DX11 effects/games anyway, at least not at playable framerates.
I was afraid of that. How would the Mobility HD 5650 compare to the Radeon series? Where would it fit in on the performance scale, what would be its equivalent?
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#5
Thanks for the really quick replies. I know 5650 isn't much capable of running dx11 on high details but the problem is I can't even run a dx11 capable game at low details (despite metro) or any details for that matter, all games either crash on startup or after choosing a campaing.

I mean games that doesn't support dx11 run fine (Oblivion, Sniper). But even Civ V dx9 executable gives appcrash (c000005) error during initial intros. In BC2 I can enter the menu but after I select single playar campaign (at various graphics settings) the game displays only a dark blue screen after single player intro. Dirt 2 similarly to Civ V doesn't even want to show me the game menu - it appcrashes just after initial intros.

As to the 5650's performence, I can run Stalker CoP dx11 ultra settings benchmark at about 30 fps. Other dx11 benchmarks run pretty well too. I wonder if I installed the Stalker game itself (not only the benchmark), would it be running fine?

And yes, I did as clean driver installations as I could.

@up: it's equivalent is desktop 5550 - 400 stream processors, gddr3.
 

wolf

Performance Enthusiast
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
5,576 (1.44/day)
Likes
864
System Name MightyX (MITX)
Processor Core i7 4770K @ 4.2ghz
Motherboard Asus Z87i-Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-L12
Memory 16gb DDR3 1600 LP
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 OC
Storage Lots of SSD's
Display(s) AOC AGON AG352QCX
Case Raven RVZ-01
Power Supply SFX 450 G
Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Chroma
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow X Chroma
#6
@up: it's equivalent is desktop 5550 - 400 stream processors, gddr3.
pretty much spot on with that, as for not bring able to even run DX11... thats very very bizarre, I have the exact same chip (mobility 5650) albeit overclocked from 550/800 to 700/950 and I can run DX11 just fine in Dirt2, almost maxed out @ 1366x768.

you may get bad fps, but the games should at least be launching. latest mobility drivers are 10.8 and they run just fine for me too.

I'm thinking it over for you dude... nothing springing to mind yet.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,279 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,368
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#7
It could be drivers, or it could be bad hardware.

I suggest running a round of Unigine Heaven Benchmark, making sure to use the maximum settings possible to ensure the VRAM is filled completely.

Then the standard memtest, OCCT, Linpack tests. Keeping an eye on temps during all of this.

If none of those show any errors, I'd try a clean install of Windows 7.
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.48/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#8
C000005 is an access violation. Perhaps a problematic DLL.
You said you have the June DX11 installed. Do you also have the C++ 2010 redistrabutable?
(You can installed both the C++ 2008 and 2010 redists at the same time)
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#9
Thanks for the replies. I really appreciate that you guys trying to help me out.

@Kreij: I'm installing it now. As soon as I try it I'll post you the feedback.

EDIT: Unfortunately, VC2010 Redist didn't bring any improvement to the situation ;(

@newtekie1: Yes, all of that has already been done unfortunately with no positive results on my problem. Temps are really well. First day I got this lappy I teared it down and applied Coollaboratory Liquid Pro to ensure low temps. Memtest didn't find any errors in RAM. I even used memtestcl (Memtest86 in OpenCL) for testing VRAM but it can only test 256 MB out of my 1 GB. It didn't find any errors.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#10
daerragh,

The traditional desktop 5650 is piss poor for gaming, the mobility version is typically scaled down to reduce power consumption so its even slower. Although I believe the crashing is driver related , either way there is no way you'll be able to run the latest games well, and in DX11 mode its not going to happen, for that matter DX10 mode isnt going to happen either. If there is a DX9.0 mode .exe I sugguest you use it. Its for this reason the community only advocates any level of serious PC gaming on a desktop.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,279 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,368
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#11
Thanks for the replies. I really appreciate that you guys trying to help me out.

@Kreij: I'm installing it now. As soon as I try it I'll post you the feedback.

@newtekie1: Yes, all of that has already been done unfortunately with no positive results on my problem. Temps are really well. First day I got this lappy I teared it down and apply Coollaboratory Liquid Pro to ensure low temps. Memtest didn't find any errors in RAM. I even used memtestcl (Memtest86 in OpenCL) for testing VRAM but it can only test 256 MB out of my 1 GB. It didn't find any errors.
Well, it could be a bad GPU, but then that doesn't explain why Unigine works.

daerragh,

The traditional desktop 5650 is piss poor for gaming, the mobility version is typically scaled down to reduce power consumption so its even slower. Although I believe the crashing is driver related , either way there is no way you'll be able to run the latest games well, and in DX11 mode its not going to happen, for that matter DX10 mode isnt going to happen either. If there is a DX9.0 mode .exe I sugguest you use it. Its for this reason the community only advocates any level of serious PC gaming on a desktop.
While I agree with you somewhat, the point is that the game should still start up, even if they have horrible framearates. So we need to figure out that problem.
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#12
I don't know if it's going to help but I'm sending you Metro 2033 image. It may seem from the picture that the bars are somewhat dark but they are actually all black.

http://img693.imageshack.us/img693/6084/05102010029.jpg

What is really interesting (and annoying too) is that Metro 2033 benchmark works well in dx11 1366x768 (game itself in 1360x768), but it only goes wrong (i.e: black bars appear) if I turn Depth of Field on in the benchmark options.
 
Joined
May 18, 2010
Messages
3,416 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,049
System Name My baby
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 3.5GHz, 1.45v, NB @ 2700Mhz, HT @ 2700Mhz - 24hr prime95 stable
Motherboard Asus M4A785TD-V EVO
Cooling Sonic Tower Rev 2 with 120mm Akasa attached, Akasa @ Front, Xilence Red Wing 120mm @ Rear
Memory 16 GB G.Skills 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) ATI ASUS Crossfire 5850
Storage Samsung 1Tb EcoGreen hard drive
Display(s) Hanngs-G 19"
Case Antec VSK 2000 Black Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Onkyo TX-SR309 Receiver, 2x Kef Cresta 1, 1x Kef Center 20c
Power Supply OCZ StealthXstream II 600w, 4x12v/18A, 80% efficiency.
Software Windows Vista X64
#13
I don't know if it's going to help but I'm sending you Metro 2033 image. It may seem from the picture that the bars are somewhat dark but they are actually all black.

http://img693.imageshack.us/img693/6084/05102010029.jpg

What is really interesting (and annoying too) is that Metro 2033 benchmark works well in dx11 1366x768, but it only goes wrong if I turn Depth of Field on in the benchmark options.
The bar looks like something that you'd occur if a particular feature like a shader was forced to be enabled if it was unsupported. It could be a physical hardware fault with the card itself. I'm not sure what "we" can do.

but it only goes wrong (i.e: black bars appear) if I turn Depth of Field on in the benchmark options.
This just spells out that some features are not supported on the 5650, hence the abnormalities.
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#14
This just spells out that some features are not supported on the 5650, hence the abnormalities.
@up: But other people with Mobility 5650 didn't report such problems as I do...

Is it possible that one particular part of the GPU core that is responsible for a particular effect is broken? Wouldn't it just be like everything was broken if only some part of GPU was broken?
 
Last edited:

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,279 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,368
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#15
The 5650 should support these features, but that doesn't mean the GPU isn't damaged in some way, and a lot of stability testing programs will not pick up on all the issue.

I'm leaning towards bad graphics card.
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#16
This is the appcrash i'm getting with Dirt2:

Podpis problemu:
Evant name: APPCRASH
App name: dirt2_game.exe
Version: 1.1.0.0
Time signature: 4b598827
Name of the faulty module: dirt2_game.exe
Its version: 1.1.0.0
Time signature of the faulty module: 4b598827
Exception code: c0000005
Exception movement: 0016e2ef
Wersja systemu operacyjnego: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.2
Identyfikator ustawień regionalnych: 1045
Dodatkowe informacje 1: 0a9e
Dodatkowe informacje 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Dodatkowe informacje 3: 0a9e
Dodatkowe informacje 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

I translated it form polish, so I'm sorry for any translation misaccuracies.

And Civilization V error:

Event name: APPCRASH
App name: CivilizationV_DX11.exe
Its version: 1.0.0.20
Time signature: 4ca37045
Faulty module name: CvGameDatabaseWin32Final Release.dll
It's version: 0.0.0.0
Time signature of the faulty module: 4c9c5ebd
Exception code: c0000005
Exception movement: 000067b4
OS version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.2
Regional settings ID: 1045
Additional info 1: 0a9e
Dodatkowe informacje 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Dodatkowe informacje 3: 0a9e
Dodatkowe informacje 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

As you can see, both exception codes are the same - c0000005.

As far as I know this is a memory problem. My RAM is ok (tested), so maybe this is connected to VRAM? I have to admit that I did some overclocking with the card and I pushed it to as far as C:730 M:995, but when some artifacts appeared during testing I instantly set the clocks for 700 and 950 and left it that way (no artifacts with ATItool). I could play Oblivion, 3dmark06 with these clocks without any problem. Unigine and other dx11 benchmarks also run well with these clocks (no artifacts). But it was only after the overclocking I installed real dx11 games. So I don't know if they would run well before first overclocking attempt. I believe I didn't break the GPU because with the first artifacts I underclocked the card. Highest temperatures I got on the GPU were mere 71*C.

In other games I don't get such errors - I already described their misbehaviors in the first post.
 
Last edited:

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,279 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,368
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#17
So are you still overclocked when you are getting these errors? If so, try returning your card to its default clock speeds, you might even try underclocking your card to see if the problem goes away.
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#18
I currently run the card at stock clocks and I get errors with this setting. Few days ago I even underclocked it to C:450 M:600 but I was still getting the same errors as before.
 
Last edited:

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
#19
thinking a driver error
reinstall, using driver cleaner
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#20
Thanks for the reply.
I did clean driver reinstallations several times using different driver versions. I even reinstalled Win 7 x64 to x86 but with no positive result to the problems.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
#21
What version of .net frameworks do you have?
 
Joined
Oct 5, 2010
Messages
27 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
#22
I have Windows' built-in 3.5.1 and 4 from Windows Update. Do you think it would make a difference for me if I installed older versions?

There is a hope! Stalker CoP works very well in dx11 enhanced full lighting; generaly all option set to max. In the place where single player starts I get about 30 fps.

But unfortunately non of the other games has started working...
 
Last edited:

wahdangun

New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2008
Messages
1,511 (0.45/day)
Likes
114
Location
indonesia ku tercinta
System Name blacky
Processor amd 5000+ BE @ 3.0 ghz
Motherboard MSI K9NGM
Cooling artic colling frezzer 64
Memory V-GEN 1,5 GB
Video Card(s) ati radeon hd 3850
Storage seagate 250gb
Display(s) compaq 7500
Case simbada sim-x (cheapo chasis)
Audio Device(s) creative x-fi extreme music
Power Supply antec earth watt series
Benchmark Scores hohoho
#23
why don't you try to RMA it?
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
#24

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,626 (1.79/day)
Likes
971
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
#25