• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Cant view SD card on PC from printer

Fitseries3

Eleet Hardware Junkie
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
15,508 (4.16/day)
Likes
2,977
Location
Republic of Texas
#1
ok... i got a new printer... EPSON Workcenter 610... and it can be setup several different ways.

1. USB
2. WIFI
3. LAN

i've set it up via LAN and its working fine and dandy. i can scan from any pc in the house and print as well.

however...

i cannot view my memory card from the printers card reader.

i've read the manual and it says very basically... "insert the card and it works"

i've searched all over the net and havent found any solution yet so im thinking i'll ask you guys.

i can use firefox to view the configuration of the printer from any pc via 192.168.1.150 but i cannot map a network drive under that address unless you know of another way to do it other than the typical way.

there is no software included or available for DL that performs this function either.

am i going to have to hook it up via USB to get it so i can view the SD card from my pc?
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2007
Messages
8,506 (2.34/day)
Likes
2,072
Location
Kansas City
System Name The Dove Box Rev 2.0
Processor I7 5930k
Motherboard Asus X99
Cooling Custom water loop
Memory 4 x 4GB 3000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) 2x MSI 780 Ti's in SLI
Storage 500GB Samsung 850 PCIe SSD, 2x1TB WD Blacks, 1.2TB NAS
Display(s) 27" Asus 144Hz
Case Enermax Fulmo GT
Audio Device(s) ON BOARD FTW
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850W
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Win 10 64x
#2
I would start by hooking it up via USB to test if you can view the SD card. Does Epson have a support forum? I would think they are large enough they might have some insight on this.
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2007
Messages
8,506 (2.34/day)
Likes
2,072
Location
Kansas City
System Name The Dove Box Rev 2.0
Processor I7 5930k
Motherboard Asus X99
Cooling Custom water loop
Memory 4 x 4GB 3000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) 2x MSI 780 Ti's in SLI
Storage 500GB Samsung 850 PCIe SSD, 2x1TB WD Blacks, 1.2TB NAS
Display(s) 27" Asus 144Hz
Case Enermax Fulmo GT
Audio Device(s) ON BOARD FTW
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850W
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Win 10 64x
#4
Huh, so it works via USB but not via LAN. Hum... I'm not sure what it could be. What about WiFi(just for grins)?
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
443 (0.12/day)
Likes
128
Location
BY-S36
System Name Bitch / Dogma
Processor 955 BE @ 3.8Gig / 9850 @stock
Video Card(s) 8800 GTX 512 / 4890
Storage 8 x Samsung F2 1.5TB, 8 x Seagate 500s
Display(s) Acer 24 / Dell 24
Case Lian li / Akasa
Software Win server 2008 / Win 7
#7
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
443 (0.12/day)
Likes
128
Location
BY-S36
System Name Bitch / Dogma
Processor 955 BE @ 3.8Gig / 9850 @stock
Video Card(s) 8800 GTX 512 / 4890
Storage 8 x Samsung F2 1.5TB, 8 x Seagate 500s
Display(s) Acer 24 / Dell 24
Case Lian li / Akasa
Software Win server 2008 / Win 7
#9
Did you install the software and the icon did not appear or was there no software to install?
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
443 (0.12/day)
Likes
128
Location
BY-S36
System Name Bitch / Dogma
Processor 955 BE @ 3.8Gig / 9850 @stock
Video Card(s) 8800 GTX 512 / 4890
Storage 8 x Samsung F2 1.5TB, 8 x Seagate 500s
Display(s) Acer 24 / Dell 24
Case Lian li / Akasa
Software Win server 2008 / Win 7
#11
Couple of stupid questions (apologies):

1. Have you tried disabling the windows firewall (or equiv) before installing?
2. Have you tried the lastest s/w version from Epson site?
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
443 (0.12/day)
Likes
128
Location
BY-S36
System Name Bitch / Dogma
Processor 955 BE @ 3.8Gig / 9850 @stock
Video Card(s) 8800 GTX 512 / 4890
Storage 8 x Samsung F2 1.5TB, 8 x Seagate 500s
Display(s) Acer 24 / Dell 24
Case Lian li / Akasa
Software Win server 2008 / Win 7
#13
What about Install as Admin, Run as Admin etc? Running out of ideas here :p
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
443 (0.12/day)
Likes
128
Location
BY-S36
System Name Bitch / Dogma
Processor 955 BE @ 3.8Gig / 9850 @stock
Video Card(s) 8800 GTX 512 / 4890
Storage 8 x Samsung F2 1.5TB, 8 x Seagate 500s
Display(s) Acer 24 / Dell 24
Case Lian li / Akasa
Software Win server 2008 / Win 7
#14
Also just noticed this comment on Epson site with regard to no access to the memory card slot from a PC:
Disconnect any other device you may have connected to the USB port on the front of the WorkForce 610 Series.
 

Fitseries3

Eleet Hardware Junkie
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
15,508 (4.16/day)
Likes
2,977
Location
Republic of Texas
#15
i dont have anything else connected.

when i install the software it does about 80% then says in cannot be installed on my OS even though it for vista64 in the first place.