• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

changin capacitors of MB - askin

Anarion

Processor amd HAMMER SERIES 62% oc
Motherboard epox 8NPAJ
Cooling Active, Noisy , air
Memory gSKILL 2gb
Video Card(s) 2900 xt 1g
Storage diamondmax+
Display(s) 215TW HDCP 95%+! color accuracy
Case aluminium sHOW CASE BP
Audio Device(s) Behringer dj pro hpx4000
Power Supply acBel Ai iS
Software xp pro sp2
2 capacitors of my mb inflated!, they are 1000uF6v 's - (about a month ago this happen to alot of my capacitors of mb ,

i go for service guaranty & they change alot of em but they didn't change this two & yesterday they puff-ed bigger ) now - i wanty do this , i have a "out of order" psu (due to Fan fail) which it has some 1000uF10v +105'C capacitors & bigger ones(too) i want change MY 6V Cpacitors of my mb with this 10v . beside i have no good knowledge (easily ; i duno notin about) about this electricity stuffs ,

sothen i ask some one who knows, guru ones or expert ones ,if it's possible pls share with me a little bit about waht can i do . imean is it right or wrong - best way i can do this - any hint on soldering-removing - (& a little about waht exactly capacitors do - change em with bigger ones (pros cons :D if there are any)

or i just easily go for guaranty service & give it to them to do this , .

& one another question is it possible without removing semi-burned capacitors i add two other capa @ back of em ,

& why this happen - due to pwr fail - over-minus v - wet - overclockin

wazzledoozle

Processor X2 3800+ @ 2.3 GHz
Motherboard DFI Lanparty SLI-DR
Cooling Zalman CNPS 9500 LED
Memory 2x1 Gb OCZ Plat. @ 3-3-2-8-1t 460 MHz
Video Card(s) HIS IceQ 4670 512Mb
Storage 640Gb & 160Gb western digital sata drives
Display(s) Hanns G 19" widescreen LCD w/ DVI 5ms
Case Thermaltake Soprano
Audio Device(s) Audigy 2 softmod@Audigy 4, Logitech X-530 5:1
Power Supply Coolermaster eXtreme Power Plus 500w