• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB][US] Cheap video card

bruinator

New Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2009
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#1
Might be looking to buy a very cheap PCI video card just so I can use Aero on my vista OS. So it needs to be D10X with 128 MB of RAM compatible. Shoot me some offers and we can see what we can do.

thx
 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,663 (2.03/day)
Likes
4,991
Location
Pacific Northwest
Heatware
223 0 0
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling Corsair H115i AIO
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS GTX-1080ti
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Samsung 960 Pro M.2 NVMe 1TB
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Coolermaster MasterCase H500P
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra 1K Watt
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
#2
Might be looking to buy a very cheap PCI video card just so I can use Aero on my vista OS. So it needs to be D10X with 128 MB of RAM compatible. Shoot me some offers and we can see what we can do.

thx

PCI or PCI-E?
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.28/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#3
I have an 8600GTS silent pipe 3 (no fans, zero noise) I can sell you for $60. It is PCI-E.
Pic is in FS thread in my SIG.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.28/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#6
I show you having 1 pci-e x16 slot.
EDIT: what he said ^^
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2005
Messages
10,354 (2.25/day)
Likes
4,224
Location
Manchester, NH
Heatware
31 0 0
System Name Working on it ;)
Processor I7-4790K (Stock speeds right now)
Motherboard MSI Z97 U3 Plus
Cooling Be Quiet Pure Rock Air
Memory 16GB 4x4 G.Skill CAS9 2133 Sniper
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE Vega 64 (Non Reference)
Storage Samsung EVO 500GB / 8 Different WDs / QNAP TS-253 8GB NAS with 2x2Tb WD Black
Display(s) 34" LG 34CB88-P 21:9 Curved UltraWide QHD (3440*1440)
Case Rosewill Challenger
Audio Device(s) Onboard + HD HDMI
Power Supply Corsair HX750 (love it)
Mouse Logitech G5
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB & G610 Orion Red
Software Win 10 upgraded from Win 7 Pro

paulm

New Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2008
Messages
441 (0.13/day)
Likes
46
Location
United States
System Name Failbox
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3.2 w/ Stock Cooling
Motherboard Intel D975XBX2
Cooling Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 4GB DDR2 800
Video Card(s) EVGA 7900 GS
Storage Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
Display(s) Chimei 22"
Case Enermax Chakra (upgrading)
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply Corsair CMPSU-520HX
Software Windows XP SP3
#10
I've got a EVGA 256MB 7900 GS I can sell you.

If your interested PM me.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
4,980 (1.31/day)
Likes
788
Location
Greensboro, NC, USA
Heatware
260 0 0
System Name Cosmos F1000
Processor 7700K
Motherboard ASRock Z170 OC Formula
Cooling Corsair H100i, Panaflo's on case
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 2x8GB DDR4 3400
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 1080 ti
Storage 1TB 960 Pro, 2TB Samsung 850 Pro, 4TB WD Hard Drive
Display(s) ASUS ROG SWIFT PG278Q 27"
Case CM Cosmos 1000
Audio Device(s) Realtek® ALC1150 with logitech 5.1 system (midrange quality)
Power Supply CORSAIR HXi HX1000i 1000watt
Mouse G500 Logitech
Keyboard K65 RGB Corsair Tenkeyless Cherry Red MX
Software Win10 Pro, Win7 x64 Professional
#11

JrRacinFan

Served 5k and counting ...
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
19,675 (4.75/day)
Likes
4,765
Location
Youngstown, OH
Heatware
81 0 0
System Name Gamer :Server and Android BuildBox
Processor r4 1400 (r7 1700 temporary): Xeon e5-2660
Motherboard Biostar X370 GT5 : Generic
Cooling CM 212+ : Liquid cooled
Memory 2x4GB Viper Elite 2667 16-18-18 : 2x8Gb Vengeance 1600 cl9
Video Card(s) XFX Double D R9 290 : XFX R5 220
Storage Toshiba 256GB NVME HGST 2x2TB Raid0 : WD 3TB + HGST 2TB + 480GB OCZ Trion 150
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2457-MHD 23.6" : headless
Case CM Masterbox RGB: DIYPC D480-W White Window
Audio Device(s) Radeon HDMI : Onboard
Power Supply EVGA 500b : Tt 775W Modular
Mouse Tt Challenger : None
Keyboard Rosewill Neon : None
Software Windows 10+ Zorin 12.3: Zorin 12.3
#12
I have a single HD2600 pro for $30 or if you fancy crossfire, a pair for $50. In single I was able to net 4.4k 3dm06, in crossfire 7k. Both prices shipped. Pics available at your request.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
4,980 (1.31/day)
Likes
788
Location
Greensboro, NC, USA
Heatware
260 0 0
System Name Cosmos F1000
Processor 7700K
Motherboard ASRock Z170 OC Formula
Cooling Corsair H100i, Panaflo's on case
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ 2x8GB DDR4 3400
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 1080 ti
Storage 1TB 960 Pro, 2TB Samsung 850 Pro, 4TB WD Hard Drive
Display(s) ASUS ROG SWIFT PG278Q 27"
Case CM Cosmos 1000
Audio Device(s) Realtek® ALC1150 with logitech 5.1 system (midrange quality)
Power Supply CORSAIR HXi HX1000i 1000watt
Mouse G500 Logitech
Keyboard K65 RGB Corsair Tenkeyless Cherry Red MX
Software Win10 Pro, Win7 x64 Professional
#14
I am not a gamer so that is not an issue. Would this card enable me to run vista's aero without issue? Please let me know.

thx

Yeah, and it should handle standard downloadable HD video even. But you would also need a fairly decent processor too. Bluray would not do too well with it though.

But yes Aero easily. Just ask Xazax, I am sure he had Aero turned on when he was using it. ;)
 
Top