• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

check this out?!

Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
3,800 (2.08/day)
Likes
1,320
System Name Out of the game..
Benchmark Scores d1nky@hwbot.org
#1
during gaming I usually keep a hardware monitor running, but today I find this.......and all bios is on auto......look at the max cpu frequency and temps lol


 
Joined
Feb 20, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
45
Location
Honky Tonk Nashville, TN
#2
Yes, that seems to be a normal working point of 38C. It's still in the safe range. The really strange thing is the CPU(GPU) for the FX-4100 being at 16.9 (62F). Is the computer sitting outside or in a non-heated room this winter?

Oddly too are the memory timings being so high.

As for the BIOS max. temps, that's what it's stating is a normal maximum before the MB has issues. Focus on the "current" BIOS column instead. ;)
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,471 (10.10/day)
Likes
18,151
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#3
Try listing your hardware in your system specs.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
5,139 (1.79/day)
Likes
1,674
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.5ghz1.525c NB2.44ghz Ht2.64ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 16Gb @1600 cas8
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Asus Dual OC gtx1060 6Gb
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far 6600 3dmark
#4
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
3,800 (2.08/day)
Likes
1,320
System Name Out of the game..
Benchmark Scores d1nky@hwbot.org
#5
Try listing your hardware in your system specs.
how do I do that? I been looking and cant see how you guys do that.....although I have nothing to brag about lol!

and yea im thinking its a misreading....bios is on auto.... and usually clocks upto 3.8 amdturbo on. and my pc is in my room with the heating on lol but I do have a arctic freezer pro, fan set to max at 60*c
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,471 (10.10/day)
Likes
18,151
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#6
how do I do that?
User CP --> Edit System Specs

Make sure to select "Yes" in the little drop down box to make it visible. :)
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,910 (3.43/day)
Likes
5,428
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#7
Just restart the computer and it'll probably read fine. I had an Athlon 64 that was clocked at 39000 Mhz or something like that. Until I rebooted. :(
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
3,800 (2.08/day)
Likes
1,320
System Name Out of the game..
Benchmark Scores d1nky@hwbot.org
#8
system specs up and running. thanks guys. I did just update hwinfo without restarting may be that.... but when I have the money to upgrade I will definitely try that overclock lol