• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Choppy video on full screen

Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Location
california
#1
SOLVED!! Choppy video on full screen

Greetings all;

I have an old refurbished pc - running Win 7 home; using it solely for internet TV (netflix, and major networks like CBS and USA viewing)

MB: Lenovo 9300A15
CPU: Intel Pentium E2140
chipset: Intel 946 PL/GZ southbridge: 82801 GB (ICH 7/R)
2 GB memory DDR2
Bios: Lenovo 2QKT22AUS 7/2007

I installed a separate graphics card ZOTAC ZT-60604-10L GeForce GT 610 512MB 64-bit DDR3 PCI

I have the computer hooked up to a Samsung TV UN32EH5000 - via hdmi. works great except:

When I try to watch videos on network websites (like NCIS - on CBS) - and I try to go 'full screen' the video is choppy and audio doesn't sync. If I reduce to the little viewer on the website - everything works great.

Now, I don't have this problem with Netflix - full screen video is great - although sometimes it does seem a bit delayed - on fast movings scenes - doesn't seem like it's fully keeping up - but completely watchable - no real choppiness or audio out-of-sync.

Any idea what's up with the other videos (CBS etc) on full screen? Using Firefox browser - latest version. I do not have these problems on my desktop PC - which is a much, much newer system.

yes I have the latest drivers for the new card.

Is it just that the Pentium chip won't keep up? This is my fear.

Thanks in advance

kelly
 
Last edited:

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,388
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#2
did u install and update drivers?
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,338 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,081
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#4
If your not already try running it at 1280x720....that's the native resolution to the shows when they air on cable or sat.

OH and make sure you disabled the onboard graphics in the bios
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 18, 2012
Messages
751 (0.35/day)
Likes
218
System Name My PC
Processor i7 4790k @4.4ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte z97m-d3h
Cooling Corsair H105
Memory 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133-9-11-11-31-1T
Video Card(s) GTX970 Stric oc
Storage Samsung 840Pro 512GB
Display(s) Asus ROG SWIFT
Case Lian Li 359
Audio Device(s) Denon DA-300USB / Denon AH-D5000
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Roccat Kone Pure Optical
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Win10 64-bit home
#5
This sounds like a problem of the browser you are using, or software acceleration problem (while hardware should be used as it is supported).
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Location
california
#6
choppy video

Jmcslob: the onboard graphics is completely disabled - of that I am absolutely sure - had many problems with this when I got the new video card. Will try a different resolution.

Kaynar; I am using the same browser - including same version on my main desktop - (a much newer HP) and do not have this problem. Videos from any source play just fine and dandy! It's only on this older refurbished computer that I have this problem. Same windows version also, but the older computer has 32-bit; my main desktop HP runs 64 bit - don't think that's the problem.

Can this older cpu: Pentium E2140 handle the video feed at full screen? or is it bottlenecked? I ran GPU-z - and the gpu load is at 99% in full screen mode.

will try a different resolution and get back to you . .

Thanks for your help!

kelly
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,338 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,081
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#7
You're not running Win7 x64 are you?
If you are that would explain a lot....


If not I'd try first going down to a resolution of 1600x900 and that should help a lot, It's basically the next best resolution for a 16x9 1080p TV...if not drop it down to 1366x768...that might give you small bars on top...and then if you still have issues then try 1280x720
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
3,788 (0.96/day)
Likes
671
Location
Pompano beach, Florida
System Name HAL
Processor Core i7 4770k @ 4.6 ghz.
Motherboard Asus Maximus VII Hero
Cooling H80i Closed loop liquid cooling.
Memory 4x 4 (16) GB Corsair Vengeance ddr3 2133 @ 2200
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FTW
Storage 256 GB Ocz V4 SSD "Thank you Kreij (Dean)" + 2x 1TB drives.
Display(s) 50" Samsung, UHD, 4k, 60hz.
Case Corsair Carbide MId tower
Audio Device(s) LG system through optical 5.1
Power Supply CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX850M
Software Microsoft Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Haven (3720), Cinebench (932)
#8
You're not running Win7 x64 are you?
If you are that would explain a lot....


If not I'd try first going down to a resolution of 1600x900 and that should help a lot, It's basically the next best resolution for a 16x9 1080p TV...if not drop it down to 1366x768...that might give you small bars on top...and then if you still have issues then try 1280x720
No it wouldn't. I run netflix and HD videos all the time on win 7 x 64 and have 0 issues..
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Location
california
#9
Solved!! choppy video

Hi Jmcslob;

YOU WIN THE PRIZE!!!! I tried 1280x720 and voila' beautiful video in full screen. It took the tv or computer a few seconds to clean up the picture - it was pretty pixalated (sp?) at first, but then - lovely - and audio in perfect sync. I will try other higher resolutions - but at least I have a fix!

there are still very fine lines on occasion - but nothing i can't live with.

btw: I'm running win 7 x32 (32-bit - I'm assuming "x64" meant 64-bit)

thank you soooo much!

Kelly
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,338 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,081
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#10
No it wouldn't. I run netflix and HD videos all the time on win 7 x 64 and have 0 issues..
Win7 x64 wouldn't have been the problem....2gb with 7 x64 would have been the problem.


And when on CBS.com I get pixels at first as well...it takes like 30-40 seconds to clear up...probably the time it takes to fill the buffer
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,388
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#11
2gb wont be a problem either. win7 is okay with 2gb. no gaming though.


i think you should click on the video, select flash settings and enable hardware acceleration. what browser are you using?
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,338 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,081
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#12
2gb wont be a problem either. win7 is okay with 2gb. no gaming though.


i think you should click on the video, select flash settings and enable hardware acceleration. what browser are you using?
LOL you're right it will be fine....Vista was the resource hog that gave you issues with 2gb or less and I think that was with the onboard IGP sharing memory from the system...
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,388
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#13
yes. i used win7 with 2Gb and discrete graphics. always had around a gig left for my use.
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#14
If decreasing the resolution simply eliminated the problem, then it is likely that the graphics card is having difficulties. 610 is a low end card. So that may be it. Also, there might be a issue with the speed of your internet connection. That is when you switch to higher resolution, it takes time to buffer and you face choppiness. So you may want to try increasing you main resolution to 1920*1080 but decreasing the video player resolution. You can also try watching a full HD video from a DVD or downloaded content to see if you face the problem. That should rule out internet connection speed bottlenecks.
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,388
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#15
i dont think choppy means what you think it means.
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#16
Yes I very much know man. My dad was experiencing the same problem while he was watching some online business videos in 480p. The video was something like it was very quickly paused and resumed and the audio and video was not syncing. So I switched the video player resolution to 360p and the problem was reduced. 240p solved the whole problem but looked ugly. So I switched to 360p which works "well enough" for my dad. So it is the internet connection you see. Might be his case too since basically, he's doing the same thing. I don't think the computer configuration is the issue since now-a-days even smartphones with a 1.2 GHz CPU and a suitable GPU can easily handle 1080p videos. His computer configuration is way above that.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Location
california
#17
choppy video

Greetings all;

I love that there is this whole side conversation going on about my question! However, because no one was replying to "me" - I had no idea there were more posts. I happened to revisit this page - well doesn't matter 'cuz here I am!

So . . . I think itsajkt has the right idea - the video seems to stop and start - but so quickly that it just looks choppy - which also puts the audio out of sync.

yes, the card is not the greatest, but I didn't realize when I bought this dinosaur of a computer, that it would not have a pci-e 16x slot for a more modern video card - though I had always planned on upgrading the card as I needed an hdmi output for the TV. and I had to find a card for an ancient pci slot! Boy - this whole thing became far more complicated than I ever anticipated. Lessons for a novice!

Anyway - here I am. Perhaps I should have stated upfront that the internet connection is via wifi - and a netgear whatachamajigger - boy - I am a novice - can't even think of what ya call the thing! anyway - the router is only 30 ft away - no solid walls. I can run a cable to the computer and do a direct connect to see if that cleans up the video in full screen at full resolution.

And How would I decrease the video resolution? that one really has me stumped!

Also have not tried a DVD - will give that a shot and see what happens!

This forum is becoming my go-to place! Much more helpful than Tom's Hardware - got no answers at all there - just some Australian accusing me of being rude - apparently because I use "spacings" . . . . I have no idea!

Thanks for your help - stay tuned if you're interested

Kelly
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,369 (10.18/day)
Likes
18,018
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#18
Just decrease the video resolution in Windows.... Right click on the desktop and select "personalize".

A different video card won't do anything since video is processed through the processor. I just put together an old machine using a single core skt754 CPU. I had to lower the resolution as well to get rid of the lag/choppiness.
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#19
The website in which you are watching the video should have an option to change the resolution just like in YouTube. Look for the common settings icon. And running a full HD video from a DVD or downloaded content should eliminate any internet speed issues. If it lags, then its your computer. If it does not, then it is the internet connection.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,338 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,081
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#20
At www.cbs.com you don't get a choice....the player decides for you and it sucks....it's still just a flash player though
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#21
Joined
Jan 14, 2013
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Location
california
#22
choppy video

erocker - you suggested just decreasing the resoultion in windows. actually I decreased the resolution through the nvidia software that came w/ the card/drivers. I was confused by itsakjt's comment to: . . "you may want to try increasing you main resolution to 1920*1080 but decreasing the video player resolution." I don't understand what the 'video player resolution'.

anyway - still have testing to do w/ internet connection and dvd. too many other things to do today.

kelly
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
1,281 (0.49/day)
Likes
466
Location
Kolkata, India
System Name Kaby | HP ab221TX laptop
Processor Intel Core i5 7600K @stock | Intel Core i5 5200U
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger | HP
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120V hydro cooler | Laptop standard copper cooler
Memory 4*8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury @2900 MHz 15-15-15-35 2T | 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon R9 270X VaporX: Core: 1150 MHz, memory 1485 MHz | Intel HD Graphics + NVIDIA GT940M
Storage HyperX 3K 240 GB+Fury 240 GB SSDs, WD10EARS, ST500DM002, ST2000DM006 | Toshiba MQ01ABD100
Display(s) Dell S2240M 22" Full HD IPS widescreen| 15.6" full HD IPS LED LCD (LG Display)
Case Corsair Carbide 100R | HP ab221TX chassis
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 (Supreme FX) | Realtek ALC 290 with Bang & Olufsen (B&O Play)
Power Supply Corsair CS750M | 65W power brick
Mouse Logitech G300S | Synaptics SMBus touchpad
Keyboard Cooler Master Storm Devastator | Island style backlit keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Home x64
#23
erocker - you suggested just decreasing the resoultion in windows. actually I decreased the resolution through the nvidia software that came w/ the card/drivers. I was confused by itsakjt's comment to: . . "you may want to try increasing you main resolution to 1920*1080 but decreasing the video player resolution." I don't understand what the 'video player resolution'.

anyway - still have testing to do w/ internet connection and dvd. too many other things to do today.

kelly
Search for something similar to this thing



^Video player resolution.
Keep your main desktop resolution at 1920*1080.