1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

CloudREADY OS

Discussion in 'Linux / BSD / Mac OS X' started by rk3066, Jun 11, 2017.

  1. rk3066

    rk3066

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    772 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    194
    Hi,

    Has anyone here Tried the OS? I'm buying Cheap Laptops off eBay for my Testing for one of the Devs. on the Team. So far I've installed the OS on 4 Laptops and my Desktop with Linux MINT Serena as Dual-Boot Configuration

    [​IMG]

    Here's my Guide to which I created LINK


     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2017
    GeoDragon says thanks.
  2. blobster21

    blobster21

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Messages:
    795 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    439
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2017
    rk3066 says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. rk3066

    rk3066

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    772 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    194
    Yep Indeed. I'm the only guy around the Forum just trying to help with my knowledge of Computers and this OS. Too bad there's only one/two Mods on the Forum
     
  4. ozkisses

    ozkisses

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    52 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Australia
    Interesting read and in the first instance sounds like it will give old computers a new lease on life.
     
  5. GeoDragon

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    34 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    NC
    Have a few old laptops at the house, I'll have to give this a try. Sent it to a few people in the office that want to try it out too.
     
    rk3066 says thanks.
  6. rk3066

    rk3066

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    772 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    194
    Yeah it's great for that Purpose as well. Updated my Link to Guide
     
  7. rk3066

    rk3066

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    772 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    194
    They just updated the Dev Build to 60! They brought back the Click to Touch on the Touch Pad again. Was on 56 Stable but since 57 they changed code so but I'm happy now
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)