• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Club-3D Radeon HD 6950 1GB unlocked and flashed but still 1408shaders?

Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,924 (1.03/day)
Likes
1,655
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-8086K (Coffee Cups) | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard ASRock Z370 Taichi (Bios: P3.20 Disabled Intel ME modded by R-T-B) | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 LED | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" Hybrid | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK | Logitech MK270 kit
Software Win10 Pro SCU UK x64 | Win10 Home SCU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#1
today i tried to unlocked and flashed the bios on my cousins Club-3D Radeon HD 6950 1GB card but after flash and re-installing ATi/AMD hotfix Driver 11.5b GPU-Z still says 1408 shaders why is that?

bcs 1GB cards can't get 1536 shaders unlocked or what's wrong?

GPU-Z.jpg


i saved bios with GPU-Z and than opened RBE and than under Additional Features clicked "6970 shaders" under "Unlock 6950 -> 6970" and saved bios and flashed, but no luck, is it just an unwilling card or what?

RBE:

TechPowerUp.RBE.1.jpg


TechPowerUp.RBE.2.jpg
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.56/day)
Likes
18,720
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#2
Did you restart? What program did you use to flash it?
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,924 (1.03/day)
Likes
1,655
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-8086K (Coffee Cups) | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard ASRock Z370 Taichi (Bios: P3.20 Disabled Intel ME modded by R-T-B) | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 LED | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" Hybrid | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK | Logitech MK270 kit
Software Win10 Pro SCU UK x64 | Win10 Home SCU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#3
Did you restart? What program did you use to flash it?
i used ATI Winflash 2.0.1.14 and yes i rebooted a lot of times :D
 

anex128

New Member
Joined
May 28, 2011
Messages
13 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#4
Seems like your card cant be unlocked, i had the same problem with my gigabyte 6950 1gb.
There are 1gb versions that can be unlocked(i saw screens), but we are unlucky.
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
469 (0.16/day)
Likes
56
Location
Hà Nội, Viet Nam
System Name Asus TUF Gaming Series FX504GE
Processor Intel Core i7 8750H Coffee Lake Hex-Core Processor @ 2.2 GHz
Motherboard Asus
Cooling Asus
Memory 8Gb DDR4 2666 MHz
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti - Intel UHD Graphics 630
Storage 128GB Kingston m.2 PCIe NVMe SSD + 1TB Seagate FireCuda SSHD
Display(s) 15.6 inch Full HD 1080p IPS 60Hz
Audio Device(s) Plantronics GameCom 818H Wireless Gaming Headset
Mouse Logitech G102 Prodigy RGB Gaming Mouse
Keyboard Logitech G310 Atlas Dawn Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home Single Language x64
#5
OMG, there are some 1Gb version that can be unlocked :wtf:
I thought that 1Gb cards can't be unlocked whatsoever :D
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,924 (1.03/day)
Likes
1,655
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-8086K (Coffee Cups) | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard ASRock Z370 Taichi (Bios: P3.20 Disabled Intel ME modded by R-T-B) | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 LED | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" Hybrid | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK | Logitech MK270 kit
Software Win10 Pro SCU UK x64 | Win10 Home SCU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#6
Seems like your card cant be unlocked, i had the same problem with my gigabyte 6950 1gb.
There are 1gb versions that can be unlocked(i saw screens), but we are unlucky.
it's not my card, it's my cousins i stick to Nvidia myself i got a GTX570 and i luv it, it does everything i though at it nicely and always been running Nvidia apparently the only cards that can do everything i want without problems xD
 
Top