• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Club-3D Radeon HD 6950 1GB unlocked and flashed but still 1408shaders?

Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,801 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,575
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#1
today i tried to unlocked and flashed the bios on my cousins Club-3D Radeon HD 6950 1GB card but after flash and re-installing ATi/AMD hotfix Driver 11.5b GPU-Z still says 1408 shaders why is that?

bcs 1GB cards can't get 1536 shaders unlocked or what's wrong?

GPU-Z.jpg


i saved bios with GPU-Z and than opened RBE and than under Additional Features clicked "6970 shaders" under "Unlock 6950 -> 6970" and saved bios and flashed, but no luck, is it just an unwilling card or what?

RBE:

TechPowerUp.RBE.1.jpg


TechPowerUp.RBE.2.jpg
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,369 (10.18/day)
Likes
18,018
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#2
Did you restart? What program did you use to flash it?
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,801 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,575
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#3
Did you restart? What program did you use to flash it?
i used ATI Winflash 2.0.1.14 and yes i rebooted a lot of times :D
 

anex128

New Member
Joined
May 28, 2011
Messages
13 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#4
Seems like your card cant be unlocked, i had the same problem with my gigabyte 6950 1gb.
There are 1gb versions that can be unlocked(i saw screens), but we are unlucky.
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2010
Messages
424 (0.16/day)
Likes
45
Location
Hà Nội, Viet Nam
System Name Acer Aspire V3-571G/New Desktop
Processor Intel Core i3 3110M 2.4 GHz Ivy Bridge/Intel Core i3 2130 3.4 GHz Sandy Bridge
Motherboard Acer Aspire/Foxconn H61M-S
Cooling Acer Aspire/Intel Stock Cooler
Memory 2 x 2Gb DDR3 1333 MHz Strontium/1 x 4Gb DDR3 1333 MHz Kingston
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GeForce GT630M - Intel HD Graphics 4000/Intel HD Graphics 2000
Storage Seagate SATA2 500Gb 5400RPM/Toshiba SATA3 500Gb 7200RPM
Display(s) 15.6 inch LED 1366 x 768/Samsung Series 3 LED S22B370 21.5 inch Full HD
Case Acer/Some Random Brand
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply 90W Acer Adapter/500W Huntkey PSU
Software Windows 8 Pro VL x64/Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#5
OMG, there are some 1Gb version that can be unlocked :wtf:
I thought that 1Gb cards can't be unlocked whatsoever :D
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
4,801 (1.07/day)
Likes
1,575
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K "Skylake" | Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 "Union Point" | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Thermalright True (Old legend still going strong) 1xNoctua NF-F12 PWM | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 2x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 960 EVO 250GB NVME|2xSamsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | Philips 50PFT4009/12
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Creative Core3D (Onboard) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Corsair SF600 | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit @ Lynni-Stick
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
Software Win10 Pro CU UK x64 | Win10 Home CU x86
Benchmark Scores 3DMark Skydrive @ 1440p: GS: 25188 / PS: 12238 / CS: 25308: http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/11665249
#6
Seems like your card cant be unlocked, i had the same problem with my gigabyte 6950 1gb.
There are 1gb versions that can be unlocked(i saw screens), but we are unlucky.
it's not my card, it's my cousins i stick to Nvidia myself i got a GTX570 and i luv it, it does everything i though at it nicely and always been running Nvidia apparently the only cards that can do everything i want without problems xD