• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Cmos cleared

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#1
hi
every time i start the computer after a night turned off it says that the Bios had Cmos checksum error, and all BIOS options go back to default
any ideas, it is driving me crazy :banghead:
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2005
Messages
5,458 (1.16/day)
Likes
242
Location
England
System Name Jimmy 2004's PC
Processor S754 AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2640MHz
Motherboard ASUS K8N
Cooling AC Freezer 64 Pro + Zalman VF1000 + 5x120mm Antec TriCool Case Fans
Memory 1GB Kingston PC3200 (2x512MB)
Video Card(s) Saphire 256MB X800 GTO @ 450MHz/560MHz (Core/Memory)
Storage 500GB Western Digital SATA II + 80GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA
Display(s) Digimate 17" TFT (1280x1024)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Audigy 4 + Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX520W
Software Windows XP Home
#2
Have you updated the latest bios? Maybe try changing the little battery one your motherboard.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#3
Have you updated the latest bios? Maybe try changing the little battery one your motherboard.
it was a bit after i flashed to a new Beta BIOS :slap: (wrong move)
i'm waiting for a new one

i'm also having random BSOD, and according to windows is because of the drivers, could it be the BIOS?
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2005
Messages
1,769 (0.39/day)
Likes
96
Location
Singapore
Processor Intel Core i7 2600k 3.40Ghz @ 4.50Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte P67 UD7 B3
Cooling Antec Kuhler H2O 920
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 4GB X2 1600Mhz (Model F3-12800CL7Q-8GBXM)
Video Card(s) Powercolor R9 290 (Stock)
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / Western Digital Black Cavier 2TB X2
Display(s) Dell U2715H 2560X1440
Case NZXT Phantom
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty Professional
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 1000W
Mouse Logitech G510
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur Spectrum
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional
#4
Change the battery. I have this same problem for almost a week and i got PISSED off because i have to ADJUST the damn timing. The other way is to leave THE switch on connecting to your PSU as there is still power to the PSU and the mobo would take power from there rather then the used-up battery.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#5
Change the battery. I have this same problem for almost a week and i got PISSED off because i have to ADJUST the damn timing. The other way is to leave THE switch on connecting to your PSU as there is still power to the PSU and the mobo would take power from there rather then the used-up battery.
it's a 3 month old motherboard, how could it be happening so soon :confused:
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2005
Messages
1,769 (0.39/day)
Likes
96
Location
Singapore
Processor Intel Core i7 2600k 3.40Ghz @ 4.50Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte P67 UD7 B3
Cooling Antec Kuhler H2O 920
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 4GB X2 1600Mhz (Model F3-12800CL7Q-8GBXM)
Video Card(s) Powercolor R9 290 (Stock)
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / Western Digital Black Cavier 2TB X2
Display(s) Dell U2715H 2560X1440
Case NZXT Phantom
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty Professional
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 1000W
Mouse Logitech G510
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur Spectrum
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional
#6
Omg 3month old only? First try changing the battery. If this still happens then its either your bios is faulty or something else is. Try manually resetting your CMOS by setting the jumper. If this still won't work then update your bios. After this i wont know what to do anymore if it still doesn't work.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#7
Omg 3month old only? First try changing the battery. If this still happens then its either your bios is faulty or something else is. Try manually resetting your CMOS by setting the jumper. If this still won't work then update your bios. After this i wont know what to do anymore if it still doesn't work.
my guess it's because of the bios since i only have this problem with 0402 beta
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2005
Messages
1,769 (0.39/day)
Likes
96
Location
Singapore
Processor Intel Core i7 2600k 3.40Ghz @ 4.50Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte P67 UD7 B3
Cooling Antec Kuhler H2O 920
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 4GB X2 1600Mhz (Model F3-12800CL7Q-8GBXM)
Video Card(s) Powercolor R9 290 (Stock)
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / Western Digital Black Cavier 2TB X2
Display(s) Dell U2715H 2560X1440
Case NZXT Phantom
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty Professional
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 1000W
Mouse Logitech G510
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur Spectrum
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional
#8
have you updated your bios? Try updating it and report back. Now Go Go Go!
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#9
have you updated your bios? Try updating it and report back. Now Go Go Go!
it's the latest, the one before gived me a whole lot different problems :banghead:
"it's an asus bios"
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2005
Messages
1,769 (0.39/day)
Likes
96
Location
Singapore
Processor Intel Core i7 2600k 3.40Ghz @ 4.50Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte P67 UD7 B3
Cooling Antec Kuhler H2O 920
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX DDR3 4GB X2 1600Mhz (Model F3-12800CL7Q-8GBXM)
Video Card(s) Powercolor R9 290 (Stock)
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB / Western Digital Black Cavier 2TB X2
Display(s) Dell U2715H 2560X1440
Case NZXT Phantom
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D Fatal1ty Professional
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 1000W
Mouse Logitech G510
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur Spectrum
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional
#10
it's the latest, the one before gived me a whole lot different problems :banghead:
"it's an asus bios"
So this means its working perfectly fine now?:confused: :confused:
 
Joined
Jan 15, 2005
Messages
5,458 (1.16/day)
Likes
242
Location
England
System Name Jimmy 2004's PC
Processor S754 AMD Athlon64 3200+ @ 2640MHz
Motherboard ASUS K8N
Cooling AC Freezer 64 Pro + Zalman VF1000 + 5x120mm Antec TriCool Case Fans
Memory 1GB Kingston PC3200 (2x512MB)
Video Card(s) Saphire 256MB X800 GTO @ 450MHz/560MHz (Core/Memory)
Storage 500GB Western Digital SATA II + 80GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA
Display(s) Digimate 17" TFT (1280x1024)
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Audigy 4 + Creative Inspire T7900 7.1 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair HX520W
Software Windows XP Home
#11
it's the latest, the one before gived me a whole lot different problems :banghead:
"it's an asus bios"
Can't you go back to the last bios that worked? I don't think my Asus lets me roll back without a fight but yours might.
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.08/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#12
So this means its working perfectly fine now?:confused: :confused:
nop, the latest give me a sh..t load of problems
the one before gave me a hole different sh..t load of problems

none works fine, and reverting to a old BIOS is hard, cause the mobo is plain stupid

still have the problem :ohwell: