• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

COD WaW progress gone

Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,340 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#1
Last night when Activision got hacked I lost all of my progress I was only 3 levels(9 slot 4 into the 10th) from all prestige levels...I have tried to use my backups to restore most of my progress but the game just locks up:banghead: However i still Love the people who hacked Activision and would like to say Good JOB:rockout:
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2009
Messages
1,524 (0.49/day)
Likes
238
Location
UK
System Name Betty The Dirty Dragon
Processor AMD 8350 @4.8
Motherboard ASUS sabertooth rev 2
Cooling Watercooling - Swiftech GTZ - XSPC RS360 - XSPC RX120
Memory 8GB corsair vengeance cas 9
Video Card(s) 280x 1100core 1600 mem
Storage 240 gb ssd- 2 tb Storage
Display(s) Samsung 24" 2433BW
Case Corsair 650d
Audio Device(s) Xfi Fatality Titanium Pro
Power Supply XFX 850 fully modular
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#2
i can send you a file that will make you a 5 star with all objective complete
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#3
Last night when Activision got hacked.......However i still Love the people who hacked Activision and would like to say Good JOB:rockout:
Sorry to hear about the problem, but where did you hear this? I just thought the server was down. :wtf:

BTW, have you tried install and uninstalling the game and how are you using your backup to update the game? What OS?
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,385 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,025
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#4
Everything seems to be in order for me. So you're complaining that you lost your account, yet praise the people responsible for it? Is there a point to this?
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,340 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#5
Everything seems to be in order for me. So you're complaining that you lost your account, yet praise the people responsible for it? Is there a point to this?
I WAS PLAYING WHEN THE HACK HAPPENED...It crashed WIN7....I had to reinstall the game and RE-activate it...I'm not so much complaining it's all good, be back to 65 in a week but it does kinda suck to loose all that progress but no biggy...
AND yes I am basically letting those who don't know that Activision got HACKED big time...Did you see the server list...LOL...every server said :BOYCOTTMW2"
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,340 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#6
Sorry to hear about the problem, but where did you hear this? I just thought the server was down. :wtf:

BTW, have you tried install and uninstalling the game and how are you using your backup to update the game? What OS?
after you re-install the game you can normally keep your progress if you saved it...normally in your DOCUMENTS....I'M using Win7... I contacted ACTIVISION about why my saved progress causes the game to lock up and quit...
THANK's Reefer but I'll get back up...it's kinda fun being a noob...ONLY thing that bugs me is the KILL STREAK which was 39....it was a really good game..one that i have not repeated in 6 months
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2009
Messages
860 (0.28/day)
Likes
117
Location
Manteca, Ca
System Name Rebirth
Processor Intel i5 2500k @4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling Megahalem 120x25 x2 GT AP-15 Push/Pull
Memory 2x4Gb Corsair Vengeance
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD7950 Vapor-X + MSI HD7950 TF3
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 120 SSD + Seagate 7200.12 1TB + 500gig WD + 3TB Hitachi
Display(s) X-Star Glossy DP2710
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar STX
Power Supply Antec CP-850
Software Microsoft Windows 8 Pro x64
#7
look in ur profile if its the same as COD4:MW theres an mpdata file it usually renames the corrupt one to mpdata.corrupt just get rid of the new mpdata and rename the old to mpdata :D
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,455 (1.07/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#8
Hmmm, I don't backup mine from the documents folders.

main drive -> users -> your user name -> app data -> local -> Activision -> CoDWaW

I always backup players and server cache and restore them to the same location. Both for Vista and W7 RC. Did things change in RTM?
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,340 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#9
MY bad....I save to them to the Activision file in my Documents for easier backup, cause your documents always get saved...even after a restore regression
ODD thing is my favorite server list is still there....
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,340 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#10
UHM.... I just Installed everything from a an ISO os backup I did last week and still get nothing...I don't get it...It was a backup of my entire PC OS,games, pics EVERYTHING
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
476 (0.16/day)
Likes
62
System Name Corporate Commando
Processor Intel i7 3820 @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Asrock x79 extreme 6gb
Cooling corsair h100
Memory 8 gig corsair 1866 ddr3 ram
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 680
Storage 2x samsung F3 1tb drives in RAID 0, 512gb samsung ssd
Display(s) 3 x Asus 27" monitor @ 5760 x 1080
Case Corsair C70
Power Supply Coolermaster 1200watt gold
#11
I thought WaW used an online system for mp user data verification...
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
3,340 (1.04/day)
Likes
1,097
Location
Ohio
System Name Spanky
Processor Ryzen 1400
Motherboard MSI 350 gaming pro
Cooling NZXT Kracken X42
Memory 8gb Crucial 2133 at 2667
Video Card(s) Nvidia 1060
Storage 250gb WD blue
Display(s) Acer 32" 2560x1440
Case Raidmax Sigma
Audio Device(s) Sound Blaster Audigy FX
Power Supply Seasonic
Mouse Epicgear
Keyboard Razer Deatstalker
Software Windows 10Pro x64
#12
I thought WaW used an online system for mp user data verification...
Ya no that's funny cause right after I switched my Saved games to my old..It took awhile to download something...It did the same thing with the ISO backup...I think ya got something here...
And it did make me RE submit my activation code....
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2009
Messages
476 (0.16/day)
Likes
62
System Name Corporate Commando
Processor Intel i7 3820 @ 4.5ghz
Motherboard Asrock x79 extreme 6gb
Cooling corsair h100
Memory 8 gig corsair 1866 ddr3 ram
Video Card(s) 3 x EVGA GTX 680
Storage 2x samsung F3 1tb drives in RAID 0, 512gb samsung ssd
Display(s) 3 x Asus 27" monitor @ 5760 x 1080
Case Corsair C70
Power Supply Coolermaster 1200watt gold
#13
Yea I am pretty sure thats the deal because I know when i uninstalled my game i had to go back through and level back up. Also, you will notice it sincing with the server when you first boot up mp.