• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Code 43 My Gtx 760

bruhmoment1

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2022
Messages
13 (0.28/day)
When ı played the game My PC did reset and it opened but got code 43 error and cant see nvidia control panel I did DDU with uninstall drivers and again install but still not work my motherboard Msı 970 gaming PSU thermaltake 420w tr-2pp

Ekran Görüntüsü (22)_2.pngIMG_20220625_223754.jpgIMG_20220627_184019.jpg
 
Last edited by a moderator:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,330 (6.76/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Get screenshots of hwinfo64 sensors please.

Did your system get a os update?
 

bruhmoment1

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2022
Messages
13 (0.28/day)
Get screenshots of hwinfo64 sensors please.

Did your system get a os update?
Um ım on mobile now can give for now these look at screen there are lines also ı saw my gpu memory 0 in gpu z so its hardware?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20220625_223754.jpg
    IMG_20220625_223754.jpg
    389.2 KB · Views: 34

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
22,534 (4.03/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.V
Processor Intel 8600k@Stock -- pending tuning
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling CPU: BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 {1xCorsair ML120 Pro|5xML140 Pro}
Memory 32GB XPG Gammix D10 {2x16GB}
Video Card(s) ASUS Dual Radeon™ RX 6700 XT OC Edition
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) LG GP850-B
Case Corsair 760T (White)
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
Did you recently buy the graphics card?
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
22,534 (4.03/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.V
Processor Intel 8600k@Stock -- pending tuning
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling CPU: BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 {1xCorsair ML120 Pro|5xML140 Pro}
Memory 32GB XPG Gammix D10 {2x16GB}
Video Card(s) ASUS Dual Radeon™ RX 6700 XT OC Edition
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) LG GP850-B
Case Corsair 760T (White)
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
Trying using an older drive then your one you're trying to install and see what happens. Code 43 is normally a driver issue.

If trying to run older drivers doesnt solve anything, I would take the graphics card out and test it in spare PC - Even take it down to a repair shop just so they can test the card for you if you dont have a spare PC and none of your friends will allow you to use theirs. Code 43 also could be a hardware issue as windows isnt able to fully communicate with your graphics card.


as point of note - your powersupply is also under the recommended limit even though a 970 can draw as low as 145w when gaming. Nvidia recommends 500w - so your power supply is also something thats worth upgrading.



::EDIT::

I dont know why i said 970 so you can ignore that. But its still a good idea to replace such an old PSU IMO. That thermaltake is 10 years old.
 
Last edited:

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
54,431 (8.35/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles (Power efficient, <350W gaming load)
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Dual rad.
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18-22-22-22-42 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737v | 1600Mhz 0.75v | 1900Mhz 0.9v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + WD AN1500 1TB + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Kogan 32" 4K 72Hz +Gigabyte G32QC (1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Fractal Ion+ 2 860W (Platinum)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
This is what happens when these cards fail.

While there are other potential causes, it is entirely possible the card simply failed under load due to age - that card is upto 9 years old.
 

bruhmoment1

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2022
Messages
13 (0.28/day)
hwinfo64 sensörlerinin ekran görüntülerini alın lütfen.

Sisteminiz bir işletim sistemi güncellemesi aldı mı?
Yep my PC when did windows update or geforce experience update it did reset PC and got code 43 error
 

bug

Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
10,540 (3.99/day)
Processor Intel i5-12600k
Motherboard Asus H670 TUF
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34
Memory 2x16GB DDR4 3600 G.Skill Ripjaws V
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC
Storage 500GB Samsung 970 EVO, 500GB Samsung 850 EVO, 1TB Crucial MX300 and 2TB Crucial MX500
Display(s) Dell U3219Q + HP ZR24w
Case Raijintek Thetis
Audio Device(s) Audioquest Dragonfly Red :D
Power Supply Seasonic 620W M12
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard G.Skill KM780R
Software Arch Linux + Win10
When ı played the game My PC did reset and it opened but got code 43 error and cant see nvidia control panel I did DDU with uninstall drivers and again install but still not work my motherboard Msı 970 gaming PSU thermaltake 420w tr-2pp
Too bad it's not 42 :(
 

bruhmoment1

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2022
Messages
13 (0.28/day)
How Can I Fix It? Also what is the operating system bios update? @eidairaman1
 

Attachments

  • Ekran Görüntüsü (22)~2.png
    Ekran Görüntüsü (22)~2.png
    410.6 KB · Views: 16
  • IMG_20220627_184019.jpg
    IMG_20220627_184019.jpg
    690.1 KB · Views: 16
  • IMG_20220625_223754.jpg
    IMG_20220625_223754.jpg
    389.2 KB · Views: 14
Last edited by a moderator:

bug

Joined
May 22, 2015
Messages
10,540 (3.99/day)
Processor Intel i5-12600k
Motherboard Asus H670 TUF
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34
Memory 2x16GB DDR4 3600 G.Skill Ripjaws V
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 SC
Storage 500GB Samsung 970 EVO, 500GB Samsung 850 EVO, 1TB Crucial MX300 and 2TB Crucial MX500
Display(s) Dell U3219Q + HP ZR24w
Case Raijintek Thetis
Audio Device(s) Audioquest Dragonfly Red :D
Power Supply Seasonic 620W M12
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Keyboard G.Skill KM780R
Software Arch Linux + Win10
@bug do u know how can ı solve it?
I can't read Turkish, but if it's GeForce Experience error, I would say just get rid of GeForce Experience. It's not required.
Failing that, contact Nvidia support, they will know what the error code means.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,330 (6.76/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
How Can I Fix It? Also what is the operating system bios update? @eidairaman1
Did your system receive a Windows update before this issue occurred, because that seems to be a common issue in Windows 10 and 11.

Put the card in another system, at a shop even and verify if it works or not.
 

bruhmoment1

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2022
Messages
13 (0.28/day)
Did your system receive a Windows update before this issue occurred, because that seems to be a common issue in Windows 10 and 11.

Put the card in another system, at a shop even and verify if it works or not.
Yep my sistem was get windows update also if ı test this card to another pc and if it not work so my Gpu death?
 

r9

Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
3,076 (0.60/day)
System Name Primary | Secondary | Poweredge r410|Dell XPS
Processor i7 9700k| Ryzen 1600| 2 x E5620 |i5 5500U
Memory 16GB DDR4 |16GB DDR4 | 32GB ECC DDR3|8GB DDR4
Video Card(s) RX 6700xt|GTX 1070 |On-Board|On-Board|
Storage 512GB SSD+1TB SSD|512GB SSD+1TB|2x256GBSSD 2x2TBGB
Display(s) 50" 4k TV | 27" + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
VR HMD Samsung Odyssey+ | Oculus Quest 2
Software Windows 10 |Windows 10| Server 2012 r2
Clean up with display driver uninstaller first and just install the latest driver for the card.
 

bruhmoment1

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2022
Messages
13 (0.28/day)
Önce ekran sürücüsü kaldırıcı ile temizleyin ve sadece kart için en son sürücüyü yükleyin.
Ye I did it but still same also windows auto update my drivers
 
Last edited:

r9

Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
3,076 (0.60/day)
System Name Primary | Secondary | Poweredge r410|Dell XPS
Processor i7 9700k| Ryzen 1600| 2 x E5620 |i5 5500U
Memory 16GB DDR4 |16GB DDR4 | 32GB ECC DDR3|8GB DDR4
Video Card(s) RX 6700xt|GTX 1070 |On-Board|On-Board|
Storage 512GB SSD+1TB SSD|512GB SSD+1TB|2x256GBSSD 2x2TBGB
Display(s) 50" 4k TV | 27" + 2 x 24" LCD Setup
VR HMD Samsung Odyssey+ | Oculus Quest 2
Software Windows 10 |Windows 10| Server 2012 r2

bruhmoment1

New Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2022
Messages
13 (0.28/day)

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
37,330 (6.76/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Yep my sistem was get windows update also if ı test this card to another pc and if it not work so my Gpu death?
Yes put it in another computer to test, if it gets error 43 there the card is bad, if it doesn't your OS is broken from a windows update.
 
Top