• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Computer Problems, cant get any output from my screen when using my dedicated GPU.

Huddo93

New Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2011
Messages
299 (0.13/day)
Likes
57
Location
Perth, WA, Australia
System Name Gaming Rig
Processor i7 2600k @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus Z77 Deluxe-V
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory RipjawsX 8GB @ 2133MHz 11-11-11-30
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX670 SC @ 1300MHz core
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 256GB + 1TB Samsung HDD
Display(s) 23" LG W2343T
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply Corsiar AX-850
#1
Hi guys,

I'm getting a problem when, whenever I do any changes that require restarts from Windows 7 Professional 64bit it causes me to get no output from my dedicated GPU.

I'm running a Asus Z77 Deluxe - V with a i7 - 2600k, 8GB (2x4GB) of G.Skill 2133MHz RAM, 1xGTX 275 and Corsair AX 850W (More in my system specs)

I know for sure that my computer is working fine because when I use integrated graphics I get output from to my screen and the computer is working 100% (I've run stress tests to check this).

I have fixed the problem multiple times by putting in my OLD 9400GT which takes no external power, boot it up, get a signal, shut down and plug in my GTX275 and then it works fine once again.

In saying all this, I do not get a bios image either when using my dedicated graphics, but I do once I use the Integrated Graphics.

This does not permanently fix the problem because whenever I do something that requires a Windows restart (not game/application restarts, windows particular restarts) the problem will start again.

Basically I really unsure where the problem lies. I seems like Windows 7, but then why cant I see bios screen? aren't they completely mutually exclusive? and it seems to be no obvious problem with my Mobo, CPU and RAM since it performs exactly the same process wise when running Integrated Graphics. I also tried the GTX275 in a different computer, worked fine, and I also tried a GTX460 that takes the same power connectors and get the same problem with no bios or windows output

I did a quick google search of some other forums and came up with no one with a similar problem.

Anyone had a similar problem or heard of someone else with the same problem?

Thanks in advance for any help, cheers!
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.87/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#2
You may need to set PCIe as the primary boot device. OR disable the iGPU.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5,196 (1.14/day)
Likes
296
Location
Kansas City, KS
System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
#3

Huddo93

New Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2011
Messages
299 (0.13/day)
Likes
57
Location
Perth, WA, Australia
System Name Gaming Rig
Processor i7 2600k @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus Z77 Deluxe-V
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory RipjawsX 8GB @ 2133MHz 11-11-11-30
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX670 SC @ 1300MHz core
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 256GB + 1TB Samsung HDD
Display(s) 23" LG W2343T
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply Corsiar AX-850
#4
I've been looking through my Asus UEFI bios, and I cant find any option to do either of those things :S Is there any particular places I should look under?

Sorry for the stupid question.
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,878 (0.78/day)
Likes
878
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 4820k @ 4.40 GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block and 360RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb 9-10-9-28 3T @ 2021Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME, EVGA GTX 980ti FTW
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 3200*1800]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 15063.13]
#5
Last edited:

Huddo93

New Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2011
Messages
299 (0.13/day)
Likes
57
Location
Perth, WA, Australia
System Name Gaming Rig
Processor i7 2600k @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus Z77 Deluxe-V
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory RipjawsX 8GB @ 2133MHz 11-11-11-30
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX670 SC @ 1300MHz core
Storage OCZ Vertex 4 256GB + 1TB Samsung HDD
Display(s) 23" LG W2343T
Case Corsair 650D
Power Supply Corsiar AX-850
#6
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
5,230 (1.48/day)
Likes
661
Location
IRAQ-Baghdad
System Name MASTER
Processor Core i7 3930k run at 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus Rampage IV extreme
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 4x4G kingston hyperx beast 2400mhz
Video Card(s) 2X EVGA GTX680
Storage 2X Crusial M4 256g raid0, 1TbWD g, 2x500 WD B
Display(s) Samsung 27' 1080P LED 3D monitior 2ms
Case CoolerMaster Chosmos II
Audio Device(s) Creative sound blaster X-FI Titanum champion,Creative speakers 7.1 T7900
Power Supply Corsair 1200i, Logitch G500 Mouse, headset Corsair vengeance 1500
Software Win7 64bit Ultimate
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 2011: testing
#7
or if u don't have any manual setting in bios try to rest it use load fail safe defaults, if same thing try also what friends told u above.