• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Control Pad not working with 'The Godfather'

HookeyStreet

Eat, sleep, game!
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
7,123 (1.47/day)
Likes
515
Location
Great Yarmouth, England
#1
For some reason I cant calibrate my pad (JoyTech Neo S with the latest drivers) to work with 'The Godfather' the game :confused:
I tick the box that says 'use pad' and my pad shows up in the active pads menu but the 'calibrate' button does nothing when I press it :mad:

My pad works fine with all of my other games so why doesnt it work with this one :confused:
 

machtrial

New Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2006
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#2
same here

Exact same issue here. I've tried a Logitech wingman rumblepad controller and a Logitech wingman cordless, but give same results: whenever I check the box for use gamepad, the calibrate button appears to be selected but I cannot click it. The game does recognize the controler too. The box on the right which shows the mapping has key and mouse button mappings but nohing for gamepad.

Anyone got logitech gamepad to work? I did some google searches and it seems some people have problem with this in the past on EA games. :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
 

HookeyStreet

Eat, sleep, game!
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
7,123 (1.47/day)
Likes
515
Location
Great Yarmouth, England
#4
machtrial said:
Exact same issue here. I've tried a Logitech wingman rumblepad controller and a Logitech wingman cordless, but give same results: whenever I check the box for use gamepad, the calibrate button appears to be selected but I cannot click it. The game does recognize the controler too. The box on the right which shows the mapping has key and mouse button mappings but nohing for gamepad.

Anyone got logitech gamepad to work? I did some google searches and it seems some people have problem with this in the past on EA games. :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
My m8s Logitech rumble pad works perfectly with it, checkout my other post:
http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=10235
 
Last edited:

Nescar

New Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2006
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#6
logitech wingman joystick fix

Hi after doing some searches i found out that gaming profiles will run games without gamepad support and most companies bring out their own profile managers but did not work out with logitech's. So i guess there are other companies that make this software whether freeware or retail and one profile manager that works for me is pinnacle game profiler check it out here http://www.pinnaclegameprofiler.com/
 

Knitewulfe

New Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2006
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#7
Cool I can get a product for $20 to make my $50 game work properly... EA sux and will never see any of my money again.
 

ri7a

New Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#8
Hi after doing some searches i found out that gaming profiles will run games without gamepad support and most companies bring out their own profile managers but did not work out with logitech's. So i guess there are other companies that make this software whether freeware or retail and one profile manager that works for me is pinnacle game profiler check it out here http://www.pinnaclegameprofiler.com/
I downloaded pinnacle but can u send me the layout of the configuration of the game pad cuz i cant configure them to work right i would be very thankfull
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.30/day)
Likes
128
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
#9
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.30/day)
Likes
128
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
#11
never seen the date,:eek: