1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Cooler Master-Real Power M850W or Silent Pro M1000W

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by cheez, Feb 18, 2010.

1. cheez

cheez New Member

Thanks Received:
    Hello guys i would like your opinion on something :)

I have a Cooler Master Real Power M850W and it started doing some weird noises that bothers me so much, but there is no problem with my computer.

I talked to the support from the shop i bought it and they said that they will change it for me after they test it and see that there is something wrong.

Thing is that they don't have the current PSU i got anymore and they are willing to change it for one with a same price tag. I see on their web site that Silent Pro M1000W is at the same price that i got the Real Power M850W and i can't really figure out which one is better.
    What you guys think i should do? :confused:

Thanks in advance :) (i hope i post it on the right section)

2. assaulter_99

assaulter_99

Thanks Received:
    Welcome. Specs wise that psu looks good and nice on the eye too. I'd take it, but what are your specs? That psu might be overkill tho. You can save a lot of bucks by getting a lower W one, cause I think its $250, is it?

3. Mussels

Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    its likely just capacitor whine, or maybe the fan going rattly.

Personally i dislike coolermaster PSU's, as their low end models tend to be very poor - i dont know if thats true about their higher wattage models

10 Year Member at TPU
  4. cheez

cheez New Member

Thanks Received:
    Thanks for the fast reply. I just updated my specs so you can see them :)