1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

CPU & GPU Temerature Gadget/Widget for XP

Discussion in 'General Software' started by fenurch, Dec 30, 2008.

  1. fenurch

    fenurch

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    700 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Is there one for XP?
    If there is, it's most likely based on DesktopX.
    Preferably not a big resource eater.
    I only need to know GPU & CPU Temperature.

    Thank you
     
  2. Jakl

    Jakl New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    515 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Home
    Well there is a Sidebar you can download for XP, and there are gadgets to view the temps, you will have to google.

    If you just want to know the temps, coretemp is for CPU and and RivaTuner for GPU
     
  3. francis511

    francis511

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,560 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    N.Ireland
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. fenurch

    fenurch

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    700 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Speedfan isn't a Widget that you could display on Desktop.

    if somebody didn't get what I mean then listen - I want a program/gadget/widget that displays CPU and GPU temprature on my Dekstop.
     
  5. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,884 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    410
    Everest has an OSD that displays that and lot more.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,102 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    951
    Dont need to come across like an ass. Maybe phrase things better so people can understand what you mean the first time around.

    As for CPU and GPU temps, get Everest. It displays all that sort of stuff in the taskbar. Its what I use. EVGA Precision can also display GPU temps.
     
  7. francis511

    francis511

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,560 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    N.Ireland
    Yes but if you minimize it and set it to show gpu and cpu then it`s teh same thing
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. fenurch

    fenurch

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    700 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Crash - I read it over myself, and it practically didn't make any sense (my first post)
    francis - Could you give some more detailed Instructions? e.g. Go where, do what e.t.c.
     
  9. Polarman

    Polarman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,626 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Rimouski
    I search for that once and i did not find anything good. Maybe one day, someone will make one.
     
  10. francis511

    francis511

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,560 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    N.Ireland
    Or am I wrong ?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. fenurch

    fenurch

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    700 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    As far as I know, there's no integrated gadget such as one, Everest has, although I did dig up some Speedfan Sidebar but it seems like it's made for Vista Sidebar ;[

    BTW WTF is Everest Sidebar only working for Vista?
     
  12. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,102 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    951
    Works in tandem with Vista Sidebar.
     
  13. fenurch

    fenurch

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    700 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
  14. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,884 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    410
    OK...

    So why can you not modify it to display the CPU/GPU temperatures?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. francis511

    francis511

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,560 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    N.Ireland
    Update. Or use speedfan + atitool (bottom right corner) like in picture
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)