1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

creates unknown file

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by bobo, Aug 29, 2004.

  1. bobo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    31 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    im not sure if this is a bug or not so i decided to post it here instead of reporting it as a bug.
    for some reason ATItool put a file named "atitool detection log".


    "Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Hooking d3d8->present()
    Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Hook removed.Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks...Setting Kernel32 Hooks..."

    i attached it... for some reason...
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. y2kboy23 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I am also getting this file. I'm running the latest build of ATITool. If might be a new feature to help with debugging.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,416 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,327
    its debugging help .. i'll disable it in next build
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. y2kboy23 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Instead if disabling it, maybe you could just move it to the ATITool directory?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,416 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,327
    its of no use to the day to day user if 3d detection is working right
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)