• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Crossfire not working ( not booting

Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
3,818 (1.01/day)
Likes
262
Location
Netherlands
System Name Xeon platform
Processor Intel Xeon W5580 3,20ghz 2x
Motherboard HP Z800
Cooling all on air
Memory 24gb ecc ram 1333mhz
Video Card(s) R9 380X 4gb
Storage 300gb harddisk and 1tb harddisk 128gb ssd OS 160gb pci-e ssd Fusion io drive
Display(s) Acer KA210HQ
Case Jonsbo case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Powersupply CMPSU-1000HXEU 1000W, Modular
Mouse Drakonia Black
Keyboard Xtrust nameless?
Software Windows 7 ultimate 64bit, Luxion Keyshot 5, 3ds max 2016, fusion 360
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 11 p12 093
#1
im having a problem my crossfire setup is not working
hd5870 with hd5970
btrunr told me it sould work but it wont boot
how do i make it work?
edite
it does boot but i get black screens of emptyness
and i still hear the windows startup sound
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 3, 2011
Messages
76 (0.03/day)
Likes
10
Location
YOU Knighted king-DOM
System Name the changeling
Processor intel core i7, 980X @ 4.4GHz HT
Motherboard Asus Rampage2Extreme, X58
Memory 12Gb DDR3 1600MHz 7-7-7-20-1T
Video Card(s) 2x HD7950OC 3072MB @ 1050/1600
Storage Corsair sandforce F40 and Force3 128Gb
Display(s) 28" 1920X1200
Case it's a box, I shit you not! an actual BOX! (for now)
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply 850W Modular
Software Windows8 64bit
Benchmark Scores meh!
#2
yep it should work, are all the vga power leads connected and are the cards seated correctly? do the cards work independently of each other?
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
3,818 (1.01/day)
Likes
262
Location
Netherlands
System Name Xeon platform
Processor Intel Xeon W5580 3,20ghz 2x
Motherboard HP Z800
Cooling all on air
Memory 24gb ecc ram 1333mhz
Video Card(s) R9 380X 4gb
Storage 300gb harddisk and 1tb harddisk 128gb ssd OS 160gb pci-e ssd Fusion io drive
Display(s) Acer KA210HQ
Case Jonsbo case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Powersupply CMPSU-1000HXEU 1000W, Modular
Mouse Drakonia Black
Keyboard Xtrust nameless?
Software Windows 7 ultimate 64bit, Luxion Keyshot 5, 3ds max 2016, fusion 360
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 11 p12 093
#3
yes all cards work single, all power plugs are connected, crossfire bridge connected, black screens, but i do hear the windows loading sound,
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
2,191 (0.66/day)
Likes
1,068
Location
Texas
System Name Behemoth-6700k
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7Ghz 1.37v
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z170 Mark 1
Cooling D5 Vario w/ EK X-Top; EK 240 PE, EK 420 PE; EK RES X3 150; HeatKiller IV Pro
Memory 32Gb (4x8Gb) GSkill Ripjaws 3000Mhz @ 15/16/16/35 1.35v
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080ti Amp Extreme
Storage Crucial M500 240GB; Mushkin 1TB SSD x 2; WD Blue 2TB; WD Black 1TB x2
Display(s) Acer XR341CK 34" 3440x1440; LG 27" 1920x1080
Case Phanteks Enthoo Primo; Phanteks F140SP Fans x 12 (6 x Top Rad); Noctua IPPC-2000 x4 (Bottom Rad)
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 1350
Mouse MS Trackball Optical
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB; Razer Tartarus Chroma
Software Windows 10 Pro
#4
What output do you have the monitor hooked up to, and I assume you have the 5970 in the primary slot?
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
3,818 (1.01/day)
Likes
262
Location
Netherlands
System Name Xeon platform
Processor Intel Xeon W5580 3,20ghz 2x
Motherboard HP Z800
Cooling all on air
Memory 24gb ecc ram 1333mhz
Video Card(s) R9 380X 4gb
Storage 300gb harddisk and 1tb harddisk 128gb ssd OS 160gb pci-e ssd Fusion io drive
Display(s) Acer KA210HQ
Case Jonsbo case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Powersupply CMPSU-1000HXEU 1000W, Modular
Mouse Drakonia Black
Keyboard Xtrust nameless?
Software Windows 7 ultimate 64bit, Luxion Keyshot 5, 3ds max 2016, fusion 360
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 11 p12 093
#5
my monitor is connected to the first card that is hd5870 dvi ports
the 5970 is connected to the second pci-e port
i also connected my tv to my hd5870
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,543 (3.88/day)
Likes
10,907
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#6
Put the 5970 in the top slot. Try installing it on it's own. Once it's up and running, try adding the 5870. the drivers should install automatically for the 5870.
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
3,091 (0.66/day)
Likes
811
System Name TheReactor
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.95ghz - delid
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VIII Genie z170
Cooling EK EVO NIckle/Pump, 2xBlackIce GTX 240's
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz Cas 14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980ti Gaming 6G
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Display(s) HP ZR30W - 2560X1600
Case Corsiar 550
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Antec Quattro 1000W
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair Gaming k70
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#7
5970 should be primary and your monitor should be hooked to DSP1 on the 5970.

It doesn't have to be this way( and isn't supposed to be it shouldn't care which config is used), but it usually works out that way. My 5870's in Xfire do odd things like that. Like the 2nd card won't work as the monitor output unless I do a bunch of tweeks in catalyst.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2006
Messages
895 (0.21/day)
Likes
299
Location
Canada
System Name MurderBox #17
Processor Intel Core i7 5930k - 4.5Ghz 1.275v - Bitspower Summit EF
Motherboard Asus X99-E WS - Bitspower THOR AIX99 Full Full Board Block
Cooling SR-1 480, 8x Corsair ML120 , MCP350, I&H Res 250, PETG hard pipe, Mayhems Pastel White
Memory 32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition - EK Fullcover waterblock with Backplate
Storage 3x Samsung SM951 256GB, Samsung 960 EVO 500GB, Samsung PM961 512GB, WD Black 2.0TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" UN40HU7000 3840X2160, 2X ASUS PB278 2560x1440
Case MurderMod TJ07 With Illuminated mid-plate
Audio Device(s) Onboard Crystal Sound 2, Optical out to Pioneer VSX-1017TXV 5.1
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i With custom MDPC Sleeve and Noctua NF-A14 iPPC-3000 PWM
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional 64bit
#8
Plus 1 on the previous posts. The 5970 should be the primary card and also the display should be connected to it.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
3,818 (1.01/day)
Likes
262
Location
Netherlands
System Name Xeon platform
Processor Intel Xeon W5580 3,20ghz 2x
Motherboard HP Z800
Cooling all on air
Memory 24gb ecc ram 1333mhz
Video Card(s) R9 380X 4gb
Storage 300gb harddisk and 1tb harddisk 128gb ssd OS 160gb pci-e ssd Fusion io drive
Display(s) Acer KA210HQ
Case Jonsbo case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Powersupply CMPSU-1000HXEU 1000W, Modular
Mouse Drakonia Black
Keyboard Xtrust nameless?
Software Windows 7 ultimate 64bit, Luxion Keyshot 5, 3ds max 2016, fusion 360
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 11 p12 093
#9
ill give that a try
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
2,191 (0.66/day)
Likes
1,068
Location
Texas
System Name Behemoth-6700k
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7Ghz 1.37v
Motherboard Asus Sabertooth Z170 Mark 1
Cooling D5 Vario w/ EK X-Top; EK 240 PE, EK 420 PE; EK RES X3 150; HeatKiller IV Pro
Memory 32Gb (4x8Gb) GSkill Ripjaws 3000Mhz @ 15/16/16/35 1.35v
Video Card(s) Zotac 1080ti Amp Extreme
Storage Crucial M500 240GB; Mushkin 1TB SSD x 2; WD Blue 2TB; WD Black 1TB x2
Display(s) Acer XR341CK 34" 3440x1440; LG 27" 1920x1080
Case Phanteks Enthoo Primo; Phanteks F140SP Fans x 12 (6 x Top Rad); Noctua IPPC-2000 x4 (Bottom Rad)
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 1350
Mouse MS Trackball Optical
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB; Razer Tartarus Chroma
Software Windows 10 Pro
#10
Put the 5970 in the top slot. Try installing it on it's own. Once it's up and running, try adding the 5870. the drivers should install automatically for the 5870.
5970 should be primary and your monitor should be hooked to DSP1 on the 5970.

It doesn't have to be this way( and isn't supposed to be it shouldn't care which config is used), but it usually works out that way. My 5870's in Xfire do odd things like that. Like the 2nd card won't work as the monitor output unless I do a bunch of tweeks in catalyst.
Plus 1 on the previous post. The 5970 should be the primary card and also the display should be connected to it.
I think that should pretty much fix your problem. Let us know. :toast:
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2011
Messages
271 (0.12/day)
Likes
68
Location
Scotland
System Name Just need to tidy it up now
Processor FX-8120
Motherboard Asus M5A99X EVO 990X
Cooling Custom Water
Memory Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Video Card(s) BFG GTX 280 H2OC
Storage OCZ ocz vertex plus(60GB), 2TB hdd
Display(s) 1x ACER x19ws ( need new one)
Case Custom
Power Supply (GOT) OCZ GameXStream 1010 Watt
Software LOL
Benchmark Scores Soon, very very soon, just need to tidy it up.
#11
I would imagine that the issue it the setup/driver. (58 series drivers wont recognize 59 series ) (if they are older 5 series drivers)

Uninstall all drivers, do driver sweeper etc

Put 5970 in first and install it, turn off install 5870, do not put in crossfire bridge

Turn on let it find your 5870, turn off and put on bridge, turn on and that should be that.
 
Last edited:

fullinfusion

Vanguard Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
9,599 (2.65/day)
Likes
3,353
Processor I7-7700K
Motherboard Asus Z270 Maximus IX Code
Cooling Custom water plus another cooler
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED Red 4x8GB 32GB 3200MHz kit
Video Card(s) 2 x MSI RX Vega 56 and a single MSI RX Vega 64 in test rig
Storage 960 EVO/960 Pro M.2 nvme 250/1TB, Samsumg 850 evo 256/ WD 1TB blue
Display(s) Nexius 32" freesync 2 HDR
Case Corsair Obsidion 650D/ cardboard box
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1300W
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard G15
Software Windows 10 Home
#12
I had the same problem... place the 5970 in the top slot and 5870 in the lower slot with the vga cable hooked to the 5870...
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,977 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,547
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#13
or start it with no monitor coneected upto the win screen then reboot with the monitor plugged in and it should refind your monitor ive had this happen just enabling xfire
their both being found and installed its just switching the monitor to a conector your not using by defalt, by booting without, it will force the second boots, refind of your monitors
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
3,818 (1.01/day)
Likes
262
Location
Netherlands
System Name Xeon platform
Processor Intel Xeon W5580 3,20ghz 2x
Motherboard HP Z800
Cooling all on air
Memory 24gb ecc ram 1333mhz
Video Card(s) R9 380X 4gb
Storage 300gb harddisk and 1tb harddisk 128gb ssd OS 160gb pci-e ssd Fusion io drive
Display(s) Acer KA210HQ
Case Jonsbo case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Powersupply CMPSU-1000HXEU 1000W, Modular
Mouse Drakonia Black
Keyboard Xtrust nameless?
Software Windows 7 ultimate 64bit, Luxion Keyshot 5, 3ds max 2016, fusion 360
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 11 p12 093
#14
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
3,091 (0.66/day)
Likes
811
System Name TheReactor
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.95ghz - delid
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VIII Genie z170
Cooling EK EVO NIckle/Pump, 2xBlackIce GTX 240's
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz Cas 14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980ti Gaming 6G
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Display(s) HP ZR30W - 2560X1600
Case Corsiar 550
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Antec Quattro 1000W
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair Gaming k70
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#15
That cable could be the problem if damaged in anyway. Also if the cards tolerances are very tight then the added impedance/resistance of that cable could be causing an issue.

Have you run both cards using that cable? Do they both work using it?
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2006
Messages
895 (0.21/day)
Likes
299
Location
Canada
System Name MurderBox #17
Processor Intel Core i7 5930k - 4.5Ghz 1.275v - Bitspower Summit EF
Motherboard Asus X99-E WS - Bitspower THOR AIX99 Full Full Board Block
Cooling SR-1 480, 8x Corsair ML120 , MCP350, I&H Res 250, PETG hard pipe, Mayhems Pastel White
Memory 32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition - EK Fullcover waterblock with Backplate
Storage 3x Samsung SM951 256GB, Samsung 960 EVO 500GB, Samsung PM961 512GB, WD Black 2.0TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" UN40HU7000 3840X2160, 2X ASUS PB278 2560x1440
Case MurderMod TJ07 With Illuminated mid-plate
Audio Device(s) Onboard Crystal Sound 2, Optical out to Pioneer VSX-1017TXV 5.1
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i With custom MDPC Sleeve and Noctua NF-A14 iPPC-3000 PWM
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional 64bit
#16
I usually just install both cards at the same time and make sure the display is connected to the primary card. In the case of a dual GPU and single GPU setup, installing the 5970 first could be beneficial to help eliminate potential detection issues. In my experience as long as the primary card detects and boots into windows there shouldn't be an issue with the drivers detecting the second card when they are installed for the first time.

It is crossfire however and sometimes everything just falls into a vortex of insanity where nothing seems to work as it should.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,977 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,547
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#17
wow why not, nah im not gona say it but wow like he said try the cable on 1 card ,make sure it works
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2011
Messages
271 (0.12/day)
Likes
68
Location
Scotland
System Name Just need to tidy it up now
Processor FX-8120
Motherboard Asus M5A99X EVO 990X
Cooling Custom Water
Memory Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Video Card(s) BFG GTX 280 H2OC
Storage OCZ ocz vertex plus(60GB), 2TB hdd
Display(s) 1x ACER x19ws ( need new one)
Case Custom
Power Supply (GOT) OCZ GameXStream 1010 Watt
Software LOL
Benchmark Scores Soon, very very soon, just need to tidy it up.
#18
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
3,818 (1.01/day)
Likes
262
Location
Netherlands
System Name Xeon platform
Processor Intel Xeon W5580 3,20ghz 2x
Motherboard HP Z800
Cooling all on air
Memory 24gb ecc ram 1333mhz
Video Card(s) R9 380X 4gb
Storage 300gb harddisk and 1tb harddisk 128gb ssd OS 160gb pci-e ssd Fusion io drive
Display(s) Acer KA210HQ
Case Jonsbo case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Powersupply CMPSU-1000HXEU 1000W, Modular
Mouse Drakonia Black
Keyboard Xtrust nameless?
Software Windows 7 ultimate 64bit, Luxion Keyshot 5, 3ds max 2016, fusion 360
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 11 p12 093
#19
yea the pci-e extension cable works fine i single booted the hd5970 with it and played battlfield 3 with it
mybe i just need to replace my radiators
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
3,091 (0.66/day)
Likes
811
System Name TheReactor
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.95ghz - delid
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VIII Genie z170
Cooling EK EVO NIckle/Pump, 2xBlackIce GTX 240's
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz Cas 14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980ti Gaming 6G
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Display(s) HP ZR30W - 2560X1600
Case Corsiar 550
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Antec Quattro 1000W
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair Gaming k70
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
#20
That cable could be causing problems. have you tested each card on it? do they work? The added impedance/resistance of that cable could cause issues if the cards have tight tolerances.

Either way it's time to break out the dremel and start making stuff fit.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,977 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,547
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#21
Either way it's time to break out the dremel and start making stuff fit.
or buy a bigger case,, damn i said it:rolleyes: try what i sugested earlier with them both in i have had it exactly as i said no screen with 4 attached on 2 cards and it didnt find any of them till i booted with none plugged in and they were 3 formats hdmi vga and dvi
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
3,818 (1.01/day)
Likes
262
Location
Netherlands
System Name Xeon platform
Processor Intel Xeon W5580 3,20ghz 2x
Motherboard HP Z800
Cooling all on air
Memory 24gb ecc ram 1333mhz
Video Card(s) R9 380X 4gb
Storage 300gb harddisk and 1tb harddisk 128gb ssd OS 160gb pci-e ssd Fusion io drive
Display(s) Acer KA210HQ
Case Jonsbo case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Powersupply CMPSU-1000HXEU 1000W, Modular
Mouse Drakonia Black
Keyboard Xtrust nameless?
Software Windows 7 ultimate 64bit, Luxion Keyshot 5, 3ds max 2016, fusion 360
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 11 p12 093
#22
Joined
Nov 27, 2011
Messages
271 (0.12/day)
Likes
68
Location
Scotland
System Name Just need to tidy it up now
Processor FX-8120
Motherboard Asus M5A99X EVO 990X
Cooling Custom Water
Memory Corsair Vengeance 8GB
Video Card(s) BFG GTX 280 H2OC
Storage OCZ ocz vertex plus(60GB), 2TB hdd
Display(s) 1x ACER x19ws ( need new one)
Case Custom
Power Supply (GOT) OCZ GameXStream 1010 Watt
Software LOL
Benchmark Scores Soon, very very soon, just need to tidy it up.
#23
or buy a bigger case,, damn i said it:rolleyes:
Since someone else said it first.

With that level of getto better of with a tech station, make one from the case ya have.

Not ideal but after seeing that "just wow"
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2006
Messages
895 (0.21/day)
Likes
299
Location
Canada
System Name MurderBox #17
Processor Intel Core i7 5930k - 4.5Ghz 1.275v - Bitspower Summit EF
Motherboard Asus X99-E WS - Bitspower THOR AIX99 Full Full Board Block
Cooling SR-1 480, 8x Corsair ML120 , MCP350, I&H Res 250, PETG hard pipe, Mayhems Pastel White
Memory 32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti Founders Edition - EK Fullcover waterblock with Backplate
Storage 3x Samsung SM951 256GB, Samsung 960 EVO 500GB, Samsung PM961 512GB, WD Black 2.0TB
Display(s) Samsung 40" UN40HU7000 3840X2160, 2X ASUS PB278 2560x1440
Case MurderMod TJ07 With Illuminated mid-plate
Audio Device(s) Onboard Crystal Sound 2, Optical out to Pioneer VSX-1017TXV 5.1
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i With custom MDPC Sleeve and Noctua NF-A14 iPPC-3000 PWM
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional 64bit
#24
Is it possible to move the radiator that is in the way to the bottom of the case? Either way I am pretty much positive that crossfire isn't working because the 5970 is in the wrong slot. Pretty sure the dual GPU card has to be in the primary pcie slot in a tri-fire setup.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,977 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,547
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#25
im starein at a stripped bare case at the min ,ive no dremel till payday, gutted , i could poss have had it modded and ready for wednesday (payday and personal xmass(new pc))

im with him id move the drives elsewhere and use the lower case as a rad box with vents either side in out