• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

crossfire OC

Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#1
Joined
Jan 19, 2013
Messages
85 (0.05/day)
Likes
38
Location
Beer-Sheva@Israel
System Name RyZEN Build + XBOX One
Processor AMD Ryzen 1600 3.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS Prime B350-Plus
Cooling Stock cooling
Memory Kingston HyperX FURY Black 24GB DDR4 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 OC 1005@1325
Storage Corsair Force GT 60GB SSD + WD Blue 500GB Sata
Display(s) Chimei 22VS LED
Case Antec Three Hundred TWO
Audio Device(s) ALC887
Power Supply Seasonic M12II 620Watt
Software Win 7 Ultimate
#2
yes, i think its a shot athat must be done, :) you must do it, :toast: first try to look and the top oc of the xfx card and then oc them both.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,146 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,298
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#3
depends if you really think you need the extra OC, Ive had 4870s, 5850s & 6970's in crossfire, the way i went about OC'ing the graphic cards was to OC each card one at a time to find out its limits then back down and settle both cards at clocks they can both handle either by using MSI afterburner or editing the bios so i dont need to fudge about with OC programs all the time which sometimes causes my system to hang.

Can you please fill in your system specs and tell us what size of monitor & resolution you play on?
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#4
i7 3770k @4.3ghz
32GB DDR3 RAM @2400mhz
Asus maximus Formula V eAtx Motherboard
Nzxt switch 810 tower case with 6 fans + a corsair h100i closed loop cooling system
128GB samsung 840 pro SSD
1TB caviar black wester digital 7200rpm HDD
Corsair gold 80plus 1050w PSU
And then of course the two graphics cards.
Edit: and my monitor is a samsung S23A950D 23" 1080p 120hz monitor

So i've never actually overclocked before doing my CPU. Do i just increase the ratio and voltage? And what program do i use to test it's stability?
Edit: And Will it cause problems if i OC one more than the other? Do they have to be the same?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,146 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,298
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#5
If youve never OC'd before, I highly insist you read these guides before making any changes.

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20251

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=140238

http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30480

These guides are rather dated, but the important thing is all the basics to overclocking you need are in those guides - such as what to do and what not to do.

Heres a more relivant article for sandy/Ivy Bridge OC

http://www.overclock.net/t/1198504/...-guide-sandy-bridge-ivy-bridge-asrock-edition



For GPU overclocking - read this guide here http://wolframpc.blogspot.co.uk/2012/01/graphics-card-overclocking.html
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#6
How do you i swap graphics cards on msi afterburner so that i am able to OC the second gpu, because atm i can't work out how to.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,146 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,298
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#7
there should be an option in the settings to 'link clocks' or something of that nature. I havent used afterburner since battlefield bad company 2 was released so someone else here might need to fill in the gaps for you where my memory falls short.

If youre running two 7970s on a single 23" monitor, id say it was a waste of time. youre more likely to get more frames if you OC your CPU harder (like mine for instance) but I know of the heat issues with ivy bridge.


:EDIT:

do you run games at 120hz on the monitor or 60hz?
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#8
Aah right, i might try to push my CPU a little bit harder then. clocked at 4.3Ghz, at 100% load it sits at around 65 degrees. And I run my games at 120hz.
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2012
Messages
1,364 (0.72/day)
Likes
411
Location
Israel
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X UD5H
Cooling Antec H20 920
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 4x4GB 2000mhz 9-11-10-24 CR-1
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 970 SC
Storage Crucial M500 240Gb/Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) LG 29UM67 2560x1080 75hz IPS
Case Coolermaster 690
Audio Device(s) Creative X-FI Titanium + Sennheiser PC360
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#9
You click the little settings tab at the bottom right and under general you can pick the graphics card you want to OC and also there as option called:synchronize settings for familiar graphics processors,enable it if you want the OC to apply for both cards.

EDIT: a 3770k should do atleast 4.5 with an H100i,do you have hyperthreading enabled? what core voltage are you running?what PPL voltage?
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#10
You click the little settings tab at the bottom right and under general you can pick the graphics card you want to OC and also there as option called:synchronize settings for familiar graphics processors,enable it if you want the OC to apply for both cards.

EDIT: a 3770k should do atleast 4.5 with an H100i,do you have hyperthreading enabled? what core voltage are you running?what PPL voltage?
i couldn't tell you right now because i'm on my laptop and my PC is in the living room where my mate is sleeping, but i'll let you know in the morning. I thought hyperthreading was automatically enabled? Do i want it enabled with an OC cpu?
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,984 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,551
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#11
How do you i swap graphics cards on msi afterburner so that i am able to OC the second gpu, because atm i can't work out how to.
Ive found xfire to work better by forcing them to the same clocks .ive had issues with aburner and recomend saphire trixx for ocing amd cards .its neater easier and works better imho
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2012
Messages
1,364 (0.72/day)
Likes
411
Location
Israel
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X UD5H
Cooling Antec H20 920
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 4x4GB 2000mhz 9-11-10-24 CR-1
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 970 SC
Storage Crucial M500 240Gb/Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) LG 29UM67 2560x1080 75hz IPS
Case Coolermaster 690
Audio Device(s) Creative X-FI Titanium + Sennheiser PC360
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
#12
i couldn't tell you right now because i'm on my laptop and my PC is in the living room where my mate is sleeping, but i'll let you know in the morning. I thought hyperthreading was automatically enabled? Do i want it enabled with an OC cpu?
Hyper threading should be enabled by default,but if your not running any multi threaded apps you can disable it to help with your OC.
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#13
Ive found xfire to work better by forcing them to the same clocks .ive had issues with aburner and recomend saphire trixx for ocing amd cards .its neater easier and works better imho
So you think i should OC the xfx 7970 to the same speed as the Asus 7970 Matrix. Just core speed or memory as well? And should i OC bit by bit until the xfx 7970eaches the same speed as the asus 7970 or just do it in one go?
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,984 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,551
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#14
So you think i should OC the xfx 7970 to the same speed as the Asus 7970 Matrix. Just core speed or memory as well? And should i OC bit by bit until the xfx 7970eaches the same speed as the asus 7970 or just do it in one go?
Gpu and mem at the same clocks .
What clocks are you starting with?
 
Joined
May 14, 2009
Messages
2,132 (0.68/day)
Likes
477
Location
Chicago burbs
System Name Halloween Boo!
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77-Up7
Cooling Custom Water/ Thermalchill TA 120.3/ Swiftech Apogeee XT/ MCP655/ Swiftech M icrores/ XSPC RX 240
Memory 16G G.Skill trident 2400MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x Radeon 7970
Storage OCZ Revo Drive 240G
Display(s) 24 inch Viewsonic
Case Phobia WayCoolIt Test Bench
Power Supply Nexus 1100 watt
#15
If your not overclocking both cards and just trying to match the speeds of the 2 cards, just leave it be. There will not be any substantial gains....
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#16
Gpu and mem at the same clocks .
What clocks are you starting with?
Asus Radeon HD7970 ROG Matrix Platinum 1050M/5500M 3GB/2xDVI/4xDP


ASUS MATRIX-HD7970-P-3GD5 graphics card - Radeon HD 7970 - 3 GB

Bus Type -PCI Express 3.0 x16

Graphics Engine -AMD Radeon HD 7970Memory -3 GB - GDDR5

Core Clock - 1100 MHz

Stream Processors - 2048

Effective Memory Clock - 6.6 GHz

RAMDAC - 400 MHz

Memory Interface - 384-bit

Max Resolution Details - DVI: 2560 x 1600 / VGA: 2048 x 1536

Max Monitors Supported - 6

Interfaces - 4 x DisplayPort ¦ HDMI - with adapter ¦ DVI-I (Single-Link) ¦ DVI-D (dual link)

API Supported - OpenGL 4.2, DirectX 11.1

Dimensions (WxDxH) - 5.33 cm x 27.9 cm x 13 cm

Microsoft Certification - Compatible with Windows 7


XFX Radeon HD7970 Dual Fan 925M/5500M 3GB/DVI/HDMI/m-DP:


XFX Radeon HD 7970 - graphics card - Radeon HD 7970 - 3 GB

Bus Type - PCI Express 3.0 x16

Graphics Engine - AMD Radeon HD 7970

Memory - 3 GB - GDDR5

Core Clock - 925 MHz

Effective Memory Clock - 5.7 GHz

Memory Interface - 384-bit

Max Resolution - 4096 x 2160

Max Resolution Details - DVI: 2560 x 1600 / DisplayPort: 2560 x 1600 / HDMI: 2560 x 1600 / VGA: 2048 x 1536

Max Monitors Supported - 3

Interfaces - DVI-I (dual link) ¦ HDMI ¦ 2 x Mini DisplayPort

API Supported - DirectX 11, DirectCompute 11, OpenGL 4.2, OpenCL 1.2

Dimensions (WxDxH) - 27.5 cm x 11.1 cm x 3.8 cm
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#17
If your not overclocking both cards and just trying to match the speeds of the 2 cards, just leave it be. There will not be any substantial gains....
So do you think i should just leave the two, not overclock either and maybe push my CPU further?
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,984 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,551
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#18
Asus Radeon HD7970 ROG Matrix Platinum 1050M/5500M 3GB/2xDVI/4xDP


ASUS MATRIX-HD7970-P-3GD5 graphics card - Radeon HD 7970 - 3 GB

Bus Type -PCI Express 3.0 x16

Graphics Engine -AMD Radeon HD 7970Memory -3 GB - GDDR5

Core Clock - 1100 MHz

Stream Processors - 2048

Effective Memory Clock - 6.6 GHz

RAMDAC - 400 MHz

Memory Interface - 384-bit

Max Resolution Details - DVI: 2560 x 1600 / VGA: 2048 x 1536

Max Monitors Supported - 6

Interfaces - 4 x DisplayPort ¦ HDMI - with adapter ¦ DVI-I (Single-Link) ¦ DVI-D (dual link)
R
API Supported - OpenGL 4.2, DirectX 11.1

Dimensions (WxDxH) - 5.33 cm x 27.9 cm x 13 cm

Microsoft Certification - Compatible with Windows 7


XFX Radeon HD7970 Dual Fan 925M/5500M 3GB/DVI/HDMI/m-DP:


XFX Radeon HD 7970 - graphics card - Radeon HD 7970 - 3 GB

Bus Type - PCI Express 3.0 x16

Graphics Engine - AMD Radeon HD 7970

Memory - 3 GB - GDDR5

Core Clock - 925 MHz

Effective Memory Clock - 5.7 GHz

Memory Interface - 384-bit

Max Resolution - 4096 x 2160

Max Resolution Details - DVI: 2560 x 1600 / DisplayPort: 2560 x 1600 / HDMI: 2560 x 1600 / VGA: 2048 x 1536

Max Monitors Supported - 3

Interfaces - DVI-I (dual link) ¦ HDMI ¦ 2 x Mini DisplayPort

API Supported - DirectX 11, DirectCompute 11, OpenGL 4.2, OpenCL 1.2

Dimensions (WxDxH) - 27.5 cm x 11.1 cm x 3.8 cm
Id personally up the xfx card to the higher 1100 and mem speed in 25hz steps upping volts marginally if required and test.
Id use kombuster from msi and it can be used without Ab must be full scrn test for xfire
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#19
I'm currently trying to overclock the XFX card. I have pushed it as high as 1000Mhz up from 925 and i see literally 0 FPS difference in MSI, is this normal?
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#20
Id personally up the xfx card to the higher 1100 and mem speed in 25hz steps upping volts marginally if required and test.
Id use kombuster from msi and it can be used without Ab must be full scrn test for xfire
Aaah, so do you mean just jump to 1100Mhz? Also, when i adjust the voltage on the XfX card, it seems to also be applying to the Asus card but is not letting me change it unless i also change the XfX card.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
4,984 (1.76/day)
Likes
1,551
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.8ghz1.525c NB2.64ghz Ht2.84ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 32Gb @1333 cas9
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK + Rx580 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn 1tb hybrid
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, samsung 40" 1080p
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1000Rmx
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far
#21
Aaah, so do you mean just jump to 1100Mhz? Also, when i adjust the voltage on the XfX card, it seems to also be applying to the Asus card but is not letting me change it unless i also change the XfX card.
If your using saphire trix you can switch off the sync settings and oc just one
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2012
Messages
525 (0.29/day)
Likes
39
Processor i7 6900k @ 4.3GHZ
Motherboard MSI X99A Godlike Gaming Carbon
Cooling CPU/GPU loop with 480mm and 360mm radiators
Memory 32GB Corsair Dominator 3000MHz C15
Video Card(s) 2x EVGA 1080 SC ACX @ 1830/1330
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, WD 2TB Black HDD
Case Corsair 900D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold 80 plus PSU
Software Windows 10 Pro
#22
I have a h100i cpu cooler and i noticed that i could set the fan speed up tp 2600 RPM. Is it going to decrease the life or be dangerous if i keep it around 2500?
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,146 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,298
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#23
faster rpm is gonna decrease the life of the fan a little quicker. its all down to how loud or quiet you want your PC to be. running the I tend to run fans at medium/high so i dont sacrifice much in the way of cooling for performance.

If your temps are good then there's no need to change. my CPU never gets close to 60'c even after hours of BF3