• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Crysis 2 leaked almost 50 days early

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,369 (10.18/day)
Likes
18,018
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
It's all about getting the most $$ possible out of their product, you cant expect them not to.

They never intended the DLC's to be unlocked, but actually downloaded. These are just DLCs that were made in advance
Meh, for $60 bucks they should just be included. I don't like this practice of having DLC's ready when the product is launched. A DLC is something that should be made after the fact.

To all you pirates out there.. An oldie by a goody: http://cristgaming.com/pirate.swf
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
9,025 (2.77/day)
Likes
1,446
Location
Montreal, Canada
System Name Fun waste of money
Processor i7 3930k @ 4 Ghz
Motherboard AsRock X79 Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3 (removed 120mm fan)
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) 2133Mhz CL9 Mushkin RedLine
Video Card(s) EVGA ACX 3.0 GTX 1060 6GB
Storage 3.25TB separated in 5 SSDs (SanDisk Extreme Pro, Intel 730 & 520, 2*Crucial MX100)
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 [Korean] PCBANK PB2700
Case BeQuiet! SilentBase 800
Audio Device(s) iBasso D10 + AKG KXXX
Power Supply EVGA P2 750W 80+ Platinum semi-fanless
Mouse Sensei RAW
Keyboard Black cherry MX Thermaltake ESports
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
Meh, for $60 bucks they should just be included. I don't like this practice of having DLC's ready when the product is launched. A DLC is something that should be made after the fact.

To all you pirates out there.. An oldie by a goody: http://cristgaming.com/pirate.swf
I bet many companies do the same.... fortunately it isn't discovered because noone leaks their games 2 months in advance.

But I agree, it's unethical ("New content" my ass)
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2008
Messages
1,531 (0.44/day)
Likes
86
System Name Toaster!
Processor Intel Core i7 5930k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard ASUS x99 Deluxe
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE CPU Cooler (Blue). Stock on GPU.
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M4A2800C16 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 @ 2750mhz
Video Card(s) MSI 980 Ti Gaming 6GB
Storage Samsung 850 series 512GB SSD
Display(s) AOC D2757Ph 27" 3D IPS Widescreen LED Monitor and Viewsonic VX2753MH 27 Inch
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) ASUS ROG Phoebus 7.1 + Razer Tiamat 7.1
Power Supply Antec High Current Pro Platinum 1300W Modular Power Supply
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard Corsair K70.
Software ALL HAIL WINDOWS 10.
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/6805248
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,868 (1.83/day)
Likes
3,153
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
Visceral Games (Dead Space 2) was pretty clear they designed DLC from the beginning. I don't have a problem with that. I don't like spending $10-15 on a unlock code for content I already have on the disc. that seems a little shady to me.
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
9,025 (2.77/day)
Likes
1,446
Location
Montreal, Canada
System Name Fun waste of money
Processor i7 3930k @ 4 Ghz
Motherboard AsRock X79 Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3 (removed 120mm fan)
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) 2133Mhz CL9 Mushkin RedLine
Video Card(s) EVGA ACX 3.0 GTX 1060 6GB
Storage 3.25TB separated in 5 SSDs (SanDisk Extreme Pro, Intel 730 & 520, 2*Crucial MX100)
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 [Korean] PCBANK PB2700
Case BeQuiet! SilentBase 800
Audio Device(s) iBasso D10 + AKG KXXX
Power Supply EVGA P2 750W 80+ Platinum semi-fanless
Mouse Sensei RAW
Keyboard Black cherry MX Thermaltake ESports
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
THis isn't the disc, this is a copy of the game in alpha/beta stages that some employee at crytek had, you're probably not going to see the DLCs on the game disc, you'll have to download them
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,868 (1.83/day)
Likes
3,153
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
I don't know if Crytek is going to keep it on the disc. I didn't take the screen shot or play the leaked copy. it's just a popular topic these days. at least you can confirm DLC for Crysis 2 :)
 

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,433 (2.32/day)
Likes
4,740
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
I think this is wrong (downloading and playing the game):(
It makes me sad to see the mods taking part in this...

Unsubscribed
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2009
Messages
2,076 (0.69/day)
Likes
379
System Name Omen
Processor i7-4710HQ
Cooling Dual fan/heatpipe
Memory 16GB
Video Card(s) 4GB GTX 860M
Storage 256GB PCIE SSD/256GB PNY UHS-1 SD Card
Display(s) 15.6' 1080P
Case Aluminium
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Brick
Software Win 10
IMHO, I think this WAS on purpose. IDK if you know but there is no "demo" like there was for Crysis. This could be a demo, the bugs on purpose etc. They might look at download numbers and say "Fuck, a lot of people are going to buy this game".

Just my two cents. I'll will *cough* get later it as my download limit is close D:.

As for effecting sales? Anyone could of pirated the original Crysis, it done well. Well enough to make Crysis Warhead AND Crysis 2. A very healthy series imo.
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2008
Messages
1,531 (0.44/day)
Likes
86
System Name Toaster!
Processor Intel Core i7 5930k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard ASUS x99 Deluxe
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE CPU Cooler (Blue). Stock on GPU.
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M4A2800C16 16GB (4x4GB) DDR4 @ 2750mhz
Video Card(s) MSI 980 Ti Gaming 6GB
Storage Samsung 850 series 512GB SSD
Display(s) AOC D2757Ph 27" 3D IPS Widescreen LED Monitor and Viewsonic VX2753MH 27 Inch
Case Corsair Obsidian 900D
Audio Device(s) ASUS ROG Phoebus 7.1 + Razer Tiamat 7.1
Power Supply Antec High Current Pro Platinum 1300W Modular Power Supply
Mouse Razer Deathadder
Keyboard Corsair K70.
Software ALL HAIL WINDOWS 10.
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/6805248
If this isn't fake they will release information on how this got out (if they find the source) and why. If we hear nothing about how this was released early then it's probably an early release to get everyone jizzing in their pants.

I know it's buggy but that adds to the fact in may be masking an early release
 

HookeyStreet

Eat, sleep, game!
Joined
Aug 29, 2004
Messages
7,123 (1.47/day)
Likes
515
Location
Great Yarmouth, England
This is pretty bad news :( I don't PC game anymore, but I can feel the pain of the PC gamer and the lack of stellar titles to run on thier expensive rigs. Console piracy is fair game to me because SO many idiots will buy the game full price anyway. But it's a different story when it comes to PC gaming.

Any self respecting PC gamer will wait for the official launch and buy Crysis 2 legit. But if you don't, shame on you!
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,434 (1.29/day)
Likes
1,050
Location
Clifton Park, NY
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
its so linear.. Atleast the first one u had more options and avenues of approach.. this is jus, walk down street kill enemy.. Go into courtyard kill enemy.. go into camp kill enemy..
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2010
Messages
1,655 (0.61/day)
Likes
729
Location
Philly
System Name Primary Rig
Processor Phenom II X4 B50 @ 3.7GHz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX 128M
Cooling Sunbeam CR-CCTF 120mm , 6x120mm, MOS-C1
Memory 2x2GB Kingston HyperX 1066 @ 800 4-4-4-12
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 5830 800/1000 @ 885/1225
Storage 320GB, 400GB, 500GB, 1.5TB
Display(s) Hannspree HF259
Case CM 690
Power Supply OCZ 850W
Benchmark Scores 3Dmark06: 18545/5219 CPU Mark 7.0: 3911.2 Cinebench R10: 11826/3359 x264 HD 2.0: 75.6/23.9
cant change controls.. but it looks pretty
I have no way of testing this, but for what it's worth:
1) Open .\GameCrysis2\GameData.pak with 7z/winrar
2) Extract Libs\Config\defaultProfile.xml to .\GameCrysis2
3) Open defaultProfile.xml with your favorite XML editor and change the controls.
4) Start the game up and type loadActionMap defaultProfile.xml
Don't tell me if it works or not. I don't want to know and it wouldn't matter to me anyway.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
I have no way of testing this but I read it on some other forums:
1) Open .\GameCrysis2\GameData.pak with 7z/winrar
2) Extract Libs\Config\defaultProfile.xml to .\GameCrysis2
3) Open defaultProfile.xml with your favorite XML editor and change the controls.
4) Start the game up and type loadActionMap defaultProfile.xml
Don't tell me if it works or not. I don't want to know.
It works.

I have no way of testing it though. :laugh:
 
T

TAViX

Guest
its so linear.. Atleast the first one u had more options and avenues of approach.. this is jus, walk down street kill enemy.. Go into courtyard kill enemy.. go into camp kill enemy..
Told ya'....

COD/MOH mets Gear of War/FEAR. This is how I felt this game....:shadedshu
 

Over_Lord

News Editor
Joined
Oct 13, 2010
Messages
764 (0.29/day)
Likes
91
Location
Hyderabad
System Name BAH! - - tHE ECo FReAK
Processor Athlon II X4 620 @ 1.15V
Motherboard ASUS 785G EVO
Cooling Stock
Memory Corsair Titanium 4GB DDR3 1600MHz C9
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD5850 @ 1.049v
Storage Seagate 7200.12 500GB
Display(s) BenQ G2220HD
Case Cooler Master Elite 334
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair VX550W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
^^^so can we blame consoles for this to have happened to crysis?
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565 (0.49/day)
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
^^^so can we blame consoles for this to have happened to crysis?
Nope, As far as im concered this has sod all to do with consoles, From what i have seen and read my guess is this was an early beta test far from final release. Some pissed on employee probs got sacked so stuck the files on his/her usb stick and did a runner and leaked it.

Also why do most people think this is going to be a shity console port, Yes this game is on the consoles to but the engine itself wasent made for console then ported to pc, its a cross platform engine designed to make the best use of what its running on? thats the impression i got from everything i have read over the months.
 
Last edited:

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,525
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
Nope, As far as im concered this has sod all to do with consoles, From what i have seen and read my guess is this was an early beta test far from final release. Some pissed on employee probs got sacked so stuck the files on his/her usb stick and did a runner and leaked it.

Also why do most people think this is going to be a shity console port, Yes this game is on the consoles to but the engine itself wasent made for console then ported to pc, its a cross platform engine designed to make the best use of what its running on? thats the impression i got from everything i have read over the months.
this game WAS made for console.

just because its developed on PC doesnt mean its not made primarily for console...

let me explain this to you.

level design is always more linear on the console ports, because of the sheer amount of memory space needed. they need it linear so they know when to load and unload textures and models out of memory.

far cry? crysis? nice big and open maps. free roaming.

crysis 2, made for console? linear corridors with very little roaming - yes you can choose left, right or middle, and whether to go high or low... but you're within shooting distance of every enemy in that zone.



Multi platform games are the same on each system - they cant just have different levels between PC and 360 and PS3, so they have to make levels that work well on each system - in other words, the game is made for the lowest common denominator.

just because the PC version has better graphics and good mouse and keyboard controls, doesnt mean the levels, the AI and the gameplay havent been crippled so that the consoles can handle it.


Speaking from playing the beta, i can say consoleitis has infected the controls - you dont use the radial menu any more for the controls.

V is melee and 'power' melee, depending on whats in front of you.
shift is now run and speed run combined into one (whereas previously you had to activate speed seperately)
Q and E turn shield and stealth on and off.
strength is gone completely
space is jump and power jump (what strength used to do) in one.
'1' changes weapons (not to slot 1, it just swaps to the next weapon)

basically, all of the controls have been simplified into as few buttons as possible, so that it fits on a console controller.

So levels and controls have been reduced to the lowest common denominator, and its not a port? if the consoles come first in a design stage, is it still not a port?
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565 (0.49/day)
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
this game WAS made for console.

just because its developed on PC doesnt mean its not made primarily for console...

let me explain this to you.

level design is always more linear on the console ports, because of the sheer amount of memory space needed. they need it linear so they know when to load and unload textures and models out of memory.

far cry? crysis? nice big and open maps. free roaming.

crysis 2, made for console? linear corridors with very little roaming - yes you can choose left, right or middle, and whether to go high or low... but you're within shooting distance of every enemy in that zone.



Multi platform games are the same on each system - they cant just have different levels between PC and 360 and PS3, so they have to make levels that work well on each system - in other words, the game is made for the lowest common denominator.

just because the PC version has better graphics and good mouse and keyboard controls, doesnt mean the levels, the AI and the gameplay havent been crippled so that the consoles can handle it.


Speaking from playing the beta, i can say consoleitis has infected the controls - you dont use the radial menu any more for the controls.

V is melee and 'power' melee, depending on whats in front of you.
shift is now run and speed run combined into one (whereas previously you had to activate speed seperately)
Q and E turn shield and stealth on and off.
strength is gone completely
space is jump and power jump (what strength used to do) in one.
'1' changes weapons (not to slot 1, it just swaps to the next weapon)

basically, all of the controls have been simplified into as few buttons as possible, so that it fits on a console controller.

So levels and controls have been reduced to the lowest common denominator, and its not a port? if the consoles come first in a design stage, is it still not a port?
#

I do understand this but i got the impression the game engine was very flexible so if crytek wanted to they could make the controls and stuff more like the first crysis if they wish to.

I guess ill wait for the demo if it ever comes out now or maybe ill just wait till the final version is released.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,525
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#

I do understand this but i got the impression the game engine was very flexible so if crytek wanted to they could make the controls and stuff more like the first crysis if they wish to.

I guess ill wait for the demo if it ever comes out now or maybe ill just wait till the final version is released.
they COULD, but they havent. they've made it limited to the console way of doing things... hell, theres even aim assist in the PC version.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565 (0.49/day)
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
they COULD, but they havent. they've made it limited to the console way of doing things... hell, theres even aim assist in the PC version.
OK well that does suck, Auto aim is no good i never did like it as it takes away playability.
Im just going to wait and see what happens, I never was a crysis fan so this game has to be better but only time will tell.

For now ill stick to BF2142 and farcry.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,868 (1.83/day)
Likes
3,153
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
nice little article

Sometimes the PC crowd is right, sometimes it’s wrong. The hate aimed at Crysis 2’s controls is a little misconstrued because Crytek’s changes seem much less to do with compromising options for a controller and more about oiling the flow to create a better combat experience. It’s the location that may stunt the unique Crysis appeal and it’s hard to shake the feeling that the enclosed spaces are little more than an easier design option for squeezing the Cry Engine on to consoles.
http://fpstribe.com/featured/crysis-2-simplified-or-streamlined/
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,096 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,525
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
i still had fun playing what little of the game there was without graphics glitches and crashes...


its just that they've turned it into yet another multi platform generic shooter.


oh and the perks suck in MP... all have very little effect (without bullet penetration of cod4 or destructible environments like BC2 they all feel like they have no impact)


IMO the SP will still be fun, but the MP feels like a COD clone with shield and cloak added in.
 
Joined
Mar 6, 2009
Messages
5,868 (1.83/day)
Likes
3,153
Location
Cybertron aka Canada
Processor Intel Core i5-3570K
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670
Storage Intel 520 60GB, Seagate Barracuda XT 2TB
Display(s) BenQ 24" XL2420T
Case Corsair 550D
Audio Device(s) Sennheiser HD600, Audeze LCD-3F, Mytek Stereo 192 DSD, La Figaro 339, Burson HA-160, Geek Pulse X
Power Supply Corsair AX650
Mouse steelseries Sensei MLG edition
Keyboard Cooler Master QuickFire Pro
Software Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium
it's hard not to chase Call of Duty's success. in 2009 World of Warcraft was making $1.3b a year. Call of Duty: Black Ops made $1b in a couple months.
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
26,550 (6.38/day)
Likes
7,458
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
Looks worse than Crysis 1, but this isn't maxxed isnt it?
Its maxed but you can also see that a huge number of textures are missing