• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Crysis 2 Removed from Steam Due to 'origin'

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,631 (1.67/day)
Likes
972
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
#1
"It’s unfortunate that Steam has removed Crysis 2 from their service. This was not an EA decision or the result of any action by EA.

Steam has imposed a set of business terms for developers hoping to sell content on that service – many of which are not imposed by other online game services. Unfortunately, Crytek has an agreement with another download service which violates the new rules from Steam and resulted in its expulsion of Crysis 2 from Steam.

Crysis 2 continues to be available on several other download services including GameStop, Amazon, Origin.com and more."

UPDATE: Electronic Arts has responded to my questions regarding its current relationship with Steam, claiming Crysis 2 was not removed from Steam because EA asked. Instead, EA claims Steam "imposed a set of business terms" that resulted in an existing agreement Crytek had regarding Crysis 2 that "violates the new rules," resulting in the "expulsion" of Crysis 2.

I've asked EA for better clarification on what "business terms" have changed and why games like Alice: Madness Returns are no longer on Steam. I've also requested comment from Valve.

The full statement is below:

"It’s unfortunate that Steam has removed Crysis 2 from their service. This was not an EA decision or the result of any action by EA.

Steam has imposed a set of business terms for developers hoping to sell content on that service – many of which are not imposed by other online game services. Unfortunately, Crytek has an agreement with another download service which violates the new rules from Steam and resulted in its expulsion of Crysis 2 from Steam.

Crysis 2 continues to be available on several other download services including GameStop, Amazon, Origin.com and more."

ORIGINAL STORY: When Electronic Arts decided to heavily push its Origin web portal and distribution service at E3, alongside word it would be the exclusive home to Star Wars: The Old Republic, it became an open question whether EA would continue to play ball with Steam. We appear to have an answer to that question, with Crysis 2, Alice: Madness Returns and Battlefield 3 all disappearing.

So far, I've been unable to get an answer from any party involved. Valve, EA and Crytek have all, to date, remained unresponsive. Other outlets are reporting a statement's coming later today.

You can still, however, purchase other EA games on Steam. Crysis and Need for Speed are still there, as is the Need for Speed series. It mostly seems that EA's chosen to start holding back its most recent and upcoming releases, in hopes of driving consumer traffic to its own service.

As soon as I know more, I'll pass it on.
source
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
4,047 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,258
Location
USA
Processor I7 920 @ 4.1
Motherboard ASUS Rampage III Extreme
Cooling Custom water cooling
Memory 3x2GB Mushkin
Video Card(s) 580
Storage 320GB
Display(s) BenQ V2400W
Case Custom
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Antec TPQ 1200w
#2
so if we bought it off steam, then what?
 

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,714 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,219
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2 / Cruncher 3
Processor i9 7980XE / EPYC 7401p / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard ASUS ROG STRIX X299 XE / Gigabyte MZ31-AR0 / ASRock X99 Extreme4/3.1
Cooling EK RGB Monoblock / XSPC RayStorm Neo / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32 GB 3200 / Crucial 16 GB 2400 MHz RDIMM / G.Skill Trident Z 32 GB
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / Onboard / Old ATI card
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case TT Core V51 / Corsair Obsidian 800D / Rosewell
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1 / Thermaltake 550
Software Ubuntu 18.04 / Ubuntu 16.04 / Ubuntu 16.04
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
#3
From what I have read so far, you should still be able to play it through STEAM, you cannot purchase it now through STEAM.
I hope that is the case as I am one of those that do enjoy playing Crysis 2:) And no I am not some 12 year old kid (actually 41) - as this has been implied of those who do like this game in other threads:(
 

Bo$$

Lab Extraordinaire
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,631 (1.67/day)
Likes
972
Location
London, UK
System Name Desktop | Server
Processor Intel i7 2700k @ 4.4GHZ | AMD 5350 @ 2500MHZ
Motherboard Asus P7Z77-V Pro | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling GeLID Tranquilo | Stock Air
Memory Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB CL8 1600MHZ | Corsair Vengence 2x4GB CL9 1600MHZ
Video Card(s) Gainward GTX 780 Phantom GLH | PNY GTX 750Ti
Storage Samsung 840 EVO 250GB + 4TB WD Red | 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB
Display(s) Samsung S27D390H + Asus VE276Q | Headless
Case Fractal Design R5 | CM Elite 110
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 w/Otone Stilo 5.1 and Creative Fatal1ty headset
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 850 G2| Corsair CX430M
Mouse Razer Imperator 2012
Keyboard Corsair K90
Software Windows 7 SP1 X64 | Ubuntu 16.04LTS
#4
thats what i deduced from there too...
maybe they will sort it out, steam sales are everything nowadays
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,924 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,812
Location
04578
#5
if they force me to use there service for games they just lost my sales. i refuse to use EA's shitty service so looks like i wont be getting BF3 if its not on Steam.
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
2,553 (0.78/day)
Likes
1,013
Location
United States
System Name Aluminum Mallard
Processor Intel i7 940
Motherboard ASUS Rampage III: Gene
Cooling Noctua C-12P
Memory 6GB Corsair Dominator DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS HD5870
Storage OCZ Vertex 2 60GB SSD, 2 x Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 in RAID0
Display(s) HP w2338h
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Software Win7 Ult 64 bit
Benchmark Scores 31 FPS in Dalaran.
#6
I wonder how long until EA remembers who publishes the physical copies of Valve games.
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2010
Messages
1,655 (0.57/day)
Likes
729
Location
Philly
#7
I really wish they would explicitly state the part of the contract they are referring to. Nothing gets me more steamed :)D) than dancing around the point.

Perhaps this is another harbinger of Steam's *official* entrance into the big brother club?
. . . i refuse to use EA's shitty service so looks like i wont be getting BF3 if its not on Steam.
Most anything EA corporate touches explodes into a ball of fire and kills all the paying customers. :roll:
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.76/day)
Likes
18,715
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#8
At least I got to play the Demo on Steam. Thank goodness for that as it helped my make my decision not to buy the game on Steam or anywhere else.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
10,241 (2.19/day)
Likes
2,107
Location
Granite Bay, CA
System Name Big Devil
Processor Intel Core i5-2500K
Motherboard ECS P67H2-A2
Cooling XSPC Rasa | Black Ice GT Stealth 240 | XSPC X2O 750 | 2x ACF12PWM | PrimoChill White 7/16"
Memory 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance LP Arctic White 1600MHz CL9
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
Storage Intel 520 Series 180GB + WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) HP ZR30W 30" 2650x1600 IPS
Case Corsair 600T SE
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX | Sennheisser PC350 "Hero" Modded | Corsair SP2500
Power Supply ABS SL 1050W (Enermax Revolution Rebadge)
Software Windows 8.1 x64 Pro w/ Media Center
Benchmark Scores Ducky Year of the Snake w/ Cherry MX Browns & Year of the Tiger PBT Keycaps | Razer Deathadder Black
#9
Does this mean you won't be able to play BF3 with your steam friends, and you'll have to make a whole new friends list on Origins? Fuck that.
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
15,265 (3.93/day)
Likes
8,895
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#10
Damn, this is bad.

It seems like Steam doesn't like this other portal service, does it? I also wonder if the activation limit DRM in the game had anything to do with it? Yeah, they really shouldn't dance around it without telling us what the specifics were. :slap:

If people remember, I pre-purchased the game from Steam, because third party DRM wasn't included - at least according to the Steam store.

When I ran it, I discovered that it had solid shield DRM and forced Steam to give me a refund on it. I liked the game too, so everyone lost here. :ohwell:

I hope they don't mess around with people that have already bought it by pulling it off them or doing weird stuff with it. If they start doing so, then this will be the last that I buy on Steam - and I've spent hundreds on their platform.

It's a real shame about BF3 being pulled as well.
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,924 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,812
Location
04578
#11
its not steam im worried about there service is fine,

i refuse to have 6-7 download services that constantly need my attention and input so i can play there games

EA sucks
there DRM sucks
there downloader has drm
there download service is slow as fuck the few times i was forced to use it.

now i cant get BF3 from steam ? fuck you EA, i use steam for all my games even non steam games, you just made damn sure i dont buy any future titles from you.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
25,100 (5.43/day)
Likes
11,393
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 8700K@4.8GHz(Quick and dirty)
Motherboard AsRock Z370 Taichi
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX w/ Noctua NF-A14 Fans
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti
Storage 500GB Crucial MX500 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 480GB MX200 SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Fractal Design Define S
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#12
Yeah, from what I understand, if th game is available on any other download server then Valve will not allow the game to be available on Steam.

Seems like a shitty way to handle things.

fuck you EA, i use steam for all my games even non steam games, you just made damn sure i dont buy any future titles from you.
It seems to me it is a Steam issue, and has damn sure made sure that I'm not buying anything through Steam again.
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
15,265 (3.93/day)
Likes
8,895
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#13
its not steam im worried about there service is fine,

i refuse to have 6-7 download services that constantly need my attention and input so i can play there games

EA sucks
there DRM sucks
there downloader has drm
there download service is slow as fuck the few times i was forced to use it.


now i cant get BF3 from steam ? fuck you EA, i use steam for all my games even non steam games, you just made damn sure i dont buy any future titles from you.
No shit, don't hold back! :toast: Love it.
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Staff member
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,924 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,812
Location
04578
#14
Yeah, from what I understand, if th game is available on any other download server then Valve will not allow the game to be available on Steam.

Seems like a shitty way to handle things.



It seems to me it is a Steam issue, and has damn sure made sure that I'm not buying anything through Steam again.
I appreciate the point you made

but i dont use Direct 2 drive
i dont use Impulse
i dont use anything other then steam

its simple its easy has good deals, community features allows game mods, hosts screenshots, etc, i wont go anywhere else for games so if its not on steam i wont buy it. Ill just resort to other means to play those games.
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.76/day)
Likes
18,715
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#15
If you want to check out Origin: http://www.origin.com/download

It seems to have a smaller footprint than Steam. Works a lot like Steam. I don't mind it and it really makes no difference to me what I use. When I'm done playing a game on Origin I shut it down.
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,326 (1.81/day)
Likes
996
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
#16
Wait what happened to being able to choose where I got my game from?

Is this Steam being Greedy trying to monopolize or EA?
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
15,265 (3.93/day)
Likes
8,895
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#17
Wait what happened to being able to choose where I got my game from?

Is this Steam being Greedy trying to monopolize or EA?
Steam is getting very big now and is doing an Apple with its control freakery. :nutkick: This is what happens when any one company starts to monopolize a market. :shadedshu
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
690 (0.17/day)
Likes
135
Location
Portugal
System Name Quiet Gaming PC v4
Processor Intel Core i7 4770K
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling Thermalright TRUE 120 Rev. C
Memory 16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 Dual-X OC
Storage Crucial m4 128GB + Crucial MX100 512GB
Display(s) Dell U2311H + BenQ G2400WD
Case Fractal Design Define R4
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Corsair AX750
Software Windows 8.1 Pro x64
#18
If you want to check out Origin: http://www.origin.com/download

It seems to have a smaller footprint than Steam. Works a lot like Steam. I don't mind it and it really makes no difference to me what I use. When I'm done playing a game on Origin I shut it down.
You don't need Origin running to play any game (unless you want the in-game overlay?).
 
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,800 (9.76/day)
Likes
18,715
Processor i7 8700K
Motherboard Asus Maximus Hero X WiFi
Cooling Water
Memory 16GB G.Skill 3200Mhz CL14
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Storage SSD's
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake Core X5
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Zx
Power Supply Corsair H1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
#19
You don't need Origin running to play any game (unless you want the in-game overlay?).
No you don't. I was speaking more in terms of having the "friends list" and things like that to hook up with others to play a game.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,925 (0.63/day)
Likes
673
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor Ryzen 2600X
Motherboard ASUS Prime X470-Pro
Cooling Stock for now
Memory 2x8 GB Gskill Trident Z
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 960 evo 500G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty / 5.1 Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Seasonic Focus + 650
Software Win10 pro 64bit
#20
Meh i will buy a hard copy of bf3 as far as crysis 2 go's its for the better anyway no one should pay $60 for a broken game full of cheaters and bugs.
I wish steam would impose a policy against bullshit games, along the lines of " we tested the game and it was not up to Steam's quality control standards for _______________ reasons.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2010
Messages
5,405 (1.77/day)
Likes
1,860
Location
Manchester uk
System Name Quad GT evo V
Processor FX8350 @ 4.6ghz1.435c NB2.44ghz Ht2.64ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte 990X Gaming
Cooling 360EK extreme 360Tt rad all push/pull, cpu,NB/Vrm blocks all EK
Memory Corsair vengeance 16Gb @1600 cas8
Video Card(s) Rx vega 64 waterblockedEK
Storage samsung 840(250OS), WD 1Tb+2Tb +3Tbgrn, 1tb seagate sshd hybrid(games)
Display(s) Samsung uea28"850R 4k freesync, LG 49" 4K 60hz ,Oculus
Case Custom(modded) thermaltake Kandalf
Audio Device(s) Xfi creative 7.1 on board ,Yamaha dts av setup
Power Supply corsair 1200Hxi
Mouse CM optane
Keyboard CM optane
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 15.69K best overall sandra so far 6600 3dmark
#21
whats gone wrong with pc software, im amazed they have the cheek to make us jump thru such hoops to buy so few games each year, its not like their churning out games these days it il take ea ten years to get 10 pages of games it only sells the dicks, i will say in their favour, their online instant assist service absolutely pissses on steams ignore you for a week customer service , ive 12 games on steam and 2 through ea.

and as for a previouse post ea wont let me tie crysis 1 to my account or a gr8 many other ea games,why not i do not know, again what does it matter ive a legit copy let me dl it into said ea games list - bit shit but then so is steamid go box copy only but no one sells em and id have tto dl half the game thru steam or origay anyway.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2005
Messages
2,925 (0.63/day)
Likes
673
Location
Baltimore MD
Processor Ryzen 2600X
Motherboard ASUS Prime X470-Pro
Cooling Stock for now
Memory 2x8 GB Gskill Trident Z
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro
Storage OCZ Vertex 3 120G, 960 evo 500G, 1TB WD Black
Display(s) Dell S2330MX
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Fatal1ty / 5.1 Logitech Z-5500
Power Supply Seasonic Focus + 650
Software Win10 pro 64bit
#22
Also another reason not to use EA downloader stuff,
I remember when 2142 was on there dl service EA imposed a time limit on how long you would be able to re download and install the game,
something like 2 yr's or something then you would have to buy it again if you needed to reinstall.
It was hidden in the License agreement.
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
15,265 (3.93/day)
Likes
8,895
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#23
and as for a previouse post ea wont let me tie crysis 1 to my account or a gr8 many other ea games,why not i do not know, again what does it matter ive a legit copy let me dl it into said ea games list - bit shit but then so is steamid go box copy only but no one sells em and id have tto dl half the game thru steam or origay anyway.
Well, unfortunately this isn't totally unreasonable. When you buy a game off Steam, you pay them for their infrastructure/overheads, bandwidth and profits. By buying it on a different platform, you've given them nothing, so they don't owe you anything.

In some cases you can tie the game to Steam. This likely because they've done a deal with the software house, where they got paid a fee for this.

Also another reason not to use EA downloader stuff,
I remember when 2142 was on there dl service EA imposed a time limit on how long you would be able to re download and install the game,
something like 2 yr's or something then you would have to buy it again if you needed to reinstall.
It was hidden in the License agreement.
That seriously sucks - I'll stear clear. Thanks for letting us know.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,015 (1.23/day)
Likes
1,833
#24
its simple its easy has good deals, community features allows game mods, hosts screenshots, etc, i wont go anywhere else for games so if its not on steam i wont buy it. Ill just resort to other means to play those games.
That's crazy talk. Amazon has a damn near perfect system for selling games, unlike their books. Once you buy it, you wouldn't even know it came from there. No interface, period. Just like installing from a disk.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (1.96/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
#25
Mailman is gonna shit a brick.
 
Top