• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Crysis Problem

lyndonguitar

I play games
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
1,848 (0.66/day)
Likes
498
Location
Philippines
System Name X6 | Lyndon-ROG
Processor Intel Core i7-8700k | Intel Core i7 6700HQ
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 5 | Asus ROG-GL552VX
Cooling Deepcool Captain 240EX
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LED | 8 GB
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GTX 1080 8 GB GDDR5X | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 4GB
Storage SSDs: 500GB, HDDs: 2TB, 2TB, 3TB | SSD: 250GB, HDD: 1TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411 1080p@144Hz, 32" HDTV, 19" Monitor | 15.6"1080p
Case Cougar Panzer Max
Audio Device(s) Corsair Gaming H1500 7.1 | ROCCAT Kave 5.1 | Edifier M3200
Power Supply EVGA 750GQ
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma | Logitech G302 | Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 5
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10
#1
Don't know if this is the proper forum for posting this, I know there is an official forum, but i will have to register just to make a single post and not use the account again.

I have a problem in Crysis, which runs perfectly on my rig, But.
This. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ut5AeHpHVZw

I have a problem like this one, Some, not all, not many, only few parts of the ground seems to bend and warp endlessly and i can't remove them, I run crysis at very high, its smooth but i have this problem. However when i go near the ground, it returns to normal, but when im far away like 1 meters(game measurement) its there

The only way to get around this problem is to turn the shaders quality to high
but i want to play this at very high. Anyone here got same problems? or have gotten? any ideas how to fix this?
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2010
Messages
951 (0.33/day)
Likes
246
Location
Granby, Qc. Canada
System Name Loose nuts & bolts
Processor FX-8350 - EK Supreme HF full nickel
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
Cooling Water EK goodness all around 2xBlack Ice X-280
Memory 2 x8G HyperX Fury 1600 @ 9-9-9-24-1T
Video Card(s) 2 x XFX RX 480 w/EK-FC RX 480 nickel+Acetal
Storage Samsung 850 Evo + 2xWD Black 500GB in RAID0
Display(s) Crossover 27" 2560x1440 110Hz OC
Case Cooler Master HAF XB EVO
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Win 10 Enterprise x64
#2
Welcome to TPU Lyndonrakista :toast:

Unfortunately, I'm of only a few who has never played Crysis so I can't really help you right now :eek: But I'm sure someone will be along to help you with your problem soon.

Good luck and have fun in the forums
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#3
I'm not sure Lyndon. Could you OC be causing you problems when the shaders are under heavy load?

... and by the way, this is the correct forum for gaming questions. :toast:
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
#4
Your game is patched? Afaik there have been two patches.
Before I patched my game I used to have graphic anomalies as well, not like your pyramids but I used to have flickering sky and trees.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,369 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,018
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
#5
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
1,322 (0.46/day)
Likes
386
Location
Indiana
System Name CM masterRace
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7ghz
Motherboard Biostar z170gt7
Cooling Corsair h100
Memory 32gb Gskill ddr4 @3000mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx1080 ftw
Storage Samsung 840 250gb ssd
Display(s) Acer 24"
Case CM mastercase 5
Power Supply Thermaltake toughpower 750w gold
Mouse Logitech g502
Keyboard CM trigger
Software Windows 10 (64 bit)
#6
+1 (to both above posts)

seems to be a driver/overclock/patch problem.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2007
Messages
3,833 (1.00/day)
Likes
594
System Name Medusa
Processor i7 2600k @4.8ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling CPU : Noctua NH-L12 GPU: EK FC 1080 via Magicool 360 III PRO > Photon 170 (D5)
Memory 8gb Corsair XMS DDR3 @1600mhz
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FE
Storage Vertex 4 256 /Crucial C300 256/ Hitachi 2TB 2x
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @ 120hz / LG W3000h
Case Fractal Define S [Antec Skeleton hanging in hall of fame]
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar Xense with AKG K612 cans on Monacor SA-100
Power Supply Seasonic X-850
Mouse Razer Naga 2014
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores FFXIV ARR Benchmark 1600p score 12,098[this means nothing any more!]
#7
Also make sure you are running the latest drivers (10.3's) and have the latest DirectX update: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/...FamilyID=2da43d38-db71-4c1b-bc6a-9b6652cd92a3
Keep it up Rocker, you're going to start getting calls from MMO companies looking for tech support on their forums.

Copy and paste...copy and paste..copy .. :)

Though it is still worth a try. For all we know, the driver version you are using Lyndon, might (for whatever various reasons) be less than desirable when running Crysis. It's a long shot, but by starting at the most recent, you can work your way backwards if need be.

Also, did you ever try to use a custom configuration file or any mods? That would be my first guess as to why it's happening.

Although, you've shown a video while being in the Sandbox editor. Does this happen in the regular game as well? That bubble/magnifying glass effect looks like a tool more than an anomaly.
 

lyndonguitar

I play games
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
1,848 (0.66/day)
Likes
498
Location
Philippines
System Name X6 | Lyndon-ROG
Processor Intel Core i7-8700k | Intel Core i7 6700HQ
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 5 | Asus ROG-GL552VX
Cooling Deepcool Captain 240EX
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LED | 8 GB
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GTX 1080 8 GB GDDR5X | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 4GB
Storage SSDs: 500GB, HDDs: 2TB, 2TB, 3TB | SSD: 250GB, HDD: 1TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411 1080p@144Hz, 32" HDTV, 19" Monitor | 15.6"1080p
Case Cougar Panzer Max
Audio Device(s) Corsair Gaming H1500 7.1 | ROCCAT Kave 5.1 | Edifier M3200
Power Supply EVGA 750GQ
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma | Logitech G302 | Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 5
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10
#8
yes it happens in games, well i dont have this problem before, i was playing crysis with the latest version, but when i bought a new card(5850), updated the drivers, reinstalled crysis(didnt apply the patch though), loaded the saved games, the bug appears, maybe ill just update to the latest version of crysis and ill see if the problem is fixed

OKAY i've updated the game and still having issues as of the moment, i have read somewhere that the problems goes away after you have finished the level and moved on to the next level for save games which was saved in a different versino of crysis. Ill try to finish the level
 
Last edited: