1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Crytek Claims CRYSIS Rocks on Quad Cores.

Discussion in 'Games' started by HellasVagabond, Jul 11, 2007.

  1. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2007
  2. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Me thinks I saw a fuggin' mahussive 8800GTX...

    That guy at the beginning was so quiet oh my God.

    Anyways, I'm not planning to upgrade EVER again cos I need to raise money so it looks like I'm not gonna play this too well =\
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. mikey8684

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    423 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Infront Of PC ... Perth, WA
    Not bad but the guy was like whispering or something at the start ...

    I found this one as well it's an entry for the inCrysis.com competition.

    Not sure if anyone has seen it already but enjoy.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tVk3VgQJguY

    :rockout:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. mikey8684

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    423 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Infront Of PC ... Perth, WA
    The specs used in the video are at the end -

    CPU -- Intel Penryn 45nm Family "Yorkfield" Quad Core 3.2 Ghz
    MOBO -- Intel 975BX2
    RAM -- 2GB (no brand specified)
    HDD -- 250GB
    GPU -- Nvidia 8800GTX
    OS -- Windows XP (strangely enough)

    Pretty descent but not too crazy, did they say which settings the game was running @.
    I couldn't hear it properly.

    :rockout:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. GJSNeptune

    GJSNeptune New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,571 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    Ohio
    I pre-ordered Crysis. Right now I have a Pentium D and an x800 GTO. I can't even play the damn game!

    <twitch>
     
  6. Casheti

    Casheti New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,422 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    You can play it.. it will just suck.

    Don't worry man, I'm in the same boat.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. GJSNeptune

    GJSNeptune New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,571 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    Ohio
    Which is why I can't play it. ;)
     
  8. mikey8684

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    423 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Infront Of PC ... Perth, WA
    Not sure if its gonna be a simultanious world wide release but according to EB games here in AUS you have until the end of September to upgrade to play it :laugh:

    I juse hope a demo comes out soon or im gonna crack..... :twitch:

    :pimp:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. GJSNeptune

    GJSNeptune New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2,571 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    Ohio
    Amazon said September as well. I can't build a new computer until next year probably. Maybe for christmas and such I'll ask everyone in my family for newegg gift cards. :D

    I'll probably insert the game and watch the splash screen every couple days for a fix.
     
  10. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,135 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    524
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    I doubt I will be able to run CrySis very well :(
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. mullered07

    mullered07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,648 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    UK
    well ive been running the dx10 lost planet demo and if its anything like that i should be able to play with most settings on med/highish at a nice constant 40fps

    btw the bench in the lost planet demo sux ass it gives me like 30fps and looks really bad but the actual game demo i can run quite well at 40fps at med/high settings and looks tasty, screenshot to follow


    EDIT: shit im rma'n this 8600gts for a x1950xt hmmmm lol might have to cancel the x1950xt and get me another 8600gts, when oc this card kicks some good ass lol

    and hookeystreet i love your sig mate thats cool :rockout:
     
  12. mullered07

    mullered07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,648 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    UK
    wrong thread <doh>
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)