• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Custom bios

Fatic

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2019
Messages
21 (0.05/day)
Hello.I have a rtx 2070,I will OC on the afterburner.My question is how to change bios values.Which program or methods?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,417 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Hello.I have a rtx 2070,I will OC on the afterburner.My question is how to change bios values.Which program or methods?
Get GPU-Z, take a screenshot, click arrow next to the Uefi checkbox, attempt to upload gpu bios to the VGA Bios Collection through the program itself. You may be prompted that the bios is already in the database/collection with a link to the file, copy and paste that link here. If you don't get that prompt upload the file and copy and paste the link here.

Get a picture of the white sticker located on the back of the card please.

Upload all screenshots/pictures here
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2012
Messages
1,323 (0.50/day)
Location
Spencerport NY
Hello.I have a rtx 2070,I will OC on the afterburner.My question is how to change bios values.Which program or methods?

No reason to.
You can save the OC profile on Afterburner and have it run at startup.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,417 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
I can help you crossflash but I need above info

No reason to.
You can save the OC profile on Afterburner and have it run at startup.
The cards can be crossflashed bro.

I saw a msi rx 580 gaming x 8G with a Sapphire Nitro bios on it lol
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2012
Messages
1,323 (0.50/day)
Location
Spencerport NY
Why bother though?
You can do everything on AB without screwing with the bios at all.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,417 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Why bother though?
You can do everything on AB without screwing with the bios at all.
Because I know it works lol, its the ones who come here in a panic that need to chill out and also not all cards are good due to mining (code43)...
 

Fatic

New Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2019
Messages
21 (0.05/day)
Get GPU-Z, take a screenshot, click arrow next to the Uefi checkbox, attempt to upload gpu bios to the VGA Bios Collection through the program itself. You may be prompted that the bios is already in the database/collection with a link to the file, copy and paste that link here. If you don't get that prompt upload the file and copy and paste the link here.

Get a picture of the white sticker located on the back of the card please.

Upload all screenshots/pictures here
Thanks for advice but my gpu TU106-400 not TU106-400A.Other gpu is better than my gpu i can't flash its bios.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,417 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Thanks for advice but my gpu TU106-400 not TU106-400A.Other gpu is better than my gpu i can't flash its bios.
If you will follow my directions I can find you a file fairly easily.

It doesnt matter about what chip you have
 
Top