• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

DayZ (Mod for ARMA II: OAH) Clubhouse

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,370 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,019
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
on the side, the mission editor is a blast once you get the hang out it. I rode with the AI in Helo insertions. I had it setup to have 4 MH-60s parked and waiting, and 1 UH-1Y and 1 MH-60S fly in and land. Then 8 Teams or Marines loaded into the helos and they flew off to Balota Airport with AH-1Z and AH-64D support where they unloaded and cleared the area. At the same time 1 5 ton truck loaded with 2 rifle squads and 2 HMMWs and bikes muscled down the roads to attack balota from Kamorov direction. It was awesome. The Russians were set up on the airfield and in the town. they had sniper teams and AA and AT as well as MG and rifle squads. The AI acted like pros. Lost 2 helos in the attack. Ill link the mission when I am finished editing it.
This is a DayZ discussion thread. Nothing of what you just said (other than map locations) have to do with DayZ.
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
Don't update DayZ with SixUpdater folks, apparently the version it is pulling down isn't working and is causing big issues with the Hive and in game attributes such as the gear menu and items.

Also, new beta patch has been released but that isn't available to download just yet.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Don't update DayZ with SixUpdater folks, apparently the version it is pulling down isn't working and is causing big issues with the Hive and in game attributes such as the gear menu and items.

Also, new beta patch has been released but that isn't available to download just yet.
you need to use Six Launcher. Six Updater is for the other mods and servers. such as Project Reality.
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
you need to use Six Launcher. Six Updater is for the other mods and servers. such as Project Reality.
I don't need to use either. I hate that program and I always update manually.

1.7.2.3 is borked as expected; can't join any server.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,370 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,019
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
I was just on. I used to do the manual install but found I have a much quicker time connecting to servers using the SixLauncher.
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
Hmmm... well I've restarted my router countless times over the course of last night and now. I've reinstalled the mod. If this fails then...

:eek:

... I'll see if SixUpdater can solve the issue.

:shadedshu

F'ing SixUpdater.
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,370 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,019
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
I wish I had recorded what happened earlier. There was a chopper on a roof in Cherno with a bunch of guys around it. I was randomly firing my AKM at them to annoy them. Then they sent their chopper after me and I let them eat lead. Didn't blow up the chopper unfortunately but I sent it packing.

 
Last edited by a moderator:

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
All fixed!

:D

Latest beta patch needed reinstalling.

Good vid erocker.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,585 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,820
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
So, I had Arma II (retail) and I'm currently downloading the 1.6 combined operations patch. I've already downloaded the OA latest patch (94945) and Six Updater.

I'm also downloading the OA standalone game.

Do i need any other downloads?
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
So, I had Arma II (retail) and I'm currently downloading the 1.6 combined operations patch. I've already downloaded the OA latest patch (94945) and Six Updater.

I'm also downloading the OA standalone game.

Do i need any other downloads?
You're pretty much set.

:D

Might want to bookmark this.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2010
Messages
1,498 (0.54/day)
Likes
481
Location
canada
System Name INTEL/AMD
Processor I7 4790k stock / 1100T@3.8GHZ(on air)
Motherboard GIGABYTE GAMING 5 / GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 / zalmen 9900
Memory 4x4 GB 1600 / 4x4gb 1600
Video Card(s) GTX670 x2 / ATI 5870 x2
Storage 2xcorsair ssd 120gb raid0 /2x adata ssd 120gb
Display(s) 55Iinch LCD / 22inch acer
Case CM 690 II Advanced (USB 3) / Anteck 900
Power Supply Enermax 800EWT / 750 zalman
Software Win 10
All i like to do in this mod is help people in electro/ cherno get started and kill any bandits along the way. Its alot more fun then running for dayz.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,585 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,820
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
Bummer. I need to re-install Arma II?

I'm getting this in the bottom left corner of six-updater. Also when i loaded CO for first time it had messages about missing files.

You seem to be missing official game files, please restore or fix game edition configuration/detection: addons/ah64.pbo, addons/misc_fix.pbo, addons/missions_ew.pbo, addons/warfare2vehicles.pbo
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
My guess is that you are missing some patches/updates, there are quite a few in order to get things working right, and a few of the steps are different if you are like me and don't have a Steam version of the game. If so, search for installing Dayz with a non-steam version.
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2005
Messages
947 (0.22/day)
Likes
115
System Name GRAYSCALE\Butterfly
Processor Intel Core i7 8700k @ 5.2Ghz\Intel 4690k
Motherboard ASUS Maximus X Hero \Asus Z97 Maximus Hero VI
Cooling Custom Water\Stock
Memory 2x8GB G.Skill RGB DDR4-3200 \2x8GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) NVidia Titan Xp w/ EK Block \ MSI Reference GTX 780
Storage 512GB Samsung 960 PRO (M.2)\128GB OCZ Vertex 4 + 500GB WD Black
Display(s) Asus PG278Q ROG Swift\Acer x213h 21.3'' 1920x1080 LCD
Case Thermaltake P3 Core\NZXT S340
Audio Device(s) Integrated w/ AKG K702 65th Anny's\Integrated
Power Supply Corsair HXi 1000 \Corsair HX850
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum\2014 Razer Naga
Keyboard Ducky One TKL RGB
Software Windows 10 Pro (x64)\Windows 10 Pro (x64)
I know the latest beta was causing some issues (94945) I would use the beta just before that to avoid any problems for now.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Beware a chat request from someone on Steam posing as an Admin with the name "Admin".

This person is phishing for your login information.

They claim you need to update SteamGuard within 5 hours or your account will be disconnected or you may also begin seeing bans. There is a fake Steam Site link in the message.

Just to be safe i changed my Steam Password.


Bummer. I need to re-install Arma II?

I'm getting this in the bottom left corner of six-updater. Also when i loaded CO for first time it had messages about missing files.
Dude just use Sixlauncher and Sixupdater to get the missing files.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
can someone update the steps to install this mod? the OP links are broken
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,370 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,019
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
-Install ArmA 2

-Install ArmA 2 Operation Arrowhead

-Load both games and when you get to the main menu, exit.

-Download SixUpdater here: http://www.six-updater.net/p/download.html "Download v2.9.7pre"

-Once downloaded and installed, just run Six Launcher. When in Six Launcher, in the lower left tick "options." Select the option(s) to use/update to the Beta, hit OK.

-Tick the orange box that says Update and it will install/update DayZ.

-Play game. You don't need to have Steam running to play via the Six Launcher.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
-Install ArmA 2

-Install ArmA 2 Operation Arrowhead

-Load both games and when you get to the main menu, exit.

-Download SixUpdater here: http://www.six-updater.net/p/download.html "Download v2.9.7pre"

-Once downloaded and installed, just run Six Launcher. When in Six Launcher, in the lower left tick "options." Select the option(s) to use/update to the Beta, hit OK.

-Tick the orange box that says Update and it will install/update DayZ.

-Play game. You don't need to have Steam running to play via the Six Launcher.
Thanks! Waiting for the game to DL :) Can't wait to play this!
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Thanks! Waiting for the game to DL :) Can't wait to play this!
you will enjoy it. When you are ready to join me and United Operations contact me. I will walk you through how to get setup to join us. Or You can join me on the Campaigns as we can coop it.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Ufgy spotted this bad boy across a field as we were playing, so he spotted me as I ran over to collect it.



Not sure what the deal is with it, it was parked right on a road (horrible spot to park a vehicle) and it had a good amount of ammo in it, blood bags, a tent, and a few other things. So it seems like it was someones vehicle, just not sure why they parked it there, maybe they died? Either way ours now, bad damn is it loud and slow.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,585 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,820
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
Looks like I'll not be playing....

Re-installed both Arma II (retail) and Operation Arrowhead (steam). Same problem with missing files. I verified steam cache for OA and it said one file missing, will re-acquire. Except nothing was reacquired or there was no prompt to do so.

Following that I updated to the most recent Combined Ops update (1.60) and once downloaded it wouldn't install as it said OA was missing or corrupt.

When i have run Six Launcher (and installed latest beta and launch DayZ) I get a message "No Enrty - bin.config" something missing message and boots me to the standard game.

So my issues are with the Arma II end not installing properly. I've followed guides online. I've now uninstalled all local OA content and am DL'ing again.

Can someone fill in any missing steps?

Installed retail version Arma II (should I then update it to latest standalone Arma II patch?)
Install OA through Steam.
Download latest Combined Ops patch (1.6?)
At some point run Combined Ops (or both games separate?)
Run Six Launcher.
Update Beta.
Launch DayZ from Six Launcher
Epic Fail.

Edit: Will have to link Steam version of OA to retail files for Arma II I think?
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
i had a similar issue, i don't remember the exact files that were missing but there was a few - verifying steam cache fixed it for me... try that again? good luck!
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,101 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,529
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
Looks like I'll not be playing....

Re-installed both Arma II (retail) and Operation Arrowhead (steam). Same problem with missing files. I verified steam cache for OA and it said one file missing, will re-acquire. Except nothing was reacquired or there was no prompt to do so.

Following that I updated to the most recent Combined Ops update (1.60) and once downloaded it wouldn't install as it said OA was missing or corrupt.

When i have run Six Launcher (and installed latest beta and launch DayZ) I get a message "No Enrty - bin.config" something missing message and boots me to the standard game.

So my issues are with the Arma II end not installing properly. I've followed guides online. I've now uninstalled all local OA content and am DL'ing again.

Can someone fill in any missing steps?

Installed retail version Arma II (should I then update it to latest standalone Arma II patch?)
Install OA through Steam.
Download latest Combined Ops patch (1.6?)
At some point run Combined Ops (or both games separate?)
Run Six Launcher.
Update Beta.
Launch DayZ from Six Launcher
Epic Fail.

Edit: Will have to link Steam version of OA to retail files for Arma II I think?
you using UAC? disable that before reinstalling.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,585 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,820
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
I'm going to just give up.

I finally get to some form of server choice but any that almost let me connect (when it's not just kicking or not connecting) are telling me i have add ons that are not signed for - so delete them or obtain new keys.

Given the hours lost trying to install the required software and updates it's just not worth anymore of my time. I'll keep an eye on this thread in case it gets better to access any time soon.

Disappointed, really wanted to play it. :(
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477 (1.38/day)
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
Your issues might be that you're using a retail copy of ARMA 2 and Steam version of Arrowhead. Have you tried doing it all again from scratch but using the free ARMA 2 (Lite) on Steam?