• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

DayZ (Mod for ARMA II: OAH) Clubhouse

Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,580
Likes
5,813
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
I may be tempted to try. I'm not flying off in a rage as I know it's an alpha build and as such, hopelessly prone to problems.

Hmm, I've done my garden so I have another hour or two to waste....
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
I honestly think the issue lies with Steam.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
I may be tempted to try. I'm not flying off in a rage as I know it's an alpha build and as such, hopelessly prone to problems.

Hmm, I've done my garden so I have another hour or two to waste....
when you installed ArmA II and OA, did you run them in Admin mode? I had the same problem as you. I ran ArmA II in Admin then OA in Admin. I ran the Steam verify too. Also, you need to use Sixlauncher and SixUpdater. When you try to join servers and get kicked for keys and addons, the servers you are using have mods installed and required. You need to follow this guide: http://forums.unitedoperations.net/index.php/page/index.html/_/guides/getting-started-guide-r192 I know it is for playing ArmA II, but it is the most complete, easy to follow guide to installing and configuring and playing ArmA II and DayZ since DayZ is a mod too. Hope I could help.:eek:
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,580
Likes
5,813
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
Thanks for all the help but given my shitty download speed it takes several hours to download OA through steam and I figure I'll have to re-install it due to it numerous issues. I have uninstalled my retail Arma II and dl'ed the steam freebie but still all tits up.

The most recent is a bad CD key given at Set Up.

I've ran steam in admin, to no avail, and when i try to use Six Updater to get latest file info, when i do try to install the files i get a new message saying OA doesn't exist or is corrupt.

Very bored with entire process and am giving up. Good luck guys and have fun. I'll follow the thread for good news but until it hits beta standard I'm going to avoid the whole process as I've now wasted the best part of my weekend trying just to install it.

I was warned not to even try. :laugh:

EDIT: FUCK IT!!

Okay, I've uninstalled EVERYTHING related to Arma II and DayZ.

Overnight I'll use Steam to reinstall both. Can someone verify these steps please:

1) Steam install Arma II Free
1a) Play - at least until menu screen.
2) Steam install Arma II OA
2a) Play Combined Ops- at least until menu screen.
3) Download Six Updater Suite.
4) Run Six Launcher - hit install box.

That should be it?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
How do you roll back a patch? I installed 94945, but it seems most servers are running 94876, so I can't join them.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
How do you roll back a patch? I installed 94945, but it seems most servers are running 94876, so I can't join them.
yes? you poked me?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
I was trying to get you to answer my previous post.

I just tried to install the old patch right over the new one, so far no luck.

EDIT
For the love of Christ!

I just made it into a server, but I spawned with a mysterious broken bone?!? I have morphine, but I don't want to waste it on a spawn glitch. I disconnected, hopefully it won't carry to another server?
 
Last edited:

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,369
Likes
18,018
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
I was trying to get you to answer my previous post.

I just tried to install the old patch right over the new one, so far no luck.

EDIT
For the love of Christ!

I just made it into a server, but I spawned with a mysterious broken bone?!? I have morphine, but I don't want to waste it on a spawn glitch. I disconnected, hopefully it won't carry to another server?
Most people had to start over with the latest patch. You're lucky you're alive.


@54thvoid, that is how it's done.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
I made it into another server, and the broken leg was gone, so I have high hopes.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2010
Messages
1,498
Likes
481
Location
canada
System Name INTEL/AMD
Processor I7 4790k stock / 1100T@3.8GHZ(on air)
Motherboard GIGABYTE GAMING 5 / GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 / zalmen 9900
Memory 4x4 GB 1600 / 4x4gb 1600
Video Card(s) GTX670 x2 / ATI 5870 x2
Storage 2xcorsair ssd 120gb raid0 /2x adata ssd 120gb
Display(s) 55Iinch LCD / 22inch acer
Case CM 690 II Advanced (USB 3) / Anteck 900
Power Supply Enermax 800EWT / 750 zalman
Software Win 10
Found a lower pop server like 14/40 and i found a bus in cherno fixed it and headed to lapptino or what ever its called and almost ran head on into a guy driving a flat bed truck so i got out and shot at him. No luck as he just drove off so i took my bus to the nw airfield barracks.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,515
Likes
6,936
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
Ok I am cluless on this sixupdater thing. I loaded it this morning and it took like 3 hours to update and process and now it has a server list but when I attempt to join a server it just loads the game to the main menu nothing else?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Use the SixLauncher, not the SixUpdater to join games.
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Ok I am cluless on this sixupdater thing. I loaded it this morning and it took like 3 hours to update and process and now it has a server list but when I attempt to join a server it just loads the game to the main menu nothing else?
six launcher is for DayZ games. Six updater is for ArmA 2 games.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
410
Likes
44
System Name Komputor
Processor 2500k
Motherboard p5b d
Cooling stock
Memory 8gigs ddr 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Turbo GTX 970 4 gig
Storage sata II 500 gig
Display(s) 30inch Dell ultrasharp
Case Haf 922
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Power Supply 600w OCZ stealthxtream
Mouse Razer Death Adder
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Win 7 home premium 64 bit.
I'm going to just give up.

I finally get to some form of server choice but any that almost let me connect (when it's not just kicking or not connecting) are telling me i have add ons that are not signed for - so delete them or obtain new keys.

Given the hours lost trying to install the required software and updates it's just not worth anymore of my time. I'll keep an eye on this thread in case it gets better to access any time soon.

Disappointed, really wanted to play it. :(
I have never found that launching from SixLauncher works, just pick a game from the list and click join and go from there. I find I cant join from ingame ARMA menu ever for me. So just join from six laucher! Dont give up!
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Got this today, now I'm going to play Farmer Simulator.


Also killed my first player. I almost got 2, the first one Alt F4'd as he was gushing blood. 2nd one was i nthe tents are Stary, I shot him through the windows twice with my M4 then he said over the mic "Oh! I'm done, I'm done", I felt kinda bad after he said that, he wasn't dead yet, but he had to be at like 3 - 4k life and bleeding fast, so I put the last one in him. Apologies go out to Matt, we'll remember you.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2010
Messages
1,498
Likes
481
Location
canada
System Name INTEL/AMD
Processor I7 4790k stock / 1100T@3.8GHZ(on air)
Motherboard GIGABYTE GAMING 5 / GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 / zalmen 9900
Memory 4x4 GB 1600 / 4x4gb 1600
Video Card(s) GTX670 x2 / ATI 5870 x2
Storage 2xcorsair ssd 120gb raid0 /2x adata ssd 120gb
Display(s) 55Iinch LCD / 22inch acer
Case CM 690 II Advanced (USB 3) / Anteck 900
Power Supply Enermax 800EWT / 750 zalman
Software Win 10
O look another bus just for me!


After my and my buddie killed a few players we got rushed and killed then i came back to find like 5 other dead people. What a bad day in electro.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,580
Likes
5,813
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
Thanks for all the help guys! :toast:

I've played my first game. Do you really start without ANY weapons?

My first experience was walking toward a town and then being chased into the sea by Zombies. Hey, I didn't die.
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
Thanks for all the help guys! :toast:
Glad it worked. How did you sort it?

I've played my first game. Do you really start without ANY weapons?

My first experience was walking toward a town and then being chased into the sea by Zombies. Hey, I didn't die.
Yup, you really do start with just a torch (flashlight) and a single bandage. Keep to the trees and crouch around. Hope you don't start killing other players unless you have to.

:D
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,580
Likes
5,813
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
Glad it worked. How did you sort it?



Yup, you really do start with just a torch (flashlight) and a single bandage. Keep to the trees and crouch around. Hope you don't start killing other players unless you have to.

:D
Nah, I won't kill anything unless it goes for me. All I've done so far is run away from zombies and taken a painkiller.

As for making it work, installed the steam demo and OA from scratch, then used Six Launcher - piece of cake after all the hassle. Lesson for all, don't use retail version.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,515
Likes
6,936
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
I joined a server last night finally and when I did I had no weapon or anything also couldnt run (maybe user error) to beat it all it spawned me next to a horde of zombies which killed me due to not being able to run FML
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Nah, I won't kill anything unless it goes for me. All I've done so far is run away from zombies and taken a painkiller.

As for making it work, installed the steam demo and OA from scratch, then used Six Launcher - piece of cake after all the hassle. Lesson for all, don't use retail version.
Using the demo version of ARMA results in a much poorer graphical experience, the free version doesn't use any of the advanced textures and such, so if others can make the retail work it's the best solution.

Also, never stand up and rarely run when you are in or around towns, you won't aggravate zombies as much. Double tap the shift so you have to hold it to run, the default is always run and hold to walk. That's no good.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,580
Likes
5,813
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
Using the demo version of ARMA results in a much poorer graphical experience, the free version doesn't use any of the advanced textures and such...
Well I have the retail disc - would it not be possible to drop the textures into the arma II free folder?
 

InnocentCriminal

Resident Grammar Amender
Joined
Feb 21, 2005
Messages
6,477
Likes
844
System Name BeeR 6
Processor Intel Core i7 3770K*
Motherboard ASUS Maximus V Gene (1155/Z77)
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB Samsung Green 1600MHz DDR3**
Video Card(s) 4GB MSI Gaming X RX480
Storage 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD
Display(s) 27" Samsung C27F591FDU
Case Fractal Design Arc Mini
Power Supply Corsair HX750W
Software 64bit Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores *@ 4.6GHz **@ 2133MHz
Well I have the retail disc - would it not be possible to drop the textures into the arma II free folder?
Unfortunately not no.

I didn't think you could mix and match the retail copy with the Steam copy. You could try activating your retail key on Steam and see if that allows you to acquire the files that way.
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
Well I have the retail disc - would it not be possible to drop the textures into the arma II free folder?
Why wouldn't you just activate that retail disc on steam?:confused:
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,369
Likes
18,018
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10