• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Demigod

Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Messages
1,008 (0.25/day)
Likes
63
Location
Long Island, NY
System Name My Current Desktop
Processor i7 6700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Corsair H80i v2
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Savage 2666 CL13
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Storage 1TB Mushkin Reactor
Display(s) Asus VK266H 25.5" Widescreen 1920x1200
Case Corsair 760T White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Bifrost
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
Software Win 10 Pro 1703 x64
#26
I keep getting "Cannot create Direct3D" error at startup. I've read around that that's a common error with integrated graphics chips. Waiting for updated Catalysts or a game patch here..

Asus 4870 DK
Catalysts 9.4
Mine runs fine on my HD4890 in XP x64 with cat 9.4

I actually like this game, its very simple and fun, I don't like game with so much depth I cant pick it up instantly since I only get and hour or two here and there for gaming.
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#27
I just bought it and am downloading it now. I think it should run fine on your system.
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Canada
System Name Acer Aspire M1100
Processor 2.6 Ghz dual core
Motherboard AMD 64
Memory 5GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTS450 1GB
Storage 160 GB
Display(s) Acer 22" HD
Case Acer factory default
Audio Device(s) Diamond Xtreme Audio 5.1
Software Windows XP SP2
#28
It just seems a little choppy that's about all, mostly when you get a big battle going.
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Canada
System Name Acer Aspire M1100
Processor 2.6 Ghz dual core
Motherboard AMD 64
Memory 5GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTS450 1GB
Storage 160 GB
Display(s) Acer 22" HD
Case Acer factory default
Audio Device(s) Diamond Xtreme Audio 5.1
Software Windows XP SP2
#29
I may have an idea, my DG case says I need XP SP 3, but I'm running it on SP2 so could that slow it down
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#30
Seems odd that SP3 would make it run better, but you never know.
 

Viorel

New Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
75 (0.02/day)
Likes
15
System Name Pau
Processor E8400 @ 3.6ghz
Motherboard Asus P5Q
Memory 2x2gb G-Skill DDR2
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4850
Storage Seagate Barracuda 500GB SATAII
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 2043nwx 20"
Case Thermaltake WingRS Black
Power Supply Powercooler 500w
Software Vista Ultimate x64
#31

Drizzt5

New Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
612 (0.18/day)
Likes
37
System Name IcingDeath
Processor Q6600 @ 3.825ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5E X38
Cooling D-tek fuzion v2/mcw60 + mcr320-qp-res
Memory 2x2gb Ocz reapers ddr2 1066
Video Card(s) Asus 4850 800/1000
Storage 2x Segate 500gb 32mb cache in Raid0
Display(s) LG 24"
Case 3d aurora
Power Supply xion 800W
Software Windows Vista Ultimate x64
#32
It just seems a little choppy that's about all, mostly when you get a big battle going.
How demanding is this game? You might just need to turn down the settings. You have an older gpu, and I really haven't tried out this game yet, but if it's like most of the newer games out... just turn down some settings for now.
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Canada
System Name Acer Aspire M1100
Processor 2.6 Ghz dual core
Motherboard AMD 64
Memory 5GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTS450 1GB
Storage 160 GB
Display(s) Acer 22" HD
Case Acer factory default
Audio Device(s) Diamond Xtreme Audio 5.1
Software Windows XP SP2
#33
Its a pretty nice looking game, and it zooms out like supreme comander, there is also lots of smoke and fog particles, I have it turned right down at the moment and it still lags.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,907 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,003
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#34
It runs perfectly on my system even when there's probably 100+ soldiers/priests/etc. getting stomped on. I was pleasantly surprised there were no slow ups during that madness I couldn't even follow.

My guess is that this is another tri-core+ game. It just can't run smooth on a dual-core kind of like Saints Row II.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Canada
System Name Acer Aspire M1100
Processor 2.6 Ghz dual core
Motherboard AMD 64
Memory 5GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTS450 1GB
Storage 160 GB
Display(s) Acer 22" HD
Case Acer factory default
Audio Device(s) Diamond Xtreme Audio 5.1
Software Windows XP SP2
#35
Is there a way I can just pop a tri-core into my PC?
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
332 (0.10/day)
Likes
14
Processor Intel® Core™ i5-2500K (4.6GHz @ 1.28-1.33v)
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen3
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev.C + Blue Vortex 140mm
Memory Kingston HyperX Fury White (2x8GB, DDR3-1866, 10-11-10-30, 1.5v)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Storage Crucial C300 128GB, WD Green 2TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2420T
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek audio
Power Supply Corsair HX 650W
Software Win7 Ultimate (64-bit)
#36
Ok so I just needed a reboot it seems lol (my system is on 24/7 for months if that's possible) and the game launches and runs fine out of the box.
I only noticed slow-downs on 2 certain maps when many soldiers are spawned (that jungle theme map and the one like Aztec), otherwise it's great. Waiting for content and features patches :)
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Canada
System Name Acer Aspire M1100
Processor 2.6 Ghz dual core
Motherboard AMD 64
Memory 5GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTS450 1GB
Storage 160 GB
Display(s) Acer 22" HD
Case Acer factory default
Audio Device(s) Diamond Xtreme Audio 5.1
Software Windows XP SP2
#37
it slows down for me on all maps
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
332 (0.10/day)
Likes
14
Processor Intel® Core™ i5-2500K (4.6GHz @ 1.28-1.33v)
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen3
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev.C + Blue Vortex 140mm
Memory Kingston HyperX Fury White (2x8GB, DDR3-1866, 10-11-10-30, 1.5v)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Storage Crucial C300 128GB, WD Green 2TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2420T
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek audio
Power Supply Corsair HX 650W
Software Win7 Ultimate (64-bit)
#38
Hey Eagleheart my system is similar to yours.
AMD X2 5600+
4GB DDR2-800
Asus 4870 DK
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Canada
System Name Acer Aspire M1100
Processor 2.6 Ghz dual core
Motherboard AMD 64
Memory 5GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTS450 1GB
Storage 160 GB
Display(s) Acer 22" HD
Case Acer factory default
Audio Device(s) Diamond Xtreme Audio 5.1
Software Windows XP SP2
#39
Hey Eagleheart my system is similar to yours.
AMD X2 5600+
4GB DDR2-800
Asus 4870 DK
how good is your processor?
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#40
Demigod runs perfectly on my system also.

The game is cool, a little confusing until you figure out what's going on.
I think I like SupCom better as there is more to do in it, but I would recommend this game for someone who wants to try something new.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,907 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,003
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#41
Is there a way I can just pop a tri-core into my PC?
Maybe. If your motherboard is compatible with the 45nm Phenom II processors, you could. It might help a lot.
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
332 (0.10/day)
Likes
14
Processor Intel® Core™ i5-2500K (4.6GHz @ 1.28-1.33v)
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen3
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev.C + Blue Vortex 140mm
Memory Kingston HyperX Fury White (2x8GB, DDR3-1866, 10-11-10-30, 1.5v)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Storage Crucial C300 128GB, WD Green 2TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2420T
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek audio
Power Supply Corsair HX 650W
Software Win7 Ultimate (64-bit)
#42
how good is your processor?
I don't really know how to answer that :D
I'm building my new PC as soon as I get Antec 1200 delivered with a X3 720. I'll tell you how my game improved as soon as I can :)
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Canada
System Name Acer Aspire M1100
Processor 2.6 Ghz dual core
Motherboard AMD 64
Memory 5GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTS450 1GB
Storage 160 GB
Display(s) Acer 22" HD
Case Acer factory default
Audio Device(s) Diamond Xtreme Audio 5.1
Software Windows XP SP2
#43
How powerful is the AMD 64 and should I be able to upgrade my processor without having to upgrade the motherboard?
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2009
Messages
332 (0.10/day)
Likes
14
Processor Intel® Core™ i5-2500K (4.6GHz @ 1.28-1.33v)
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen3
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems Rev.C + Blue Vortex 140mm
Memory Kingston HyperX Fury White (2x8GB, DDR3-1866, 10-11-10-30, 1.5v)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970 Gaming
Storage Crucial C300 128GB, WD Green 2TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2420T
Case Antec Twelve Hundred
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek audio
Power Supply Corsair HX 650W
Software Win7 Ultimate (64-bit)
#44
Check what CPU socket is your motherboard compatible with and check the CPU list for that socket.
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Canada
System Name Acer Aspire M1100
Processor 2.6 Ghz dual core
Motherboard AMD 64
Memory 5GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTS450 1GB
Storage 160 GB
Display(s) Acer 22" HD
Case Acer factory default
Audio Device(s) Diamond Xtreme Audio 5.1
Software Windows XP SP2
#45
would doing a defrag speed it up a little?
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#46
It would seem doubtful that a defrag would help the game, but it would not hurt overall disk performance if the drive is badly fragmented.

Are you running other programs at the same time as DG ? Do you have lots of background stuff going on? The game may be competing for CPU time.
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2009
Messages
37 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
Location
Canada
System Name Acer Aspire M1100
Processor 2.6 Ghz dual core
Motherboard AMD 64
Memory 5GB DDR2
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTS450 1GB
Storage 160 GB
Display(s) Acer 22" HD
Case Acer factory default
Audio Device(s) Diamond Xtreme Audio 5.1
Software Windows XP SP2
#47
i will give it a shot
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
#48
IT would not hurt if you could shed a little more light on your exact system specs. Like what dual core CPU are you using? You can get some diagnostic tools (like cpu-z and gpu-z) and put more information in your system specs to make it a little easier to help you.

I'm not really up-to-dae on the specs of all the nVidia cards, but how good is that 8600?
Seems FordGT is running well with a quad and a 8800.
What we need to do is find out where you are hitting a wall (bottlenecking).
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,907 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,003
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
#49
I'm pretty sure the crashes I had in Demigod weren't actually crashes but my CPU hitting the maximum temp and powering off (oops XD).
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,434 (1.29/day)
Likes
1,050
Location
Clifton Park, NY
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
#50
i got it, played it for a few nights but it got boring.. very little variety