• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Desktop not booting :/

Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Processor AMD phenom II deneb OC 3.4ghz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX XE
Cooling OCZ Vendetta + fans
Memory Corsair XHS 4gb (4-4-4-20 @800)
Video Card(s) Galaxy 460GTX
Storage Standard HDs
Display(s) Crap
Case Antec something
Audio Device(s) Built in motherboard
Power Supply Corsair
#1
So I left my desktop sitting in my room for over a year without use because I had to move away for school. It has not been used at all during this time period and now when I plug it all up for the first time, it does not boot. I cannot even get to bios. It just powers on and sits with black screen. The motherboard has two diagnostic lights that are supposed light up as green if everything is functioning right but instead I have one blinking red and one off. In the manual, it only talks about the light as on or off and not flashing. And the closest one I match that error code to is ram error. I'm confused how this could happen if I haven't touched it for so long. Any ideas what's up?
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2014
Messages
56 (0.04/day)
Likes
3
#2
After a year, some parts might have creeped loose. Re-seat every parts and every cables. Also check CMOS battery and do a CMOS reset in case it got scrambled.
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Processor AMD phenom II deneb OC 3.4ghz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX XE
Cooling OCZ Vendetta + fans
Memory Corsair XHS 4gb (4-4-4-20 @800)
Video Card(s) Galaxy 460GTX
Storage Standard HDs
Display(s) Crap
Case Antec something
Audio Device(s) Built in motherboard
Power Supply Corsair
#3
Tried cmos reset and connections already :/
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,877 (0.78/day)
Likes
878
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 4820k @ 4.40 GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block and 360RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb 9-10-9-28 3T @ 2021Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME, EVGA GTX 980ti FTW
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 3200*1800]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 15063.13]
#4
Hi

To assist other member of the TPU community; to provide the best advice possible
fill in system specs here [Manufacturer Names ; Model Number where possible]

atb

Law-II
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Processor AMD phenom II deneb OC 3.4ghz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX XE
Cooling OCZ Vendetta + fans
Memory Corsair XHS 4gb (4-4-4-20 @800)
Video Card(s) Galaxy 460GTX
Storage Standard HDs
Display(s) Crap
Case Antec something
Audio Device(s) Built in motherboard
Power Supply Corsair
#5
Ok filled out my specs!
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,397 (4.85/day)
Likes
5,477
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#6
Ok filled out my specs!
You may need to check off to show it because I still don't see it.

Do you have a piezo speaker installed? Does it give any beep codes?
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Processor AMD phenom II deneb OC 3.4ghz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX XE
Cooling OCZ Vendetta + fans
Memory Corsair XHS 4gb (4-4-4-20 @800)
Video Card(s) Galaxy 460GTX
Storage Standard HDs
Display(s) Crap
Case Antec something
Audio Device(s) Built in motherboard
Power Supply Corsair
#7
You may need to check off to show it because I still don't see it.

Do you have a piezo speaker installed? Does it give any beep codes?
Fixed!
Problem is I don't have that speaker. I'd have to order one but I figure it's odd cuz I haven't even touch this thing and it was functional before I stopped using it
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,877 (0.78/day)
Likes
878
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 4820k @ 4.40 GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block and 360RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb 9-10-9-28 3T @ 2021Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME, EVGA GTX 980ti FTW
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 3200*1800]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 15063.13]
#8
Hi

Maybe this

TA790GX XE.jpg

Power down system and switch off the PSU and unplug from the wall [wait a couple of minutes for the power to discharge from the motherboard and or press and hold the system power on button
Remove RAM and vga card or *cards [*cards if running SLi or Crossfire]

Note: If the RAM is *not new clean the blade: use a coffee filter and isopropyl alcohol and use a can of air duster to clear out the DIMM slots; [this same process can be used for the vga card if required]
Unplug 24pin / *8pin or *4pin power from the motherboard [*If required by motherboard]
Clear CMOS
[Note: If cmos cannot keep accurate time within the motherboard bios *It may be time to replace the motherboard battery type CR2032]

Note: Run system at default clock speeds while testing system; [do not set any overclocks, *if any]
Use minimal hardware setup; PSU, Motherboard, CPU & Heatsink , One Stick of RAM [DIMMA_1] Edit:{test each stick of RAM one at a time}, *Vga Card [*If required by motherboard]
Attach power cables to the motherboard, power on the PSU and boot the system

Ensure monitor cable is attached to either; onboard vga or vga card [make sure it is attached to primary vga]

If system boots to bios; [start to add back other hardware one item at a time]

atb

Law-II
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2010
Messages
1,095 (0.42/day)
Likes
121
System Name Desktop
Processor Intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Asus Z170-E
Cooling Cooler Master 212 Evo
Memory 16 GB Ballistix DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1060
Storage 120GB OCZ Vector SSD & 1TB Western Digital Black
Case Rosewill
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply 630w Raidmax Hybrid 2 RX-630SS
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Rosewill Mechanical
Software Windows 10
#9
I am assuming the RAM. I had this same exact problem a few weeks ago. My Desktop was sitting for 2 or 3 months (not a year I know) and I tried to boot and got nothing but a black screen. :/ Turns out it was a bad stick of memory.
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Processor AMD phenom II deneb OC 3.4ghz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX XE
Cooling OCZ Vendetta + fans
Memory Corsair XHS 4gb (4-4-4-20 @800)
Video Card(s) Galaxy 460GTX
Storage Standard HDs
Display(s) Crap
Case Antec something
Audio Device(s) Built in motherboard
Power Supply Corsair
#10
thanks for the suggestion! i'm going to try that and see if i can get it to post.

and the thing about the ram issue is what are the chances that both sticks of ram are faulty? I feel like it is the ram too but jeez my luck...
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,877 (0.78/day)
Likes
878
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 4820k @ 4.40 GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block and 360RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb 9-10-9-28 3T @ 2021Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME, EVGA GTX 980ti FTW
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 3200*1800]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 15063.13]
#11
Hi

what are the chances that both sticks of ram are faulty?
Slim but not impossible; lets hope it's the RAM blades not making good contact and or [If possible borrow a compatible stick of RAM from a friend that you know works to test]

atb

Law-II
 

webguy09

New Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2014
Messages
24 (0.02/day)
Likes
1
#12
Check the graphics card.

It's hard to say without pictures.

Also I just saw you said the error light is a RAM error. Well then you should try a different, new or tested working RAM stick and remove your current RAM.

You could also:
Unseat and then reseat your RAM. Sometimes it just gets loose is all.
Try one ram in one slot, take out other(s). Now try it in the other slot. If still isn't working, then do the same with the other stick(s).
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2010
Messages
1,095 (0.42/day)
Likes
121
System Name Desktop
Processor Intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Asus Z170-E
Cooling Cooler Master 212 Evo
Memory 16 GB Ballistix DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1060
Storage 120GB OCZ Vector SSD & 1TB Western Digital Black
Case Rosewill
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply 630w Raidmax Hybrid 2 RX-630SS
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Rosewill Mechanical
Software Windows 10
#13
As suggested earlier, pull one stick; boot. Replace the stick and pull the other, boot. Post results.
 
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
3,487 (1.68/day)
Likes
7,376
Location
St. Paul, MN
System Name LappyTop/ Bay2- Lowerbay/Opticon As of 6/21/17
Processor i5 1.7GHz/ i3 2120's/i5 2400
Motherboard ASUStek/ HP mini/Dell
Cooling Air/air/air
Memory 8GB Kingston HyperX 1600/ 2GB/ 4GB samsung
Video Card(s) intel HD4000/ HD2000's/ HD2000
Storage 256GB Crucial Mx100 SSD/ couple of spinners/500GB WD
Display(s) 1366x768/ one acer x223w between the rest
Case ALU, beauty!/ HP SFF/ Dell Mini
Audio Device(s) Sonic Master/ onboard's/ onboard
Power Supply ASUS brick, 17W i5/ 19.5 volt bricks/ Dell 265W
Mouse cheap GigaWire930, CMStorm Havoc and a Logitech M510 wireless
Keyboard eMachines serial and a Dynex usb
Software WIN8.1-64bit/ Mint 18 Sarah/Mint 18
Benchmark Scores 6.9 processes per second!/ cruncher's!!
#14
Hi

Maybe this

View attachment 54375

Power down system and switch off the PSU and unplug from the wall [wait a couple of minutes for the power to discharge from the motherboard and or press and hold the system power on button
Remove RAM and vga card or *cards [*cards if running SLi or Crossfire]

Note: If the RAM is *not new clean the blade: use a coffee filter and isopropyl alcohol and use a can of air duster to clear out the DIMM slots; [this same process can be used for the vga card if required]
Unplug 24pin / *8pin or *4pin power from the motherboard [*If required by motherboard]
Clear CMOS
[Note: If cmos cannot keep accurate time within the motherboard bios *It may be time to replace the motherboard battery type CR2032]

Note: Run system at default clock speeds while testing system; [do not set any overclocks, *if any]
Use minimal hardware setup; PSU, Motherboard, CPU & Heatsink , One Stick of RAM [DIMMA_1] Edit:{test each stick of RAM one at a time}, *Vga Card [*If required by motherboard]
Attach power cables to the motherboard, power on the PSU and boot the system

Ensure monitor cable is attached to either; onboard vga or vga card [make sure it is attached to primary vga]

If system boots to bios; [start to add back other hardware one item at a time]

atb

Law-II
+1

Ram is probably the most common cause of a failed boot. Next is the CPU not seated properly.

Good luck! :D
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,260 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,069
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#15
As suggested earlier, pull one stick; boot. Replace the stick and pull the other, boot. Post results.
this pretty much standard procedure.

check caps for bulges or venting.

 
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Processor AMD phenom II deneb OC 3.4ghz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX XE
Cooling OCZ Vendetta + fans
Memory Corsair XHS 4gb (4-4-4-20 @800)
Video Card(s) Galaxy 460GTX
Storage Standard HDs
Display(s) Crap
Case Antec something
Audio Device(s) Built in motherboard
Power Supply Corsair
#16
Forgot to mention, tested each stick of ram already in the beginning! Going to be cleaning it all tonight so I'll update right after to see if it boots!
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Processor AMD phenom II deneb OC 3.4ghz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX XE
Cooling OCZ Vendetta + fans
Memory Corsair XHS 4gb (4-4-4-20 @800)
Video Card(s) Galaxy 460GTX
Storage Standard HDs
Display(s) Crap
Case Antec something
Audio Device(s) Built in motherboard
Power Supply Corsair
#17
Wow I think I found the culprit. My cpu heat sink is literally out of place. Like only have of it is even in the cpu.... How does that happen!?
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,877 (0.78/day)
Likes
878
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 4820k @ 4.40 GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block and 360RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb 9-10-9-28 3T @ 2021Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME, EVGA GTX 980ti FTW
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 3200*1800]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 15063.13]
#18
Hi

Wow I think I found the culprit. My cpu heat sink is literally out of place. Like only have of it is even in the cpu....
Going to need to reseat that then as part of the fault finding process; make sure to have some fresh thermal paste on hand

How does that happen!?
Without a picture and or make and modle of the heatsink and fan combination in use; it's a speculative reply.
Assumming it's a generic AMD Heatsink & Fan
AMD Heatsink & Fan.jpg
It may be caused by the plastic housing fracturing from fatigue however unlikley; load up some pics if possible

atb

Law-II
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Processor AMD phenom II deneb OC 3.4ghz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX XE
Cooling OCZ Vendetta + fans
Memory Corsair XHS 4gb (4-4-4-20 @800)
Video Card(s) Galaxy 460GTX
Storage Standard HDs
Display(s) Crap
Case Antec something
Audio Device(s) Built in motherboard
Power Supply Corsair
#19
aw dang i already removed the heat sink and
Hi



Without a picture and or make and modle of the heatsink and fan combination in use; it's a speculative reply.

Assumming it's a generic AMD Heatsink & Fan
It may be caused by the plastic housing fracturing from fatigue however unlikley; load up some pics if possible

atb

Law-II

aw dang i already removed the heat sink and cleaned off all the thermal compound. thing is its a OCZ vendetta. i hate stock fans. they suck lol. picked up the vendetta for $5 a long time ago haha. i used MX-2 or something like that for compound but i can't find it anymore....so i gotta go pick up some thermal paste sometime tomorrow or something.

im just so shocked of the shift in position! i've never seen anything like it. i completely missed it too cuz thats the last thing i'd expect to happen seeing how the latch is so tight.
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,877 (0.78/day)
Likes
878
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 4820k @ 4.40 GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block and 360RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb 9-10-9-28 3T @ 2021Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME, EVGA GTX 980ti FTW
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 3200*1800]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 15063.13]
#20
Hi

thing is its a OCZ vendetta. i used MX-2 or something like that for compound
Well fingers crossed once the Vendetta is seated the system will boot with know debug LED's flashing [maybe a good time while the heatsink is removed to reseat the CPU just for continuity/probable cause
atb
Law-II
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
3,487 (1.68/day)
Likes
7,376
Location
St. Paul, MN
System Name LappyTop/ Bay2- Lowerbay/Opticon As of 6/21/17
Processor i5 1.7GHz/ i3 2120's/i5 2400
Motherboard ASUStek/ HP mini/Dell
Cooling Air/air/air
Memory 8GB Kingston HyperX 1600/ 2GB/ 4GB samsung
Video Card(s) intel HD4000/ HD2000's/ HD2000
Storage 256GB Crucial Mx100 SSD/ couple of spinners/500GB WD
Display(s) 1366x768/ one acer x223w between the rest
Case ALU, beauty!/ HP SFF/ Dell Mini
Audio Device(s) Sonic Master/ onboard's/ onboard
Power Supply ASUS brick, 17W i5/ 19.5 volt bricks/ Dell 265W
Mouse cheap GigaWire930, CMStorm Havoc and a Logitech M510 wireless
Keyboard eMachines serial and a Dynex usb
Software WIN8.1-64bit/ Mint 18 Sarah/Mint 18
Benchmark Scores 6.9 processes per second!/ cruncher's!!
#21
+1

Ram is probably the most common cause of a failed boot. Next is the CPU not seated properly.

Good luck! :D
Hmmm...
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2010
Messages
1,095 (0.42/day)
Likes
121
System Name Desktop
Processor Intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Asus Z170-E
Cooling Cooler Master 212 Evo
Memory 16 GB Ballistix DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1060
Storage 120GB OCZ Vector SSD & 1TB Western Digital Black
Case Rosewill
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply 630w Raidmax Hybrid 2 RX-630SS
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Rosewill Mechanical
Software Windows 10
#22
Odd that it was....shifted haha. Has the problem been fixed?
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Processor AMD phenom II deneb OC 3.4ghz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX XE
Cooling OCZ Vendetta + fans
Memory Corsair XHS 4gb (4-4-4-20 @800)
Video Card(s) Galaxy 460GTX
Storage Standard HDs
Display(s) Crap
Case Antec something
Audio Device(s) Built in motherboard
Power Supply Corsair
#23
did not work! :( idk what it is then. ive tried cleaning, reseating everything, fixing cpu heatsink up and all. no clue



wait moved one stick of ram to first slot and removed other stick after cpu heatsink has been fixed and now its booting!! going to test the ram now and see. i believe it was the heatsink + the ram that was causing issues
 
Joined
Dec 23, 2012
Messages
1,393 (0.77/day)
Likes
941
Location
south korea
System Name budget gaming / MSI gs70 6qe silver
Processor i7 4770k 4.0 ghz / i7 6700hq
Motherboard Asus Z87m-plus / msi h97
Cooling Zigmatek Janus LP / stock
Memory G.Skill TridentX 16gb 2666 mhz CL11 / Samsung ddr4 2133
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1060 6gb AMP / gtx 970m
Storage 750gb Seagate (OS); 1x 1tb WD; 1x2tb Seagate
Display(s) 2x crossover 30x-p driver + crossover 3020mdp 1600p eyefinity / HP elitedisplay E231 1080p
Case BRAVOTEC DEFY R50
Audio Device(s) Onboard / onboard
Power Supply Silverstone 750W gold/ Powertex 500w
Mouse Logitech G100S
Keyboard Steelseries Mechanical keyboard
Software Windows 10
#24
you could also try changing the CMOS battery. At some point that is causing it. Just give a shot. Battery cost less a dollar or so. Atleast thats the price here. One of our computer at work failed to boot. We know for the fact that it is working. I just tried to borrow one of the CMOS battery from other computer and well well. We found the problem ^_^
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
5
Processor AMD phenom II deneb OC 3.4ghz
Motherboard Biostar TA790GX XE
Cooling OCZ Vendetta + fans
Memory Corsair XHS 4gb (4-4-4-20 @800)
Video Card(s) Galaxy 460GTX
Storage Standard HDs
Display(s) Crap
Case Antec something
Audio Device(s) Built in motherboard
Power Supply Corsair
#25
reseated ram one more time and all is completely functional. seems the main issue was the cpu heatsink barely on contact with my cpu. good thing it didnt fry! haha thank you all for the help!