• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Determine my current power supply wattage

Joined
Nov 26, 2013
Messages
769 (0.52/day)
Likes
154
Location
South Africa
System Name Mroofie / Mroofie
Processor Amd Phenom 2 x6 1100T Black Edition / Inte Cpu i5 4460 3.2GHZ Turbo Boost 3.4
Motherboard MSI 760GM-P23 (FX) / Gigabyte B85M-HD3
Cooling Stock Cooling / Same
Memory Apacer DDR3 1333mhz (4GB) / Adata DDR3 1600Mhz(8GB) CL11
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 440 / Gigabyte Gtx 960 WF
Storage Seagate 1TB / Seagate 80GB / Seagate 1TB (another one)
Display(s) Philips LED 24 Inch 1080p 60Hz / LG LCD 19 Inch 768p 60Hz / Sony Bravia TV 1080p 60Hz?
Case Standard / Zalman T4
Audio Device(s) Meh
Power Supply Standard Psu 450w / Antec Truepower Classic 750W 80 Plus Gold
Mouse Meh
Keyboard Meh
Software Windows 8.1 Pro / Windows 7
Benchmark Scores Who Cares
#1
Hi techpowerup do you think its possible through software? Im gonna buy me a new gpu soon but im not sure if my powersupply has its power anymore (its 2 years old now - and its a standard powersupply lol :/ )

it was cheap dont judge me :D

lol it seems you guys don't understand what I wanted but its fine I sorted out my problem

But I have a another question
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 29, 2012
Messages
1,888 (1.01/day)
Likes
742
Location
CZ
System Name TITAN Slayer / CPUCannon / MassFX
Processor i7 5960X @ 4.6Ghz / i7 3960x @5.0Ghz / FX6350 @ 4.?Ghz
Motherboard Rampage V Extreme / Rampage IV Extreme / MSI 970 Gaming
Cooling Phanteks PHTC14PE 2.5K 145mm TRs / Custom waterloop / Phanteks PHTC14PE + 3K 140mm Noctuas
Memory Crucial 2666 11-13-13-25 1.45V / G.skill RipjawsX 2400 10-12-12-34 1.7V / Crucial 2133 9-9-9-27 1.7V
Video Card(s) 3 Fury X in CF / R9 Fury 3840 cores 1145/570 1.3V / Nothing ATM
Storage 500GB Crucial SSD and 3TB WD Black / WD 1TB Black(OS) + WD 3TB Green / WD 1TB Blue
Display(s) LG 29UM67 80Hz/Asus mx299q 2560x1080 @ 84Hz / Asus VX239 1920x1080 @60hz
Case Dismatech easy v3.0 / Xigmatek Alfar (Open side panel)
Audio Device(s) M-audio M-track / realtek ALC 1150
Power Supply EVGA G2 1600W / CoolerMaster V1000 / Seasonic 620 M12-II
Mouse Mouse in review process/Razer Naga Epic 2011/Razer Naga 2014
Keyboard Keyboard in review process / Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2014/Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2011
Software Windows 7 Ultimate / Windows 7 ultimate / Windows 7 ultimate
Benchmark Scores cinebench 15.41 3960x @ 5.3ghz Wprime32m 3.352 3960x @ 5.25ghz Super PI 32m: 6m 42s 472ms @5.25ghz
#2
Open the PC up and look for a sticker on the PSU that has the specs.
 

HammerON

The Watchful Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
7,434 (2.32/day)
Likes
4,740
Location
Up North
System Name Cruncher / Cruncher 2
Processor i7 6900K / E5 2683 v3
Motherboard X99A Gaming Pro Carbon / ASRock X99 Extreme 4/3.1
Cooling EK Supremacy EVO Elite 2011-3 / EK Supremacy
Memory G.Skill Trident Z 32GB 3200 / G.SKILL Trident Z 16GB 3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 980 Ti Classified / ATI 3650
Storage Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB + Mushkin Reactor 1 TB / OCZ Vertex 4 256 GB
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U3011 30"
Case Corsair Obsidian 800D / TT Core V51
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply Corsair AX1200 / EVGA 500W
Software Win 10 Pro/ Win 10
Benchmark Scores Always changing~
#3
Hi techpowerup do you think its possible through software? Im gonna buy me a new gpu soon but im not sure if my powersupply has its power anymore (its 2 years old now - and its a standard powersupply lol :/ )

it was cheap dont judge me :D
Fill-in your "System Specs" on your member's page please.
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2013
Messages
769 (0.52/day)
Likes
154
Location
South Africa
System Name Mroofie / Mroofie
Processor Amd Phenom 2 x6 1100T Black Edition / Inte Cpu i5 4460 3.2GHZ Turbo Boost 3.4
Motherboard MSI 760GM-P23 (FX) / Gigabyte B85M-HD3
Cooling Stock Cooling / Same
Memory Apacer DDR3 1333mhz (4GB) / Adata DDR3 1600Mhz(8GB) CL11
Video Card(s) Nvidia GT 440 / Gigabyte Gtx 960 WF
Storage Seagate 1TB / Seagate 80GB / Seagate 1TB (another one)
Display(s) Philips LED 24 Inch 1080p 60Hz / LG LCD 19 Inch 768p 60Hz / Sony Bravia TV 1080p 60Hz?
Case Standard / Zalman T4
Audio Device(s) Meh
Power Supply Standard Psu 450w / Antec Truepower Classic 750W 80 Plus Gold
Mouse Meh
Keyboard Meh
Software Windows 8.1 Pro / Windows 7
Benchmark Scores Who Cares
#4
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
802 (0.18/day)
Likes
462
Location
Romania
Processor i5-2500K
Motherboard ASRock P67 Extreme4
Cooling Ninja 3 fanless
Memory Corsair 4GB DDR3 1600MHz CL9 XMS3 rev. A
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
Storage Intel 535 Series 120GB + WD 6400AAKS
Display(s) Benq EW2420
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Xonar D1
Power Supply Antec Signature 650
Software Win 10
#5
That Seasonic is your current PSU? If yes you can power any single GPU/CPU combo ATM.

What do you mean by bottom placed design? You can put a PSU whatever you want and if your case is desogned with a PSU at the bottom of the case then yes you can put a PSU there. :)
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2012
Messages
1,595 (0.84/day)
Likes
636
Location
Jacksonhole Florida
System Name DEVIL'S ABYSS
Processor i7-4790K@4.6 GHz
Motherboard Asus Z97-Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H110 (2 x 140mm)(3 x 140mm case fans)
Memory 16GB Adata XPG V2 2400MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA 780 Ti Classified
Storage Intel 750 Series 400GB (AIC), Plextor M6e 256GB (M.2), 13 TB storage
Display(s) Crossover 27QW (27"@ 2560x1440)
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D Airflow
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Cooler Master V1000
Mouse Ttsports Talon Blu
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 version 1709
Benchmark Scores Passmark CPU score = 13080
#6
http://www.rebeltech.co.za/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=30&products_id=10966

Is this power supply a bottom placed design ? cant find this information anywhere 0__0
Yeah, I fried 3 brand new power supplies because they were "top-mount" units and I mounted them on the bottom, all because the manual didn't specify orientation. Some problem with gravity vs airflow, I guess. Now I know better, and I always look up the orientation specs on the "PSU Orientation Database" (members only). Just let me know the model number of the PSU you're considering, and I'll look it up for you.
P.S. the above statement is brought to you by "Sarcastic Statements for Answering Newbie Posts", a non-profit organization.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
529 (0.16/day)
Likes
179
Location
Romania
System Name umm...no
Processor Intel i5 4690K 4.4ghz OC
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
Cooling Noctua NH-D15
Memory Kingston HyperX Savage Red 16GB (2 x 8GB), DDR3, 1866MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
Storage Samsung SSD 850 Evo 120GB / Seagate Barracuda 2TB SATA III / Seagate 750GB SATA I
Display(s) Acer XF270HU 144hz, Samsung SyncMaster P2270HD
Case Corsair Vengeance C70 Military Green + 6xCorsair AF120 Performance Edition
Power Supply Corsair CX600M
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#7
Yeah, I fried 3 brand new power supplies because they were "top-mount" units and I mounted them on the bottom, all because the manual didn't specify orientation. Some problem with gravity vs airflow, I guess. Now I know better, and I always look up the orientation specs on the "PSU Orientation Database" (members only). Just let me know the model number of the PSU you're considering, and I'll look it up for you.
P.S. the above statement is brought to you by "Sarcastic Statements for Answering Newbie Posts", a non-profit organization.
Hai there, I'm looking to become a member, is that the standard $9.99 per month or do I have to pay an extra premium for new members?
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2012
Messages
1,595 (0.84/day)
Likes
636
Location
Jacksonhole Florida
System Name DEVIL'S ABYSS
Processor i7-4790K@4.6 GHz
Motherboard Asus Z97-Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H110 (2 x 140mm)(3 x 140mm case fans)
Memory 16GB Adata XPG V2 2400MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA 780 Ti Classified
Storage Intel 750 Series 400GB (AIC), Plextor M6e 256GB (M.2), 13 TB storage
Display(s) Crossover 27QW (27"@ 2560x1440)
Case Corsair Obsidian 750D Airflow
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150
Power Supply Cooler Master V1000
Mouse Ttsports Talon Blu
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 version 1709
Benchmark Scores Passmark CPU score = 13080
#8
Hai there, I'm looking to become a member, is that the standard $9.99 per month or do I have to pay an extra premium for new members?
Since you'll only be the 2nd member, and our budget is $10,000/year, we'll have to charge you $5000. Here's a bonus fact; the new Corsair 1500i is a bottom mount PSU, but an adapter is available for top mounting...