• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Deus Ex: Human Revolution - out Feb 11

Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
2,563 (0.74/day)
Likes
396
Location
Kettering,Northants. UK
System Name Crap System
Thanks for the ideas techtard. My power settings are already on High Performance and always are. Same goes for the graphics card (max performance). Core parking has no effect on my 2500k, it's always at 100% readiness.
I actually should have updated my specs, windows is now installed and running off 1 HDD and games off the caviar black. Other than this and portal I have no issues in any other games.

Incidentally I just fixed portal :)

Core affinity to 1, fps max of 62 in the in game console. Vsync on and no stutter in sight. That's still with max settings so no sacrifices made YIPEE

Now I just have to sort out this strange beast of a game.

I'm currently on the EIDOS forums and it seems a number of people are still having stutter issues with DEUS EX HR so that's reassuring. I have emailed their customer support and have also been active on the STEAM forum.

I will post if anything gets resolved or if I come up with my own solution (as with portal)
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2009
Messages
967 (0.32/day)
Likes
221
System Name El Superbeasto V1.2
Processor Intel i5-2500k @ 5.0 ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55
Cooling XSPC Raystorm CPU + 2 RX360 radiator + xspc Razor R9-290 w/ backplate
Memory 16gb G.skill Sniper 1866 ddr3 (9-9-9-24)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290 w/ XSPC Razor full cover block and backplate
Storage Hyper-X 120gb-OS, WD Caviar black 2TB-Steam, Plextor M5S 256gb - MMOs+RTS games
Display(s) Samsung 23" 120hz 3d LCD w/ 3d glasses, using 'lightboost' trick
Case NZXT H630 white watercooling case
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX + Sennheiser HD 598
Power Supply XFX Pro 850 XXX semi-modular
Software Windows 10 Pro (Had some mystery error on Win7 and decided to go W10)
Alright, good luck with getting the game to run properly. It really is worth it, at least I think so. :)
 

LifeOnMars

New Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
2,563 (0.74/day)
Likes
396
Location
Kettering,Northants. UK
System Name Crap System
Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
2,563 (0.74/day)
Likes
396
Location
Kettering,Northants. UK
System Name Crap System
I have been able to reduce the stuttering by running nvidias frame limiter at 60fps and using D3DOverrider rather than the ingame vsync/triple buffering but it still macrostutters/frameskips alot whilst moving into certain areas.

I'd say it's playable but not acceptable by any means. Not happy, the game looks awesome.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,910 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,004
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
I'm pretty sure they abandoned DXHR and have moved on to another project.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
2,563 (0.74/day)
Likes
396
Location
Kettering,Northants. UK
System Name Crap System
I am pleased to say I finally fixed my game and I can now play it relatively stutter free at max DX11 settings. Here's how I sorted it -

- install latest beta drivers
- use MSI Afterburner framerate limiter and set to 60fps, this has to be running in the background
- click play button on Steam for the game and select "Setup Deus Ex:Human Revolution" option.
- click "set to default" option, then ok
- click play button on Steam for the game and select "Play Deus Ex:Human Revolution"option which takes you into the game.
- Now select all your graphic options that you want (I play max DX11) but make sure to select the vsync and triple buffering option
-Load your save or start a new game wherever you are at


I have to carry out that same process in bold blue writing everytime I play the game to have a stutter free experience (Only tiny little saving stutters are apparent which is perfectly normal with mechanical HDDs). If I don't carry that procedure out it will have GPU usage issues, frameskipping the whole works. I genuinely feel there may be a problem with the startup initialisation of the game and for some people, like myself. it is not hooking correctly. A buggy launcher maybe?

I'm now able to fully get lost in the Deus Ex world and enjoy the game....it's awesome!!
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
5,899 (2.22/day)
Likes
6,562
Just finished missing link. No matter how strange it seems but Missing Link was less lackluster than hr! In fact it was better.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,910 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,004
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
Yeah, because of the fact there is no scripted boss fight. Those boss fights tended to ruin the game (always have to be thinking ahead to them when picking equipment). :(

I just wish Missing Link was part of the main game instead of being completely separate.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
I am pleased to say I finally fixed my game and I can now play it relatively stutter free at max DX11 settings. Here's how I sorted it -

- install latest beta drivers
- use MSI Afterburner framerate limiter and set to 60fps, this has to be running in the background
- click play button on Steam for the game and select "Setup Deus Ex:Human Revolution" option.
- click "set to default" option, then ok
- click play button on Steam for the game and select "Play Deus Ex:Human Revolution"option which takes you into the game.
- Now select all your graphic options that you want (I play max DX11) but make sure to select the vsync and triple buffering option
-Load your save or start a new game wherever you are at


I have to carry out that same process in bold blue writing everytime I play the game to have a stutter free experience (Only tiny little saving stutters are apparent which is perfectly normal with mechanical HDDs). If I don't carry that procedure out it will have GPU usage issues, frameskipping the whole works. I genuinely feel there may be a problem with the startup initialisation of the game and for some people, like myself. it is not hooking correctly. A buggy launcher maybe?

I'm now able to fully get lost in the Deus Ex world and enjoy the game....it's awesome!!
I never had stutters happen to me.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,878 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
cool story bro :shadedshu
This was to potentially help people that have had similar issues to myself.
Will pass it on to a friend of mine who have crazy stutter on a very good system. I didn't have stutter as well, but just ignore entropy, he's weird.
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
14,551 (3.98/day)
Likes
8,058
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
I am pleased to say I finally fixed my game and I can now play it relatively stutter free at max DX11 settings. Here's how I sorted it -

- install latest beta drivers
- use MSI Afterburner framerate limiter and set to 60fps, this has to be running in the background
- click play button on Steam for the game and select "Setup Deus Ex:Human Revolution" option.
- click "set to default" option, then ok
- click play button on Steam for the game and select "Play Deus Ex:Human Revolution"option which takes you into the game.
- Now select all your graphic options that you want (I play max DX11) but make sure to select the vsync and triple buffering option
-Load your save or start a new game wherever you are at


I have to carry out that same process in bold blue writing everytime I play the game to have a stutter free experience (Only tiny little saving stutters are apparent which is perfectly normal with mechanical HDDs). If I don't carry that procedure out it will have GPU usage issues, frameskipping the whole works. I genuinely feel there may be a problem with the startup initialisation of the game and for some people, like myself. it is not hooking correctly. A buggy launcher maybe?

I'm now able to fully get lost in the Deus Ex world and enjoy the game....it's awesome!!
Thanks for the fix. I haven't got round to playing the game yet, but if I experience stuttering, I'll know where to look for the fix. :toast:
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
cool story bro :shadedshu
This was to potentially help people that have had similar issues to myself.
And how does my reply of "I never had stutters happen to me" preclude you from helping others that have similar issues? If I say, "that won't help me", then maybe your response would have been understandable. Yet that's not what I posted. Let me use the same smiley, this time in an appropriate manner. :shadedshu

Will pass it on to a friend of mine who have crazy stutter on a very good system. I didn't have stutter as well, but just ignore entropy, he's weird.
:laugh: I'm weird? Might as well say that Sweden is a tropical country.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2008
Messages
2,563 (0.74/day)
Likes
396
Location
Kettering,Northants. UK
System Name Crap System
And how does my reply of "I never had stutters happen to me" preclude you from helping others that have similar issues? If I say, "that won't help me", then maybe your response would have been understandable. Yet that's not what I posted. Let me use the same smiley, this time in an appropriate manner. :shadedshu



:laugh: I'm weird? Might as well say that Sweden is a tropical country.
I never said that your reply prevented me from helping others but it simply added nothing to the help I provided. You might as well have just put "I had eggs for breakfast this morning" and it would have held the same value. (ie worthless :shadedshu)

You see, some people with certain configs have had stuttering issues with the game,myself included. Thousands of others have had no issues like yourself. Personally, I think Frick nailed it with his comment ;)

Had a couple of PMs on the Steam forum to say that my fix had helped them so it may be worth a shot to those who are having problems. That's me done with this thread.
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2009
Messages
967 (0.32/day)
Likes
221
System Name El Superbeasto V1.2
Processor Intel i5-2500k @ 5.0 ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55
Cooling XSPC Raystorm CPU + 2 RX360 radiator + xspc Razor R9-290 w/ backplate
Memory 16gb G.skill Sniper 1866 ddr3 (9-9-9-24)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290 w/ XSPC Razor full cover block and backplate
Storage Hyper-X 120gb-OS, WD Caviar black 2TB-Steam, Plextor M5S 256gb - MMOs+RTS games
Display(s) Samsung 23" 120hz 3d LCD w/ 3d glasses, using 'lightboost' trick
Case NZXT H630 white watercooling case
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX + Sennheiser HD 598
Power Supply XFX Pro 850 XXX semi-modular
Software Windows 10 Pro (Had some mystery error on Win7 and decided to go W10)
Nice! Looks like it's time to play some more Deus Ex HR. Haven't played since I upgraded to a shiny new i5-2500k. :)
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,571 (1.62/day)
Likes
917
Location
Independent in Imperialistic
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Xpower
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 1080 Ti Flanders Edition
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10Pro
Have they removed the boss battles? I have the wrong weapons and cannot pass one, and have other things to do instead of repeating levels....
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,910 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,004
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
Ha! No.

All the bosses are beatable with weapons found in their respective levels.

Boss 1: pick up and throw gas/explosive barrels
Boss 2: heavy machinegun
Boss 3: laser rifle, but anything will work--just keep shooting (ideal: grenade launcher 5 hits on "Give Me Deus Ex" right at the start and its over)
Boss 4: laser rifle makes it piss simple--just keep shooting if you don't have one
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,571 (1.62/day)
Likes
917
Location
Independent in Imperialistic
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Xpower
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 1080 Ti Flanders Edition
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10Pro
Hey man, that is cool! Yeah... but I destroyed the heavy machinegun as I had no access to the right computer to stop it shooting.... Lots of things to do in another way...
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,910 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,004
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
When I play it ("Give me Deus Ex"), I do:
Boss 1: Throw Heavy arm augmentation (thrown pretty much everything in the room at him)
Boss 2: EMP grenades and fully upgraded Heavy Machinegun (400-600 rounds) -- the arm upgrade that eliminates recoil effects is a big help here but not required
Boss 3: fully upgraded grenade launcher (less than 6 grenades)
Boss 4: fully upgraded laser rifle (less than 500 ammo)

I always kept 4+ EMP grenades in my inventory as "Plan B" should Plan A fail.

Only Boss 1 and 2 pose any challenge using the above method and that's because it is a timing thing. Just try it a few times to figure out when to throw stuff/grenades and it's pretty easy to finish.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 2, 2004
Messages
12,355 (2.56/day)
Likes
5,814
Location
Europe\Slovenia
System Name Dark Silence 2
Processor Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.5 GHz (1.15V)
Motherboard MSI X99A Gaming 7
Cooling Cooler Master Nepton 120XL
Memory 32 GB DDR4 Kingston HyperX Fury 2400 MHz @ 2666 MHz 15-15-15-32 1T (1.25V)
Video Card(s) AORUS GeForce GTX 1080Ti 11GB (1950/11000 OC Mode)
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 2TB SSD (3D V-NAND)
Display(s) ASUS VG248QE 144Hz 1ms (DisplayPort)
Case Corsair Carbide 330R Titanium
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 + Altec Lansing MX5021 (HiFi capacitors and OPAMP upgrade)
Power Supply BeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 11 750W
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard Cherry Stream XT Black
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Fall Creators Update)
Everyone complained how hard it was to fight the first boss. It wasn't for me. And i was in full stealth tactic till that point. I never even thought of going full force against him anyway. And i didn't. There are gas canisters in that room, throwing them at him will poison him, making the job far easier than by doing anthing else. Basically i finished him only with things in that room and i haven't really used any other weapon than EMP grenade soon after i've entered the room.

So, run in the room, hide behind the barrier, toss over the EMP grenade to shut off his augs, then you have gas canisters on the right side (very close). Toss it at him. Do the same with explosive barrels. Repeat. You won't even need a weapon to do it other than EMP to make your life easier since he'll be without augs for the time being.
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,910 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,004
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
So I finished Director's Cut. These are things I made note of while playing it:

1. I noticed problems with the music looping quickly especially coming out of Detroit's and Hengsha's LIMB Clinic. It doesn't stop until you go somewhere else where it starts playing another song.

2. The commentary should have non-colliable models giving you a visual cue as to where they are and whether or not they have been played before.

3. When a commentary is playing, I expect to be able to press the play commentary button again to stop it in case I heard it before. There's no way I have found to stop commentary except to hit the quickload button.

4. Did not get Factory Zero achievement when I should have upon arriving in Singapore.

5. Commentary at the end of the Sarif Manufacturing Plant mission said CASIE wouldn't work on the terrorist guy because you wouldn't get two Praxis points before it. I did manage to get two Praxis points and bought CASIE knowing that social fight was coming. To my disappointment, all it showed was the presuassion level and some information about him. It didn't even show what type of character he was.

6. Disappointed with the second and third boss fights. In the second, you have to hack to turn on the turrets and you are very exposed when hacking. It is basically set up to make you use a auto-hack device and that's annoying. It needs more work/options for those that enter the area without a weapon. As for the third boss (Namir), using the air vent and hacking the console works but Namir often attacked me while I was hacking through the glass. It was annoying. On top of that, it seems to be sheer luck that Namir stands in front of the robots and uncloaks so they attack him. Both of these boss fights took me about five attempts and they were quite frustrating.

7) Hyron Project battle is unchanged from what I could tell.


Overall, the commentary was very interesting (a LOT was cut in production). The changes to the boss battles were half-assed. For the record, just after finishing Hyron Project battle, I had ALL augments unlocked and fully upgraded. They added New Game+ so that save is going to be very useful if/when I decided to replay it.
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2010
Messages
5,160 (1.99/day)
Likes
1,709
Processor Intel i7 950 @ 3.2GHz
Motherboard ASUS P6X58D-E
Cooling Corsair H50 push/pull
Memory Kingston HyperX 1600 8GB
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7970 OC
Storage Plextor M5P 128GB/WD Black 2x1TB,1x6TB/Seagate 1TB
Display(s) Panasonic TC-L32U3
Case Antec DF-85
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V371 AVR
Power Supply XFX 850w Black Edition
Mouse Logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software W10 Pro 64 bit
What exactly does the DC have that the vanilla game doesn't? To be honest I wasn't that impressed with the vanilla version, and even less so with The Missing Link DLC
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,910 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,004
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.
1. The first three boss fights now have solutions where you can kill them without using a gun (hint, they all involve turning turrets/robots on). To achieve this, their maps were expanded somewhat.

2. Missing Link is fully integrated into Human Revolution. After the Hensha port assault, you play Missing Link.
2a) You still lose all your stuff at the beginning of ML
2b) Depending on how you answer during the torture scene at the beginning, you can either get all your lethal or non-lethal weapons back but with very little ammo (even if you were carrying a ton). Keep in mind that you don't have your inventory capacity upgrades anymore.
2c) At the end of ML, you lose all the Praxis kits you picked up in ML and get the ones back you had at 2a.
2d) At the end of ML, there is also a crate which has all of your weapons you didn't get back at 2b as well as all your other stuff (ammo, grenades, cyberpower bars, etc.).
2e) After you raid the crate in 2d, you are free to explore all of Rifleman Bank Station up to the first SAS (body scanner thing to go to the Detention Center). If you left any Praxis kits uncollected in this area, you can pick them up and keep them. You can also hack all unhacked doors and computers to get additional XP. It's a cake walk too because all cameras, turrets, and guards are disabled/gone.

3. It added an "extras" menu:
3a) A 45 minute documentary about the making of the game. It can be paused but you can't fast forward nor rewind. Also, when I alt+tab with it running, it CTD'd the game. If you're going to watch it, be prepared to watch the whole thing.
3d) Developer Commentary on/off which pops up when standing in palces in the world where the radio pops up saying "press <bindable key> for developer commentary" or something like that. Note that most cutscenes have developers talking during them. I ended up watching all the cutscenes twice: once listening to the commentary and once listening to the cutscene.

4. New Game Plus. Same as normal but you get all your Praxis kits you had in the previous save (potentially all of them) right after the prologue.

Those are the changes I can recall.


FYI, on Steam, you get 50% off of Director's Cut if you own Human Revolution and 25% off if you own Missing Link. Yes, they stack, so you can get up to 75% off on Director's Cut if you own both. For me, that made Director's Cut $4.99. Worth it, in my opinion.
 
Last edited: