1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Devil may cry 3 special edition problem

Discussion in 'Games' started by GSquadron, Sep 8, 2010.

  1. GSquadron

    GSquadron

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,264 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    Hello guys!
    I am having a problem with devil may cry, but i can't really understand.
    I have devil may cry 4 and it runs perfectly. When i open the game a black screen appears and that, DON'T SEND :p
    Anyone who know or has had any experience with this problem?
    I found in other forums that the card has the real problem with vertex. This is weird cuz my card runs dmc 4 really great.
    Any help will be apprechiated!
     
  2. GSquadron

    GSquadron

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,264 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    Pls!!! Someone help T_T!
    (sorry for the bump but i got no response)
     
  3. phenomenon1991

    phenomenon1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Croatia
    what are your system specs? maybe you didnt update your graphics card drivers,
    try to reinstall, in most cases I reinstalled game and works, it's worth a try...
    reply if you tried one of the methods =)
     
    GSquadron says thanks.
  4. GSquadron

    GSquadron

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,264 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    I just tried all the methods you suggested and nothing changed the don't send screen
    I have tried another program which disabled a lot of things, but none of the was of use too
    Anyway thx for the reply as none has helped me till now ;)
     
  5. phenomenon1991

    phenomenon1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Croatia
    hmmmm....i think it is the compatibility, i see you have windows xp 64 bit?
     
  6. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,463 (10.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,726
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    XP64 is terrible for gaming, tons of compatibility issues. that could well be the problem.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,405 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    683
    It a combination of bad O/S and bad port.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. GSquadron

    GSquadron

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,264 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    I guess none of your opinions is of usage, as x64 helps gaming and in another thread i have mentioned some facts about x64, why it is better than x32. That can't be the problem
     
  9. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,463 (10.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,726
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    we all use/support 64 bit (no such thing as x32, btw) - its XP 64 bit, that is the problem. its incompatible with many DRM and security methods, so the games dont work.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. phenomenon1991

    phenomenon1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Croatia
    my advice, install windows 7 ultimate 32 bit, or windows xp SP3 32bit, i have these 2 windows, and I'm really satisfied with them, no problems for games ;)
     
  11. GSquadron

    GSquadron

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,264 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    I have seen in other forums that the real problem is of the card about vertexes
    I have disabled this kind of problem but it still displays dont send
     
  12. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,418 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,056
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    Windows xp 64 bit sucks for gamers.. like every1 else has already told you. If you wanna game and refuse to go to windows 7 then u have to use xp 32 bit to avoid headaches. Otherwise update to windows 7 64 bit
     
  13. GSquadron

    GSquadron

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,264 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    316
    Yo man!
    Look at this thread, there are proofs which explain why in x64 my rig is better and i think the 32 bit has already reached its limit
    My rig is a beast in x64
     
  14. DrPepper

    DrPepper The Doctor is in the house

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7,483 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    813
    Location:
    Scotland (It rains alot)
    The problem is either the card can't play it or it's xp64.

    As far as I remember you didn't prove anything in that last thread that's why it was closed. Your not going to fix anything if you just ignore us.
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2010
  15. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,418 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,056
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    64 bit is better


    just not XP 64 bit
     
  16. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    45,463 (10.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,726
    Location:
    Australalalalalaia.
    32 bit is not worth it with any OS except XP.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)