• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Devil May Cry 4 demo.

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,613 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,341
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#1
Searching for a new "something" to play I ran across the demo for Devil May Cry 4. I have only downloaded it and have yet to install, but the video demos look fantastic.

I found it at gamershell.com

Hope it plays as well as the demos look!:toast:
 

Jarman

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
387 (0.10/day)
Likes
71
Location
Wrexham UK
Processor Opty 165 @ 3011 MHz
Motherboard DFI NF4 SLI-D
Cooling Koolance Exos, DD TDX/Maze4 GPU
Memory 2GB G.Skill HZ DDR 500 Kit
Video Card(s) XFX Geforce 7900GT
Storage > 1.5 TB
Display(s) XEROX 19" TFT
Case Coolermaster ATCS 101
Audio Device(s) Creative X-FI
Power Supply OCZ 850W
Software XP serv pack 2
#2
i have it for 360..its good, but repetetive
 

Megasty

New Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
1,263 (0.36/day)
Likes
81
Location
The Kingdom of Au
Processor i7 920 @ 3.6 GHz (4.0 when gaming)
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme - Yeah I Bought It...
Cooling Swiftech.
Memory 12 GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer - I Love Red
Video Card(s) ASUS EAH4870X2 - That Fan Is...!?
Storage 4 WD 1.5 TB
Display(s) 24" Sceptre
Case TT Xaser VI - Fugly, Red, & Huge...
Audio Device(s) The ASUS Thingy
Power Supply Ultra X3 1000W
Software Vista Ultimate SP1 64bit
#3
about time this came out for pc...but it is just as repetitive as the anime on the 360.
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,613 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,341
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
#4
Im installing now...there is a bench for it as well. I will need to dig that out and post some screenies shortly!

Also plays in DX9 or DX10! Looks to play with a keyboard and a gamepad as well!

DX9 bench no AA/AF:


I tried getting a ss of DX10 with printscreen and it comes out all black. I will try TPU capture and Fraps to see if I can get a DX10 shot. From what Ive gotten so far, at the same shot as DX9 I was running around 92FPS.
 
Last edited:

Megasty

New Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
1,263 (0.36/day)
Likes
81
Location
The Kingdom of Au
Processor i7 920 @ 3.6 GHz (4.0 when gaming)
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme - Yeah I Bought It...
Cooling Swiftech.
Memory 12 GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer - I Love Red
Video Card(s) ASUS EAH4870X2 - That Fan Is...!?
Storage 4 WD 1.5 TB
Display(s) 24" Sceptre
Case TT Xaser VI - Fugly, Red, & Huge...
Audio Device(s) The ASUS Thingy
Power Supply Ultra X3 1000W
Software Vista Ultimate SP1 64bit
#5
Man, I was getting 200+ fps on DX10 1920x1200 - everything maxed out. Capcom looks like they have a winner here - but Dante is strong as hell anyway :p
 

CDdude55

Crazy 4 TPU!!!
Joined
Jul 12, 2007
Messages
8,178 (2.15/day)
Likes
1,269
Location
Virginia
System Name CDdude's Rig!
Processor AMD Athlon II X4 620
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 8GB Corsair Vengence @1600mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD 6970 2GB
Storage OCZ Agility 3 60GB SSD/WD Velociraptor 300GB
Display(s) ASUS VH232H 23" 1920x1080
Case Cooler Master CM690 (w/ side window)
Audio Device(s) Onboard (It sounds fine)
Power Supply Corsair 850TX
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
#6
i was getting 60FPS on my C2D E4400 at 1440x900. This game is very optimized.
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
2,131 (0.60/day)
Likes
624
System Name ...then I became obsessed with watts
Processor AMD FX-8350 stock clocks waiting for Zen
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 (Sata 6gb I love you)
Cooling Cooler Master V8 (lapped) w/Thermaltake Silent Cat (on lowest speed)
Memory Patriot Viper Xtreme's 8Gb @ 1800Mhz 9-10-9 1T
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070 GTX SC
Storage 2 Samsung 128Gb 830's (one for OS+ one for Programs) & 2 Seagate SSHD 2Tb drives
Display(s) Oculus Rift!!! oh....and an LG IPS 27" monitor max resolution 1920x1080
Case Cooler Master 690...lots of fans, all of them super silent
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 (holy $uck this is good)
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750w G1
Mouse Logitech G9x (awesome!)
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 64Bit
Benchmark Scores no benches in a long time, SteamVR 10.8, maybe I'll add some more again lol
#7
I've got the demo on both PC and 360 and my brother owns the 360 full version (I didn't buy it yet)...I'm SHOCKED how well they optimized this game especially in DX10 mode.

I got him to play tonight while I watched the FPS in FRAPS just to see how well it'd run with some bells and whistles on and well........

My fps was still 119fps avg with the low only being 113fps with 32xAA, 16xAF, adaptive AA enabled on max (both multi and super sampling), triple buffering, etc.!!!!!!!!!!!!! The resolution was 1360*768 which is native for my 32" monitor and it is even MORE beautiful than the 360 version...we had to play the 360 version immediately afterward just to see the difference and while the 360 version is gorgeous this is just unbelievable! Same monitor of course to keep it fair and my PC is only hooked up using DVI-->VGA connector the 360 is using HDMI. For some reason I can't get the HDMI to work w/the pc I believe because of the adapter messing up the signal (heard that a few times).

I'm buying this game for sure and I'm glad I waited because it's 1000000% worth it...I'm still shocked by how well it runs...and YES I did say 32xAA

Btw...I was only running 2 cores on my Phenom at the time (using my low power mode) and the cards were clocked to 850/1242Mhz so I wasn't near my max setting. Hope that helps others who are using Dual core with lower settings than I. I believe that even 2.1Ghz will probably run this game very well!

K
 
Joined
Mar 3, 2008
Messages
2,131 (0.60/day)
Likes
624
System Name ...then I became obsessed with watts
Processor AMD FX-8350 stock clocks waiting for Zen
Motherboard Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3 (Sata 6gb I love you)
Cooling Cooler Master V8 (lapped) w/Thermaltake Silent Cat (on lowest speed)
Memory Patriot Viper Xtreme's 8Gb @ 1800Mhz 9-10-9 1T
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070 GTX SC
Storage 2 Samsung 128Gb 830's (one for OS+ one for Programs) & 2 Seagate SSHD 2Tb drives
Display(s) Oculus Rift!!! oh....and an LG IPS 27" monitor max resolution 1920x1080
Case Cooler Master 690...lots of fans, all of them super silent
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1 (holy $uck this is good)
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 750w G1
Mouse Logitech G9x (awesome!)
Keyboard Logitech G105
Software Windows 10 64Bit
Benchmark Scores no benches in a long time, SteamVR 10.8, maybe I'll add some more again lol
#8
Oh yea, I even took a movie using FRAPS while he was playing and the fps dropped down to 30fps which is STILL more than playable as that's normal for a game anyway. :D I'm extremely impressed...I bet if I was at max settings it'd be even higher when doing a movie...

K