• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Diablo III Clubhouse

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,669 (3.84/day)
Likes
5,032
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 390X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX630 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
Finally got the Liquid Rainbow, so I can now make the Staff of Herding. I don't have enough gold for the Hell-level of it though. :laugh:
Yeah it kinda expensive, after the patch though i quit playing their as they nerfed it big time :(.
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
3,157 (0.83/day)
Likes
818
System Name HTC's System
Processor Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard Asrock Taichi X370
Cooling NH-C14
Memory G.Skill Kit 16GB DDR4 F4 - 3200 C16D - 16 GTZB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 OC 4 GB
Storage 1 Samsung NVMe 960 EVO 250 GB + 1 3.5" Seagate IronWolf Pro 6TB 7200RPM 256MB SATA III
Display(s) LG 27UD58
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750
Mouse Logitech Performance MX
Software Ubuntu 16.04 LTS
Yeah it kinda expensive, after the patch though i quit playing their as they nerfed it big time :(.
I tried it a bunch of times (pre patch) but never got even a nice item, let along a good one.

Haven't tried after patch, yet.
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.28/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Patch day !
We will be performing scheduled maintenance for Diablo III starting tomorrow at 5:00 a.m. PDT in order to deploy patch 1.0.3a. We anticipate that maintenance will conclude and that all services will be available by approximately 7:00 a.m. PDT. Patch notes are available below.

The latest client patch notes can be found here.
Visit our Bug Report forum for a list of known issues.
The most recent hotfixes can be found here.

Classes
■Witch Doctor
◦Bug Fixes
◦Zombie Charger
◦Skill Rune – Zombie Bears
◦Fixed a bug where Zombie Bears were unable to attack targets on slopes
◦Zombie Bears should no longer become stuck on objects with which they shouldn’t have collision

Items
General
■Equipped items will now take “wear-and-tear” durability damage at half the previous rate
■Please note that durability loss as the result of normal combat is different from the 10% durability loss characters will incur when they die. Equipped items have always suffered durability loss while fighting, and we are simply slowing the rate at which the loss occurs.

Bug Fixes
■Fixed a bug that was causing Unique monsters to not drop the appropriate amount of loot when slain
■Fixed a bug with linking items with 3 gem sockets
■It is no longer possible to create fake achievement links

Bug Fixes
General
■Fixed a bug that was causing the “Switch Hero” button to occasionally disappear after leaving a game while in town
■Fixed several gold and leveling exploits
■Fixed several game and service crashes (for Mac and PC)
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,669 (3.84/day)
Likes
5,032
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 390X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX630 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
I tried it a bunch of times (pre patch) but never got even a nice item, let along a good one.

Haven't tried after patch, yet.
Well clouds used to always drop blue but they don't any more..

Maybe your game will not crash no more :).
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.28/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Since I've been playing D3 the game has CTD'd three times and froze/locked-up once (in well over 100 hours of play).
Not sure why as it follows no particular pattern (ie. long play sessions, particular locations, 4x players, lots of on-screen mobs, etc.)
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,063 (0.94/day)
Likes
510
Location
Hong Kong
Processor Ryzen Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard X399 Fatal1ty Professional Gaming
Memory Team NightHawk 3600 4x8GB
Video Card(s) RX Vega 56
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 512GB 3-way Raid 0, Toshiba 8TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27HG70
Case Thermaltake Urban T81
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX II
Power Supply FSP Aurum Pro 1000W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Since I've been playing D3 the game has CTD'd three times and froze/locked-up once (in well over 100 hours of play).
Not sure why as it follows no particular pattern (ie. long play sessions, particular locations, 4x players, lots of on-screen mobs, etc.)
I got game freezes and gpu crashes even though I checked many times that my card isn't over heating :shadedshu
Only thing that stops it is to enable v-sync.
Blizzard games tend to run poorly on AMD/Ati cards from some weird reason.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.47/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
Blizzard games tend to run poorly on AMD/Ati cards from some weird reason.
that's entirely subjective - i'm using a 5850 and have put in more than 100 hours with no crashes or freezing. just saying. max graphics, vsync on, no oc.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.52/day)
Likes
9,133
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Since I've been playing D3 the game has CTD'd three times and froze/locked-up once (in well over 100 hours of play).
Not sure why as it follows no particular pattern (ie. long play sessions, particular locations, 4x players, lots of on-screen mobs, etc.)
Have you checked the event viewer to find out what EXACTLY is causing the issue?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,444 (9.17/day)
Likes
14,023
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name OCD (Overclocking Compulsive Disorder)
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.7Ghz 1.25V
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon (really nice board, bad vdroop under load w/ an 8 core)
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro (yay for maglev fans!)
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (+60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved) + Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY)
Case Fractal Design R5 White Gold edition + corsair RGB lighting
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G703 + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
that's entirely subjective - i'm using a 5850 and have put in more than 100 hours with no crashes or freezing. just saying. max graphics, vsync on, no oc.
same, but 5870+5850 crossfire. my laptop with its 6 series APU is also fine, and my girlfriends 8800GT also fine.


if you're crashing, i'd suspect the system. ESPECIALLY if vsync stops the problems (somethings overheating, RAM, VRM's, VRAM, etc)
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.28/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
I was about to say the same thing, Digi. The game runs well (other than occasional server lag) on my Xfired pair.

Max graphics, v-Sync on, no OC as well.

@TMM : It happens so seldom I've not bothered with it. Yeah, pure laziness.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.52/day)
Likes
9,133
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
I was about to say the same thing, Digi. The game runs well (other than occasional server lag) on my Xfired pair.

Max graphics, v-Sync on, no OC as well.

@TMM : It happens so seldom I've not bothered with it. Yeah, pure laziness.
Pfft. Get off your lazy ass! You act as if you are going through cemo or something. THIS IS DIABLO SON!! ITS GOTTA BE STABLE! :laugh:
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.28/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Lol ... one crash every ~50 hours? That's pretty stable.
Now that I think about it, it only crashes when TMM is on-line. :wtf: :laugh:

Could be something in the background that kicks in at just the right time to cause it to go south.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,063 (0.94/day)
Likes
510
Location
Hong Kong
Processor Ryzen Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard X399 Fatal1ty Professional Gaming
Memory Team NightHawk 3600 4x8GB
Video Card(s) RX Vega 56
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 512GB 3-way Raid 0, Toshiba 8TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27HG70
Case Thermaltake Urban T81
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX II
Power Supply FSP Aurum Pro 1000W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
same, but 5870+5850 crossfire. my laptop with its 6 series APU is also fine, and my girlfriends 8800GT also fine.


if you're crashing, i'd suspect the system. ESPECIALLY if vsync stops the problems (somethings overheating, RAM, VRM's, VRAM, etc)
When I said runs poorly I mean the performance not stability ;)
Funny thing is the card runs fine on furmark, Unigne, WoW and Starcraft... Diablo 3 seems like the only thing that causes problems :confused:
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.52/day)
Likes
9,133
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
If I turn off V-Sync the game stutters like crazy. So I just leave it on in game. Its not an FPS so mouse lag isnt an issue.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
4,063 (0.94/day)
Likes
510
Location
Hong Kong
Processor Ryzen Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard X399 Fatal1ty Professional Gaming
Memory Team NightHawk 3600 4x8GB
Video Card(s) RX Vega 56
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 512GB 3-way Raid 0, Toshiba 8TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27HG70
Case Thermaltake Urban T81
Audio Device(s) Xonar Essence STX II
Power Supply FSP Aurum Pro 1000W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Yeah the frame rates jumps up and down like crazy if I turn off the fps limiter and v-sync.
Its not like I get consistent crashing either it crashes like once in hours.
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.28/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Interesting Zub. I have v-sync on (no fps limiter) and the FPS is always at 60 (when the darn game doesn't report zero FPS. lol)

US server back up, AH down at the moment.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,028 (1.45/day)
Likes
1,279
System Name Acer Aspire VX 15
Processor Intel Core i5 7300HQ
Motherboard KBL Wish_KLS
Cooling Dual fan cooling system
Memory Hyundai Electronics 4GB DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050
Storage Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Acer 15.6"
Case Acer
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Mouse Elephant ELE G7 wireless
Software Windows 10
Diablo III has never crashed for me.


First elite encountered in Act II Inferno: Waller/Jailer/Molten/Shielding Lacuni Huntress elites

NOPENOPENOPENOPENOPE
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
2,106 (0.49/day)
Likes
372
System Name Norfree
Processor i5 3570k @4.4
Motherboard Gigabyte UD5H
Cooling 212 Evo
Memory 4x4GB Kingston 1600 @ 1833 9cl
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro Fury
Storage Corsair SSD, WD Black
Display(s) 1080p TV
Case Corsair 300-R
Audio Device(s) Auzentech Prelude > Fidelio X2s and AD-700s
Power Supply PCP&C Silent 950w
Software Win 10 Pro 64
Diablo III has never crashed for me.


First elite encountered in Act II Inferno: Waller/Jailer/Molten/Shielding Lacuni Huntress elites

NOPENOPENOPENOPENOPE
skip act 2 entirely > ??? > profit :roll:
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
3,157 (0.83/day)
Likes
818
System Name HTC's System
Processor Ryzen 5 1600
Motherboard Asrock Taichi X370
Cooling NH-C14
Memory G.Skill Kit 16GB DDR4 F4 - 3200 C16D - 16 GTZB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 OC 4 GB
Storage 1 Samsung NVMe 960 EVO 250 GB + 1 3.5" Seagate IronWolf Pro 6TB 7200RPM 256MB SATA III
Display(s) LG 27UD58
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750
Mouse Logitech Performance MX
Software Ubuntu 16.04 LTS
Had one crash so far but was checking the AH @ the time (????).

Other then that, no probs, with my A3850 APU, and i play @ 1920 /1080, btw: not max settings, obviously.

Diablo III has never crashed for me.


First elite encountered in Act II Inferno: Waller/Jailer/Molten/Shielding Lacuni Huntress elites

NOPENOPENOPENOPENOPE
I have problems against those frog like elites, lacuni elites and those disappearing elites in act 2, thus far.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,599 (5.52/day)
Likes
9,133
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name TheMailbox 5.0 / The Mailbox 4.5
Processor RYZEN 1700X / Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 / Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling MasterLiquid PRO 280 / Scythe Katana 4
Memory ADATA RGB 16GB DDR4 2666 16-16-16-39 / G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz / ASUS 780ti
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD / 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD , 500Gb WD (7200)
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080 / Dell 27"
Case Cooler Master MASTERBOX 5t / Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220 Audio Codec / SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply Seasonic FOCUS Plus Series SSR-750PX 750W Platinum / SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) / Logitech G5
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow / Logitech (Unknown)
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
Got to Inferno this week. Think Im gonna uninstall soon. Its got plain stupid at this point.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.47/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
Got to Inferno this week. Think Im gonna uninstall soon. Its got plain stupid at this point.
just keep running into that brick wall, eventually it'll stop hurting so much. and then just maybe you'll get a drop that allows you to get to the next brick wall ;)

I'm not even there yet, so i have no room to speak. just screwing around :)
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
3,176 (0.65/day)
Likes
898
System Name TheReactor
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.95ghz - delid
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VIII Genie z170
Cooling EK EVO NIckle/Pump, 2xBlackIce GTX 240's
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz Cas 14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980ti Gaming 6G
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Display(s) HP ZR30W - 2560X1600
Case Corsiar 550
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Antec Quattro 1000W
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair Gaming k70
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Got to Inferno this week. Think Im gonna uninstall soon. Its got plain stupid at this point.
LOL. It will only get worse...

Act 1 is a steep mountain hike.
Act 2 is a Jagged Ocean Cliff with inverted ledges and a rope.
Act 3 is Grand Canyon with lava on the bottom and no safety gear or rope and you have to wear wooden clogs while your backpack is filled with lead ingots.

And I haven't made it to act 4 yet, but I hear it's not as big as a jump as was 2 - 3. Haven't really pushed for act 4 because everything I have read all the good drops are on 2/3.

I just started the War Machines quest, so I am about done with act III.
 
Last edited:

Urlyin

I still do pencil mods
Joined
Aug 17, 2004
Messages
2,265 (0.44/day)
Likes
139
meh pretty lame if you ask me... kill Diablo on Hell Mode and I get.... wait for it ....three cheap ass blues I can't even use... wtf I just killed the last boss and I get jack :shadedshu... real disappointed and to top it off I had to use a wep ASRock loaned me and a shield that was given to by Kreij... one legendary for a class I don't even stinkin play along the way, sure I know I need to grind and farm more but still on da boss? really? k.. rant done need cheese to go with my whine :laugh:
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2005
Messages
3,176 (0.65/day)
Likes
898
System Name TheReactor
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.95ghz - delid
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VIII Genie z170
Cooling EK EVO NIckle/Pump, 2xBlackIce GTX 240's
Memory 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz Cas 14
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 980ti Gaming 6G
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
Display(s) HP ZR30W - 2560X1600
Case Corsiar 550
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply Antec Quattro 1000W
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair Gaming k70
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
meh pretty lame if you ask me... kill Diablo on Hell Mode and I get.... wait for it ....three cheap ass blues I can't even use... wtf I just killed the last boss and I get jack :shadedshu... real disappointed and to top it off I had to use a wep ASRock loaned me and a shield that was given to by Kreij... one legendary for a class I don't even stinkin play along the way, sure I know I need to grind and farm more but still on da boss? really? k.. rant done need cheese to go with my whine :laugh:
See your problem is you are not spending enough CASH in the RMAH. All your problems will be solved, so says Blizzard...So Say We All. :banghead:
 
Top