• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Disc Check Error

Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#1
So people of the forums, I need some real help. I have my custom built computer, which the specs you can find on my profile page, and Win7 64bit HP.

Just recently, within the last 2 weeks, my computer started requesting for a pre-boot disk check for consistency. So I was like whatever, and let it do its thing, and I figured that since its a 640GB that it would take a while, so I turned off my monitor and left it, for 3 hours. Came back it was still on that same window, which I can not find a picture of, but it is the usual command prompt pre-boot window, and it was frozen at the countdown (1). And I was like this sucks, so I turned my computer off and restarted, it asked for the pre-boot check again, I watched it this time, and it froze at the countdown. I watched it closely for about 30 minutes and it didn't change.

I honestly have no clue what is wrong, I have ran a security scan from all 4 of my security programs(ClamWin, Norton 2010, Spybot-Search and Destroy, Advanced System Care 3.5's security feature), all of those came up clean. So help if you can, many thanks in advanced.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,275 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,364
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX960 STRIX @ 1500/1900
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#2
Run an error scan with HDTune(The free version is good enough). You can also check your SMART status with that. But I'm guessing a failing drive is the issue.
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,250 (1.29/day)
Likes
2,801
Location
S.Cali
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga SSC GTX 970 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 32" Samsung SyncMaster
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough ;)
#3
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#4
Well, something I should have included is that if I time ctrl+atl+delete in the last 5 seconds of the countdown, to every second and hold for 3-4 seconds on the end, it will force boot. So it is still usable, and even once I have it booted I can do everything like normal. That will probably throw this for a loop....

Thanks for the reply though
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
14,548 (3.97/day)
Likes
8,052
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#5
Well, something I should have included is that if I time ctrl+atl+delete in the last 5 seconds of the countdown, to every second and hold for 3-4 seconds on the end, it will force boot. So it is still usable, and even once I have it booted I can do everything like normal. That will probably throw this for a loop....

Thanks for the reply though
It still sounds like you have a failing drive. Could be other things too, but this is the most likely suspect by a large margin.

Backup everything on it NOW, you could lose all your data any minute (if not already backed up, that is).
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#6
How do you boot in safe mode? I do not know how. Also some update, I am running the HDtune as I type this, and will be running MdSched.exe as soon as its over.

To Modder: I only have 1 SATA cable, not really sure where else to get one. Also do you know if a SATA cable can be used to power the HDD? Cause this may sound far-fetched but I was thinking that if my 4 pin cable went out, and it only had enough electricity though the SATA cable to barely run, I doubt this extremely, just an idea.

Also the Error scan is over a 6th of the way done, and no damage so far. Which actually worries me.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#7
Some random bit of information about what I have done that may have caused this problem.

I used a program called Truecrypt, and was going to encrypt my HDD, but it killed the boot time and read time of it, so I removed the encryption.

Actually that is the only thing I have done that may do this, other than random power snaps at my house that happen about 2-3 times a month.

Also some temp info, never have seen anything in my case go over 55^C, and that was only because of my old graphics card(9800GTX+, always run hot). Everything in there stays below 55^C, all the time, even under full loads with Prime95. The graphics card may be the only thing to even come close to the 55^C mark, CPU and HDD haven't gone over 45^C.


More update on HDtune Test, its through ~300GBof my 640GB, no damage
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 12, 2010
Messages
207 (0.07/day)
Likes
46
Location
Houston,TX
System Name About_To_Be_Replaced
Processor AMD Deneb 955 OC to 3.82GHz
Motherboard ASUS M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory CORSAIR XMS3 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE Vapor-X Radeon HD 5770 (Juniper XT) 1GB
Storage Crucial RealSSD C300 64GB SATA III (SSD)
Display(s) Samsung 2770HD
Case COOLER MASTER HAF 912 Mid Tower
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply CORSAIR Enthusiast Series CMPSU-650TX 650W
Software Win 7 64 Bit Home Edition SP1
Benchmark Scores Build 1: Listed Specs Build 2: Waiting for SteamRoller
#8
May want to download Acronis True Image onto a CD and run a full test. It should give you the error codes. Also may want to turn on SMART in BIOS.
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
14,548 (3.97/day)
Likes
8,052
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#9
Dodgy encryption & sudden power losses are very strong causes of disc corruption and weird errors.

Mind you, if the encryption had gone wrong, you'd tend to lose your entire encrypted hard disc or partition, rather than have it go flakey.

However, cutting the power to Windows ie denying it a proper shutdown, means it has to recover as best it can each time. Windows is really good at recovering from this, but there's always errors to recover from, even if Windows seems normal on a reboot. They tend to build up as the power losses keep happening and can lead to permanent problems, eventually requiring a clean install.

For example, my Windows 7 64-bit install suffered a few lockups a while back due to flakey hardware. At one point, it started up, but obviously wasn't right, being only semi responsive. A couple of reboots later it seemed ok, but it did some permanent damage: it can't join a Windows domain, giving some weird DNS error when I try to log in at the domain join prompt. Sounds weird huh? But this problem is most likely because of the lockups. I'll be moving to a new install in the next week or so and wipe my old install, eliminating this problem.

As you have regular power cuts, I strongly recommend you buy an UPS to protect against them; this headache just isn't worth going through. My mains power is very reliable indeed, so I don't have one.

It still sounds like you have a failing drive though.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#10
Supposedly, my parents have a surge protector on my computer, but it is the same one that my old sound system was attached to before it blew when the power snapped.....

In the HDtune, wouldn't there be a good portion of damaged blocks if it was failing? its through 390GB and there are none so far.

Also, idk why, but my CD drive is going wacko, reading a disc it has already read, and won't stop....fixed it nvrmd

Lucky for me, the HDD has a 3 year warranty on it, so if it is failing that should cover it, right?

Random bit issue, first thing I should have, but didn't, think of, BIOS driver update? Just looked and there is an update. Haven't tried it yet due to the other diagnostics I will be running.
 
Last edited:

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
14,548 (3.97/day)
Likes
8,052
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#11
Supposedly, my parents have a surge protector on my computer, but it is the same one that my old sound system was attached to before it blew when the power snapped.....
A surge protector is not at all the same thing as an UPS - Uninterruptible Power Supply. This has a battery in it that keeps the PC going for a short while in the event of a mains power failure.

What exactly do you mean by "power snapped"? That's not a technical term and is likely causing confusion here over what you mean.
 
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
3,577 (1.03/day)
Likes
533
Location
Huddersfield, uk
Processor E8200
Motherboard Asus P5KC
Cooling cooler master hyper tx3, 2x 120mm, 1x 80mm
Memory 4 GB DDR3 OCZ Black Edition
Video Card(s) Gigabyte HD 2600xt silent pipe II
Storage 500GB WD Sata / 60 GB Samsung IDE
Display(s) 20" samusng LCD, gaming at 1680 x 1050
Case some old amd thing
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 650W
Software Windows 8.1, with 'start is back' obviously
Benchmark Scores It boots whilst im still young so im pleased with that.
#12
Supposedly, my parents have a surge protector on my computer, but it is the same one that my old sound system was attached to before it blew when the power snapped.....

In the HDtune, wouldn't there be a good portion of damaged blocks if it was failing? its through 390GB and there are none so far.

Also, idk why, but my CD drive is going wacko, reading a disc it has already read, and won't stop....fixed it nvrmd

Lucky for me, the HDD has a 3 year warranty on it, so if it is failing that should cover it, right?

Random bit issue, first thing I should have, but didn't, think of, BIOS driver update? Just looked and there is an update. Haven't tried it yet due to the other diagnostics I will be running.
A surge protector will protect your equipment from electrical surges but if power goes down your equipment will still go down. I think what qubit is on about are devices that act like a battery so when power goes down you have enough time to safely shut down your system so you wont loose data.

edit: beat me to it
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
14,548 (3.97/day)
Likes
8,052
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#13
A surge protector will protect your equipment from electrical surges but if power goes down your equipment will still go down. I think what qubit is on about are devices that act like a battery so when power goes down you have enough time to safely shut down your system so you wont loose data.

edit: beat me to it
Any time! :rockout: :laugh:
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#14
when I say snapped I mean more of a surge, like the power will go off for less than 2 seconds, then come back on. That can happen many times over as much as 6 times in a row. I really should have been more descriptive.

Also there is this switch on the back of my computer, that has on and off. When it is on "off", I checked and there is no power at all getting to the computer, through any of the cables, and when on it boots like normal. Not sure what it is for, but I turn it to when I shutdown my computer. If that matters.

Also HDtune is at 473/640, no errors.

Also, looked at UPS, they are not cheap >_<
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
14,548 (3.97/day)
Likes
8,052
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#15
when I say snapped I mean more of a surge, like the power will go off for less than 2 seconds, then come back on. That can happen many times over as much as 6 times in a row. I really should have been more descriptive.

Also there is this switch on the back of my computer, that has on and off. When it is on "off", I checked and there is no power at all getting to the computer, through any of the cables, and when on it boots like normal.
It sounds like you have a very intermittent mains power supply there. :wtf: This will definitely cause your PC to have indigestion. Get that UPS quick! Also, lots of sudden power losses like that might just damage your hard drive over time.

That PSU power switch is indeed absolute and is the only time that the PC is truly off.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#16
That is a cool switch then, cause rarely does the power snap(see 2 posts up for definition) when my computer is on, and that switch is keeping it safe.

The HDtune is still running. 500/640GB through. After that I am going to run the MdSched.exe, and if that does not work, I will update the BIOS driver(which would be retarded if that was it), and I really don't know what to do after that, call Windows maybe? it is their OS that is calling for the pre-boot scan.

I did come up with an idea, I am slightly fluent with Command Prompt, and am running chkdsk right now.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#17
Well, ran chkdsk in command prompt, no errors.

HDtune 525/640GB through, no errors.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#18
Finished the HDtune scan, no errors or damage blocks.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#19
So, I am not sure if it is fixed, or what, but I did the Safe Mode boot and it "fixed" it. It never booted safe mode, just stayed there with all of the codes in the command prompt looking thing for like 15 mins. But then it restarted, and booted straight up. I don't know, so I am going to run the rest of the stuff, just incase.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#20
Well problem is completely fixed. There are no boot issues, and my boot time is actually down from 3 mins, to about 45 secs! Thank you again, my beloved people of the forums.
 

qubit

Overclocked quantum bit
Joined
Dec 6, 2007
Messages
14,548 (3.97/day)
Likes
8,052
Location
Quantum Well UK
System Name Quantumville™
Processor Intel Core i7-2700K at stock (hits 5 gees+ easily)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 16GB (4 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 PC3-12800 C9 1600MHz)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme Edition
Storage Samsung 850 Pro 256GB | WD Green 4TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2720Z | Asus VG278HE (both 27", 144Hz, 3D Vision 2, 1080p)
Case Cooler Master HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty PCIe
Power Supply Corsair HX 850W v1
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
#21
Well problem is completely fixed. There are no boot issues, and my boot time is actually down from 3 mins, to about 45 secs! Thank you again, my beloved people of the forums.
Well, what can I say, but... :rockout:
 
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
3,577 (1.03/day)
Likes
533
Location
Huddersfield, uk
Processor E8200
Motherboard Asus P5KC
Cooling cooler master hyper tx3, 2x 120mm, 1x 80mm
Memory 4 GB DDR3 OCZ Black Edition
Video Card(s) Gigabyte HD 2600xt silent pipe II
Storage 500GB WD Sata / 60 GB Samsung IDE
Display(s) 20" samusng LCD, gaming at 1680 x 1050
Case some old amd thing
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply 650W
Software Windows 8.1, with 'start is back' obviously
Benchmark Scores It boots whilst im still young so im pleased with that.
#22
well that's good im glad it sorted, i still would have liked to no why, just for general curiosity.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
283 (0.10/day)
Likes
16
System Name Build 1
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2ghz
Motherboard MSI 770-C45 AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight, 3 120mm Intakes, 1 200mm Exchaust, 2 140mm Exchausts
Memory OCZ Gold 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) XFX HD-577A-ZNDC Radeon HD 5770 XXX Edition 1GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP
Storage WD Blue 640GB 7200 RPM
Display(s) ACER 23" Full HD HDMI Widescreen Monitor
Case NZXT Phantom Black
Audio Device(s) None
Power Supply OCZ StealthXStream 700W ATX12V/EPS12V SLI Ready Crossfire Ready
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
#23
Know what? I will describe any of the problem you want me to