• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Does an AMD Sempron 3000+ Support Compare exchange 128?

Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
217 (0.25/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34 Esports
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) Hynix 3466mhz CL17 (2x8 Team Dark Z DDR4-4000 CL18 + 2x8 Vcolor Prism DDR4-3466 CL17)
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 NANO 4gb HBM
Storage Sabrent Rocket Q 1tb NVME + 500gb Samsung HDD
Display(s) Triple monitor setup w/ Viewsonic 1080p 144hz main + 2 dell ultrasharps
Case DeepCool Matrexx 55 w/ 3x Arctic F14 PWM + 3X Arctic F12 PWM
Audio Device(s) Logitech X530 5.1 Spearkers + Beyer Dynamic DT770 PRO's driven by a Creative Labs Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair HX750i 80+ Platinum
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard RedDragon K552 w/ Outemu Blue Mecahnical Keyswitches
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional x64
For a bit of context, I am trying to get this older system to run Windows 10. I am getting the error that my CPU does not support compare exchange 128 and it cannot install. I am on Windows 7 64 bit trying to upgrade to Windows 10 64 bit.

I have read this may be because of a bios setting or older bios version. Is there a setting I need to enable or does this CPU just not support this feature?

I thought this CPU supported all the requirements for Windows 10.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
1,150 (1.11/day)
Location
Chicago Land
Processor Lidless PGA 2700X
Motherboard Asus B450-I Gaming
Cooling Stock Air
Memory Corsair 3000nhz 13-15-15-15-32-53 2T
Video Card(s) Asus strix GTX 980 OC
Storage SSD
Display(s) 21" - 55"
Case None
Power Supply Antec CP series 850w
Mouse Razar Mamba Tournament Edition
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software W7
Benchmark Scores Max Cpu clock 7685Mhz FX-8300 WPrime 32m 2.886 seconds AMD 2700x
Sempron 3000+ from which platform mate? Socket 462? Windows 7 will be as good as it gets then.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2009
Messages
938 (0.21/day)
Location
Republic of Texas
System Name [H]arbringer
Processor 4x 61XX ES @3.5Ghz (48cores)
Motherboard SM GL
Cooling 3x xspc rx360, rx240, 4x DT G34 snipers, D5 pump.
Memory 16x gskill DDR3 1600 cas6 2gb
Video Card(s) blah bigadv folder no gfx needed
Storage 32GB Sammy SSD
Display(s) headless
Case Xigmatek Elysium (whats left of it)
Audio Device(s) yawn
Power Supply Antec 1200w HCP
Software Ubuntu 10.10
Benchmark Scores http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1780855 http://www.hwbot.org/submission/2158678 http://ww
For a bit of context, I am trying to get this older system to run Windows 10. I am getting the error that my CPU does not support compare exchange 128 and it cannot install. I am on Windows 7 64 bit trying to upgrade to Windows 10 64 bit.

I have read this may be because of a bios setting or older bios version. Is there a setting I need to enable or does this CPU just not support this feature?

I thought this CPU supported all the requirements for Windows 10.

Are you sure you are on Win7 64bit? That error is also related to cpu not supporting 64bit arch.

Which socket Sempron 3000+ is it? If socket A, its 32bit, if 754 or am2 its 64bit.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2013
Messages
1,981 (0.68/day)
Location
Alabama
Processor Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard X470 Tachi Ultimate
Cooling Scythe Big Shuriken 3
Memory C.R.S.
Video Card(s) Radeon VII
Software Win 7
Benchmark Scores Never high enough
The only Sempron 3000+ that doesn't support 64 bit is the one for Socket A, all the others support 64 bit whether it's Socket 754, 939 or AM2/AM2+.
If you are trying it with a Socket A setup, you'll never get any 64 bit OS to work, all other sockets from 754 onward are good.
 
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
2,200 (1.51/day)
Location
Buenos Aires, Argentina
System Name System V
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard Asus Prime X570-P
Cooling AMD Wraith Stealth // a bunch of 120 mm Xigmatek 1500 RPM fans (2 ins, 3 outs)
Memory 2x8GB Ballistix Sport LT 3200 MHz (BLS8G4D32AESCK.M8FE) (CL16-18-18-36)
Video Card(s) Gigabyte AORUS Radeon RX 580 8 GB
Storage SHFS37A240G / DT01ACA200 / WD20EZRX / MKNSSDTR256GB-3DL / LG BH16NS40 / ST10000VN0008
Display(s) LG 22MP55 IPS Display
Case NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Logitech G430 Headset
Power Supply Corsair CX650M
Mouse Microsoft Trackball Optical 1.0
Keyboard HP Vectra VE keyboard (Part # D4950-63004)
Software Whatever build of Windows 11 is being served in Dev channel at the time.
Benchmark Scores Corona 1.3: 3120620 r/s Cinebench R20: 3355 FireStrike: 12490 TimeSpy: 4624
Are you sure you are on Win7 64bit? That error is also related to cpu not supporting 64bit arch.
CMPXCHG16B was introduced in a later revision of the x86-64 arch.

Only on Windows 8.1 was that instruction made a hard requirement. Hence why 64-bit Windows 7 still works on OP's 64-bit Sempron.
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2015
Messages
507 (0.22/day)
Location
Earth's Troposphere
System Name cvasi-rocket
Processor AMD Ryzen R7 5800X
Motherboard Asus ROG B550-F Gaming
Cooling Oldie but a goodie
Memory 4 8GB Samsung B-die equipped single sided single rank DDR4 dimms
Video Card(s) nVidia Quadro 4000
Storage 480 GB Corsair MP510 , Kingston A400 480 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2410 , HP 24x
Case Silverstone Raven RV05 white
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Seasonic Focus PX-550 |
Mouse Trust
Keyboard wireless , Logitech
Software W1021xx
It's due to lack of instruction sets and newer security features that you may not be able to get the w10 update over w7.
Le: I've tried to install w10 on a single core based Athlon 64 (socket 939) with no success.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
217 (0.25/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34 Esports
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) Hynix 3466mhz CL17 (2x8 Team Dark Z DDR4-4000 CL18 + 2x8 Vcolor Prism DDR4-3466 CL17)
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 NANO 4gb HBM
Storage Sabrent Rocket Q 1tb NVME + 500gb Samsung HDD
Display(s) Triple monitor setup w/ Viewsonic 1080p 144hz main + 2 dell ultrasharps
Case DeepCool Matrexx 55 w/ 3x Arctic F14 PWM + 3X Arctic F12 PWM
Audio Device(s) Logitech X530 5.1 Spearkers + Beyer Dynamic DT770 PRO's driven by a Creative Labs Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair HX750i 80+ Platinum
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard RedDragon K552 w/ Outemu Blue Mecahnical Keyswitches
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional x64
It's socket 754

Are there any 754 CPUs that support this instruction?
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2013
Messages
1,981 (0.68/day)
Location
Alabama
Processor Ryzen 2700X
Motherboard X470 Tachi Ultimate
Cooling Scythe Big Shuriken 3
Memory C.R.S.
Video Card(s) Radeon VII
Software Win 7
Benchmark Scores Never high enough
Win 7 isn't a problem for 754 but Win 10 probrably is.
I've never tried a Win 10 install on Socket 754 before, one thing that comes to mind is the amount of RAM available - Each OS has a certain requirement for how much RAM is needed and the max I've ever known 754 to run is 3GB's and that's with all RAM slots they normally have populated.

I've never seen or known a Socket 754 system to have 4 RAM slots so there you go.
I believe there are a few 2GB sticks of DDR but hard to find and probrably expensive too if they exist.
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
217 (0.25/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34 Esports
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) Hynix 3466mhz CL17 (2x8 Team Dark Z DDR4-4000 CL18 + 2x8 Vcolor Prism DDR4-3466 CL17)
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 NANO 4gb HBM
Storage Sabrent Rocket Q 1tb NVME + 500gb Samsung HDD
Display(s) Triple monitor setup w/ Viewsonic 1080p 144hz main + 2 dell ultrasharps
Case DeepCool Matrexx 55 w/ 3x Arctic F14 PWM + 3X Arctic F12 PWM
Audio Device(s) Logitech X530 5.1 Spearkers + Beyer Dynamic DT770 PRO's driven by a Creative Labs Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair HX750i 80+ Platinum
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard RedDragon K552 w/ Outemu Blue Mecahnical Keyswitches
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional x64
Its a 2 slot board with 2x1gb sticks installed. Should be enough to run Windows 10, just not fast.
 
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
1,275 (0.62/day)
System Name BOX
Processor Xeon E5-1680 v2 @ 4,3GHz
Motherboard Sabertooth X79 (BIOS 4801 + NVMe mod + uCode update)
Cooling Thermalright Venomous-X (w/LGA 2011 kit) + 2x Delta PWM Push-Pull
Memory 4x G-Skill 2400MHz CL10 8GB (2133MHz CL9.11.11.31 CR2T @ 1,62V)
Video Card(s) Titan Xp Star Wars "Empire" edition
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB NVMe, RAID0 2x WD10EZEX (1TB), HGST HUS726060ALE610 (6TB)
Display(s) LG 27GP950-B
Case NZXT Tempest (Nanoflux/PWM fans only, some w/LEDs)
Audio Device(s) ASUS Essence ST Deluxe 7.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-760 (760W)
Mouse Logitech RX-250
Keyboard HP KB-9970
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
You need a DDR2/AM2 platform (at least), to have support for Win10 x64 (or 8.1 x64).
Or in other words : A revision F of K8 procesors.
Example :
WEI mini.png


If you want Win10 on that PC, you are limited to 32-bit versions (which require only NX-bit [XD-bit for Intel] and SSE2 to be present).
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,173 (0.66/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling stock | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 5450 | XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
I mean... WiN7 will work ok but WiN10 needs a few newer things that the cpu doesn't support. Now you could go to Linux per say Linux MINT
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
16,625 (5.40/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Software Android 4.4.4R5 Custom
Its a 2 slot board with 2x1gb sticks installed. Should be enough to run Windows 10, just not fast.
For that CPU, Windows 7 is your limit for a good performing OS, though Windows XP should really be your target OS for that platform. You would be well served to upgrade your RAM to 3GB or 4GB with 2x512MB or 2X1GB as long as you have extra RAM slots.

If you are wanting to run a modern OS like Windows 10, a Core2/AthlonX2 should be the types of CPU's you should view as a minimum starting point.
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
217 (0.25/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34 Esports
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) Hynix 3466mhz CL17 (2x8 Team Dark Z DDR4-4000 CL18 + 2x8 Vcolor Prism DDR4-3466 CL17)
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 NANO 4gb HBM
Storage Sabrent Rocket Q 1tb NVME + 500gb Samsung HDD
Display(s) Triple monitor setup w/ Viewsonic 1080p 144hz main + 2 dell ultrasharps
Case DeepCool Matrexx 55 w/ 3x Arctic F14 PWM + 3X Arctic F12 PWM
Audio Device(s) Logitech X530 5.1 Spearkers + Beyer Dynamic DT770 PRO's driven by a Creative Labs Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair HX750i 80+ Platinum
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard RedDragon K552 w/ Outemu Blue Mecahnical Keyswitches
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional x64
I have a much more modern Windows 10 system that I use every day.

My end goal here is actually to try and get Windows 11 installed on the oldest possible hardware just for a fun project, not to get a usable system. From what I see, once you disable the checks the real minimal requirements for CPU are very similar to Windows 10 64 bit. I wanted to work my way up in steps to 11.

I was expecting this to work but I guess I'm going to have to try something else.

From what I see, Even tho Intel was late to release 64 bit cpus, all of their 64 bit cpus support CMPXCHG16B, and they had CPUs with support for this well before AMD did.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
16,625 (5.40/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Software Android 4.4.4R5 Custom
My end goal here is actually to try and get Windows 11 installed on the oldest possible hardware just for a fun project
Ah, fair enough. I've done that. I got Win11 running on a Sony VAIO laptop with a Core2 Duo T7200. It ran surprisingly well.
From what I see, Even tho Intel was late to release 64 bit cpus, all of their 64 bit cpus support CMPXCHG16B, and they had CPUs with support for this well before AMD did.
There's no harm in trying. It'll be interesting to see if you can make it work!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,173 (0.66/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling stock | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 5450 | XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
I have a old netbook ASUS 2GB RAM 1.6GHZ 64-bit 1 core 2 threads

Going to insert my Windows 11 GO SSD What Fun but watching Football go Alabama Roll Tide
 
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
1,275 (0.62/day)
System Name BOX
Processor Xeon E5-1680 v2 @ 4,3GHz
Motherboard Sabertooth X79 (BIOS 4801 + NVMe mod + uCode update)
Cooling Thermalright Venomous-X (w/LGA 2011 kit) + 2x Delta PWM Push-Pull
Memory 4x G-Skill 2400MHz CL10 8GB (2133MHz CL9.11.11.31 CR2T @ 1,62V)
Video Card(s) Titan Xp Star Wars "Empire" edition
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB NVMe, RAID0 2x WD10EZEX (1TB), HGST HUS726060ALE610 (6TB)
Display(s) LG 27GP950-B
Case NZXT Tempest (Nanoflux/PWM fans only, some w/LEDs)
Audio Device(s) ASUS Essence ST Deluxe 7.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-760 (760W)
Mouse Logitech RX-250
Keyboard HP KB-9970
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
From what I see, Even tho Intel was late to release 64 bit cpus, all of their 64 bit cpus support CMPXCHG16B, and they had CPUs with support for this well before AMD did.
Regardless, only 65nm and later CPUs from Intel support 64-bit editions of Windows 8.1/10 ;)
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
217 (0.25/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34 Esports
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) Hynix 3466mhz CL17 (2x8 Team Dark Z DDR4-4000 CL18 + 2x8 Vcolor Prism DDR4-3466 CL17)
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 NANO 4gb HBM
Storage Sabrent Rocket Q 1tb NVME + 500gb Samsung HDD
Display(s) Triple monitor setup w/ Viewsonic 1080p 144hz main + 2 dell ultrasharps
Case DeepCool Matrexx 55 w/ 3x Arctic F14 PWM + 3X Arctic F12 PWM
Audio Device(s) Logitech X530 5.1 Spearkers + Beyer Dynamic DT770 PRO's driven by a Creative Labs Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair HX750i 80+ Platinum
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard RedDragon K552 w/ Outemu Blue Mecahnical Keyswitches
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional x64
Why is that?
 
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
1,275 (0.62/day)
System Name BOX
Processor Xeon E5-1680 v2 @ 4,3GHz
Motherboard Sabertooth X79 (BIOS 4801 + NVMe mod + uCode update)
Cooling Thermalright Venomous-X (w/LGA 2011 kit) + 2x Delta PWM Push-Pull
Memory 4x G-Skill 2400MHz CL10 8GB (2133MHz CL9.11.11.31 CR2T @ 1,62V)
Video Card(s) Titan Xp Star Wars "Empire" edition
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB NVMe, RAID0 2x WD10EZEX (1TB), HGST HUS726060ALE610 (6TB)
Display(s) LG 27GP950-B
Case NZXT Tempest (Nanoflux/PWM fans only, some w/LEDs)
Audio Device(s) ASUS Essence ST Deluxe 7.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-760 (760W)
Mouse Logitech RX-250
Keyboard HP KB-9970
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
PrefetchW + LAHF/SAHF
Latter one is supported by G1 and B0 of Pentium 4/Pentium D respectively.
However, former support was added only in 65nm versions.
PS. PrefetchW is part of 3DNow! instructions from K6-2 days.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
217 (0.25/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34 Esports
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) Hynix 3466mhz CL17 (2x8 Team Dark Z DDR4-4000 CL18 + 2x8 Vcolor Prism DDR4-3466 CL17)
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 NANO 4gb HBM
Storage Sabrent Rocket Q 1tb NVME + 500gb Samsung HDD
Display(s) Triple monitor setup w/ Viewsonic 1080p 144hz main + 2 dell ultrasharps
Case DeepCool Matrexx 55 w/ 3x Arctic F14 PWM + 3X Arctic F12 PWM
Audio Device(s) Logitech X530 5.1 Spearkers + Beyer Dynamic DT770 PRO's driven by a Creative Labs Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair HX750i 80+ Platinum
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard RedDragon K552 w/ Outemu Blue Mecahnical Keyswitches
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional x64
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
1,150 (1.11/day)
Location
Chicago Land
Processor Lidless PGA 2700X
Motherboard Asus B450-I Gaming
Cooling Stock Air
Memory Corsair 3000nhz 13-15-15-15-32-53 2T
Video Card(s) Asus strix GTX 980 OC
Storage SSD
Display(s) 21" - 55"
Case None
Power Supply Antec CP series 850w
Mouse Razar Mamba Tournament Edition
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software W7
Benchmark Scores Max Cpu clock 7685Mhz FX-8300 WPrime 32m 2.886 seconds AMD 2700x
Hmm, okay
You can get a W10 shell for W7 so it looks all fancy and has all the cool sounds and stuff. I know this isn't the same thing as running W10, but believe me, on socket 754, you would eat all of the resources just for the operating system. W10 is just too heavy for stuff that old.

I would like to see some screen shots though. Not too often you see guys with socket 754 any more!!
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
217 (0.25/day)
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34 Esports
Memory 32GB (4x8gb) Hynix 3466mhz CL17 (2x8 Team Dark Z DDR4-4000 CL18 + 2x8 Vcolor Prism DDR4-3466 CL17)
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon R9 NANO 4gb HBM
Storage Sabrent Rocket Q 1tb NVME + 500gb Samsung HDD
Display(s) Triple monitor setup w/ Viewsonic 1080p 144hz main + 2 dell ultrasharps
Case DeepCool Matrexx 55 w/ 3x Arctic F14 PWM + 3X Arctic F12 PWM
Audio Device(s) Logitech X530 5.1 Spearkers + Beyer Dynamic DT770 PRO's driven by a Creative Labs Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair HX750i 80+ Platinum
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard RedDragon K552 w/ Outemu Blue Mecahnical Keyswitches
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Professional x64
Windows 7 alone was basically unusable on the sempron, and that was with a Samsung SSD and the max 2gb ram supported by the board.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
16,625 (5.40/day)
Location
USA
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Software Android 4.4.4R5 Custom
Windows 7 alone was basically unusable on the sempron, and that was with a Samsung SSD and the max 2gb ram supported by the board.
Have you considered "Lite" versions of Windows 10?
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,173 (0.66/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling stock | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 5450 | XFX GTX750Ti 2GB
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
What... Lite Versions?
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
1,150 (1.11/day)
Location
Chicago Land
Processor Lidless PGA 2700X
Motherboard Asus B450-I Gaming
Cooling Stock Air
Memory Corsair 3000nhz 13-15-15-15-32-53 2T
Video Card(s) Asus strix GTX 980 OC
Storage SSD
Display(s) 21" - 55"
Case None
Power Supply Antec CP series 850w
Mouse Razar Mamba Tournament Edition
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software W7
Benchmark Scores Max Cpu clock 7685Mhz FX-8300 WPrime 32m 2.886 seconds AMD 2700x
Windows 7 alone was basically unusable on the sempron, and that was with a Samsung SSD and the max 2gb ram supported by the board.
Why would that be? Windows 7 runs decent on s754 so long as you keep your background processes in check. Can't run the world on 1-2 GB of memory these days you know.... lol

image_id_819402.png
 
Top