1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

dram light flashing when i put ram in slots 3,4

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by marcus1987, Jul 26, 2012.

  1. marcus1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    45 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    bournemouth
    dram lights flashing at me when ever i put ram in it 3,4 please help does not boot either any help would be nice bios up to date now also
     
  2. baggpipes

    baggpipes New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    163 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    How many RAM sticks are you using?
     
  3. marcus1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    45 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    bournemouth
    thanks


    i am using 2 stick at the moment both 4gb each make is vengence i would like to run all 4 so sub total of 16gb
     
  4. baggpipes

    baggpipes New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    163 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    You try 1 and 3? are they the same ram sticks?
     
  5. slyfox2151

    slyfox2151

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,628 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    526
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    you might need to set the ram voltage slightly higher and set the correct timings of the slowest set.
     
  6. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    9,941 (5.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,002
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    Do you have a MemOk! button and are you running the latest BIOS?
     
  7. jsfitz54

    jsfitz54

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,354 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    561
    You really should fill out your system spec info first, so we all know what you are using and referring to.

    Go to the UserCP section in the blue bar at the top of the page.

    Most likely you need to up voltage for 4 sticks and manually enter ram timings.

    Some Mobo's require that you run 2 sticks in specific slots or you won't be able to boot. Your Mobo manual will instruct you on the proper sequence.
     
  8. marcus1987 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    45 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    bournemouth
    i have a new bored now so this bored is for sale if any one wants it cheap p8p67-m pro
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)