• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Drastic decline in performance.

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#1
Hi guys, to begin with, i had a standard GTX 560.. i play on a resolution of 1366x768.. so the 560 could handle my games maxed pretty well.. Heavily modded Crysis 2 with 40-50 FPS.. Crysis warhead with max settings and AA with 35-50 FPS.. BF3 with 60FPS etc.

But, due to some prob my card died.. ive now got an AMP Edtion as a replacement.. which the reviews claim to be as fast a a 560 ti.. so i was expecting some more performance.
But instead, FPS have drastically reduced.. by about 50-75%.. FPS in crysis are in the 15-20 range, Crysis 2 doesn't go above 25.. similar story with other games.

in most of the games the GPU usage also stays pretty less, temps dont go above 60. I thought there might be windows and drivers issues, hence i installed a fresh copy of windows and installed the 306.97 drivers.. still the issues exists.

What could cause such an issue?
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
988 (0.43/day)
Likes
472
Processor Core i7 6800k @ 4.1GHz @ 1.325v
Motherboard MSI X99A Raider
Cooling LEPA AquaChanger 240
Memory 4x8GB Corsair Vengence LED @3000MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti @ +25core +400mem
Storage 960 EVO 1TB, OCZ Vector 512GB, 2x Samsung 830 128GB, 750GB Samsung, 1.5TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Acer XB270HU, Qnix QX2710
Case Corsair Carbide 500R White
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply EVGA P2 850W
Mouse RAT8
Keyboard Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2016 Edition
Software Win 10 x64
#2
Is it a non-Ti amp? If so then your performance is not unexpected; less shaders and texture units even though it has high clock speeds.

Other thing you can try is do a Driver Sweep/Driver Clean on your machine then install the latest drivers again.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#3
I remember you asked in another thread if your PSU can handle this card. 430W is borderline. Maybe the card downclocks. Check in Afterburner or whatever monitoring sofware you use.
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.19/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
#4
Look for overheating/downclocks, I don't think PSU is a problem. Try other drivers if you have to.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#5
Ive tried 301.42, 306.23, 306.97 drivers.. still, the problem exists.. here is a screen shot while running the GPU-Z render test.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,194 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,798
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#6
overheating and faulty psu, maybe even a dying hd.
 
Joined
May 25, 2011
Messages
374 (0.16/day)
Likes
131
Location
Netherlands
Processor Core i5 4690K @ 3.5 GHz \\ C2Q Q6600 @ 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 SLI \\ Asus P5K Deluxe
Cooling Thermaltake Water 3.0 Performer \\ Xigmatek Dark Knight
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 2x 4GB \\ Corsair XMS2 2x 2 GB
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GTX 970 G1 Gaming v1.1 (Hynix) \\ Sapphire HD 6850
Storage Kingston SV200, 3 TB Seagate 7200.14 \\ 2x 320 GB WD Blue
Display(s) LG 24MP56HQ
Case Corsair Carbide 200R Windowed \\ CM 690
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 \\ Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Adata HM850 \\ Corsair HX520
Mouse Logitech G602, SteelSeries Sensei Raw Frostblue, Corsair M65
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard Elite
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 \\ Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#7
Hi,

Re-seat the card. I had a problem with a Geforce 9800GT doing the same (after cleaning dust from the card/VGA cooler and putting it back in the PC), under-performing in all the games I had, it was literally a performance reduction of 2/3. After re-seating it the Geforce videocard performed the same as usual. So you should try re-seating the card (perhaps several times) before e.g. returning the videocard.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#8
Should i turn down the clock settings to the values of a normal 560? Will that help?
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#9
and while in games, the temps (as reported by MSI afterburner) are always under 60.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#10
Update : Tweaking GPU clocks doesnt help.. There is still low GPU usage in games. Will try re-seating the card.. And this card is just RMAd, got it 4 days back.. dont want to do it again :/ So i hope its not a GPU problem.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#11
Okay so i re-seated the card, and for the first 2 minutes of the games i ran, the card performed how it should.. I got 120 FPS in borderlands 2 and GPU usage went up till 90%.. but then the GPU usage decreased and so did the frames.. GPU usage came down to 40% and frames to 20.. :/ Please help me guys! this is really irritating!
 

Fourstaff

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
9,376 (3.19/day)
Likes
2,100
Location
Home
System Name Asus K50-X5DAB \\ Orange!
Processor Athlon QL-65 2.2Ghz \\ 3570K
Motherboard Laptop \\ ASRock z77 Extreme4
Cooling Laptop \\ H100i
Memory 1x1GB + 1X2GB \\ 2x4Gb 1600Mhz CL9 Corsair XMS3
Video Card(s) Mobility Radeon HD4570 512mb \\ Zotac 660Ti OC 2Gb
Storage 250Gb \\ Samsung 840 250Gb + Toshiba DT01ACA300 3Tb
Display(s) 15.6" 1366x768 \\ LG 22EA53VQ
Case Laptop Chassis \\ NZXT Phantom 410 Black/Orange
Power Supply Power Brick \\ Corsair CXM500w
#12
Okay so i re-seated the card, and for the first 2 minutes of the games i ran, the card performed how it should.. I got 120 FPS in borderlands 2 and GPU usage went up till 90%.. but then the GPU usage decreased and so did the frames.. GPU usage came down to 40% and frames to 20.. :/ Please help me guys! this is really irritating!
Sounds like heating issues to me, run furmark to confirm throttling?
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#13

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,398 (4.85/day)
Likes
5,477
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#14
How does your CPU usage look? Is it possible that you're bottle-necking on your CPU? A 3ghz 1156 i3 might be struggling. I would watch your CPU usage while you play.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#15
CPU and GPU usage while Borderlands 2 was on.
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#16
have you tried a more powerfull Psu?


try running furmark and checking if the performance drop is there as well. if its there, its time for a better PSU. 430W for a 560AMP edition is cutting it too close.
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,398 (4.85/day)
Likes
5,477
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#17
CPU and GPU usage while Borderlands 2 was on.
http://img.techpowerup.org/121029/GPU2.png
How do other games perform? I'm assuming you have vsync off as well.

My Phenom II 940 did the same exact thing with certain games on a single 6870 and come to find out that overclocking the memory gave me performance improvement because the game was limited not by the CPU or GPU, but rather by memory speed. Could you change your memory speed to see if it makes a difference, faster or slower, it shouldn't matter. If memory speeds strongly impacts your performance that is why. Your memory is running in dual-channel mode, right (might want to double check that it is)?
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#18
I would almost say the PSU but it worked before with the other 560.

This looks like you should probably RMA, you've done all you could from what I see.

It is definitely not your CPU. They are not not throttled so much as they scale with your CPU, and the gains are miiniscule. This is not your case.
 
Joined
May 25, 2011
Messages
374 (0.16/day)
Likes
131
Location
Netherlands
Processor Core i5 4690K @ 3.5 GHz \\ C2Q Q6600 @ 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 SLI \\ Asus P5K Deluxe
Cooling Thermaltake Water 3.0 Performer \\ Xigmatek Dark Knight
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 2x 4GB \\ Corsair XMS2 2x 2 GB
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GTX 970 G1 Gaming v1.1 (Hynix) \\ Sapphire HD 6850
Storage Kingston SV200, 3 TB Seagate 7200.14 \\ 2x 320 GB WD Blue
Display(s) LG 24MP56HQ
Case Corsair Carbide 200R Windowed \\ CM 690
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 \\ Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Adata HM850 \\ Corsair HX520
Mouse Logitech G602, SteelSeries Sensei Raw Frostblue, Corsair M65
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard Elite
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 \\ Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#19
Maybe you are having issues with the power distribution to the Zotac GTX 560 Amp Edition. What did kill your last GTX560 anyway? You really have bad luck with GTX560s.

Anyway, when did you buy your Corsair CX430 PSU and how old is it? And how many hardware/components did you hook up to the PSU, including case fans, harddrives etc.? Perhaps you should let someone check on your PSU if it's really working properly. It can't be a coincidence that your last GTX 560 went defective while your current GTX560 Amp Edition is also having issues. So perhaps it's the power supply unit? Voltage that falls out of spec, Ripples and noises can damage hardware.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#20
Okay guys so here is a screen shot while furmark was on.. it was locked at 30FPS, benchmark was done at a resolution of 1366x768, with no AA.


I also ran 3D Mark 11 with performance preset and the scores are as follows :
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#21
Hmm.. so is the PSU the culprit? Rite now RMAing it would be difficult for me.. any way so as to i can reduce the power consumption of the system so that my GPU doesnt suffer?


And the stuff im using rite now, Intel Core i3 540 processor @stock, 3x120mm LED fans, GTX 560 AMP, 1x1TB HDD, normal intel CPU cooler.
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#22
I see the GPU freq at 631Mhz? It seems that your CPU is suffering, the Physics score is awful, is it running at 3.06 GHz?
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#23

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#24
i think psu...
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#25
Umm.. i dont have enough funds rite now for an upgrade :(
Any way to temporarily lower power consumption? disconnecting all the case fans would help?