• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Drastic decline in performance.

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.47/day)
Likes
6,936
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#26
Open CPUZ then run fur mark and see if the CPU rises when the GPU does.
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,398 (4.85/day)
Likes
5,477
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#27
Open CPUZ then run fur mark and see if the CPU rises when the GPU does.
1: I would also go into your power settings and set it to "High performance" and try again. It is set to power saver, that could impact performance to favor power consumption, not speed.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#28
Umm so here it is while running furmark.

 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#29
I did change the power settings in the Nvidia control pannel to 'prefer maximum performance'. Do i need to change any other settings?
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#30
yes go to your system control panel -> battery -> and select high performance.


also can you run furmark for 15 minutes and show the graph?

the first furmark you posted shows that your card was running at 74C! and the graph was no way near leveling off. might be a heating issue here.

Also run GPU-Z in the background and go to sensor tab, and have the logging box checked. then report back with both the furmark screen shot, and copy paste from the log file of the GPU-Z


not sure if its a heating issue, but it can be. 74C isnt that much, but then again its not normal to hit 74C so fast. my GTS450 OC2 hits 80C at max. something isnt right, the thermal paste may not have been applied properly.
this is what my gts450 OC gives.

 
Last edited:

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#31
Yes the temps do rise fast but then its constant.. around 75C.
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
26,551 (6.38/day)
Likes
7,458
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
#32
I doubt its a powersupply issue. Sounds like the driver is playing stupid if you can try a fresh install if not try a clean driver install. Remove in safe mode and delete everything nvidia related. Install in normal windows and see how that performs.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#33
Also, is the score in 3D Mark 11 normal for my CPU? If i can remember, last time i had taken my rig apart, although there was thermal paste on the processor, it was dried out.. could CPU overheating be the problem?
 

STCNE

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
236 (0.09/day)
Likes
41
Location
Connecticut USA
System Name Lycanthropy
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ECS p67-h2a2
Memory 8GB Muskin Radioactive Series
Video Card(s) MSI R7770
Case Lancool K62
Audio Device(s) Ultra-Fi Dac41, Vintage Sherwood amp, STAX SR-5 Headphones
Power Supply XFX 850W
Software Win 7 64-Bit(Tried Win8 and never going back)
Benchmark Scores Reboots in 35 seconds flat, with a standard HDD. I'm a bit of an OCD tweaker. Using less than 100GB
#34
Does Furmark stress the CPU as well as the GPU? If it's a power issue it probably wouldn't act up with only the GPU under stress. You should try running the intelburntest and Furmark together.

At the very least the burntest will let you know if there is anything wrong with your CPU or RAM so you can narrow down the cause of the problem.

You also might want to download your HDD manufacturer's testing software and run a S.M.A.R.T. scan to make sure those are working ok.

If it's a heat issue with the GPU, it's most likely with the VRMs instead of the core. You could try locking the GPU fan to 100% speed with afterburner and see if that helps while you're gaming. I ran into a similar problem overclocking a GTX570 I had a year ago. The core temps were fine but it was unstable on lower fan speeds.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#35
The GPU does not overheat.. it stays under 70C always.. max was 75C.
 
Joined
Mar 29, 2012
Messages
409 (0.20/day)
Likes
84
Location
brčko dc/bosnia and herzegovina
System Name windows 10 pro 64bit
Processor i5 6600k 4.6ghz 1.37v
Motherboard asus maximus viii gene
Cooling Fractal Design Kelvin S24
Memory 2x8(16)GB 2860mhz
Video Card(s) gtx 970 4gb MSI
Storage ssd crusial 128gb 6gb/s
Display(s) dell E248WFP 24" 1200p
Case Aerocool DS Cube
Audio Device(s) asus motherboard intergrated
Power Supply be Quiet pure power L8 600w
Software my favorite World of Tanks :) is that a software?? :)
#36
not much..,but its something..,u can use afterburner to downclock gpu a litle bit so it would need less power..
but only a litle! then reun benches..
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
26,551 (6.38/day)
Likes
7,458
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
#37
The GPU is not showing signs of a weakened PSU.


If you look closely at this image you will notice core clock doesn't change. If the PSU was the culprit first of all it doesn't randomly loose performance in games going from a normal 560 to a 560 AMP.



Your 3DMark however is abysmal. It is calling out the CPU not the GPU. Try turning of C1, EIST, C3/C6 etc in the BIOS so that it forces it to run 3ghz the whole time.

Just FYI since everyone seems to think to run a single GPU you need a 650W unit



That's a rough guesstimate of his usage I feel like his name brand Corsair 430W can output 300W peak.
 
Last edited:

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#38
Okay so narrowing down, GPU = No prob, PSU = No prob, CPU = Prob?

Also, what benches, apps, tweaking, can i use to solve what ever problem the CPU is having?
 
Joined
May 25, 2011
Messages
374 (0.16/day)
Likes
131
Location
Netherlands
Processor Core i5 4690K @ 3.5 GHz \\ C2Q Q6600 @ 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 SLI \\ Asus P5K Deluxe
Cooling Thermaltake Water 3.0 Performer \\ Xigmatek Dark Knight
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 2x 4GB \\ Corsair XMS2 2x 2 GB
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GTX 970 G1 Gaming v1.1 (Hynix) \\ Sapphire HD 6850
Storage Kingston SV200, 3 TB Seagate 7200.14 \\ 2x 320 GB WD Blue
Display(s) LG 24MP56HQ
Case Corsair Carbide 200R Windowed \\ CM 690
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 \\ Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Adata HM850 \\ Corsair HX520
Mouse Logitech G602, SteelSeries Sensei Raw Frostblue, Corsair M65
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard Elite
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 \\ Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#39
Okay so narrowing down, GPU = No prob, PSU = No prob, CPU = Prob?

Also, what benches, apps, tweaking, can i use to solve what ever problem the CPU is having?
Hi,

you may need to verify the pins in the 1156 socket/LGA if there's one or several being bent. As for testing the cpu itself, check on the temperature and use CPU stress/burn tools like OCCT or prime95 while using temperature monitoring softwares to check on the temperature (OCCT has them built-in), e.g. Coretemp or Realtemp etc..

Also you mentioned something about dried out thermal paste/compound? Perhaps you need to re-apply some fresh thermal paste and see if it solves the problem you are having new, assuming the CPU is throttling because of overheating, hence the lower performance overall.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
776 (0.25/day)
Likes
406
Location
austria
Processor 2500k
Motherboard ud4
Cooling water
Memory 4gb
Video Card(s) 560ti
Power Supply 300sfx
#40
crapdaddy said your gpu is throttling and i think he is right.

look at your furmark pic it says throttling minus 320mhz???

maybe a pic from afterburner showing your gpu-mhz during gameplay would be nice.

you could try to lower gpu volt in afterburner and bench again.1,087 is ok but on the higher side for gtx560.
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
26,551 (6.38/day)
Likes
7,458
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
#41
crapdaddy said your gpu is throttling and i think he is right.

look at your furmark pic it says throttling minus 320mhz???

maybe a pic from afterburner showing your gpu-mhz during gameplay would be nice.

you could try to lower gpu volt in afterburner and bench again.1,087 is ok but on the higher side for gtx560.
Gpuz shows zero throttling in game.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2009
Messages
776 (0.25/day)
Likes
406
Location
austria
Processor 2500k
Motherboard ud4
Cooling water
Memory 4gb
Video Card(s) 560ti
Power Supply 300sfx
#42
ok sorry overlooked.
but whats up in furmark then-just wrong reading?
in zotac forum there are lot of different probs with amp card.

but maybe this sample is only throttling at specific degree like over 70°
in games you never exceeded this temp but in furmark you did.
maybe pic from gpuz during furmark?

maybe pic with this:
http://www.ozone3d.net/gpushark/
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#43
Gpuz shows zero throttling in game.
That was GPU-z render test not a game. Given the low CPU score in 3Dmark I'd say it's the CPU. Run a prime test on the CPU while keeping the CPU-z open and see if it does not throttle down.
 

STCNE

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
236 (0.09/day)
Likes
41
Location
Connecticut USA
System Name Lycanthropy
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ECS p67-h2a2
Memory 8GB Muskin Radioactive Series
Video Card(s) MSI R7770
Case Lancool K62
Audio Device(s) Ultra-Fi Dac41, Vintage Sherwood amp, STAX SR-5 Headphones
Power Supply XFX 850W
Software Win 7 64-Bit(Tried Win8 and never going back)
Benchmark Scores Reboots in 35 seconds flat, with a standard HDD. I'm a bit of an OCD tweaker. Using less than 100GB
#44
The temp sensor only shows the temp of the core. The card will still have problems if the VRMs or VRAM overheat and there isn't any way to check those temperatures that I know of. I don't think that possibility should be overlooked. It happened to me with my old GTX570, the core temp never passed 68C but as long as I was overclocking and had the fan set on a lower speed it was unstable. I can't think of any other problems that could have been solved by turning the fan speed up. The best way I found to test graphics card stability was Unigine Heaven. If anything with my card was unstable I'd get weird globs of colored light or flickering, have the GPU drivers reset, or it would crash the computer all together.

Honestly I don't think it's a power issue. Corsair make good PSUs and they tend to be conservative in their ratings if anything.

If the problem is with the CPU or RAM, running a few of the popular CPU benchmarks like the intelburntest of Prime95 will show it. You can use coretemp to watch the temperature of the CPU while testing to see if there is a problem with the CPU cooling.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,194 (5.03/day)
Likes
4,798
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#45
what room temperatures are you encountering? if the Air Temperature is 80+ Fahrenheit Stock CPU fans tend to rev higher? So it basically means keep temps around 75 in a Room where the computer is.

Id Say test the video card in another machine.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#46
The PC is in an air conditioned room with a temp of about 20C = ~70 Fahrenheit.. I will run the Stress tests for CPU, but could anyone tell me what exactly is throttling and is it good or bad?
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
#47
well looks like the CPU is fucked. throttling is when the cpu gets too hot it lowers its clock and voltage to reduce temps.
 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#48
woah.. its the CPU overheating i guess.. temps rising like crazy, within about 10 secs of the torture test using prime95.

 

Aksh_47

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2012
Messages
117 (0.06/day)
Likes
6
Location
Goa, India
Processor Intel Core i3 540 @ 3.06GHz
Motherboard Intel DH55TC
Cooling 4x120mm 1200RPM Blue LEDs
Memory Kingston 8GB 1333MHz (2x4GB)
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 560 AMP! Edition 1GB 256-bit
Storage 2x1TB HDDs
Case Bitfenix Merc Alpha
Power Supply Corsair CX430 V2 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#49
Yes, i think CPU overheating is the prob, temps hitting 100C while borderlands is on.. just on the starting screen that too.. whereas the GPU temps still stay to be on the lower side, and the clocks stay at 950 Mhz.
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
26,551 (6.38/day)
Likes
7,458
Location
Houston
System Name Team Blue
Processor 5960X@4.8 1.42v
Motherboard Asus X99M-WS
Cooling EK Supremecy EVO, MCR220-Stack+MCR220+MCR320, D5-PWM+EK X-RES 140
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's+ EVGA reference 1080Ti soon to be under water
Storage Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX
Software W10P
Benchmark Scores Zoom zoom mofo
#50
Yup cpu is overheating.