• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Driver problem "ATI Catalyst 12.4 WHQL" Please help :(

LaDigital

New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name LaDigital
Processor Intel i5-3570K [OC 4.5 GHz]
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V DELUXE
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H80
Memory CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 8GB (2 x 4GB) CMD8GX3M2A1600C9
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6970 2GBD5-2DH Radeon HD 6970 2GB
Storage SAMSUNG 840 Pro MZ-7PD256BW 256GB
Display(s) 32" TV LG 32LG5700
Case DIY Custom made, Photos soon to come :)
Audio Device(s) On MB
Power Supply SeaSonic Platinum-1000 1000W
Software Win 7 64bit
#1
Hello, so today [11.05.2012] I have downloaded the driver from here and installed it my FPS have dropped by 40fps from 75fps sometimes it's even 20fps and then it crashes,

Before the update my fps was stable at 75-80fps now hardly 35fps WTF can someone please help me... :(


System specs:

AMD FX-8150
XFX Radeon HD 5870
Asus Crosshair V Formula am3+
Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 4GB x2
SeaSonic Platinum-1000 1000W
Windows 7 64bit
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,151 (4.40/day)
Likes
5,312
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#2
Uninstall the drivers, run a program called 'Driversweeper' before you restart to clean out all the old drivers. Restart the PC, Install the new drivers again and it should be problem free
 

LaDigital

New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name LaDigital
Processor Intel i5-3570K [OC 4.5 GHz]
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V DELUXE
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H80
Memory CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 8GB (2 x 4GB) CMD8GX3M2A1600C9
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6970 2GBD5-2DH Radeon HD 6970 2GB
Storage SAMSUNG 840 Pro MZ-7PD256BW 256GB
Display(s) 32" TV LG 32LG5700
Case DIY Custom made, Photos soon to come :)
Audio Device(s) On MB
Power Supply SeaSonic Platinum-1000 1000W
Software Win 7 64bit
#3
I appreciate your quick response, Thank you!
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,151 (4.40/day)
Likes
5,312
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#4
Yes - Uninstall the old drivers first, run a program called driversweeper, make sure you have AMD ticked in the options - ok it so it cleans all of it out then restart the pc and reinstall the 12.4 drivers
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,402 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,926
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#5
Yes - Uninstall the old drivers first, run a program called driversweeper, make sure you have AMD ticked in the options - ok it so it cleans all of it out then restart the pc and reinstall the 12.4 drivers
FYI uninstall the drivers, restart in SAFE MODE, run driver sweaper, restart, install new drivers.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,151 (4.40/day)
Likes
5,312
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#6
FYI uninstall the drivers, restart in SAFE MODE, run driver sweaper, restart, install new drivers.
I dont do that and ive never had a problem
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,402 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,926
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#7

LaDigital

New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name LaDigital
Processor Intel i5-3570K [OC 4.5 GHz]
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V DELUXE
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H80
Memory CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 8GB (2 x 4GB) CMD8GX3M2A1600C9
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6970 2GBD5-2DH Radeon HD 6970 2GB
Storage SAMSUNG 840 Pro MZ-7PD256BW 256GB
Display(s) 32" TV LG 32LG5700
Case DIY Custom made, Photos soon to come :)
Audio Device(s) On MB
Power Supply SeaSonic Platinum-1000 1000W
Software Win 7 64bit
#8
OK I have done all of that and tested, it looks like it works but only at about 50fps that is not near what I used to have 75-80 fuck AMD and the drivers they make! they want people to buy new cards I understand but don't fuck up my old one.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Messages
176 (0.05/day)
Likes
52
#9
Noticed same

OK I have done all of that and tested, it looks like it works but only at about 50fps that is not near what I used to have 75-80 fuck AMD and the drivers they make! they want people to buy new cards I understand but don't fuck up my old one.
I noticed the same slow down with crossfire. The only fix was to disable and enable xfire. Do that if your in xfire otherwise roll back..
 

LaDigital

New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name LaDigital
Processor Intel i5-3570K [OC 4.5 GHz]
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V DELUXE
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H80
Memory CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 8GB (2 x 4GB) CMD8GX3M2A1600C9
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6970 2GBD5-2DH Radeon HD 6970 2GB
Storage SAMSUNG 840 Pro MZ-7PD256BW 256GB
Display(s) 32" TV LG 32LG5700
Case DIY Custom made, Photos soon to come :)
Audio Device(s) On MB
Power Supply SeaSonic Platinum-1000 1000W
Software Win 7 64bit
#10
I will never buy amd ever again, all this years I had so many problems with them, I always give one more chance and they destroy it the second I give it to them, bulldozer is a BIG disappointment, no to talk about the crap drivers they had all this time, you hear me amd you are on my black list!
 

LaDigital

New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name LaDigital
Processor Intel i5-3570K [OC 4.5 GHz]
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V DELUXE
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H80
Memory CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 8GB (2 x 4GB) CMD8GX3M2A1600C9
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6970 2GBD5-2DH Radeon HD 6970 2GB
Storage SAMSUNG 840 Pro MZ-7PD256BW 256GB
Display(s) 32" TV LG 32LG5700
Case DIY Custom made, Photos soon to come :)
Audio Device(s) On MB
Power Supply SeaSonic Platinum-1000 1000W
Software Win 7 64bit
#12
I noticed the same slow down with crossfire. The only fix was to disable and enable xfire. Do that if your in xfire otherwise roll back..
I have only one card now, but I will upgrade my PC soon anyways and only Intel and Nvidia are allowed in.

I need new CPU & motherboard + more RAM and a good graphics card maybe GTX 670 or 680. :)
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Messages
176 (0.05/day)
Likes
52
#13
On the same page

I have only one card now, but I will upgrade my PC soon anyways and only Intel and Nvidia are allowed in.

Almost every Amd board I have owned has had issues including the crosshair iv formula. I had three 6970s in the CH4 and had to move them into an x58 intel rig to get them stable. Not that I havent had issues with Nvidia in the past. Take the 680i chipset for example. What gets me is that their driver team is slow to roll out fixes and optimizations for multi-gpu adopters. Word on the street is that AMD doesnt have enough engineers. I personally am looking forward to getting a couple 670 gtx cards and selling everything Amd i have on eBay!

Good luck!
 

LaDigital

New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name LaDigital
Processor Intel i5-3570K [OC 4.5 GHz]
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V DELUXE
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H80
Memory CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 8GB (2 x 4GB) CMD8GX3M2A1600C9
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6970 2GBD5-2DH Radeon HD 6970 2GB
Storage SAMSUNG 840 Pro MZ-7PD256BW 256GB
Display(s) 32" TV LG 32LG5700
Case DIY Custom made, Photos soon to come :)
Audio Device(s) On MB
Power Supply SeaSonic Platinum-1000 1000W
Software Win 7 64bit
#14
:) Good luck to you too, and thank you for replying.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.87/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#15
Many 5-series users are complaining about this with recent drivers. I had the same with my 5850's. one card wasn't clocking up right.:wtf:

One user in our BF3 group had under-utilization.?!?

In both instances, weird things made it work again. Re-installs, disabling Crossfire, enabling etc...

I dunno WTF is going on AMD, but I'm even using a single card right now. I have multiple monitors for this rig too...they are disconnected as well.

AMD is good for nothing right now, but single card, single monitor, IMHO. HD7-series cards are getting cursor corruption that was a problem with 5-series card, for fuck's sake! What the hell si going on there, I do not know, but I'm going nVidia as well, after like 10+ years of nearly 100% ATI/AMD cards, in multiples, in my rigs.


I got one 6950, doesn't clock up past 500 MHz on the GPU under load,OEM and myself are completely confused as to why it would do that, seemingly for no reason. I RMA'd back, will be interesting to hear what they say the problem was.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,402 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,926
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#16
HD7-series cards are getting cursor corruption that was a problem with 5-series card, for fuck's sake!.
Are you kidding me?! The cursor corruption is back?! :eek:
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.87/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#17
Are you kidding me?! The cursor corruption is back?! :eek:
Yessir, which leads me to beleive that the output hardware on Eyefinity-capable cards, really isn't capable of running multiple cards. Note i said HARDWARE, not SOFTWARE.


Now, I must admit, there MUST be some people without problems, but there's no reason I should have the issues I do. I've tried every driver from launch of the 6950's to now, all on fresh OS installs, and cnanot run multiple monitors without issues. I've tried multiple cards and such...both refernce adn non refernce, and from different OEMs, too.

I RMA'ed 9 total units of HD5870 for problems. The shipping costs alone for those RMAs coudl have bought another card.


Single card, single monitor works great, not a single problem. For my needs, a single 6950 is enough to push a single monitor.


If the GTX670 drops to $319, I'm buying two. Screw AMD. :laugh:


I wil lsay this when ti comes to multiple monitors...originally when Eyefinity was first shown, AMD had plans to release a multi-stream box that connected to the cards wit ha single displayport cable, and then you connected your monitors into that box. It's been like 3 years, and this box has not yet hit stores. I am 100% convinved that this wil lsolve the majority of multiple monitor problems, yet...AMD doesn't sell it.:wtf:
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2007
Messages
22,402 (5.82/day)
Likes
8,926
Location
'Merica. The Great SOUTH!
System Name The Mailbox 4.5
Processor Intel i7 2600k @ 4.2GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UP5 TH Intel LGA 1155
Cooling Scythe Katana 4
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB DDR3 1866: 9-9-9-24
Video Card(s) MSI 1080 "Duke" with 8Gb of RAM. Boost Clock 1847 MHz
Storage 256Gb M4 SSD, 500Gb WD (7200) 128Gb Agelity 4 SSD
Display(s) LG 29" Class 21:9 UltraWide® IPS LED Monitor 2560 x 1080
Case Cooler Master 922 HAF
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX X-Fi with Bose Companion 2 speakers.
Power Supply SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei (RAW) and a Wacom Intuos 4 tablet.
Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
Software Windows 10 Pro (64-bit)
Benchmark Scores Benching is for bitches.
#18
Yessir, which leads me to beleive that the output hardware on Eyefinity-capable cards, really isn't capable of running multiple cards. Note i said HARDWARE, not SOFTWARE.


Now, I must admit, there MUST be some people without problems, but there's no reason I should have the issues I do. I've tried every driver from launch of the 6950's to now, all on fresh OS installs, and cnanot run multiple monitors without issues. I've tried multiple cards and such...both refernce adn non refernce, and from different OEMs, too.

I RMA'ed 9 total units of HD5870 for problems. The shipping costs alone for those RMAs coudl have bought another card.


Single card, single monitor works great, not a single problem. For my needs, a single 6950 is enough to push a single monitor.


If the GTX670 drops to $319, I'm buying two. Screw AMD. :laugh:


I wil lsay this when ti comes to multiple monitors...originally when Eyefinity was first shown, AMD had plans to release a multi-stream box that connected to the cards wit ha single displayport cable, and then you connected your monitors into that box. It's been like 3 years, and this box has not yet hit stores. I am 100% convinved that this wil lsolve the majority of multiple monitor problems, yet...AMD doesn't sell it.:wtf:
Its funny my price point for the 670 is also 320. lol. Anyway ever since I made the switch Ive been damn happy.
 
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
3,788 (0.96/day)
Likes
671
Location
Pompano beach, Florida
System Name HAL
Processor Core i7 4770k @ 4.6 ghz.
Motherboard Asus Maximus VII Hero
Cooling H80i Closed loop liquid cooling.
Memory 4x 4 (16) GB Corsair Vengeance ddr3 2133 @ 2200
Video Card(s) GTX 1080 FTW
Storage 256 GB Ocz V4 SSD "Thank you Kreij (Dean)" + 2x 1TB drives.
Display(s) 50" Samsung, UHD, 4k, 60hz.
Case Corsair Carbide MId tower
Audio Device(s) LG system through optical 5.1
Power Supply CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX850M
Software Microsoft Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores Haven (3720), Cinebench (932)
#19
OK I have done all of that and tested, it looks like it works but only at about 50fps that is not near what I used to have 75-80 fuck AMD and the drivers they make! they want people to buy new cards I understand but don't fuck up my old one.
Maybe catalyst enbaled something that is dropping your fps.
Check catalyst control center, for any options, that could significantly impact fps.

After going from nvidia to ati then back to nvidia. I have to say I like nvidia more.
My 5850 use to jump around often. My 8800 and my 680 don't. They run smooth as silk..
 

LaDigital

New Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2012
Messages
21 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
System Name LaDigital
Processor Intel i5-3570K [OC 4.5 GHz]
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V DELUXE
Cooling CORSAIR Hydro Series H80
Memory CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 8GB (2 x 4GB) CMD8GX3M2A1600C9
Video Card(s) PowerColor AX6970 2GBD5-2DH Radeon HD 6970 2GB
Storage SAMSUNG 840 Pro MZ-7PD256BW 256GB
Display(s) 32" TV LG 32LG5700
Case DIY Custom made, Photos soon to come :)
Audio Device(s) On MB
Power Supply SeaSonic Platinum-1000 1000W
Software Win 7 64bit
#20
Maybe catalyst enbaled something that is dropping your fps.
Check catalyst control center, for any options, that could significantly impact fps.

After going from nvidia to ati then back to nvidia. I have to say I like nvidia more.
My 5850 use to jump around often. My 8800 and my 680 don't. They run smooth as silk..
I looked all over it's the same settings I had before.
 
Joined
May 9, 2012
Messages
5,846 (2.85/day)
Likes
5,226
Location
Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
System Name Monster Panzer Max [MPM]/Nostalg33k/Shield/Neo U1/Nokia 5
Processor i5-6600K @4.4/C2D E8500/Tegra K1/Amlogic S905 4X1.535ghz Cortex A53/Snapdragon 430 8x Cortex A53
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X Gaming 7/XFX 650i Ultra/nvidia/AMlogic P200-2G/uh?
Cooling Corsair H115i /Alphacool Eisberg /magnesium/Aluminum heatsink/uh? bis
Memory 4x4gb HyperX Predator 2800 CL14/2gb DDR2 800/2gb/2gb LPDDR3/2gb LPDDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 ARMOR 8gb OC/XFX 8800 GTX/GK20A/Mali 450MP5/Adreno 505
Storage 120gb OCZ VertexIII,60gb Patriot Blaze,1tb/8gb SSHD,2xToshiba 1tb/none/16gb+64gb/32gb/16gb+128gb
Display(s) Philips 273E3LH 27" 1920x1080 1ms/Toshiba 32L1343DG 1920x1080/8"1920x1200/5.2" 1280x720
Case Cougar Panzer Max/none/well... /Minix Neo U1/mono-bloc aluminum
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon3Di/SB Audigy 2 Platinum/HDMI output
Power Supply Seasonic M12II Evo 750 /Enermax Coolergiant 480/5v 3A/5V 2A
Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum/Minix Neo A2 Lite/touch
Keyboard Logitech G410 Atlas Spectrum/Minix Neo A2 Lite/touch
Software Win10 64/none/Android 5.1.1 Zombiepop/Android 5.1.1 + Kodi/Android 7.1.1 Nougat (08.01.17 SPatch)
Benchmark Scores bench...mark? i do leave mark on bench sometime, to remember which one is the most comfortable. :o
#21
strange i allways did driver sweep i had a 5870 then a gtx460 (hellish tdp fermi ... not for me) i went back on a 6850 (since it has the same perf as a gtx460 with a more moderated consumption)

never had a problem with AMD for Cpu the only intel i had was a 486 DX 33mhz (o_O) and a Merom in one laptop

as for GPU i got several Nv (no probs with them overall good brand i recognise) but i stick to ATI/AMD like glue ... dunno why... upgraded driver to 12.4 for my 6850 no fps drops no problems tried with the 5870 in place again no drops in fps ... weird

Side note : i should stay with my 5870 since it perform even a lil better than a 6850 but due to a bios problem (1st time i flashed a card tried to recover with igp bu nothing was working) i had to find a backup
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,878 (0.78/day)
Likes
878
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 4820k @ 4.40 GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block and 360RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb 9-10-9-28 3T @ 2021Mhz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME, EVGA GTX 980ti FTW
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 3200*1800]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 15063.13]
#22
Before the update my fps was stable at 75-80fps now hardly 35fps WTF can someone please help me...
Hi

If you know the Catalyst version you had installed before the update reinstall that version; you should be able to find this in the amd achives here - http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/windows/previous/Pages/radeonaiw_vista64.aspx ; or try Catalyst 11.9 [recomended to me the other day]

How To: Reinstall Video Drivers (Quick Guide) by erocker will help - http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=52502

atb (all the best)

Law-II