• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

[Case Gallery] Dutchdj's Sharkoon Rebel 9 V2

Joined
Feb 12, 2009
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#1
To view this case mod, go here.



Specs:
http://specs.tweak.to/16539

Mods:
Cable management, Added Fans, New north bridge cooler, fan control in front panel
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,250 (1.28/day)
Likes
2,801
Location
S.Cali
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga SSC GTX 970 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 32" Samsung SyncMaster
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough ;)
#2
What cable management did you perform? but anyway nice case, good job man!
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2008
Messages
3,248 (0.89/day)
Likes
396
System Name Thakk
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Z170N ITX
Cooling Deepcool Maelstrom 120k / H55
Memory 16GB Corsair LPX DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti Founders Ed. AIO Cooled
Storage Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD / Intel 250GB SSD / Samsung Pro 512 SSD / 3TB Seagate SV32
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 100hz IPS Gsync / HTC Vive
Case Cougar QBX mini itx
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 > Creative Gigaworks T40 > AKG Q701
Power Supply Thermaltake 600w 140mm
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Ducky Shine TKL MX Blue + Vortex PBT Doubleshots
Software Windows 10 64bit
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12108888
#3
Is fair. nothing special and nothing bad. Just plain ole good
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2009
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#4
What cable management did you perform? but anyway nice case, good job man!
All frontside inputs sleeved, sleeved harddisk sata's, CPU fan. and some common hiding stuff in the back,

oh and some OC I forgot to tell... see the pics
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 26, 2008
Messages
4,250 (1.28/day)
Likes
2,801
Location
S.Cali
System Name Freeman's Box (HL2 mod)
Processor Intel core i7 860 @ 3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Maximus III Formula P55
Cooling ApogeeXT/EK pump/ 140 rad x2
Memory Kingston HyperX 2166 8Gb
Video Card(s) Evga SSC GTX 970 4Gb
Storage SSD 840 250Gb, WD 640Gb
Display(s) 32" Samsung SyncMaster
Case NZXT Tempest Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SupremeFX
Power Supply Corsair TX 750W
Mouse Razer DeathAdder
Keyboard Razer Tarantula
Software Win.7 Home Prem. x64
Benchmark Scores Good enough ;)
#5
All frontside inputs sleeved, sleeved harddisk sata's, CPU fan. and some common hiding stuff in the back
Oh I see, I thought they were already sleeved and you just slapped them in there. With a little more time and effort you can tuck and hide some cables and give your case a clean look. But that's just me, I'm a cble mangt freak:)
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
33 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Location
Zielona Gora, Poland
System Name Poor&Old
Processor AMD Athlon 64 2800 S754 @2260MHz HTT1000MHz
Motherboard GIGABYTE GA-K8N51GMF GF6100
Cooling Stock AMD Cooler
Memory 2x512MB RAM DDR PC3200 CL 3-3-3-8
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI HD4650 SCS 512MN DDR2 @ 650/850MHz
Storage WD1600AAJS & ST3250301AS
Display(s) COMPAQ S710
Case Lifetec mATX
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC850 AC'97
Power Supply Mode-Com FEEL 300W
Software Windows XP Home SP3
Benchmark Scores 3DMark05 - 8652
#6
Simple... Why You setup memory to run at single channel? On AMD systems the pair is 1-2 and 3-4 slot's, not 1-3 2-4 like on intel platform.
And cable mangament? Where I ask?!
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2008
Messages
3,248 (0.89/day)
Likes
396
System Name Thakk
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Z170N ITX
Cooling Deepcool Maelstrom 120k / H55
Memory 16GB Corsair LPX DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti Founders Ed. AIO Cooled
Storage Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD / Intel 250GB SSD / Samsung Pro 512 SSD / 3TB Seagate SV32
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 100hz IPS Gsync / HTC Vive
Case Cougar QBX mini itx
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 > Creative Gigaworks T40 > AKG Q701
Power Supply Thermaltake 600w 140mm
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Ducky Shine TKL MX Blue + Vortex PBT Doubleshots
Software Windows 10 64bit
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12108888
#7
Simple... Why You setup memory to run at single channel? On AMD systems the pair is 1-2 and 3-4 slot's, not 1-3 2-4 like on intel platform.
And cable mangament? Where I ask?!
His memory placements are correct fyi
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
33 (0.01/day)
Likes
1
Location
Zielona Gora, Poland
System Name Poor&Old
Processor AMD Athlon 64 2800 S754 @2260MHz HTT1000MHz
Motherboard GIGABYTE GA-K8N51GMF GF6100
Cooling Stock AMD Cooler
Memory 2x512MB RAM DDR PC3200 CL 3-3-3-8
Video Card(s) Powercolor ATI HD4650 SCS 512MN DDR2 @ 650/850MHz
Storage WD1600AAJS & ST3250301AS
Display(s) COMPAQ S710
Case Lifetec mATX
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC850 AC'97
Power Supply Mode-Com FEEL 300W
Software Windows XP Home SP3
Benchmark Scores 3DMark05 - 8652
#8
Memory on photo is setup at SC. I have K9A2 CF version and a pair is 1-2 and 3-4. MSI almost always colored their memory bank like that, that's the reason people set's memory this way.
MSI User manual PAGE 2-6: MEMORY
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2009
Messages
7 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
#9
Memory on photo is setup at SC. I have K9A2 CF version and a pair is 1-2 and 3-4. MSI almost always colored their memory bank like that, that's the reason people set's memory this way.
MSI User manual PAGE 2-6: MEMORY
your right... thanks