• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

E5-2690 v2 on LGA2011 x79 platform; mem clocks @ 1866MHz

Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,892 (0.77/day)
Likes
890
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.3GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb & Gskill TridentX 16Gb 9-10-9-28 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 4096*2304]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 16299.192]
#1
Hi

Just testing an Xeon E5-2690 v2 on LGA2011 x79 platform; mem clocks @ 1866MHz.

Using the following Mem Modules
[RipjawsZ] F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH
DDR3-2133 (PC3-17000)
16GB (4GBx4)
CL9-11-10-28
1.65 Volt
@
DDR3-1866MHz
CL8-10-9-27
1.59 Volt's

Question
Any way to force higher clock's 2133MHz or higher?
and or
am I stuck with lowering clock and volts and pushing for tighter timings!


atb

Law-II
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
221 (0.36/day)
Likes
295
System Name KOMP
Processor Core i7 4960X @ 4,5GHz
Motherboard Sabertooth X79 (BIOS 4801 + NVMe mod)
Cooling Thermalright Venomous-X (w/LGA 2011 kit) + 2x Delta PWM Push-Pull
Memory 8x A-Data Xtreme 2000X 2GB (1602MHz CL7.8.7.18 CR1T @ 1,65V)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 780 TI (Reference + skyn3t vBIOS @ 1020MHz/7000MHz)
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB NVMe, RAID0 2x WD10EZEX (1TB), HGST HUS726060ALE610 (6TB)
Display(s) Samsung T240
Case NZXT Tempest (Nanoflux/PWM fans only, some w/LEDs)
Audio Device(s) ASUS Essence ST Deluxe 7.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-760 (760W)
Mouse Roccat Savu
Keyboard Logitech UltraXPremium
Software Windows 10 x64
Benchmark Scores UserBenchmark : http://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/6505190
#2
Try increasing VCCSA and/or CPU VTT.
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,892 (0.77/day)
Likes
890
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.3GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb & Gskill TridentX 16Gb 9-10-9-28 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 4096*2304]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 16299.192]
#3
Thank agent_x007 will give this a go later this week; snowed under with a small water cooling project at this time.

saying that; got some more RAM 2400MHz 16GB for a good price.

so at this time I am running the following;
Using the following Mem Modules
[RipjawsZ] F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH
DDR3-2133 (PC3-17000)
16GB (4GBx4)
CL9-11-10-28
1.65 Volt
@11-12-12-32-232 T2 again 1866MHz

[TridentX ] F3- 2400C10Q-16GTX
DDR3-2400 (PC3-19200)
16GB (4GBx4)
CL10-12-12-31
1.65 Volt
@11-12-12-32-232 T2 again 1866MHz

Once I have swapped the TridentX over to the primary DIMM Slots I will check these methods
VCCSA and/or CPU VTT.

Note: I think the Xeon likes the Trident timings at Auto; every thing is working as it should
; will update the thread as and when done.

atb

Law-II
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,892 (0.77/day)
Likes
890
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.3GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb & Gskill TridentX 16Gb 9-10-9-28 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 4096*2304]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 16299.192]
#4
Hi here's the update

Once I have swapped the TridentX over to the primary DIMM Slots I will check these methods VCCSA and/or CPU VTT.
Tried every combination and setting I could to no avail; settled with the following:

Using the following Mem Modules
[RipjawsZ] F3-17000CL9Q-16GBZH
DDR3-2133 (PC3-17000)
16GB (4GBx4)
CL9-11-10-28
1.65 Volt
@10-11-10-30 T2 1866MHz / 1.52 Volt


[TridentX ] F3- 2400C10Q-16GTX
DDR3-2400 (PC3-19200)
16GB (4GBx4)

CL10-12-12-31
1.65 Volt
@10-11-10-30 T2 1866MHz / 1.52 Volt

atb

Law-II
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
19 (0.05/day)
Likes
19
Location
Stockholm
#5
I can´t go past 1866Mhz with my 2680v2 either. The systems hangs or I get a BSOD. Give it some OC and beat my 1555 Cinebench score :)

3.7Ghz should be possible when loading all 10 cores on that beast CPU.
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,892 (0.77/day)
Likes
890
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.3GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb & Gskill TridentX 16Gb 9-10-9-28 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 4096*2304]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 16299.192]
#6
Hi
Thanks for the confirmation I think I was seeking, that the Xeon's are memory controller locked or appear to be.

Give it some OC and beat my 1555 Cinebench score
I will give this some serious thought, just waiting on a Phobya G-Changer 360 V.2 to be delivered at some point today. Once that arrives I will start the upgrade to my H2o.

atb

Law-II
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
1,200 (0.32/day)
Likes
587
System Name Firebird
Processor Intel i7 2600K @5.0'ish 24/7 stock core Voltage {5.2 w/102 bCLK}
Motherboard Intel Extreme DZ68BC SkullTrail Z68 Cougerpoint, Excellent MCH !
Cooling Scythe NINJA PLUS Rev.B[skt478] Modded to 1155 Scythe SH12 fan
Memory Samsung 32nm 16Gb 4x4 (@19xxmhz} low profile[ better than 2133 banwidth]
Video Card(s) EVGA Titan SC }@Norton F@H Kreij GigaByte 7950 ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III / XFX HD5870-XXX Edition
Storage Intel 512 SSD, Toshiba 3Tbx2,Hitachi 320,1TBx2,'Cuda 400 7200.10, WD1TBUSB,moved to SATA
Display(s) Acer K272HUL 1440 27" WQHD, Samsung 226W, Vizio M60C3 4K 60",Vizio XVT3D554SV
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Intel 10ch[9+1] HD Audio X540> Pioneer VSX39TX[copper chasis,Rosewood sides 5x6LCD remote
Power Supply Seasonic X750 @ 24/7
Mouse Logictech G300s
Keyboard Saitek Cyborg v7
Software Windows 7 ROG E3 X64 by Neuropass/tweakscene
Benchmark Scores 4642@665/1600 220/GAT F1 4544 220/667strap 2.5/3/2/6 Bliss 650/1500 6490 Q6700 Bliss 690/1500
#8
May be 2 things that are an issue,
1. It might be that for that board and CPU just wont do it as observed,
2. You may need to use an older BIOS. I have ran into this issue with a move from my Z68 to Z77. Only swapped the motherboard but it will Not let me change the "Default" 1600 speed of the ole Samsung ram at all. Can do the same of running tighter timing's, but that is all.
The BIOS is the latest that Intel had released and it more likely has to do with being "coded" that the SPD Max speed is all it will allow. Since Many user's was getting higher overclocks with the very same setup the newest BIOS is locking it.
But come to find out, I have to move a jumper just to install a BIOS and just been too busy to keep trying.
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,892 (0.77/day)
Likes
890
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.3GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb & Gskill TridentX 16Gb 9-10-9-28 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 4096*2304]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 16299.192]
#9
Hi

I can´t go past 1866Mhz with my 2680v2 either. The systems hangs or I get a BSOD. Give it some OC and beat my 1555 Cinebench score :)

3.7Ghz should be possible when loading all 10 cores on that beast CPU.
Cinbench R15.jpg
this
BCLK @106Mhz; taking it steady at the moment while still testing the system:toast:

Edit: MEM Timings @9-10-9-28 T2 1866MHz / 1.65 Volt

atb

Law-II

Hi

Thanks for the info:

2. You may need to use an older BIOS.
Not an option; unfortunately, the mobo I use is on it's last supported bios for Sandy-Bridge and fist and last bios for Ivy Bridge architecture. good call though.


atb

Law-II
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
19 (0.05/day)
Likes
19
Location
Stockholm
#10
Nice! You have Ryzen 1700x performance now. Go for Ryzen 1800x! :)

I started to get BSODs (WHEA) when i passed 107MHz BCLK. I had to set the voltage to 1.150v. You might need a little bit more.
 
Joined
Oct 18, 2007
Messages
1,200 (0.32/day)
Likes
587
System Name Firebird
Processor Intel i7 2600K @5.0'ish 24/7 stock core Voltage {5.2 w/102 bCLK}
Motherboard Intel Extreme DZ68BC SkullTrail Z68 Cougerpoint, Excellent MCH !
Cooling Scythe NINJA PLUS Rev.B[skt478] Modded to 1155 Scythe SH12 fan
Memory Samsung 32nm 16Gb 4x4 (@19xxmhz} low profile[ better than 2133 banwidth]
Video Card(s) EVGA Titan SC }@Norton F@H Kreij GigaByte 7950 ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III / XFX HD5870-XXX Edition
Storage Intel 512 SSD, Toshiba 3Tbx2,Hitachi 320,1TBx2,'Cuda 400 7200.10, WD1TBUSB,moved to SATA
Display(s) Acer K272HUL 1440 27" WQHD, Samsung 226W, Vizio M60C3 4K 60",Vizio XVT3D554SV
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Intel 10ch[9+1] HD Audio X540> Pioneer VSX39TX[copper chasis,Rosewood sides 5x6LCD remote
Power Supply Seasonic X750 @ 24/7
Mouse Logictech G300s
Keyboard Saitek Cyborg v7
Software Windows 7 ROG E3 X64 by Neuropass/tweakscene
Benchmark Scores 4642@665/1600 220/GAT F1 4544 220/667strap 2.5/3/2/6 Bliss 650/1500 6490 Q6700 Bliss 690/1500
#11
Confirmed 1866 MAX ! Thought you had already went thru the Ark Papers
Memory Specifications
  • Max Memory Size (dependent on memory type) 768 GB
  • Memory Types DDR3 800/1066/1333/1600/1866
  • Max # of Memory Channels 4
  • Max Memory Bandwidth 59.7 GB/s
  • Physical Address Extensions 46-bit
  • ECC Memory Supported ‡ Yes
So even tho the bclk is at 106 it wont bump the Ram, total Locked, bummer
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,892 (0.77/day)
Likes
890
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.3GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb & Gskill TridentX 16Gb 9-10-9-28 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 4096*2304]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 16299.192]
#12
Hi
Are the Intel Ark; home from home:toast: that and cpu-world

So even tho the bclk is at 106 it wont bump the Ram
I can confirm that while using BCLK that the RAM rises, so no issues there.

What I'm unable to do is get the ram to go higher than 1866MHz without adjusting bclk [which is a minor issue] even though the x79 motherboard supports much higher speeds.

I think It's just a case that I got used to using a 4820k [Ivy-Bridge architecture] on paper is 1866MHz max; however with XMP profiles was able to use much higher RAM speeds.

atb

Law-II
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,515 (4.81/day)
Likes
5,597
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#13
I have the RipjawsZ set and on the 3820 it topped out at DDR3-2450 and it was unclear if it was the IMC or DRAM that was preventing it from clocking higher. I have that same set running at stock with the 3930k as well. Basically, the G.Skill set should be able to handle what you're asking for and then some however, I'm not sure if the Xeon will take it.
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,892 (0.77/day)
Likes
890
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.3GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb & Gskill TridentX 16Gb 9-10-9-28 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 4096*2304]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 16299.192]
#14
Hi

I'm not sure if the Xeon will take it.
Indeed I have tried everything I can think of and more to get the Xeon to push for higher MEM clocks at default bclk @100; It may have something to do with supporting multiple cpu's [these come in pairs]; I could see why it would be important to synchronise RAM speed; however I have a limited knowledge of the Xeon cpu at this time, just clutching at straw's.

atb

Law-II
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,515 (4.81/day)
Likes
5,597
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#15
Indeed I have tried everything I can think of and more to get the Xeon to push for higher MEM clocks at default bclk @100; It may have something to do with supporting multiple cpu's [these come in pairs]; I could see why it would be important to synchronise RAM speed; however I have a limited knowledge of the Xeon cpu at this time, just clutching at straw's.
How does the machine react when you try to push higher memory clocks? Will it not take the XMP settings or will it not boot when you try to push the clocks higher? The difference between 1000-series Xeons and 2000-series Xeons is the number of QPI links to support multiple processors but, I'm pretty sure that's about it. I don't think QPI is impacted by IMC speeds though. Honestly, quad-channel DDR3-1866 should be enough for that CPU. I would surprised if higher memory clocks alone actually yield any tangible benefit. It didn't on my 3820 between 1600 and 2400.
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,892 (0.77/day)
Likes
890
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.3GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb & Gskill TridentX 16Gb 9-10-9-28 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 4096*2304]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 16299.192]
#16
Hi

Will it not take the XMP settings
XMP settings are greyed out [locked] although all standard memory clocks appear to be enabled in bios

will it not boot when you try to push the clocks higher
If I set the RAM to 2133MHz at boot system mentions that the overclock has failed and to enter bios press F1 or continue with default settings F2

I would surprised if higher memory clocks alone actually yield any tangible benefit. It didn't on my 3820 between 1600 and 2400.
Agreed it's not a deal breaker, not being able to go all out with the memory clocks as timings can always be tightened with more merit.

atb

Law-II
 
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
1,892 (0.77/day)
Likes
890
Location
Mainland Britain
System Name H2o Box
Processor Intel(R) Xeon e5-2690 v2 Stock 3.3GHz
Motherboard MSI X79A-G43 Plus (MS-7760) v3
Cooling CPU EK Block & Phobya G-Changer 360 V2.0 RAD H2o
Memory Gskill RipjawsZ 16Gb & Gskill TridentX 16Gb 9-10-9-28 2T @ 1866Mhz [locked]
Video Card(s) Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP EXTREME
Storage HyperX Fury 120GB & Savage 480GB SSD, Seagate 250GB,250GB 7200rpm Kingston 64GB SSD
Display(s) Panasonic GT30 46'' 1080p 3D HDTV [Custom Resolution 4096*2304]
Case Corsair O-800D
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
Power Supply Be Quiet! [Dark Power Pro 11] 1200W CM replaced [7-4-2017]
Mouse Asus ROG
Keyboard Microsoft Digital Media 1.0A
Software Win 10 Pro 64Bit v 1703 / OS[build 16299.192]
#17
Hi

Just a quick update I got the answers to a few questions here Page 8 (21) second paragraph as follows:

"Processor type, DIMM type and *DPC value [*Deferred Procedure Calls] are strong influences on the memory frequency, which cannot be overridden via BIOS"
[in a conventional way]

Source: fujitsu.com

atb

Law-II
 
Last edited: