• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

EA Chief Says Games Boring People to Death

Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5,196 (1.12/day)
Likes
296
Location
Kansas City, KS
System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
#26
a lot of EA games do support widescreen, its just that EA refuses to add it to older games.

Battlefield 2 and Battlefield 2142 do NOT support widescreen - it stretches to fit. You can hack it, but its really using a 4:3 ratio and chopping off the top and bottom (while still keeping the hud/GUI on screen)
Theres a good reason why they don't.

widescreen gives you a different viewable area on screen.

Giving a widescreen option to a game where a large majority of players will be using 4:3 gives you an unfair advantage.

And it requires modifying the game engine sometimes.

Its not a problem for like.. say a racing game.. but a FPS can allow you to see stuff you shouldn't normally.
 

Benpi

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2006
Messages
415 (0.10/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD X2 4400+
Memory 2G
Video Card(s) 7950 GX2
Storage 2x 74g 10000rpm Raid:0
Display(s) Dell 1920x1200 widescreen
Software 3dmark06 score: 7650
#27
How about being innovative and adding widescreen to your games.
OH MY GOD I HATE EA!~!~~ I Can't Fucking believe that 1158 x 864 is the maximum resolution in Battlefield 2142. They release an expansion pack without even upping the maximum resolution. So god damn retarded, and the game runs like shit on Vista 64 (i have conroe and HD2900 XT).

Also, the reason games are boring is because FPS single player is lame (with the ONLY exception being Half-Life 2). Gears of War singleplayer sucks, but I've spent countless hours on the multiplayer - not because it was easy, but because multiplayer is harder and harder. EA FTL!

Crysis is the last EA game I'll buy until they get their shit together. Notice that the only exceptional games listed by this EA guy were games not made by EA.

It's not that people are getting bored with games, it's the fact that people are getting bored with EA games because they are rushed and lack quality.

I'd rather wait a year in between HL2 Episodes, then get a BF2142 expansion with the original still buggy as hell, and before they allow widescreen support.
 
Joined
Jun 22, 2006
Messages
690 (0.16/day)
Likes
32
Location
Dawsonville, GA
System Name Nemy's comp
Processor AMD Athlon x2 4200+ @ 2.61ghz
Motherboard ASUS A8M2N-LA
Cooling 1x250mm (side), 2x120mm (one front and back), 6000+ stock cooler
Memory 3Gb Corsair value select PC2-4200 (2x512mb and 2x1gb))
Video Card(s) XFX HD7770
Storage 320gb Seagate Baracuda / 160gb western digital
Display(s) ASUS 19" widescreen LCD. 1440x900
Case Apevia Jupiter-JR S-Type
Audio Device(s) on-board. Audigy died D;
Power Supply Ultra 600W X-pro
Software Vista Home Premium
#28
Theres a good reason why they don't.

widescreen gives you a different viewable area on screen.

Giving a widescreen option to a game where a large majority of players will be using 4:3 gives you an unfair advantage.

And it requires modifying the game engine sometimes.

Its not a problem for like.. say a racing game.. but a FPS can allow you to see stuff you shouldn't normally.

Thats so stupid though. If you buy a widescreen monitor for gaming then you should be able to USE it. Thats just like saying since some gamers still have weak video cards (like mine) that the people with the high end ones are limited to 45-50fps.
 

Benpi

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2006
Messages
415 (0.10/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD X2 4400+
Memory 2G
Video Card(s) 7950 GX2
Storage 2x 74g 10000rpm Raid:0
Display(s) Dell 1920x1200 widescreen
Software 3dmark06 score: 7650
#29
a lot of EA games do support widescreen, its just that EA refuses to add it to older games.

Battlefield 2 and Battlefield 2142 do NOT support widescreen - it stretches to fit. You can hack it, but its really using a 4:3 ratio and chopping off the top and bottom (while still keeping the hud/GUI on screen)
Actually, it isn't much of a hack. You just change the shortcut's command line. Also, it doesn't crop, it actually expands the Field of View to the left and right - you just need to put in the correct command line "+widescreen" I think.

Dippyskoodles said:
Theres a good reason why they don't.

widescreen gives you a different viewable area on screen.

Giving a widescreen option to a game where a large majority of players will be using 4:3 gives you an unfair advantage.

And it requires modifying the game engine sometimes.

Its not a problem for like.. say a racing game.. but a FPS can allow you to see stuff you shouldn't normally.
LoL, you must use a 4:3 screen. The only game I've played that crops instead of expanding, is Gears of War. Games should incourage widescreen because widescreen is the future (and present). Widescreen is just better. You can cry about my viewing advantage all you want. If you want to do something about it, go to dell.com and buy their $200 1680x1050 monitor. It isn't half bad.
 

m3lisk

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2006
Messages
632 (0.15/day)
Likes
12
Location
Okinawa, Japan
System Name Alice
Processor AMD Phenom II 940 Deneb Core @ 3.512ghz
Motherboard Asus AMD 785g
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212
Memory 4x 2gb A-Data PC2-6400
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD6870
Storage 2x 500gb Western Digital 7200
Display(s) 23" Samsung for gaming/ 19" Hanns-G for browsing and movies
Software Windows 7
#30
And I get not everyone is up for 100 hours of Final Fantasy/Elderscrolls/whatsoever.
Hells yeah. I have over 300 hours in Final Fantasy games, over 50 hours in Resident Evil games, and near 1000 in Morrowind and Oblivion. Hell, if a game is good, then play it. Not that CS: CZ counts, but I probably have over 200 in that. I know my Xfire doesnt say so, but I got it long after I had been playing. Once I stayed up 53 hours playing CS. w00t! Oh, and another time I played the Warcraft III campaign for 3 days with only about 3 hours of sleep. I couldnt stop playing it.
 

Benpi

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2006
Messages
415 (0.10/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD X2 4400+
Memory 2G
Video Card(s) 7950 GX2
Storage 2x 74g 10000rpm Raid:0
Display(s) Dell 1920x1200 widescreen
Software 3dmark06 score: 7650
#31
Thats so stupid though. If you buy a widescreen monitor for gaming then you should be able to USE it. Thats just like saying since some gamers still have weak video cards (like mine) that the people with the high end ones are limited to 45-50fps.
Good point. That's also like saying, "Well since I only have a dial-up connection, all of the other people in here with better connections should be limited to what I have because I'm cheap and use old technology, and refuse to get with the times."

PC gaming is not for the cheap. If you're cheap, get a wii. PC is all about performance and high end equip. That's the whole point of upgrading.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5,196 (1.12/day)
Likes
296
Location
Kansas City, KS
System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
#32
Thats so stupid though. If you buy a widescreen monitor for gaming then you should be able to USE it. Thats just like saying since some gamers still have weak video cards (like mine) that the people with the high end ones are limited to 45-50fps.
Yeah, I have this here fancy direct x dll that lets me see through walls.

Can I use that too?
 

Zero Cool

New Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
1,197 (0.30/day)
Likes
6
Location
Prague, CZ
Processor AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+ Manchester BOX, 939 OC @ 2.7
Motherboard DFI LanParty UT NF4 SLI-DR Expert - nForce4 SLI
Cooling 3D Galaxy II, Gigabyte CPU idle below 35C
Memory 2x 1GB KINGSTON DDR Dual Channel
Video Card(s) EN7900GTX EXTREME EDITION 2DHT 512MB
Storage Seagate 200GB 7200rpm
Display(s) ASUS MW221 < 22" WideScreen / 1680x1050
Case Sunbeam Samurai Gaming Case, Half broken by mum
Audio Device(s) Intergrated within the Mother Board 7.1 surround sound
Power Supply Chieftec 500W MODEL: CFT-5000-A12S
Software Windows Vista Ultimate
#34

ryboto

New Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2005
Messages
289 (0.06/day)
Likes
4
Processor Opteron 170 [2.8ghz@1.4v|1.25ghz@1.025v]
Motherboard Abit AT8 32x
Cooling HR-03, TR Ultra-120, 3xScythe S-Flex
Memory 2gb Crucial Ballistix PC4000
Video Card(s) Ati Radeon X1950 pro
Storage 150 GB WD Raptor/500GB WD
Display(s) Acer AL2032WA 20'' Widescreen LCD
Case Lian Li PC-A05b
Audio Device(s) On board Audio/Plantronics USB Headset
Power Supply Enermax NoiseTaker EG495AX-VE 485W
Software Windows XP SP2 bblean shell/Ubuntu
#35
funny, Nintendo was saying the same thing about games almost 2 years ago.
 

Shyska

New Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2005
Messages
158 (0.03/day)
Likes
16
Processor AMD Athlon64 3000+ Venice @2.5GHz
Motherboard Asus A8N-E :(this board limits my cpu overclock ):
Cooling CPU box, GPU Zalman VF700-Cu
Memory 2x512MB PC3200 @227MHz
Video Card(s) Sapphire X850XT 256MB PCI-E @ 605/618
Storage 40GB & 120GB Maxtors
Power Supply Generic 400W
Software Windows XP Pro SP2 | Debian GNU/Linux <sarge>
#36
one title - Civilization... Been playing series for what should be hundreds of hours to date, and still enjoying it A LOT. ;)
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.05/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#37
ii don't like civilization, and i'm a huge fan on the genre, i played it for a while, andi didn't like the mechanic of the game
don't know why
 

Jonnycat

New Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
330 (0.08/day)
Likes
19
Location
PNW
#38
LoL, you must use a 4:3 screen. The only game I've played that crops instead of expanding, is Gears of War. Games should incourage widescreen because widescreen is the future (and present). Widescreen is just better. You can cry about my viewing advantage all you want.
Yep, that's why companies like id software let the player control how much information is on the screen with cg_fov (field of view). In other words, it is NOT considered an unfair advantage to view as wide of an area as you can (and Q4 and derived games have several widescreen format options available).

Addionally, CAL sets cg_fov limits between 90 and 120, so the individual gamer most definitely has some lattitude to modify this parameter in competitive gaming events.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 9, 2005
Messages
1,799 (0.40/day)
Likes
78
Processor AMD 3500+ Venice at stock
Motherboard ECS K8T890-A
Memory 1 Gb Corsair Valueram CAS 3
Video Card(s) Connect3d X800 GTO OC'd to 551.25/551.25
Storage 4 mixed up drives
Display(s) Acer AL2216W 22"LCD
Case Generic noname crap
Audio Device(s) Realtec AC'97
Power Supply 500 watt Ultra PSU
Software Win2k Pro, XP, Ubuntu linux, and Vista
#40
A game w/ a good story makes it so much more fun to play.

The best game stories I played was the half life series, and I like how its real time.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
5,779 (1.32/day)
Likes
1,463
Location
New York
System Name http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=73751
Processor i7-920 CO@4.2GHZ / ASUS GL553VW 15.6" Gaming Laptop NVIDIA GTX 960M 4GB Intel Core i56300HQ 8GB DDR4
Motherboard Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58
Cooling Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) 2X ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2 2GB DDR5 PCI-Express
Storage (RAID-0) with 4 Identical Hard Drives (1.28TB (320GBx4)
Display(s) LG 50" 50PK550 1080p 600Hz Plasma/37 Inch WestingHouse @1920x1080
Case Thermaltake M9 (I hate it its like trying to live in a 1 inch box)
Power Supply ThermalTake ToughPower 1200 Watt
Software Windows 7 professional 64
#41
this one is for most wanted>>nfsmwres.exe
and this one for Carbon>> nfscres.exe
Not sure about the rest at the moment
 

pt

not a suicide-bomber
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,956 (2.05/day)
Likes
167
Location
Portugal
Processor AMD Turion 64 X2 Mobile TL-60 (Trinidad)
Motherboard ASUS F3Ka (ATI RS690M)
Cooling stock
Memory Nanya 2x1GB ddr2 667@5-5-5-15-2T
Video Card(s) ATI Mobility Radeon HD2600 512MB DDR2@ 580mhz/486mhz
Storage 160GB on laptop+250GB external
Display(s) ASUS 15.4
Case Asus Laptop F3Ka chassis
Audio Device(s) on-board
Power Supply 1:30minutes battery
Software "genui xp", 'cause i hated vista
#42
nfsmw = needforspeedmostwanted?
nfsc = needforspeed carbon?
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2006
Messages
9,066 (2.06/day)
Likes
287
Location
My house.
Processor AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+ Brisbane @ 2.8GHz (224x12.5, 1.425V)
Motherboard Gigabyte sumthin-or-another, it's got an nForce 430
Cooling Dual 120mm case fans front/rear, Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro, Zalman VF-900 on GPU
Memory 2GB G.Skill DDR2 800
Video Card(s) Sapphire X850XT @ 580/600
Storage WD 160 GB SATA hard drive.
Display(s) Hanns G 19" widescreen, 5ms response time, 1440x900
Case Thermaltake Soprano (black with side window).
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Live! 24 bit (paired with X-530 speakers).
Power Supply ThermalTake 430W TR2
Software XP Home SP2, can't wait for Vista SP1.
#43
Erm, I do get there were few 'amazing' games recently and that people cry over failing in Farcry but... I do not want 5-7 hour games like Unreal 2 or Prey. That IS boring.

20-40 hours is awesome, if the story catches you. And I get not everyone is up for 100 hours of Final Fantasy/Elderscrolls/whatsoever. Just that hardly any game has a good story nowadays. Gears of War? Yeah, nice eyecandy but story fails so hard.

And of course you do not necessarily need a good story to sell a game, but it helps. (CS anyone?)
Agreed :). I do not spend $50 on a game the day it's released simply to get through the campaign in 7 hours or less. Valve knows this, the original Half Life took me about three weeks to get through (on easy!), and Half Life 2 took me about two weeks. I enjoy playing a game with a sweet story in the single player campaign (Halo comes to mind).

nfsmw = needforspeedmostwanted?
nfsc = needforspeed carbon?
NSFW= not safe for work :D.
 

WarEagleAU

Bird of Prey
Joined
Jul 9, 2006
Messages
10,809 (2.54/day)
Likes
529
Location
Gurley, AL
System Name Boddha Getta Boddha Getta Bah!
Processor AMD FX 6100 @ 4.432Ghz @1.382
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X EVO AMD 990X AMD SB950
Cooling Custom Water. EK 240MM Kit, Supreme HSF - Runs 35C
Memory 2 x 4GB Corsair Vengeance White LP @ 1.35V
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 6870 980/1100
Storage WD Caviar Black 1.0TB, WD Caviar Green 1.0TB, WD 160GB
Display(s) Asus VH222/S 22: (21.5" Viewable) 1920x1080p HDMI LCD Monitor
Case NZXT White Switch 810
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek 5.1
Power Supply NZXT Hale 90 Gold Cert 750W Modular PSU
Software Windows 8.1 Profession 64 Bit
#44
I get bored with games too. Some of my final fantasies were never finished for a year or two because I grew bored. Story is good, but it was a wasted effort on my part sometimes. This new guy sounds like he might revolutionize the industry, and I for one cannot wait.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5,196 (1.12/day)
Likes
296
Location
Kansas City, KS
System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
#45
Yep, that's why companies like id software let the player control how much information is on the screen with cg_fov (field of view). In other words, it is NOT considered an unfair advantage to view as wide of an area as you can (and Q4 and derived games have several widescreen format options available).

Addionally, CAL sets cg_fov limits between 90 and 120, so the individual gamer most definitely has some lattitude to modify this parameter in competitive gaming events.
If you actually had experience with changing the FOV and enforcing it, you would also know, FOV_120 != 16:9 widescreen viewable area.
 

Casheti

New Member
Joined
May 3, 2006
Messages
4,421 (1.02/day)
Likes
29
#46
Agreed :). I do not spend $50 on a game the day it's released simply to get through the campaign in 7 hours or less. Valve knows this, the original Half Life took me about three weeks to get through (on easy!), and Half Life 2 took me about two weeks. I enjoy playing a game with a sweet story in the single player campaign (Halo comes to mind).


NSFW= not safe for work :D.
Half Life 2 took me no time at all.. but gaming is all I do so that's expected. No games ever last long for me.. unless it's like GTA or something.

And why would you spend $50 on a game you can get for free? :slap:
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
2,717 (0.66/day)
Likes
445
Location
Blighty
System Name Skylake / Sandybridge
Processor i7 6700k@4.8 / i5 2500k@4.6
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger / Asrock z68 Extreme4 g3
Cooling EK Supremacy MX, CoolGate 240,EK D5pwm Revo Res/ EK Supreme, swiftech 240 rad, D5 non vario
Memory 16gb G.Skill Trident Z 16gb cl16 / 16gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400@2133cl9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix 1070 / Powercolor R9 390 PCS+
Storage Samsung SM961 256gb,BX100 250gb ,kc400 512gb/ 120gb Corsair Force GT, HyperX Savage 240gb,
Display(s) Panasonic 50dx700 tv + Dell u2515 / Dell u2312
Case TTake Suppressor F51/F31
Power Supply EVGA 1000 P2 / EVGA 650 G2
Mouse G900 / G700s
Keyboard Roccat Suora FX Brown / Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Win 10 / Win 10
#47
i can understand what theyre saying, but coming from ea?, thats just irony, does this mean no more fifa/madden/nhl/nba/tiger woods/nascar 06/07/08/09etc?

i mean i can just imagine the design team discussing the latest of any of the titles i listed above (for arguments sake fifa)
game designer: 'i just had this great idea for the game, that weve not used before!'
ea man in suit: 'hey thats a good idea, but weve already made our default 5 changes already, well just put it in next years full price version of essentially the same game'
 

Benpi

New Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2006
Messages
415 (0.10/day)
Likes
3
Processor AMD X2 4400+
Memory 2G
Video Card(s) 7950 GX2
Storage 2x 74g 10000rpm Raid:0
Display(s) Dell 1920x1200 widescreen
Software 3dmark06 score: 7650
#48
Yeah, I have this here fancy direct x dll that lets me see through walls.

Can I use that too?
Bad comeback, and bad analogy.
Hacking is completely different from upgrading your internet connection, CPU, GPU or monitor.

If you actually had experience with changing the FOV and enforcing it, you would also know, FOV_120 != 16:9 widescreen viewable area.
Ok mr. Know-it-all, widescreen PC monitors are usually 1680x1050, or 1920x1200 - which is16:10 ... not 16:9. 16:9 is 720P or 1080P HD monitors.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,245 (9.46/day)
Likes
13,777
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 3066 C18
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5 White Gold edition + RGB lighting
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#49
Theres a good reason why they don't.

widescreen gives you a different viewable area on screen.

Giving a widescreen option to a game where a large majority of players will be using 4:3 gives you an unfair advantage.

And it requires modifying the game engine sometimes.

Its not a problem for like.. say a racing game.. but a FPS can allow you to see stuff you shouldn't normally.
No, it doesnt. CSS and all steam games support it, and i have not seen a single complainer there. Stalker supports it, same deal. Lost planet is another one - the game has online play, and i'm yet to see a single complaint about widescreen being enable for it. Halo 2 has it. Again, no complaints there.

the Steam surveys say around the 15% of users have a widescreen monitor of some sort now, and ONLY the EA games and BF2 players whine about the extra view area.. well guess what. YOU stop cheating, due to the cropping i cant see as high vertically as you can, so you have more viewing area than me. EA should drop support for 4:3 users right now, because you see more than me and thats cheating!

Its a bullshit argument EA came up with, to find any excuse to not code it into their games. Seriously, go find a list of games that do and dont support widescreen, and almost all modern games support it - and you DONT see people bitching about it in forums.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5,196 (1.12/day)
Likes
296
Location
Kansas City, KS
System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
#50
No, it doesnt. CSS and all steam games support it, and i have not seen a single complainer there. Stalker supports it, same deal. Lost planet is another one - the game has online play, and i'm yet to see a single complaint about widescreen being enable for it. Halo 2 has it. Again, no complaints there.
Normal:




Wide.


My point exactly.

When you have a game where FoV is strictly controlled, adding it to something that people compete in provides an unfair advantage to some.

Bad comeback, and bad analogy.
Hacking is completely different from upgrading your internet connection, CPU, GPU or monitor.
See images above before insulting me.