• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

easy way to unlock a amd xp 3000+?

Joined
Dec 2, 2005
Messages
704 (0.16/day)
Likes
30
Location
Chicago
System Name Woot
Processor AMD FX-9590
Motherboard ASUSTeK m5a99fxpro r2.0
Cooling Corsair H100i gtx
Memory 24GB G.SKILL PC3-12800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970GTX
Storage 2X 256GB SANDISK SSD 3X1TB MIXED HD
Display(s) 2x 32" Sony LCD
Case CoolerMaster Storm Trooper
Audio Device(s) 5.1 Surround Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Junk
Keyboard Junk
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Anti-Gigabyte rig!
#1
i have seen many guides on how to do it, but its just too hard. is there any easier alternatives? its a AMD XP 3000+ barton core.
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
5,929 (1.35/day)
Likes
823
System Name money pit..
Processor Intel 7700K at 4800 mhz.. vcore 1.280 volts..
Motherboard Asus rog Strix Z279F Gaming
Cooling Dark Rock TF air cooler.. Stock vga air coolers with case side fans to help cooling..
Memory 32 gb corsair vengeance 3200
Video Card(s) Palit Super Jetstream 1070 x 2..
Storage Three.. all solid state 128 Transend.. 1 T Sandisk.. 1 T Transend.. plus USB external..
Display(s) 27" Asus PG279Q ROG Swift 165Hrz Nvidia G-Sync, IPS.. 2560x1440..
Case Gigabyte mid-tower.. cheap and not really big enough for what is inside..
Audio Device(s) USB Sound blaster Roar 2 all in one unit with bluetooth
Power Supply EVGA 850 watt..
Mouse Logitech G700s
Keyboard Logitech K270
Software Win 10 pro..
Benchmark Scores 3Dmark Firestrike Ultra 8542.. Timespy 10508.. everyday settings..
#2
i did it with a T/bird years ago.. i dont think its possible with later generations of socket A chips.. they altered the packaging.. the higher end chips wont clock much anyways.. they are pretty well maxed out outta the box..

they aint the same animal as the sempron/64 chips..

so the answer is no.. both to easy and hard ways..

trog
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2006
Messages
5,100 (1.18/day)
Likes
1,255
Location
AZ
System Name Thought I'd be done with this by now
Processor i7 4790K 4.4GHZ turbo currently at 4.6GHZ at 1.16v
Motherboard MSI Z97-G55 SLI
Cooling Scythe Mugen 2 rev B (SCMG-2100), stock on gpu's.
Memory 8GB G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series DDR3 2400MHZ 10-12-12-31
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 760 Superclocked replaced HIS R9 290 that was artifacting
Storage 1TB MX300 M.2 OS + Games, 4x ST31000524NS in Raid 10 Storage and Backup, external 2tb backup,
Display(s) BenQ GW2255 surprisingly good screen for the price.
Case Raidmax Scorpio 668
Audio Device(s) onboard HD
Power Supply EVGA 750 GQ
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores no one cares anymore lols
#3
yeah i doubt the old pencil trick wil work, you're stuck with that high multiplier (which is good anywas seeing as the xp boards hated fsb faster than 420)
with a mult of 13 going to 200(400)fsb might be tough on anything less than phase though lol. (2.6GHZ)
I'd say a 183 fsb would be the aim. nearly 2.4GHZ and more realistic.
 
Joined
Feb 5, 2005
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Australia
#4
yogurt_21 said:
200(400)fsb might be tough on anything less than phase though lol. (2.6GHZ)
I'd say a 183 fsb would be the aim. nearly 2.4GHZ and more realistic.
i disagree my xp3000+ does 2.6ghz on water and 2.03v's PRIME STABLE, it just reqiures a lot of "tweaking" to get there. you can get some decent performance out of these chips.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5,196 (1.14/day)
Likes
296
Location
Kansas City, KS
System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
#5
DeXtORB@HOME said:
i disagree my xp3000+ does 2.6ghz on water and 2.03v's PRIME STABLE, it just reqiures a lot of "tweaking" to get there. you can get some decent performance out of these chips.

I did 2.7ghz 24/7 on air... ;) and 3ghz suicide.....

There s no way to unlock super locked CPU's.

Let me repeat for all people reaging this, THERE IS NO WAY TO UNLOCK SUPERLOCKED BARTONS.

Now, the only thing you can do it raise the fsb ;)
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2005
Messages
5,929 (1.35/day)
Likes
823
System Name money pit..
Processor Intel 7700K at 4800 mhz.. vcore 1.280 volts..
Motherboard Asus rog Strix Z279F Gaming
Cooling Dark Rock TF air cooler.. Stock vga air coolers with case side fans to help cooling..
Memory 32 gb corsair vengeance 3200
Video Card(s) Palit Super Jetstream 1070 x 2..
Storage Three.. all solid state 128 Transend.. 1 T Sandisk.. 1 T Transend.. plus USB external..
Display(s) 27" Asus PG279Q ROG Swift 165Hrz Nvidia G-Sync, IPS.. 2560x1440..
Case Gigabyte mid-tower.. cheap and not really big enough for what is inside..
Audio Device(s) USB Sound blaster Roar 2 all in one unit with bluetooth
Power Supply EVGA 850 watt..
Mouse Logitech G700s
Keyboard Logitech K270
Software Win 10 pro..
Benchmark Scores 3Dmark Firestrike Ultra 8542.. Timespy 10508.. everyday settings..
#6
the ones u buy now are probably better clockers than a couple or so years back when they first arrived.. the mobos probably have improved too..

trog
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2005
Messages
1,760 (0.40/day)
Likes
91
Location
Calverton, New York
System Name Current rig
Processor i7-6700k
Motherboard Asus Z710-Deluxe
Cooling Noctua NH-U9S
Memory 32GB Ripjaws V 3200
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 980 Ti Strix OC 6GB
Case rosewill L4412
Power Supply seasonic 1kw
#7
Which one is it? The 200x10.5 or 166x13?
 
Joined
Feb 5, 2005
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
Location
Australia
#8
mine's 166x13.. i've had mine for over a year, running on a abit nf7s v2..
@ Dippyskoodlez which is yours 166x13 or 200x10.5 and what sort of cooling are you using?
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5,196 (1.14/day)
Likes
296
Location
Kansas City, KS
System Name Dell XPS 15 9560
Processor I7-7700HQ
Memory 32GB DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1050/1080 Ti
Storage 1TB SSD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2715Q/4k Internal
Case Razer Core
Audio Device(s) Creative E5/Objective 2 Amp/Senn HD650
Mouse Logitech Proteus Core
Keyboard Logitech G910
#9
DeXtORB@HOME said:
mine's 166x13.. i've had mine for over a year, running on a abit nf7s v2..
@ Dippyskoodlez which is yours 166x13 or 200x10.5 and what sort of cooling are you using?

it was at 15x200 for the 3ghz, and 12.5x220 for benching..... using air...
 
Joined
Dec 2, 2005
Messages
704 (0.16/day)
Likes
30
Location
Chicago
System Name Woot
Processor AMD FX-9590
Motherboard ASUSTeK m5a99fxpro r2.0
Cooling Corsair H100i gtx
Memory 24GB G.SKILL PC3-12800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970GTX
Storage 2X 256GB SANDISK SSD 3X1TB MIXED HD
Display(s) 2x 32" Sony LCD
Case CoolerMaster Storm Trooper
Audio Device(s) 5.1 Surround Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750W
Mouse Junk
Keyboard Junk
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores Anti-Gigabyte rig!
#10
wow im only running 176*13
 
Joined
Sep 30, 2004
Messages
500 (0.10/day)
Likes
42
Processor dual G34 6128he
Motherboard h8dg6
Cooling OEM
Memory 48gb DDR3 ECC REG
Video Card(s) onboard
Storage 12x 3tb 4x 15k sas
Display(s) crappy lcd
Case chenbro rackmouunt
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply seasonic 3x redundant
Software ProxMox
#11
get a mobile barton core socket a. mines doing 2400mhz at like 207fsb, on air witha craptastic stock modified amd heatshink. the multiplier is unlocked on these. find one thas around a 2400+ to 3000+ rating as long as its got the barton core its the same chip. look for a 1.35v 2400+ if u want the best OC'er.
 

kenjin

New Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2005
Messages
182 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
Processor Intel Core I7 930 @3.8ghz
Motherboard GIgabyte UDR3
Cooling Zalman 9700
Memory G.Skill PI series 3x2GB
Video Card(s) PowerColor 6950 2GB Mod with 6970Bio + Sapphire 6950 OC edition
Storage 3x Western Digital 150GB Raptor Raid 5
Display(s) Toshiba 32inch wide screen LCD
Case Rosewill Armor Gaming ATX
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound
Power Supply Antec Truepower 700W 80%+
Software Window 7 Pro 64bit
#12
hey guys i have a athlon xp 3200 CPU , i bought it through HP computer. but after the mobo die out , i bought a new Epox 8KRAI pro mobo. but when i boot up with this mobo the real clock shows only 1000mhz with 100 fsb... and from what i know this chip suppose to run at at least 2.06ghz with 400 fsb ( correct me if im wrong ).

so i use the cmos and OC the cpu up to 190x11 (x11 is at default setting) got the cpu back to Athlon xp 3200 speed with only 300 fsb. if i overclock any higher the monitor screen will not show..

my question is... is this really a 3200 cpu? or is a fake one? if is a real one , what other way i need to do to overclock this cpu higher?
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,262 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,066
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#13
its a 166 if im not mistaken try changing it from 100 to 166 and you should get the correct clock speeds.
 

kenjin

New Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2005
Messages
182 (0.04/day)
Likes
1
Processor Intel Core I7 930 @3.8ghz
Motherboard GIgabyte UDR3
Cooling Zalman 9700
Memory G.Skill PI series 3x2GB
Video Card(s) PowerColor 6950 2GB Mod with 6970Bio + Sapphire 6950 OC edition
Storage 3x Western Digital 150GB Raptor Raid 5
Display(s) Toshiba 32inch wide screen LCD
Case Rosewill Armor Gaming ATX
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound
Power Supply Antec Truepower 700W 80%+
Software Window 7 Pro 64bit
#14
changing it to 166mhz x 11?

because right now my cpu is set to 190 x 11
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,262 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,066
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#15
no never mind try 200 fsb