• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

OFFICIAL Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim (Discussion)

Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.44/day)
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
Ok ummm I have a problem. Don't know why I do, but I do.

Haven't played Skyrim in a few days due to holidays, work, other games....etc

So I go to play and click "Continue" or "Load save" and the game just keeps loading and loading.

Stuck on the loading screen with it telling me a new random fact about the game. Waited a good amount of time to see if it would finally load and still nothing.

Haven't any errors/problems/issues with my pc, no crashes or anything. Just out of the blue the game decided to continue an endless loop of loading.

Tried looking online for solutions from folks with similar issue, but can't find anything concrete.

Any ideas guys? Much appreciated.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.26/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
Possibly a corrupted save file.

Try loading from older save files.
 
Joined
Jan 31, 2011
Messages
1,694 (0.68/day)
Likes
542
System Name TeraUltima 7
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @4Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3-M
Cooling DeepCool Ice Berg Pro "Black Edition"
Memory Kingston Hyper X 16GB DDR3 1866
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce GTX 1070 Super JetStream
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB SSD + 1TB Seagate HDD
Display(s) LG 23MP68VQ-P IPS 75HZ 23" MONITOR
Case Aerocool Dead Silence Black Edition Cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek ALC892 7.1 HD Audio
Power Supply OCZ Stealth X Stream II 600W
Mouse Logitech G400S | Wacom Intuos CTH-480
Keyboard A4Tech G800V Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/9470441
any news on the Creation Kit? >8]
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.26/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
Not as of yet.
Took a look about a couple of hours ago.

Been doing some subtle texture editing of my own to whats already created to cater to my tastes.

Nothing of major effort but I have plans for doing so more difficult things than just texture editing once this creation kit comes out.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.17/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
Just started reading this today, since I already had a lot of playing hours now.
 

julfen

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
The question still begs to be answered; is it a 5770 or a 5750? Just look at the card and read the number.

Edit: Also, your drivers are quite outdated. 8.9 it says.

oh sorry im a little bit noob when it comes to computers :eek:

it is a HD 5770 and i looked around but it seems 8.9 is the newest version?
anyhow i downloaded the newest driver

(http://support.amd.com/us/psearch/P...Windows+7+-+64-Bit+Edition&keywords=&items=20)

it still says 8.9 but like i said im a little noob on the area

greets julfen

edit: the version of Catalyst Control Center Version is 11.12 2011.1109.2212.39826 maybe you mixed them up?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
oh sorry im a little bit noob when it comes to computers :eek:

it is a HD 5770 and i looked around but it seems 8.9 is the newest version?
anyhow i downloaded the newest driver

(http://support.amd.com/us/psearch/P...Windows+7+-+64-Bit+Edition&keywords=&items=20)

it still says 8.9 but like i said im a little noob on the area

greets julfen

edit: the version of Catalyst Control Center Version is 11.12 2011.1109.2212.39826 maybe you mixed them up?

11.12 is the latest official, but most of us are running 12.1 preview.

 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.17/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
I don't know about y'all, but when I go into something like Device Manager, it doesn't report the version of the driver package, just the actual driver version. For example, I see 8.17.12.9036 instead of 290.36
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
yeah device manager is showing 12.1 preview as 8.93, which sounds like what he's looked at. go by the installer version, not device managers versions.
 

julfen

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
11.12 is the latest official, but most of us are running 12.1 preview.

http://img.techpowerup.org/120102/Capture054.jpg

ok so youre saying that here below at my Driver Version it should say 11.12 (because thats what i installed i think) not 8.9?



Name ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_68B8&SUBSYS_29911682&REV_00\4&21BAFCA2&0&0008
Adapter Type ATI display adapter (0x68B8), Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. compatible
Adapter Description ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
Adapter RAM 1,00 GB (1*073*741*824 bytes)
Installed Drivers aticfx64.dll,aticfx64.dll,aticfx64.dll,aticfx32,aticfx32,aticfx32,atiumd64.dll,atidxx64.dll,atidxx64.dll,atiumdag,atidxx32,atidxx32,atiumdva,atiumd6a.cap,atitmm64.dll
Driver Version 8.920.0.0
INF File oem15.inf (ati2mtag_Evergreen section)
Color Planes Not Available
Color Table Entries 4294967296
Resolution 1920 x 1080 x 60 hertz
Bits/Pixel 32
Memory Address 0xD0000000-0xDFFFFFFF
Memory Address 0xFBDE0000-0xFBDFFFFF
I/O Port 0x0000C000-0x0000CFFF
IRQ Channel IRQ 4294967293
I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003BB
I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF
Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF
Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\atikmpag.sys (8.14.1.6243, 318,00 KB (325*632 bytes), 2011-11-10 03:12)
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
ok so youre saying that here below at my Driver Version it should say 11.12 (because thats what i installed i think) not 8.9?



no, i'm saying you're reading the number from the wrong place. check catalyst control center (or it might be called AMD vision engine, your system depending)
 

julfen

New Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2011
Messages
5 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
no, i'm saying you're reading the number from the wrong place. check catalyst control center (or it might be called AMD vision engine, your system depending)


aahh yes sorry i saw it now my bad.. downloading catalyst 12.1 now btw
hopefully that will make my skyrim not lag so much but i think the main reason to why lags is because i have just below 2 g RAM when i want to play it:)
 

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
kicked aluidin's ass.
now tsun and Oldaviin is my bitch!
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2010
Messages
1,216 (0.48/day)
Likes
55
Location
Canada
System Name Brutus
Processor i5 4690k @4.7Ghz (Watercooled)
Motherboard z97 MSI Gaming 5
Cooling NZXT Kraken x61 AIO watercooler
Memory Gskill Ripjaws 8gb (2x4gb) 1600mhz 7-8-7-24
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming GTX 980ti x2 (sli)
Storage 1 SSD 64GB (OS) + 2x500GB WesternDigital RAID 0
Display(s) YAMAKASI Catleap q270 SE 27inch Glossy 2560x1440
Case NZXT Phantom
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply Antec TPQ 1200w
Software Windows 7 (64 bit)
WHY THE HECK DON'T U GUYS TRY NOT TO PUT SPOILERS IN THIS THREAD !%!%???

Ur supposed to put em in a "spoiler" tag................................................................................
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
6,560 (1.73/day)
Likes
835
System Name Vintage
Processor i7 - 3770K @ Stock
Cooling Scythe Zipang II
Memory 2x4GB Crucial DDR3
Video Card(s) MSI GTX970
Storage M4 124GB SSD// WD Black 640GB// WD Black 1TB//Samsung F3 1.5TB
Display(s) Samsung SM223BW 21.6"
Case Generic
Power Supply Corsair HX 520W
Software Windows 7
Just finished the game. I had a VERY strong build level 54 nord single blade guy. I will wait a while I think before I have another run through. There was a lot there that I didn't want to do (theives guild for one) but I just got bored and couldn't be bothered so just sprinted through the main quest from "meet delphine in riverwood" to the final battle.


On the whole game is fantastic, but I will never EVER be able to finish it. This is a game that will require way too much of my time to finish completely.


Though when I do have another run through I will play an archer build, I enjoyed the bow and arrow!
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
Just came across this, quite a weird funny glitch, not a spoiler:

I finally started playing Skyrim on a friend's xbox 360. Right at the beginning, the dragon attacks, I escape into the tower, climb up the stairs and the dragon knocks over the wall. I panic, jump at the dragon like a spaz, and fall onto the ground. Disoriented, I try to figure out which way I'm supposed to head, but instead I fast-travel to Helgen, the city I was just in.
Fast-travel puts me outside the town, and now I'm just wandering around, lost, looking for any town that will put up with me. Scary-dragon music won't stop playing wherever I go, and I don't know which way to another town.
On the upside, this could be a very interesting self-imposed challenge.
EDIT: Crap. With my hands bound I can't get back into Helgen to complete the first quest. Fuck me. EDIT2: I can't talk to wandering travellers. BECAUSE MY HANDS ARE BOUND. Also, when I get to the city of Falkreath my character just starts wobbling like he has to use the bathroom and refuses to move. At all. So unless I want to spend the entire game outside of cities, not talking to anybody, I guess I have to restart.
I'm keeping the save though. I kind of like the idea of a feral Dragonborn, isolated from any support structures that could help him. Not from an empathetic perspective, but from a storytelling one.

EDIT3: Hah! I just figured out how to get back into Helgen. Maybe now I'll play more of the game as a feral Dragonborn. For anybody interested, once you fast-travel to the entrance, circle around to the left. Climb over two snow-covered paths on the right side of the road, then hop over the rock ledge to the right of the second patch and slide down the other side towards the town. There will be a large white patch followed by a rock ledge jutting out. Climb on the rock ledge on the right. Drop from there onto a second ledge, then once you land on that ledge, JUMP into the collapsed shed forward and to the right of you. From there, (still oriented forward) exit to the right. Any other path (left rock ledge instead of right, for example) will trap you behind invisible walls, and if the game things you're falling, you won't be able to fast-travel to get out of it.

If anybody's having trouble duplicating the results, you have to wait until the blonde guy says "can the legends be true?" before climbing up the stairs. I don't know why this would make a difference but it does. If I rush in too early, it will say "can't fast travel while enemies are around."

Edit4: Huh. I had no problems entering Falkreath this time. Maybe because I slowly sauntered in instead of running in full-tilt? I have no idea.
Not like it matters, I still can't touch anything.

http://www.reddit.com/r/skyrim/comments/n3k03/escaped_the_first_town_on_my_own_hands_still/
 
Last edited:

de.das.dude

Pro Indian Modder
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
8,201 (2.99/day)
Likes
2,389
Location
Pune
System Name la de da... | Samsung NP355V5C-S05IN
Processor FX 8320 | AMD A8-4500
Motherboard ASRock 990FX Extreme 4 | Samsung something something
Cooling CM Hyper 212 EVO push:pull+ 1 panaflow 113CFM + 2 x 120mm NZXTs | Coolermaster Notepal
Memory 2x4GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz CL9 | Samsunng 4GB + 2GB DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) AMD 7790 GHZ edition! | 7670M + 7640G
Storage 1TB WD10EZEX | W.D 500GB Green AADS | Samsung 1TB
Display(s) dell S2240l 1080p IPS 21.5" | Samsung antiglare 15.6"
Case NZXT Guardian 921RB(@home) and Antec ASK4000B U3(Current)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892 with THX True Studio | Realtek something
Power Supply Corsair GS600 | 90W Brick, 6 cell 48000mAh battery
Mouse Logitech G400, GOD TIER MOUSE!! LOGitech F310 gamepad!
Keyboard Logitech K200
Software Windows 8.1 x64 | Windows 8.1 x64
Benchmark Scores real men do bench presses not bench marks.
i am a two handed guy, i enchant my weapons for MOAR damage!
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.57/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
Just came across this, quite a weird funny glitch, not a spoiler:

I finally started playing Skyrim on a friend's xbox 360. Right at the beginning, the dragon attacks, I escape into the tower, climb up the stairs and the dragon knocks over the wall. I panic, jump at the dragon like a spaz, and fall onto the ground. Disoriented, I try to figure out which way I'm supposed to head, but instead I fast-travel to Helgen, the city I was just in.
Fast-travel puts me outside the town, and now I'm just wandering around, lost, looking for any town that will put up with me. Scary-dragon music won't stop playing wherever I go, and I don't know which way to another town.
On the upside, this could be a very interesting self-imposed challenge.
EDIT: Crap. With my hands bound I can't get back into Helgen to complete the first quest. Fuck me. EDIT2: I can't talk to wandering travellers. BECAUSE MY HANDS ARE BOUND. Also, when I get to the city of Falkreath my character just starts wobbling like he has to use the bathroom and refuses to move. At all. So unless I want to spend the entire game outside of cities, not talking to anybody, I guess I have to restart.
I'm keeping the save though. I kind of like the idea of a feral Dragonborn, isolated from any support structures that could help him. Not from an empathetic perspective, but from a storytelling one.

EDIT3: Hah! I just figured out how to get back into Helgen. Maybe now I'll play more of the game as a feral Dragonborn. For anybody interested, once you fast-travel to the entrance, circle around to the left. Climb over two snow-covered paths on the right side of the road, then hop over the rock ledge to the right of the second patch and slide down the other side towards the town. There will be a large white patch followed by a rock ledge jutting out. Climb on the rock ledge on the right. Drop from there onto a second ledge, then once you land on that ledge, JUMP into the collapsed shed forward and to the right of you. From there, (still oriented forward) exit to the right. Any other path (left rock ledge instead of right, for example) will trap you behind invisible walls, and if the game things you're falling, you won't be able to fast-travel to get out of it.

If anybody's having trouble duplicating the results, you have to wait until the blonde guy says "can the legends be true?" before climbing up the stairs. I don't know why this would make a difference but it does. If I rush in too early, it will say "can't fast travel while enemies are around."

Edit4: Huh. I had no problems entering Falkreath this time. Maybe because I slowly sauntered in instead of running in full-tilt? I have no idea.
Not like it matters, I still can't touch anything.
In its TVTropes page that's a Self-Imposed Challenge and there's a link to reddit there which links to the one you've just posted.
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2011
Messages
45 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
System Name Companion Cube
Processor Athlon II X 4 640 @ 3.0GHz
Motherboard Asus M4A78T-M
Cooling Stock CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 MHz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTS 450 1GB
Storage 1TB Samsung F3
Display(s) 20" Samsing 2033
Case Lian Li PC V351B
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Thermaltake EVO Blue 750W Modular
Software Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit
Played this for 81 hours now. Level 54. 100 one-handed, 100 smithing; currently training Destruction (68) and Two-handed (71).

Completed: Main Story, Companions, Dark Brotherhood, College of Winterhold and Civil war.

Still in love with the game!
 

MxPhenom 216

Corsair Fanboy
Joined
Aug 31, 2010
Messages
12,129 (4.56/day)
Likes
3,697
Location
Seattle, WA
System Name The Battlestation
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k @ 4.2GHZ 1.275v
Motherboard MSi Z97 Gaming 5
Cooling EK Supremacy w/ EK Coolstream PE360
Memory G. Skill Trident X 16Gb (4x4GB) 2400mhz @ 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSi GTX1070 Gaming X 8GB @ 2GHz
Storage Samsung 830 128GB SSD, Crucial MX200 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 2TB (2x 1TB Partitions)
Display(s) Qnix QX2710 27" 2560 x 1440 PLS @ 100hz
Case Phantek Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
Audio Device(s) MSi Gaming AudioBoost ALC1150 w/ Sennheiser Game Ones
Power Supply Seasonic Flagship Prime Platinum 850
Mouse Steelseries Rival 310 w/ QCK Mass mat
Keyboard Corsair K70 w/ MX Browns and Red Backlit
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 15439
Played this for 81 hours now. Level 54. 100 one-handed, 100 smithing; currently training Destruction (68) and Two-handed (71).

Completed: Main Story, Companions, Dark Brotherhood, College of Winterhold and Civil war.

Still in love with the game!
it only took you 81 hours to do all of that?
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2011
Messages
45 (0.02/day)
Likes
7
System Name Companion Cube
Processor Athlon II X 4 640 @ 3.0GHz
Motherboard Asus M4A78T-M
Cooling Stock CPU Cooler
Memory 8GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 MHz
Video Card(s) Zotac GTS 450 1GB
Storage 1TB Samsung F3
Display(s) 20" Samsing 2033
Case Lian Li PC V351B
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Thermaltake EVO Blue 750W Modular
Software Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit
Joined
Dec 30, 2010
Messages
1,216 (0.48/day)
Likes
55
Location
Canada
System Name Brutus
Processor i5 4690k @4.7Ghz (Watercooled)
Motherboard z97 MSI Gaming 5
Cooling NZXT Kraken x61 AIO watercooler
Memory Gskill Ripjaws 8gb (2x4gb) 1600mhz 7-8-7-24
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming GTX 980ti x2 (sli)
Storage 1 SSD 64GB (OS) + 2x500GB WesternDigital RAID 0
Display(s) YAMAKASI Catleap q270 SE 27inch Glossy 2560x1440
Case NZXT Phantom
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply Antec TPQ 1200w
Software Windows 7 (64 bit)
English is my 2nd language...

But I still think my intention was pretty obvious: Stop putting Spoilers in this thread, out of respect for those who haven't completed the game yet?

Does that sound fair to you?

And btw, you just used double negatives in the same sentence too... ridiculous
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
Played this for 81 hours now. Level 54. 100 one-handed, 100 smithing; currently training Destruction (68) and Two-handed (71).

Completed: Main Story, Companions, Dark Brotherhood, College of Winterhold and Civil war.

Still in love with the game!
it only took you 81 hours to do all of that?
I hope thats sarcasm. :laugh:
I was going to post the same as nvidiaintelftw but definitely not sarcastically! :eek:

I played 166 hours, am level 40, I don't have 100 in any skill - my highest is sneak and it's in the 80's, I did the Companions, Dark Brotherhood, College of Winterhold and Civil war, and am approximately one third through with the Main Questline!:laugh: