• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

OFFICIAL Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim (Discussion)

Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
I think it's just another shitty Bethesda issue.
If TES series wasn't so good, the constant bugs would put me off of BethSoft forever.
Probably so. We must overlook the epic fails to see the epic greatness.

I haven't been playing this much recently, but I just got a new monitor and I need to! Went from 720p to 2560x1440, lots of pretty.....
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.25/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
but this game is huge. your talking a full world. it only makes sense that it has more bugs. sure you might think their are annoying bugs but "annoying" isnt going to EVER in ANY industry get the attention that critical "i cant see it" bugs get.

thats like saying skyrim is bad because it has more bugs then pokemon.
So you're saying it's totally fine for these bugs to be left in the game and for people to experience them?

To me annoying bugs are the ones which affect immersion and stop people from being able to complete quests.

e.g.
Quests which can not be completed and stop a player from progressing in another quest.
Characters reappearing even though they have been killed and sometimes multiplying in one spot.
Dead Dragons continuously appearing out of nowhere in specific areas.
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,740 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,634
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
unless your on a PS3 paid $60 and cant get any DLC and the game still freezes be happy its a bethesda title bugs still exist in Morrowind to this day lol its and issue that complaining about wont fix is it a pain yes if its big enough issue look into fan patches that fix said issues.
 

Solaris17

Creator Solaris Utility DVD
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
19,270 (4.28/day)
Likes
6,075
Location
Florida
System Name Not named yet
Processor I5 7640x 5Ghz 24/7
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling Corsair H55
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080TI
Storage 2x Seagate 3TB Drives (RAID 0) 1x Seagate 256GB SSD 1x Adata 120GB SSD
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Onboard on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
So you're saying it's totally fine for these bugs to be left in the game and for people to experience them?

To me annoying bugs are the ones which affect immersion and stop people from being able to complete quests.

e.g.
Quests which can not be completed and stop a player from progressing in another quest.
Characters reappearing even though they have been killed and sometimes multiplying in one spot.
Dead Dragons continuously appearing out of nowhere in specific areas.
yeah i do. i dont give a shit that once every 400 loads my character gets stuck in a rock. id rather that then an 8 GB memory leak. or have my CPU bleed tons of heat because they dont release AI algorithms on time.

oh no this vampire killed me and i was totally out of the hit box i hate this game

is more laughable then

i blew 70 on skyrim plus expansion and I get a stack over flow because a logic bug detects my L3 wrong and requests a memory segment that doesnt exist.


QQ
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.25/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
yeah i do. i dont give a shit that once every 400 loads my character gets stuck in a rock. id rather that then an 8 GB memory leak.
Stuck in the rock is no big deal to me either.
An autosave load and it's resolved.
That's on par with the occasional mammoth falling from the sky.
They don't potentially break quest progress and it doesn't happen all the time.

Minor bugs.
 

Random Murderer

The Anti-Midas
Joined
Dec 6, 2006
Messages
6,977 (1.73/day)
Likes
1,887
Location
Florida, A.K.A. the Sweatbox
System Name TOO MUCH RADIATOR! | The TV Box a.k.a. The Shoebox
Processor Core i7 4930K @ 4.5GHz | Core i5 6600K @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard Asus X79 Rampage IV Extreme | Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
Cooling Custom water on CPU and GPU, dual 360mm radiators | Corsair H80i
Memory 4x 8GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-1600 | 2x 4GB G.Skill RipJaws 4 DDR4-3000
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD R9 295x2 | PowerColor AMD HD7970
Storage Samsung SSD 830 256GB, various others | 2x 1TB Seagate Barracudas in RAID1
Display(s) Dell U2713HM 2560x1440 IPS | Panasonic TC-L32E5 1080p IPS TV
Case Thermaltake Suppressor F51 (stripped down to hold two radiators) | Cooler Master Elite 130
Audio Device(s) RM-DAC -> Xiang Sheng 708b -> Sennheiser HD650 | HDMI sound device on 7970
Power Supply LEPA G1600-MA 1600W | Corsair CX750M 750W
Software Win 10 64
Benchmark Scores over 9000 BungholioMarks, "Bitchin' Fast"
So you're saying it's totally fine for these bugs to be left in the game and for people to experience them?

To me annoying bugs are the ones which affect immersion and stop people from being able to complete quests.

e.g.
Quests which can not be completed and stop a player from progressing in another quest.
Characters reappearing even though they have been killed and sometimes multiplying in one spot.
Dead Dragons continuously appearing out of nowhere in specific areas.
unless your on a PS3 paid $60 and cant get any DLC and the game still freezes be happy its a bethesda title bugs still exist in Morrowind to this day lol its and issue that complaining about wont fix is it a pain yes if its big enough issue look into fan patches that fix said issues.
yeah i do. i dont give a shit that once every 400 loads my character gets stuck in a rock. id rather that then an 8 GB memory leak. or have my CPU bleed tons of heat because they dont release AI algorithms on time.

oh no this vampire killed me and i was totally out of the hit box i hate this game

is more laughable then

i blew 70 on skyrim plus expansion and I get a stack over flow because a logic bug detects my L3 wrong and requests a memory segment that doesnt exist.


QQ
Stuck in the rock is no big deal to me either.
An autosave load and it's resolved.
That's on par with the occasional mammoth falling from the sky.
They don't potentially break quest progress and it doesn't happen all the time.

Minor bugs.
Pretty much what I'm saying. Minor bugs don't bother me, but when I have to start the entire game over again and again because a story quest is broken, that's absolute bullshit. That's the reason I'm just now progressing through Skyrim for the first time. Tried playing it a few months back and the opening sequence would bug out when the headsman approached the chopping block. The dialogue would play, but none of the NPCs would do anything but stand there. Starting over from the beginning nor reinstalling helped.
As far as Morrowind goes, yeah, it's still full of bugs, as is Oblivion and both of the BethSoft Fallout games. It can be frustrating, but as long as the bug/glitch isn't game-breaking, they can be tolerated.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
I've actually not had hardly any game breaking bugs; the only one I can think of (in 3 1/2 play throughs) is the wolf queen quest, there were multiple skulls at the end and none of them were acceptable to falk to finish the quest. Oh, and I guess I had a guy who was supposed to die be invincible. But those are fixable
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2009
Messages
605 (0.20/day)
Likes
139
Processor Intel i7-940 @ 3.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P6X58D-E
Cooling Corsair H70
Memory 12GB OCZ Platinum XTC DDR3 1600mhz CL7
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780ti
Storage Revodrive X2 240GB, 5TB HDD storage
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27''
Case Antec Lanboy Air
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X
Power Supply Corsair HX850W
Software Windows 7 x64
Minor bugs don't bother me, but when I have to start the entire game over again and again because a story quest is broken, that's absolute bullshit.
Luckily on the PC version you can use the console to set quest stages to pretty much bypass any bug or glitch.

But be careful. The console can do some disturbing stuff...

 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
Lulz.

Edit: so I googled 'army of horkers' to find a picture of an army of horkers cuz Im too lazy to go spawn some; and the first thing the comes up is "US Army official site" I haz to laugh
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2009
Messages
967 (0.32/day)
Likes
221
System Name El Superbeasto V1.2
Processor Intel i5-2500k @ 5.0 ghz
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55
Cooling XSPC Raystorm CPU + 2 RX360 radiator + xspc Razor R9-290 w/ backplate
Memory 16gb G.skill Sniper 1866 ddr3 (9-9-9-24)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290 w/ XSPC Razor full cover block and backplate
Storage Hyper-X 120gb-OS, WD Caviar black 2TB-Steam, Plextor M5S 256gb - MMOs+RTS games
Display(s) Samsung 23" 120hz 3d LCD w/ 3d glasses, using 'lightboost' trick
Case NZXT H630 white watercooling case
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX + Sennheiser HD 598
Power Supply XFX Pro 850 XXX semi-modular
Software Windows 10 Pro (Had some mystery error on Win7 and decided to go W10)
^
And this is why skooma is banned in the free holds of Skyrim and most of Tamriel.
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,219 (1.18/day)
Likes
3,569
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit (with a side of XP64)
/Like
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,740 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,634
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
well new Skyrim DLC looks cool

Dragonriding
Spears
New creatures
Solstheim Island
Several locations
Telvanni / morrowind structures
Bonemold , chitin , stalhrim , nordic new weapons and armors

news is a little old but didnt see it posted in here so anyway looks good to me. I :love: spears
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
2,955 (0.90/day)
Likes
491
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Ruy-Love
Processor i7-6700k 4.0Mhz
Motherboard Asus Gamer Pro
Cooling Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory G.Skill DDR4 3000mhz 16GB
Video Card(s) Zotac GeForce GTX 980Ti AMP Extreme Edition
Storage vertex 2 ssd 120GB, samsung evo850 SSD 250GB
Display(s) AOC 27''
Case HAF-X FULL TOWER
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA SUPERNOVA 750 G2
Mouse NYTH ROCCAT
Keyboard -
Software Windows 10
Does this game got any problems with running on 12.11 drivers? because Im getting like slideshow on high?even before on windows 7 with 12.10 it run normal even on ultra.OR its win8 thats gives problems to game?
 
Last edited:

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,740 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,634
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
no issues here 12.11 Beta 4 in use
 

FordGT90Concept

"I go fast!1!11!1!"
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
20,922 (6.24/day)
Likes
10,022
Location
IA, USA
System Name BY-2015
Processor Intel Core i7-6700K (4 x 4.00 GHz) w/ HT and Turbo on
Motherboard MSI Z170A GAMING M7
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu
Memory 2 x Kingston HyperX DDR4-2133 8 GiB
Video Card(s) PowerColor PCS+ 390 8 GiB DVI + HDMI
Storage Crucial MX300 275 GB, Seagate 6 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" LCD (1920x1200 HDMI) + Samsung SyncMaster 906BW 19" LCD (1440x900 DVI)
Case Coolermaster HAF 932 w/ USB 3.0 5.25" bay
Audio Device(s) Realtek Onboard, Micca OriGen+
Power Supply Enermax Platimax 850w
Mouse SteelSeries Sensei RAW
Keyboard Tesoro Excalibur
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores Faster than the tortoise; slower than the hare.

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,740 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,634
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
stalhrim and Nordic Mail are possibly stronger

Was known as Ice Armor in Morrowinds Bloodmoon Expansion
It was a Medium Armor with the same Defence values as many previous Heavy Armors


Then of course Nordic Mail was slightly better than Ebony Mail in Morrowind


In reality these armors will probably be Light and Heavy respectively with tweaked values with the Nordic mail possibly being considered around Ebony / Deadric in terms of stats Dragonbone might be stronger but my guess is not by much.


Essentially

Ice Armor 50 def value
Ebony 60 def value
Nordic Mail 66 def value
Deadric 80 def value

again based on morrowind info it seems this newest expansion is bring backing morrowind gear for the skyrim adventurer
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
I really need to start playing morrowind. Got it a while back and just barely started it.
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,740 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,634
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
morrowind if you can get past clunky animations and cluttered interface is the best Elder Scrolls game, and with mods added dynamic shadows and DX9 etc etc etc it looks pretty damn amazing only the character meshes look terrible lol
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.32/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
Skyrim ‘Dragonborn’ DLC Officially Revealed–Debut Trailer

Bethesda has officially announced the next DLC expansion for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim known as Dragonborn, it turns out that you aren’t the only one!

The DLC will include dragon mounts, new armor, weapons, and a brand new area called Solstheim, the setting for The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind’s Bloodmoon expansion. Dragonborn will launch for Xbox 360 first on December 4 priced at 1600 Microsoft Points.

You can check out the trailer below.


Source
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
Pretty much what I'm saying. Minor bugs don't bother me, but when I have to start the entire game over again and again because a story quest is broken, that's absolute bullshit. That's the reason I'm just now progressing through Skyrim for the first time. Tried playing it a few months back and the opening sequence would bug out when the headsman approached the chopping block. The dialogue would play, but none of the NPCs would do anything but stand there. Starting over from the beginning nor reinstalling helped.
As far as Morrowind goes, yeah, it's still full of bugs, as is Oblivion and both of the BethSoft Fallout games. It can be frustrating, but as long as the bug/glitch isn't game-breaking, they can be tolerated.
I have actually had this happen.

Dragonborn will launch for Xbox 360 first on December 4 priced at 1600 Microsoft Points.
Source
Yay, 1600 m$ points. And the PC release in 2013.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
2,245 (0.70/day)
Likes
1,331
Location
Riverside, California
System Name Red Monster
Processor Intel Core i7 7800X @ 4.7GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H115i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB DDR4 3466
Video Card(s) evga GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 iCX
Storage Intel 535 Series 2.5" 480GB SATA /WD Blue 1TB SSD /Radeon R7 240GB SSD /1TB, & 4TB HHD
Display(s) Samsung UN55KS8500 55" 4K & Oculus Rift CV1
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster ZX > Pagoda DAC > multiple amps
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherri MX
Software Windows 10
I bought Hearthfire last week. yesterday i decided to actually put it to use. I spent a good part of the later afternoon and into the night building my manor. It was time consuming but fun. I'm nearly done furnishing it and I moved the wife in etc.

Question: Is there a way to have all your goods moved from one house to another without having to haul them yourself?

God I'm dreading having to make all the trips.


My manor was attacked by a Giant. The bastard killed a couple of my chickens and my cow!

Anyway i dug this DLC and it gave me the home I've been craving for. Ever since I lost shit loads of my armor and goods from a mod house I downloaded, I refuse to use mods for storing my stuff.

In fact I'm not running any mods now.



That leads me to one last question:

I have this strange texture issue in the game. I've had it for a very long time and I've put up with it but I wonder if there is a fix? Dragons, some people's armor, candles and all sorts of other world items including some horses have textures that looks like a mesh screen and I can see through them. Anyone know anything about this??


I think I'll grab the other DLC: Dawn-Guard just to extend the game a bit more. I beat the main story a long time ago and I've just been doing other major quests and side missions.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
Theres a lot of awesome besides the main quest, I love the thieves guild, almost done with it.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
I bought Hearthfire last week. yesterday i decided to actually put it to use. I spent a good part of the later afternoon and into the night building my manor. It was time consuming but fun. I'm nearly done furnishing it and I moved the wife in etc.

Question: Is there a way to have all your goods moved from one house to another without having to haul them yourself?

God I'm dreading having to make all the trips.


My manor was attacked by a Giant. The bastard killed a couple of my chickens and my cow!

Anyway i dug this DLC and it gave me the home I've been craving for. Ever since I lost shit loads of my armor and goods from a mod house I downloaded, I refuse to use mods for storing my stuff.

In fact I'm not running any mods now.



That leads me to one last question:

I have this strange texture issue in the game. I've had it for a very long time and I've put up with it but I wonder if there is a fix? Dragons, some people's armor, candles and all sorts of other world items including some horses have textures that looks like a mesh screen and I can see through them. Anyone know anything about this??


I think I'll grab the other DLC: Dawn-Guard just to extend the game a bit more. I beat the main story a long time ago and I've just been doing other major quests and side missions.
Best way to me would be to use the console command

player.setav carryweight xxxx

Just put your carryweight to something ridiculous and grab everything you have and haul it away. Next time you load up your save your carryweight will be back to normal, no harm no foul.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2011
Messages
1,756 (0.77/day)
Likes
479
Location
Cussing desert
System Name Ironic
Processor AMD FX8350 4.2ghz 1.32v (stock volts)
Motherboard CHVF-Z 990FX
Cooling Swiftech Maelstrom/MCP355, EK Supremacy, XT45 360mm rad
Memory 16GB Gskill Ripjaws x
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 780 reference
Storage Hitachi 1tb HDD; 60gb OCZ SATA III ssd
Display(s) Achieva Shimian 27" 2560x1440
Case Cooler Master HAF 932
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply EVGA supernova 850 G2
Mouse $20 logitech
Keyboard Possibly the cheapest you can buy
Software Windows 7
Or just do god mode, makes your carry weight unlimited. Its "TGM" I beleive. Then when youre done just type it again to go back to normal, or just reload your save and its normal again.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
2,245 (0.70/day)
Likes
1,331
Location
Riverside, California
System Name Red Monster
Processor Intel Core i7 7800X @ 4.7GHz
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming M7 ACK
Cooling Corsair Hydro Series H115i 280mm
Memory Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB DDR4 3466
Video Card(s) evga GTX 1080 Ti FTW3 iCX
Storage Intel 535 Series 2.5" 480GB SATA /WD Blue 1TB SSD /Radeon R7 240GB SSD /1TB, & 4TB HHD
Display(s) Samsung UN55KS8500 55" 4K & Oculus Rift CV1
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster ZX > Pagoda DAC > multiple amps
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G600
Keyboard Corsair K70 Cherri MX
Software Windows 10
Thanks guys. I usually hate using cheat codes but in this case it would make things so much easier.

There should be a guy you can hire that will do this for you...at a price.

Anyhow...thanks!

Anyone experience the texture issue I mentioned above??