• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

OFFICIAL Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim (Discussion)

Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
So true :(



Great pics, thanks! PS if you press the tilde key and type tm you'd get the picture without the UI in the way ;)

__________________________________


Does anyone crash to desktop here?

For me it's very rare. Unless I fast travel. Then more than half the time I c2d. Fortunately it's during the loading screen so autosave always manages to kick in. And luckily I have the game on SSD so loading times are fast... But it's still game-breaking.. :ohwell:

_________________________________

Does anyone know of a cheat or console command to allow me to change the face of my character without having to start a new game?

(I made my character in a bit of a hurry and she's... a bit ugly... :))
Didn't know that, woot! thanks.

I had a CTD when I tried to take a screenshot with steam by pressing f12, it closed my game and lost a cool screenie in the process :cry:

I heard you can do a sex change through the console although I'd be a little careful since console commands can turn off your achievements.

I don't get to watch me do a massive stumble off weight swing and bash their face in, just get to see my camera move up, then down (boring and shaking cameras get me sick).
Agreed, I also like being able to see my character's armour, buffs, spells and such. Also the field of view during third person gives me an advantage on seeing my surroundings so I play third person more than half the time but with charging and power attacks or anything ranged first person is definitely the way to go for me.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Been toying around with unlocked camera and hiding the UI, just snapped a few of my character, might use it as a desktop.


 
Last edited:

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,100 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,528
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
i cant beleive i didnt notice that thing erocker was talking about a few pages back with the alternative starting quest right at the beginning of the game o_O


i had no idea you could branch out THAT early with quests.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
If anyone wants to die
Head to the small mountain range to the East of Whiterun, there is a Dragon Altar, as you approach it a guy named Krosis spawns. With my Orc racial up (double damage dealt and half damage taken), he just ripped my life bar off. I managed to live my racials 1 min duration, but as soon as that ended I took full damage and he just dropped me.



i cant beleive i didnt notice that thing erocker was talking about a few pages back with the alternative starting quest right at the beginning of the game o_O


i had no idea you could branch out THAT early with quests.
Almost everyone I know that plays didn't realize that the first time through.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 31, 2011
Messages
1,694 (0.68/day)
Likes
542
System Name TeraUltima 7
Processor Intel Core i5 3570K @4Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z68 Pro3-M
Cooling DeepCool Ice Berg Pro "Black Edition"
Memory Kingston Hyper X 16GB DDR3 1866
Video Card(s) Palit GeForce GTX 1070 Super JetStream
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB SSD + 1TB Seagate HDD
Display(s) LG 23MP68VQ-P IPS 75HZ 23" MONITOR
Case Aerocool Dead Silence Black Edition Cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek ALC892 7.1 HD Audio
Power Supply OCZ Stealth X Stream II 600W
Mouse Logitech G400S | Wacom Intuos CTH-480
Keyboard A4Tech G800V Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit SP1
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/9470441
/*------------------------------------------------------------------------------
TECHNICOLOR
------------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
#define TechniAmount 0.10 // 1.00 = Max
#define TechniPower 4.5 // lower values = whitening

// lower values = stronger channel
#define redNegativeAmount 0.95 // 1.00 = Max
#define greenNegativeAmount 0.95 // 1.00 = Max
#define blueNegativeAmount 0.95 // 1.00 = Max


/*------------------------------------------------------------------------------
TONEMAP
------------------------------------------------------------------------------*/
#define Gamma 1.10
#define Exposure -0.05
#define Saturation 0.35 // use negative values for less saturation.
#define BlueShift 0.00 // Higher = more blue in image.
#define Bleach 0.00 // Bleach bypass, higher = stronger effect
#define Defog 0.000 // Strength of Lens Colors.
#define FogColor float4(0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0) //Lens-style color filters for Blue, Red, Yellow, White.


/*------------------------------------------------------------------------------
on which file do i add these in?

edit: nvm, i think i found it hehe
 
Last edited:

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (3.49/day)
Likes
5,524
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad QX9650 Extreme @ 3.0 GHz
Motherboard Asus Rampage Formula
Cooling ZeroTherm Nirvana NV120 Premium
Memory 8GB (4 x 2GB) Corsair Dominator PC2-8500
Video Card(s) 2 x Sapphire Radeon HD6970
Storage 2 x Seagate Barracuda 320GB in RAID 0
Display(s) Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD (2560 x 1600)
Case Thermaltake Armor w/ 250mm Side Fan
Audio Device(s) SupremeFX 8ch Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 750W Modular
Software Win8 Pro x64 / Cat 12.10
Good news : Skyrim finally is completely installed and runs.
Bad news : My GC is overheating and the screen starts flashing. Probably because I haven't cleaned the dust out of my computer since I built it. lol I was too lazy to do it last night.
Seems to run fine on Ultra with my 4870x2 when it's not overheating.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
on which file do i add these in?
injFX_Settings.h

You won't add them you will find those in there and just paste mine over those, or just look and transfer the values of mine to yours.
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2010
Messages
868 (0.30/day)
Likes
160
Location
Toronto, ON. Canada
System Name Gamers PC
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE @ 3.80 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 AM3
Cooling Corsair H50 Cooler
Memory Corsair XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 5770 1GB GDDR5
Storage 2 x WD Caviar Green 1TB SATA300 w/64MB Buffer (RAID 0)
Display(s) Samsung 2494SW 1080p 24" WS LCD HD
Case CM HAF 932 Full Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-FI TITANIUM -PCIE x 1
Power Supply Corsair TX Series CMPSU-650TX (650W)
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
You would prolly get used to it over time, i got annoyed in the first as well hehe
I find Oblivion to be finer tuned and better implemented. Please don't tell me this is a console port :mad:
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
I find Oblivion to be finer tuned and better implemented. Please don't tell me this is a console port :mad:
It is a console port, but it has mod support and plays better than Oblivion, FO3, or F:NV. Fine tuned and any of those games doesn't fit together, single core processor support, issues with performance with great videocards, and general buggyness. Yes they have had years for mods, but even then, those still don't feel fined tuned to me, piling on mods to fix them helps, but after a bit they get crash happy.

In the end it's a console port vs a decade old engine. And the console port is running on a more capable engine, Gamebryo is just too old.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,878 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
It is a console port, but it has mod support and plays better than Oblivion, FO3, or F:NV.
I think I'm the only one who had zero issues with NV. Seriously, I've played a tons and have not encountered a single error (apart from some random AI stuff).

BTW, how is the AI compared to Oblivion?
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2010
Messages
1,498 (0.54/day)
Likes
481
Location
canada
System Name INTEL/AMD
Processor I7 4790k stock / 1100T@3.8GHZ(on air)
Motherboard GIGABYTE GAMING 5 / GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 / zalmen 9900
Memory 4x4 GB 1600 / 4x4gb 1600
Video Card(s) GTX670 x2 / ATI 5870 x2
Storage 2xcorsair ssd 120gb raid0 /2x adata ssd 120gb
Display(s) 55Iinch LCD / 22inch acer
Case CM 690 II Advanced (USB 3) / Anteck 900
Power Supply Enermax 800EWT / 750 zalman
Software Win 10

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
Did you know there's Life after Death in Skyrim?


:rolleyes:

 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
Is that noclip when you die or something?
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,210 (1.18/day)
Likes
3,546
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit (with a side of XP64)
i cant beleive i didnt notice that thing erocker was talking about a few pages back with the alternative starting quest right at the beginning of the game o_O


i had no idea you could branch out THAT early with quests.

are you referring to the point where you can decide to go with the military, or the thief?
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
are you referring to the point where you can decide to go with the military, or the thief?
I'm pretty sure he is.

When I tried the game on the PS3 in San Fran I didn't notice it either but when I got home and installed my copy for the PC, that's when I noticed you could choose.
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,210 (1.18/day)
Likes
3,546
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit (with a side of XP64)
...

My system runs smooth with this game. I have seen only one single bug and it was stupid rather than a gamebreaker, 2 guys at the companions guild sat down with a bucket trapped on their feet. Disappearing textures and transparent textures are a problem but not gamebreaking just a nuisance i dont know if im the only one who gets that.

I've seen a few... hole in the floor in a dungeon, Killed myself walking into a kettle :confused: , the
Spriggansdisappear except for the bees glowing around them sometimes
, couple of mother minor things, otherwise pretty smooth. Only had one crash, but it was a full-blown blue screen heheh
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
4,210 (1.18/day)
Likes
3,546
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit (with a side of XP64)
~16hrs in the game so far, have yet to experience a crash, using nVidia's latest beta. I even alt-tab often in the game no problem :D Tho i experience some graphical glitches sometimes, like water sounds and splashes suddenly poppin out in the screen when near water environments.

I particularly loved the part where I first saw jumping in a pool of water caused little ripples in the pool :)
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2010
Messages
175 (0.07/day)
Likes
65
Location
MA
System Name MHI 0000001
Processor Intel Pentium D 950 Presler
Motherboard Asus P5N-32 SLI
Cooling Stock Air
Memory 4x Corsair ValueRAM DDR2 667 1GB
Video Card(s) EVGA 9800 GTX
Storage 4x Seagate Barracuda 500GB 7200RPM
Display(s) HP 17" CRT 1600x1200
Case Thermaltake Armor Black
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850
Software Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Stormcloaks VS Empire: The Real Story

Stormcloaks VS Empire: The Real Story

The book is called 'The Great War' and can be found in numerous places. I found the first in the war-room in Dragonsreach (the room with the map showing Imperial and Stormcloak flags), on one of the bookshelves; http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Skyrim:The_Great_War

TLDR;
During the Oblivion crisis, an extremist High Elf faction called the Thalmor took control of Summerset Isle, the High Elf kingdom.

22 years after Oblivion the Thalmor had purged all opposition to their rule in Summerset Isle.

29 years after Oblivion the Thalmor organised a coup in Valenwood, the home of the Wood Elves, invaded it, defeated the surprised Empire and took control. They merged the two provinces into a new state called the Altermi Dominion.

98 years after Oblivion, the 2 moons of Tamriel suddenly vanished. The Kahjiit of Elsweyr were extremely concerned about this. The Thalmor predicted the return of the moon after 2 years, which they did. The Thalmor claimed to be responsible for restoring the moons.

115 years after Oblivion, the Kahjiit of Elsweyr renounced the Empire and joined the Altmeri Dominion.

171 years after Oblivion, the Altmeri Dominion sent a list of demands to the Emperor. After the Emperor refused, the Altmeri promptly invaded both Hammerfell and Cyrodiil.

172 years after Oblivion, the Imperial City itself was besieged by a huge army of elves.

174 years after Oblivion, the Imperial City was taken and sacked by the Altmeri Dominion. The Emperor refused to surrender and retreated into Cyrodiil.

175 years after Oblivion, the Emperor reorganised his army, including large numbers of Nords from Skyrim who had come to help. The Imperial city was recaptured after a decisive battle.

But with the imperial armies weak and decimated after the battle, the Emperor accepted the demands of the Altmeri Dominion. Worship of Talos was banned, the Blades organisation was disbanded, and large parts of southern Hammerfell were ceded to the Altmeri Dominion.

The rest of Hammerfell refused to accept the loss of their territory and secceeded from the Empire to continue the war on their own.

180 years after Oblivion, following 5 years of very costly fighting in Hammerfell that resulted in no additional gains for the Altmeri Dominion, the Dominion withdrew all their forces from Hammerfell.

201 years after Oblivion, the events of Skyrim take place.

TLDR; TLDR;

The Thalmor are a faction of high elves that took control of the High-elf kingdom, and then the Wood-elf kingdom, renamed them the Altmeri Dominion, and then took over the Khajiit lands. Then they declared war on the Emperor, sacked the Imperial City, the Empire managed to retake the Imperial City but accepted a costly peace-treaty which banned worship of Talos, disbanded The Blades organisation, and ceded parts of Hammerfell to the elves. The rest of Hammerfell did not accept this and secceeded from the Empire, after which they managed to force the elves to pull all their forces out of Hammerfell. The events of Skyrim take place about 25 years after the peace between the Empire and the Altmeri Dominion was signed.


You will notice that many npc's say "by the eight" instead of "by the nines". This is because the racist elves outlawed the worship of talos.

If you side with the empire in any way whatsoever your character is completely evil.
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
Is that noclip when you die or something?
Lol no, occasionally the game graphics glitch and walls/floor vanish, making your character seem somewhere up in the clouds.

Here's another proof of life after death ;) this time not a graphics glitch though:


:laugh:
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
If you side with the empire in any way whatsoever your character is completely evil.
I know. but your post really doesn't make it sound that way. it sounds like they were invaded and oppressed if you don't know what rule under the empire was like... ;)
 

von kain

New Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2006
Messages
780 (0.19/day)
Likes
47
Location
athens/greece
System Name intel-hate
Processor Amd phenom 2 955 @ 3800
Motherboard msi 790fx-gd70
Cooling coolermaster
Memory 4096 @1600 corsair
Video Card(s) sapphire 5770 @950-1350
Storage 1 seagate 80gb sata2 1 160gb seagate sata
Display(s) 20inch wide lg
Power Supply chieftech 750w
Software windows 7 x64
Benchmark Scores nah
any idea about those white dots? since last night i get them a lot :( .

mostly on reflections and water, any idea?
 

von kain

New Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2006
Messages
780 (0.19/day)
Likes
47
Location
athens/greece
System Name intel-hate
Processor Amd phenom 2 955 @ 3800
Motherboard msi 790fx-gd70
Cooling coolermaster
Memory 4096 @1600 corsair
Video Card(s) sapphire 5770 @950-1350
Storage 1 seagate 80gb sata2 1 160gb seagate sata
Display(s) 20inch wide lg
Power Supply chieftech 750w
Software windows 7 x64
Benchmark Scores nah
i have some strange white dots on the reflection and water any idea about what might cause them?
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Woulda been even nicer with the improved night sky mod ;)

Yeah as to what E said I noticed when I got into the building that it sais "Completed" and that I could've "entered with" either dude. Cool that it starts the story off diff but wonder if anything else noteworthy.
I have Misc quests at this point to join both by now but havent decided.
 
Joined
May 21, 2008
Messages
4,090 (1.17/day)
Likes
766
Location
Iowa, USA
System Name FUTURE CUBE!
Processor intel Core i5 6600k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE BK
Memory G.Skill TridentZ 3000 Mhz C15 32GB 2x16GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus 1080 Ti
Storage 2x M.2 Samsung Evo 250GB/500GB / WD Blue 500GB / 2x RAID1 Toshiba P300 3TB
Display(s) Samsung C24FG70 1080p 144hz Quantum Dot/ASUS VH226H 1080p 21.5"
Case "THE CUBE" Custom built, pure Red Alder wood
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Core3D/ Logitech Z-2300 200 watts/ Beyerdynamic DT 880
Power Supply Seasonic X Gold 650W
Mouse Logitech G700
Keyboard Logitech G910
Software Windows 10 Pro
Does anyone know of a cheat or console command to allow me to change the face of my character without having to start a new game?

(I made my character in a bit of a hurry and she's... a bit ugly... :))
You can take a look here

It may be in their I know you can some how. Found it hit" ~ " type in " showracemenu "


I didn't know you could do different quest line at the very beginning:banghead: I went with guard guy.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 21, 2010
Messages
175 (0.07/day)
Likes
65
Location
MA
System Name MHI 0000001
Processor Intel Pentium D 950 Presler
Motherboard Asus P5N-32 SLI
Cooling Stock Air
Memory 4x Corsair ValueRAM DDR2 667 1GB
Video Card(s) EVGA 9800 GTX
Storage 4x Seagate Barracuda 500GB 7200RPM
Display(s) HP 17" CRT 1600x1200
Case Thermaltake Armor Black
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850
Software Microsoft Windows XP Professional
I know. but your post really doesn't make it sound that way. it sounds like they were invaded and oppressed if you don't know what rule under the empire was like... ;)
I am looking at it like this:
If my country lost a war I would certainly hold the government responsible for it. It is their job not to let that shit happen. The infestation of racist elves is entirely the empire's fault. That war should have been won swift as hell. What kind of leader forsakes their race's one true god and swears fealty to a foreign lord in return for mercy? That's BS.

But that is roleplaying logic, I could maybe decide that my character thinks the empire is not responsible, and Ulfric is just a douche who is taking advantage of the situation to get control of Skyrim.

Or is he? If the empire is weak, Skyrim must leave the union in order to look after itself. Skyrim cannot be free until it has a new king with new ideology. I haven't started the main quest yet though, or done anything with the stormcloaks. So I don't know a lot about Ulfric other than that he re-took control of
Markath. I like that quest. The guards were like "we gonna blame this whole thing one you bro." I resisted arrest, took out the whole town guard. Walked away with 19 sets of armor for the Markath guard. So sick. I did have to go back so I could get into the mines though. I ended up killing off the forsworn before we escaped. If you let them escape they slaughter the whole town, and I needed those npc's for more quests.

But he might be what skyrim needs to survive. As it stands, the northern half of hammerfell is the only free region in tamriel. If skyrim leaves the empire, they could give the elves a run for their money, and liberate the other countries. Unless ulfric just wants to rule the world. It depends.


But I have decided that the empire is at fault. If I was the empire I would not have lost that war. In morrowind and oblivion I got the idea that the empire was pretty invincible, how do you fuck that up lol