• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

OFFICIAL Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim (Discussion)

Joined
Jan 20, 2010
Messages
868 (0.30/day)
Likes
160
Location
Toronto, ON. Canada
System Name Gamers PC
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE @ 3.80 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 AM3
Cooling Corsair H50 Cooler
Memory Corsair XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 5770 1GB GDDR5
Storage 2 x WD Caviar Green 1TB SATA300 w/64MB Buffer (RAID 0)
Display(s) Samsung 2494SW 1080p 24" WS LCD HD
Case CM HAF 932 Full Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-FI TITANIUM -PCIE x 1
Power Supply Corsair TX Series CMPSU-650TX (650W)
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Why no mention about the PC patch update? They better fix this LAA with the latest patch so we can all enjoy more than 2GB.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2010
Messages
175 (0.07/day)
Likes
65
Location
MA
System Name MHI 0000001
Processor Intel Pentium D 950 Presler
Motherboard Asus P5N-32 SLI
Cooling Stock Air
Memory 4x Corsair ValueRAM DDR2 667 1GB
Video Card(s) EVGA 9800 GTX
Storage 4x Seagate Barracuda 500GB 7200RPM
Display(s) HP 17" CRT 1600x1200
Case Thermaltake Armor Black
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster
Power Supply Thermaltake Toughpower 850
Software Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Pete Hines Approves 4GB LAA

Twitter:

Zerosion:
[2011/11/22][13:28:25]
[Translate]: @DCDeacon Any plans to give us a fix on the GB limit? Will it make a difference if I say please?

DCDeacon:
[2011/11/22][14:43:43]
[Translate]: @Zerosion New launcher: forums.bethsoft.com
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
Why no mention about the PC patch update? They better fix this LAA with the latest patch so we can all enjoy more than 2GB.
The new 4GB Patcher works, though it sounds like BP had some issues with CF and it, but it works great for single cards.
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
The new 4GB Patcher works, though it sounds like BP had some issues with CF and it, but it works great for single cards.
Yes it works. But if you're using an ATI card and saw improvements when you updated to 11.11a, those improvements will not work if you install the new 4GB LAA patch, irrespective of whether you've got crossfire or not.

(Single card users saw +7 fps, CF users saw +15 to +20 increase in minimum fps --- lol that's why I make a fuss :eek: it's too good to lose such performance increase.)

Because it changes the .exe file to skyrim4GB.exe

11.11a will apply its improvements only to TESV.exe ; it will not recognize a file called skyrim4GB.exe to be the same as the TESV.exe

_________________

I haven't yet played again, but I will try to change the filename from Skyrim4GB.exe to TESV.exe and see what happens :pimp:
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
I saw a gain with 11.11a and that gain didnt go away with that new LAA patcher. It does change the exe, but I think it still makes a call to the original launcher, otherwise Steam would say you are playing a Non-Steam game Skyrim, but using that launcher fires up Steam chat and says I am still in a Steam game.

I did a bunch of testing last night on ini and game tweaks and checked FPS after every change, here's my results (LAA was included)
Vanilla 1.2 Fully Maxed - high-55 low-35
Vanilla 1.2 2x AA - high-61 low-36
Vanilla 1.2 2x AA 12x AF - high-61 low-37
Vanilla as above + no blurs - high- 61 low-38
As Above 8192/4096/4096 Shadows - high-60 low-35
As Above + Trees/LandShadows BlurDefer=2 - high-58 low-36
As Above + Grass Changes - high-60 low-36
As Above + Water Changes - high- 60 low-36
As Above LOD Changes - high-61 low-33
As Above More Grass Changes - high-61 low-33
As Above + fSplitMult 2.5 - high-61 low-32
As Above + Trees Fix - high-61 low-32
As Above + LOD Fade Items - high-61 low-33
As Above + Threaded Tweaks - high-61 low-36

Texture Packs
Landscape - high-59 low-35
Vurts/Enhanced Night/Armor/Clothes/Beautiful - high-59 low-36
All other TPs except eyes - high-60 low-35
Above + LAA - high-60 low-34
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,957 (2.33/day)
Likes
2,166
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) Zotac 670 4GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
I saw a gain with 11.11a and that gain didnt go away with that new LAA patcher. It does change the exe, but I think it still makes a call to the original launcher, otherwise Steam would say you are playing a Non-Steam game Skyrim, but using that launcher fires up Steam chat and says I am still in a Steam game.
:confused: I haz a sad.

Mine does. I go from 40 fps to 28 fps. Just tested it using the same save game.

My steam still works fine, I mean I play while having Steam running.

And the 'new LAA patcher' doesn't let me change the name of the .exe file so it's recognized by 11.11a



I hope that what I read about other people having the new LAA not working after doing a 'restore previous version' of the .exe wasn't precise
 

3dsage

New Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2008
Messages
1,797 (0.54/day)
Likes
328
Location
NW Burbs of Chicago
System Name *5GHZ_STAR*
Processor Core i5 2500K 5GHZ 24/7 1.38Vcore
Motherboard Asrock P67 Extreme6
Cooling Scythe SCMG-2100 REV. B
Memory 2x2GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1600 CL7
Video Card(s) 4850 XFIRE
Storage 500GB + 1TB NAS
Display(s) I-INC 28" LCD 1920x1200
Case Antec P180
Power Supply Thermaltake TR2 TRX-650
Software Seven Ultimate 64-bit
Anybody else get an nice increase in fps with the enbpatch while running cfx ?
Also lag is nonexistant with it while running x4AA. I noticed before this patch, cfx and AA I would have microstutteres every 5-10sec's.
Im getting between 40-60fps with this, before I was around 25-40fps..
 
Joined
Jan 20, 2010
Messages
868 (0.30/day)
Likes
160
Location
Toronto, ON. Canada
System Name Gamers PC
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE @ 3.80 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 AM3
Cooling Corsair H50 Cooler
Memory Corsair XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3-1333
Video Card(s) XFX Radeon HD 5770 1GB GDDR5
Storage 2 x WD Caviar Green 1TB SATA300 w/64MB Buffer (RAID 0)
Display(s) Samsung 2494SW 1080p 24" WS LCD HD
Case CM HAF 932 Full Tower Case
Audio Device(s) Creative SB X-FI TITANIUM -PCIE x 1
Power Supply Corsair TX Series CMPSU-650TX (650W)
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
Man I can't wait for some decent weather mods.

What I really want to see is the streams/rivers becoming more rapid as it rains and the calming down again when its not. Maybe some water puddles, better lighting.

I love rain and I think some dynamic water flows would simply be awesome.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2011
Messages
410 (0.16/day)
Likes
15
System Name 01001
Processor AMD FX-9370 4.4GHz 8-Core
Motherboard ASUS SAPPHIRE 990FX R2.0
Cooling NOCTUA DH-14
Memory Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR3-1866
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB FTW ACX 2.0 Video Card (2-Way SLI)
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD (OS & Software) and WD BLACK SERIES 3TB x6
Display(s) ASUS 23" IPS
Case COOLER MASTER Cosmos II (Black) ATX Ultra Tower
Audio Device(s) DENON 7.2 Receiver with 4K
Power Supply Corsair AX1200i
Mouse Steel Series Megafresh
Keyboard Microsoft Ancient POS PS/2
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64 & Windows 10 Pro x64 (Dual Boot)
Man I can't wait for some decent weather mods.

What I really want to see is the streams/rivers becoming more rapid as it rains and the calming down again when its not. Maybe some water puddles, better lighting.

I love rain and I think some dynamic water flows would simply be awesome.
Same here and would download this mod. Maybe it's also the reason why I love watching BLADE RUNNER on rainy days. Fits with the movie perfectly.
 
Joined
May 14, 2011
Messages
356 (0.15/day)
Likes
49
System Name REAPER
Processor AMD FX-8350 x8 @ 4.64 GHz (20x232, 1.4625v)
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Cooling Corsair Liquid H60. 2 front in, 1 side in, 1 rear out (H60), 1 top out.
Memory G.Skill Sniper 2x4 GB DDR3 1333 @ 1546
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD 7950 3GB @ 1095/1395
Storage Crucial M500 240 GB SSD and Western Digital Green 1TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) Acer H223H 22.5"
Case Antec 300 Black Steel
Audio Device(s) N/A
Power Supply Corsair CX-600 Watt 80 Bronze
Mouse Corsair Sabre RGB Optical
Keyboard Microsoft Sidewinder
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores 3dMark 2011 - 8965 15210 3dMark06 (old system)
For anyone that's not hardcore tweaking and looking for better FPS... I turned my AA to 0 and can run everything else on ultra except shadows (medium) and it runs smooth as butter. As soon as I put 2x AA back on then the FPS drops drastically. Pretty obvious as there's a zillion edges to smooth but just thought i'd contribute.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.17/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
Man I can't wait for some decent weather mods.

What I really want to see is the streams/rivers becoming more rapid as it rains and the calming down again when its not. Maybe some water puddles, better lighting.

I love rain and I think some dynamic water flows would simply be awesome.
It would be awesome if the rivers could flood.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2007
Messages
5,822 (1.56/day)
Likes
618
Processor Core I7 3770K@4.3Ghz
Motherboard AsRock Z77 Extreme
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory 12Gb G.Skill Sniper
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070
Storage Sandisk SSD + 1TB Seagate Barracuda 7200
Display(s) IPS Asus 26inch
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 650 G2
Software Windows 10/Windows 7
some good news for modders

it seems skyrims lod has the partial landmasses for Cyrodil, High Rock, and Morrowind, we might see some good expansions because of this or modders can simply add in content.
but if you try to go to them you fall through the ground because its not coded in the game.

ima go see how far i can get before i fall to my death ^^

why did they put the tower in cyrodil in the games LOD?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 17, 2007
Messages
7,325 (1.91/day)
Likes
995
Location
C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
System Name Unknown
Processor AMD Bulldozer FX8320 @ 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V
Cooling XSPC Raystorm 750 EX240 for CPU
Memory 8 GB CORSAIR Vengeance Red DDR3 RAM 1922mhz (10-11-9-27)
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290
Storage Samsung SSD 254GB and Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
Display(s) AOC 23" @ 1920x1080 + Asus 27" 1440p
Case HAF X
Audio Device(s) X Fi Titanium 5.1 Surround Sound
Power Supply 750 Watt PP&C Silencer Black
Software Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
some good news for modders

it seems skyrims lod has the partial landmasses for Cyrodil, High Rock, and Morrowind, we might see some good expansions because of this or modders can simply add in content.
but if you try to go to them you fall through the ground because its not coded in the game.

ima go see how far i can get before i fall to my death ^^

why did they put the tower in cyrodil in the games LOD?
Wouldn't you need some boarder removing mod like Oblivion needed? That out yet? Or is easy to mod?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.17/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
Yeah, you would need to remove the borders somehow. Right now, for me if I try to go too far it stops me and says something like "you cannot go that way"
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2007
Messages
5,822 (1.56/day)
Likes
618
Processor Core I7 3770K@4.3Ghz
Motherboard AsRock Z77 Extreme
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory 12Gb G.Skill Sniper
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070
Storage Sandisk SSD + 1TB Seagate Barracuda 7200
Display(s) IPS Asus 26inch
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 650 G2
Software Windows 10/Windows 7
Wouldn't you need some boarder removing mod like Oblivion needed? That out yet? Or is to mod?
yea but if you want to see what they look like now you can get as close as you can and use tfc in the console to go into camera mode and just fly past the wall:D

the thing is when you do that the game crashes randomly but you can clearly see a good chunk oh Vvardenfell(or whatever that is) is in the game.

see this is where i got to

 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
2,995 (0.64/day)
Likes
609
Location
Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
System Name My Red Dragon Gaming PC
Processor AMD FX-8350 @ 4.40GHz w/8-Cores - Bus 277 / 1.35v
Motherboard Asus Crosshair V Formula ROG - Bios v1801
Cooling Corsair H100 Water Cooling (120mm x4 Push/Pull)
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3-2210 (8GBx2)
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE (ATI) DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 OC + Sapphire Radeon RX 580 8GB Nitro+ LE
Storage Corsair Force 3 SSD 180GB + WD 32MB buffer 1TB HD
Display(s) Asus 24" (VG245H) FHD 75Hz 1ms FreeSyn - Gaming Monitor
Case CoolerMaster HAF 932 - My Custom Red Dragn MOD!
Audio Device(s) SteelSound 5Hv2 8CH HD + EAX® Advanced™ HD 5.0 -SupremeFX X-Fi 2
Power Supply Corsair 750W Gamers Power Supply
Mouse Razer DeathAdder PC Gaming Mouse - Ergonomic Left Hand Edition
Keyboard Logitech G15 Classic Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10 x64 Ultimate
Benchmark Scores I have the worlds Fastest PC ever Built - 1980
Skyrim: The Iron Fist Expansion Pack to get released sometime in late 2012/early 2013. :D:eek::rolleyes:
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
:confused: I haz a sad.

Mine does. I go from 40 fps to 28 fps. Just tested it using the same save game.

My steam still works fine, I mean I play while having Steam running.

And the 'new LAA patcher' doesn't let me change the name of the .exe file so it's recognized by 11.11a

http://img.techpowerup.org/111123/Untitled275.png

I hope that what I read about other people having the new LAA not working after doing a 'restore previous version' of the .exe wasn't precise
Well I just did a more official check of it, comparing 11.11a with 1.1 and 1.2. Like I said my results with 1.2 + LAA and all my other INI and Texturepacks my high was 60 and my low was 34. I reverted TESV.exe to 1.1, applied LAA to it and checked, my High was 57 and my low was 38. So a bit less up top, but a bit more fps down low, which actually might be overall better, I always like raising the low number. But overall, the average fps was about the same.

**EDIT**
Tried going to a capital city running 1.1 with AA and it crashed. So I got a clean install of the game (since my old one had that 4gb launcher that had been used on it), remodded it, reset the ini's, reapplied Fords LAA, and tried again. Was able to load into a capital, checked fps again, and get High - 65, low - 40. So having that 4gb launcher applied to my old install must have messed it up somehow. It does seem you were right, 1.1 is what to stick with, 5 fps gain up top and 6 fps gain down low.

Man I can't wait for some decent weather mods.

What I really want to see is the streams/rivers becoming more rapid as it rains and the calming down again when its not. Maybe some water puddles, better lighting.

I love rain and I think some dynamic water flows would simply be awesome.
That does sound cool, but I don't think the rain effects the water at all. It's hard to tell how the water works with the basic water, but if you get Isoku's water then look at a stream, you can see rivers don't actually flow. All water in the game comes from one direction, I don't know how to really word it, so I opened paint and made a crappy drawing.



The blue lines are the way water flows, black lines are the banks of the river. With the big waves in the vanilla game it's hard to tell exactly what direction the water moves. If you bump vanilla water to 2048x2048 it makes it look much better, but still too hard to tell. But once you get a modded water it's pretty apparent (my only gripe about modded water, but it's not their fault that Beth made it flow like that). So all I can assume is there is just a water level stuck under the land and the water sticks to that level, so to make rivers over flow, might be almost impossible. But thats just from looking at it from a non-extremely technical side, I don't know modding, so just looking at it as I see it.

Wouldn't you need some boarder removing mod like Oblivion needed? That out yet? Or is easy to mod?
Shouldn't be hard to make, you can remove borders in the commands, someone linked a video earlier of a flight around Tamreil, but it wasn't using TFC, they were flying their character (of course using commands) in first person, they just turned off the borders.

Skyrim: The Iron Fist Expansion Pack to get released sometime in late 2012/early 2013. :D:eek::rolleyes:
I'm assuming you are joking, a google of the name shows absolutely zero results. Either way, would be nice if DLC/Expansions were that far off, would show they are actually putting time into making them like an Expansion should be, not some chinsy DLC.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 4, 2008
Messages
4,659 (1.32/day)
Likes
1,009
System Name Obelisc
Processor i7 3770k @ 4.8 GHz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V
Cooling H110
Memory 16GB(4x4) @ 2400 MHz 9-11-11-31
Video Card(s) GTX 780 Ti
Storage 850 EVO 1TB, 2x 5TB Toshiba
Case T81
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium HD
Power Supply EVGA 850 T2 80+ TITANIUM
Software Win10 64bit
Couldn't take it anymore. Got a 580 3 GB for $400. I figure I won't be able to afford the 680, and the 670 def. won't have that much vram. Wonder just how far I'll be able to take the ugrid with that.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.17/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
lmfao, I just came across a book in the game called The Lusty Argonian Maid, v1

ACT IV, SCENE III, CONTINUED

Lifts-Her-Tail: Certainly not, kind sir! I am here but to clean your chambers.

Crantius Colto: Is that all you have come here for, little one? My chambers?

Lifts-Her-Tail: I have no idea what it is you imply, master. I am but a poor Argonian maid.

Crantius Colto: So you are, my dumpling. And a good one at that. Such strong legs and shapely tail.

Lifts-Her-Tail: You embarrass me, sir!

Crantius Colto: Fear not. You are safe here with me.

Lifts-Her-Tail: I must finish my cleaning, sir. The mistress will have my head if I do not!

Crantius Colto: Cleaning, eh? I have something for you. Here, polish my spear.

Lifts-Her-Tail: But it is huge! It could take me all night!

Crantius Colto: Plenty of time, my sweet. Plenty of time.

END OF ACT IV, SCENE III
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Yeah that book made an appearance as early as Morrowind iirc. Maybe earlier; I didn't play them.
 
Joined
Sep 25, 2007
Messages
5,822 (1.56/day)
Likes
618
Processor Core I7 3770K@4.3Ghz
Motherboard AsRock Z77 Extreme
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 120M
Memory 12Gb G.Skill Sniper
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070
Storage Sandisk SSD + 1TB Seagate Barracuda 7200
Display(s) IPS Asus 26inch
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Xonar DG
Power Supply EVGA Supernova 650 G2
Software Windows 10/Windows 7
Plenty of time, my sweet. Plenty of time.:eek:
Great man:cool:

gotta find that book
 
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
85 (0.03/day)
Likes
19
Location
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
System Name Yami's Rig
Processor AMD Phenom II x6 1055T Thuban 2.8 GHZ
Motherboard ASUS M4A87TD/USB3
Cooling Xigimetek Dark Knight, 1x 120mm case fan, 2x 140mm case fans
Memory 4 GB (2x 2gb) Mushkin Enhanced Blacklines DDR3 RAM
Video Card(s) ASUS GeForce GTX 470 1280mb
Storage Samsung F3 1TB SATA + Seagate Free Agent Desk 1.5TB External USB
Display(s) HP 21" Widescreen LCD Monitor (1680x1050) and HP 17" Widescreen LCD Monitor (1440x900)
Case CoolerMaster Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) On Board Sound
Power Supply Corsair TX650
Software Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
I sure hope the patch fixes all these bugged quests...

I can't do the Werewolf cure quest, because everytime I accept and try to leave Jorrvaskar with Farkas or Vilkas, the quest goes under "Complete" and Vilkas/Farkas stop following me, turn around and go back in Jorrvaskar, then I can't recruit any followers because it thinks Vilkas/Farkas is still following me. ~Forever Werewolf -__-

...and

The Cidna Mine quest in Marakarth. If you have followers with you when you get tossed into the mine, when you finish the quest and escape, they will keep coming up to you and talking over and over. Killing them and res'ing them with the console won't stop it, fast travel won't stop it, reloading the game won't stop it.


Also, I start out with 45-50 FPS, but after an hour or so of playing the FPS drops to 15-20 and starts to lag and stutter hardcore, I don't know what's causing it... I tried lowering all my settings in the .ini but didn't help at all... :banghead: Running latest nVIDIA beta drivers too, still don't know what's up...

Sigh.. I wish Bethesda would get their shit together... I expected so much from this game, really thought by now they could release a game that didn't have more bugs than an apartment in the projects...
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2007
Messages
640 (0.17/day)
Likes
286
Processor Intel i5 3550
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Pro4-M
Cooling Thermaltake Performer 2.0 AIO Liquid Cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960
Storage Corsair Neutron 256gb Boot drive, ~7tb storage combined on other drives
Display(s) AOC 27" 1920x1080 IPS and Wacom Cintiq 13" HD
Case Fractal Design Node 804
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD audio, Pyle Pro PTA2 Amp, Sony SS-B3000 Speakers, Sennheiser HD595 headphones
Power Supply Antec 750W "High Current Gamer"
Mouse SteelSeries Diablo 3
Keyboard Rosewill Mechanical with cherry black keys
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Also, I start out with 45-50 FPS, but after an hour or so of playing the FPS drops to 15-20 and starts to lag and stutter hardcore, I don't know what's causing it... I tried lowering all my settings in the .ini but didn't help at all... :banghead: Running latest nVIDIA beta drivers too, still don't know what's up...

I have a similar issue, after I play the game for decent periods of time, the starts to stutter, and lag like crazy. Granted, just quicksave and restart the game, but still, it is rather annoying.
 

crazyeyesreaper

Chief Broken Rig
Joined
Mar 25, 2009
Messages
8,739 (2.74/day)
Likes
3,634
Location
04578
System Name Black Box
Processor 4770K @ Stock
Motherboard MSI Z87 GD65 Gaming
Cooling Swiftech H2O 220X@ Prestige
Memory Avexir 2133 4x4GB (16GB)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980Ti Gaming
Storage 1TB + 512GB SSD + 5 TB Storage
Display(s) Dell U2412M + Samsung TA350
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Zalman ZM1000-EBT
Mouse Mionix Naos 7000
Keyboard CM Quickfire TK
Software Windows 10 Pro 64bit
memory leaks. ^