• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

OFFICIAL Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim (Discussion)

Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.03/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
Man that sucks Presonus Firestation is no go now since the devs have given up on updating the drivers.

Probably support their new releases though :mad:

Thankfully for me, my Pro Audio sound card is the opposite,
Had terrible support initially but now have much better support.
I'm not too upset since it was only a hobby and I only paid $200 for it, instead of the $1000 that it debuted at. :laugh: Still worth it just as a standalone mixer and the high quality pre-amps if I ever decide to buy a cheap interface with ADAT to link it to.
 
Joined
Nov 30, 2011
Messages
75 (0.03/day)
Likes
10
Theres literally SO much to do in this game its insane. I'm level 30 and I havent gone to the 5th 5art in the main story. I love exploring he game so for me this is easily a 3-400 hour game :love: Elder Scrolls
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
20,276 (4.08/day)
Likes
7,630
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EK Custom
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia Titan RTX
Storage 2x 2TB Micron SSDs | 1x ADATA 128SSD | 1x Drevo 256SSD | 1x 1TB 850 EVO | 1x 250GB 960 EVO
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
I had a question

I took the way of the storm cloaks. Iv taken the elder scroll to the top of the mountain and killed alduin I then went to that crazy alt world and killed alduin for good. I then took over all the cities and tows for the storm cloaks. They have nothing else to give me. They told me to go roam the world. but now what? Am I done the main quest lines? Im just confused because iirc oblivion and morrowind had credits.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.03/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
Theres literally SO much to do in this game its insane. I'm level 30 and I havent gone to the 5th 5art in the main story. I love exploring he game so for me this is easily a 3-400 hour game :love: Elder Scrolls
lol me too, I've hardly progressed in any of the questlines and I think I just hit 28 or 29. I head out for one place and end up finding a bunch of other things on the way, then having to go back to town to unload my junk :laugh:

I just wish I could find something like the talking mudcrab to help me get rid of stuff quicker.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.12/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
lol me too, I've hardly progressed in any of the questlines and I think I just hit 28 or 29. I head out for one place and end up finding a bunch of other things on the way, then having to go back to town to unload my junk :laugh:

I just wish I could find something like the talking mudcrab to help me get rid of stuff quicker.
Same here as well.
Wondered the Skyrim expanse at first too.
Came across some quest items which I could not get rid of unless I had found them after acquiring the quest.
I personally do this to up skill myself so I do not struggle much in the main quest.
But the thing is, it can also break the main quest at this present time with the bugs Skyrim has.
I do not recall Oblivion being this bad with quest breaks but then I bought the game quite a while after release.

Have not come across a talking mudcrab, but I have very briefly come across a
headless horseman ghost
But never had the chance to talk to it as I was on my way to taking over another fort.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,419 (2.77/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
With all of the different religions in this game, why in the hell isn't there one of them that says I can marry at least 10 wives?! :(:mad:
Maybe the next ES will take place in Utah...
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,028 (1.37/day)
Likes
1,282
System Name Acer Aspire VX 15
Processor Intel Core i5 7300HQ
Motherboard KBL Wish_KLS
Cooling Dual fan cooling system
Memory Hyundai Electronics 4GB DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050
Storage Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Acer 15.6"
Case Acer
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Mouse Elephant ELE G7 wireless
Software Windows 10
Maybe the next ES will take place in Utah...
Well if you're the chieftain of an Orc stronghold you can have multiple wives.
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.03/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
Maybe the next ES will take place in Utah...
Barenziah to Ria Silmane: "Help, we need the aid of your unknown champion again!"
Ria: "The emperor's been banished to Oblivion again?"
Barenziah: "Worse! Utah!"
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,990 (2.08/day)
Likes
2,196
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
I'm a bit confused.

I did all the Companions' Quests i.e. these:

Take Up Arms: Prove you are worthy to join the Companions.
Proving Honor: Claim a Fragment of Wuuthrad from Dustman's Cairn.
The Silver Hand: Join the ranks of The Circle and clear Gallows Rock of werewolf hunters.
Blood's Honor: Claim the head of a Glenmoril Witch for Kodlak Whitemane.
Purity of Revenge: Retrieve the Fragments of Wuuthrad and wipe out the Silver Hand
Glory of the Dead: Cure Kodlak's spirit and prove yourself as a true Companion.

But in Steam my achievements of 'Take up Arms', 'Blood Oath' and 'Glory of the Dead' are still unlocked. :confused:

Same for the College of Winterhold. I did all these quests:

First Lessons: Join the College of Winterhold
Under Saarthal: Uncover the mysteries beneath this ancient ruin.
Hitting the Books: Find the books needed to identify the artifact found in Saarthal.
Good Intentions: Find and consult the Augur of Dunlain.
Revealing the Unseen: Use the Oculory of Mzulft to divine the location of Magnus' staff.
Containment: Deal with the aftermath of the Eye's powersurge.
The Staff of Magnus: Retrieve the Staff of Magnus to battle the Eye.
The Eye of Magnus: Reclaim the College and contain the Eye.
Aftershock: Put an end to the rapture caused by the Eye of Magnus

However the only achievement I got was 'The Eye of Magnus'. Whereas 'Gatekeeper' and 'Revealing the Unseen' are still locked. :confused:

Lol it's not possible to do 'The Eye of Magnus' without first doing the other two... :shadedshu
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.12/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
Barenziah to Ria Silmane: "Help, we need the aid of your unknown champion again!"
Ria: "The emperor's been banished to Oblivion again?"
Barenziah: "Worse! Utah!"
This reminds me.
Leaders are able to dub their champions different names.

We should be able to dub our lackeys names too.

I had Ria from the companions guild for a while as a travel companion.
The most amazing thing she did was glitch out and slide around on her back yet still be able to follow me around.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.12/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
I'm a bit confused.

I did all the Companions' Quests i.e. these:

Take Up Arms: Prove you are worthy to join the Companions.
Proving Honor: Claim a Fragment of Wuuthrad from Dustman's Cairn.
The Silver Hand: Join the ranks of The Circle and clear Gallows Rock of werewolf hunters.
Blood's Honor: Claim the head of a Glenmoril Witch for Kodlak Whitemane.
Purity of Revenge: Retrieve the Fragments of Wuuthrad and wipe out the Silver Hand
Glory of the Dead: Cure Kodlak's spirit and prove yourself as a true Companion.

But in Steam my achievements of 'Take up Arms', 'Blood Oath' and 'Glory of the Dead' are still unlocked. :confused:

Same for the College of Winterhold. I did all these quests:

First Lessons: Join the College of Winterhold
Under Saarthal: Uncover the mysteries beneath this ancient ruin.
Hitting the Books: Find the books needed to identify the artifact found in Saarthal.
Good Intentions: Find and consult the Augur of Dunlain.
Revealing the Unseen: Use the Oculory of Mzulft to divine the location of Magnus' staff.
Containment: Deal with the aftermath of the Eye's powersurge.
The Staff of Magnus: Retrieve the Staff of Magnus to battle the Eye.
The Eye of Magnus: Reclaim the College and contain the Eye.
Aftershock: Put an end to the rapture caused by the Eye of Magnus

However the only achievement I got was 'The Eye of Magnus'. Whereas 'Gatekeeper' and 'Revealing the Unseen' are still locked. :confused:

Lol it's not possible to do 'The Eye of Magnus' without first doing the other two... :shadedshu
I have the same problem with a fair few early on quests.
I assumed that's due to me playing offline.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,028 (1.37/day)
Likes
1,282
System Name Acer Aspire VX 15
Processor Intel Core i5 7300HQ
Motherboard KBL Wish_KLS
Cooling Dual fan cooling system
Memory Hyundai Electronics 4GB DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050
Storage Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Acer 15.6"
Case Acer
Audio Device(s) Realtek onboard
Mouse Elephant ELE G7 wireless
Software Windows 10
I don't really care about those "achievements" anyway. What's wrong with not having them show up? Having those achievements neither enrich the gaming experience nor deprive one of the satisfaction you can get from playing.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.12/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
I don't really care about those "achievements" anyway. What's wrong with not having them show up? Having those achievements neither enrich the gaming experience nor deprive one of the satisfaction you can get from playing.
I should have added.....

I believe these steam 'achievements' are a ploy to make people want to be logged on to steam instead of use some crack to avoid the need to log on to steam to play a game regardless single player or multi-player.
 

Ahhzz

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
5,128 (1.27/day)
Likes
4,790
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K95
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit
Anyone who enjoys modding the game and crafting anything needs to check out the Tytanis mod on Skyrim Nexus, it adds a ton of new craftable items :D

Killer. Looking forward to what can be done with that with a real Mod Kit instead of the hacking everyone is doing. I'll have to snag that for my second play through...
 
Joined
Nov 30, 2011
Messages
75 (0.03/day)
Likes
10
lol me too, I've hardly progressed in any of the questlines and I think I just hit 28 or 29. I head out for one place and end up finding a bunch of other things on the way, then having to go back to town to unload my junk :laugh:

I just wish I could find something like the talking mudcrab to help me get rid of stuff quicker.
RIGHT?! I'll be walking along to a quest and ill see something on my compass and I say "Ooo, let me just go discover that so i can come back later. Hmmm, well I should probably go in there since I'm already here" 45 min later "F, need to go back to town"

lol every time!
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,990 (2.08/day)
Likes
2,196
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
I have the same problem with a fair few early on quests.
I assumed that's due to me playing offline.
Thing is I never played offline..:ohwell:
 
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
4,016 (1.03/day)
Likes
900
Location
Ohio
System Name Desktop|| Virtual Host 0
Processor Intel Core i5 2500-K @ 4.3ghz || 2x Xeon L5630 (total 8 cores, 16 threads)
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V || Dell PowerEdge R710 (Intel 5520 chipset)
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100 || Stock hotplug fans and passive heatsinks
Memory 4x4gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 || 12x4gb Hynix DDR3 1066 FB-DIMMs
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 760 Gaming Twin Frozr 4GB OC || Don't know, don't care
Storage Hitachi 7K3000 2TB || 6x300gb 15k rpm SAS internal hotswap, 12x3tb Seagate NAS drives in enclosure
Display(s) ViewSonic VA2349S || remote iDRAC KVM console
Case Antec P280 || Dell PowerEdge R710
Audio Device(s) HRT MusicStreamer II+ and Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 || Don't know, don't care
Power Supply SeaSonic X650 Gold || 2x870w hot-swappable
Mouse Logitech G500 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Keyboard Logitech G510 || remote iDRAC KVM console
Software Win7 Ultimate x64 || VMware vSphere 6.0 with vCenter Server 6.0
Benchmark Scores Over 9000 on the scouter
Thing is I never played offline..:ohwell:
Yeah, but your game was always all jacked up from all the different EXEs and LAA fixes, etc. :p

If you really want those achievements, I believe you could use the console to set those quests as active and then set them back to being completed and that might trigger the achievements. Take a look around UESP for the proper commands and RefIDs
 

Ahhzz

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2008
Messages
5,128 (1.27/day)
Likes
4,790
System Name Ironic
Processor Intel 2500k 4.4Ghz
Motherboard ASROCK|Z68 PROFESSIONAL Gen 3
Cooling Corsair H60
Memory 32GB GSkill Ripjaw X 1866
Video Card(s) Sapphire R9 290 Vapor-X 4Gb
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB SATA 3 (6G/s)
Display(s) 22" Dell Wide/ 22" Acer wide/24" Asus
Case Antec Lanboy Air Black & Blue
Audio Device(s) SB Audigy 7.1
Power Supply Corsair Enthusiast TX750
Mouse Logitech G9x, custom frame
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K95
Software Win 7 Ult 64 bit
Have not come across a talking mudcrab, but I have very briefly come across a
headless horseman ghost
But never had the chance to talk to it as I was on my way to taking over another fort.
Haven't seen the horseman yet, but did come across Barbas and Clavicus Vile again ;)
 

Black Panther

Senior Moderator™
Staff member
Joined
May 30, 2007
Messages
8,990 (2.08/day)
Likes
2,196
System Name Great White Bengal
Processor i7 930 @ 4.0Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
Cooling Scythe Yasya
Memory 12GB (3 x 4GB DDR3 Geil Black Dragon)
Video Card(s) EVGA 1070Ti SC Black Edition 8GB
Storage eSata Seagate 2TB -- 240GB SSD Sandisk Extreme
Display(s) 27" 2560x1440 Dell U2711
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Onboard sound & Z5500 Speakers
Power Supply Corsair 850W Gold
Mouse Asus ROG Sica
Keyboard Motospeed
Software Windows 10
I had a question

I took the way of the storm cloaks. Iv taken the elder scroll to the top of the mountain and killed alduin I then went to that crazy alt world and killed alduin for good. I then took over all the cities and tows for the storm cloaks. They have nothing else to give me. They told me to go roam the world. but now what? Am I done the main quest lines? Im just confused because iirc oblivion and morrowind had credits.
So you completed just the two questlines?!?

Go and roam the world! :p
 

Solaris17

Dainty Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
20,276 (4.08/day)
Likes
7,630
Location
Florida
System Name Venslar
Processor I9 7980XE
Motherboard MSI x299 Tomahawk Arctic
Cooling EK Custom
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR4 3000mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia Titan RTX
Storage 2x 2TB Micron SSDs | 1x ADATA 128SSD | 1x Drevo 256SSD | 1x 1TB 850 EVO | 1x 250GB 960 EVO
Display(s) 3x AOC Q2577PWQ (2k IPS)
Case Inwin 303 White (Thermaltake Ring 120mm Purple accent)
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC 1220 on Audio-Technica ATH-AG1
Power Supply Seasonic 1050W Snow
Mouse Roccat Tyon White
Keyboard Ducky Shine 6 Snow White
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
So you completed just the two questlines?!?

Go and roam the world! :p
no iv sunk 50 hours or more. iv done all sorts of side quests. but i needed to clear my map to many waypoints was confusing me. What im making sure of is that I didnt miss something. If I ndont know what it is now then when im done my side quests ill think im done the game savy?
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2008
Messages
3,255 (0.79/day)
Likes
401
System Name Thakk
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Z170N ITX
Cooling Deepcool Maelstrom 120k / H55
Memory 16GB Corsair LPX DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti Founders Ed. AIO Cooled
Storage Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD / Intel 250GB SSD / Samsung Pro 512 SSD / 3TB Seagate SV32
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 100hz IPS Gsync / HTC Vive
Case Cougar QBX mini itx
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 > Creative Gigaworks T40 > AKG Q701
Power Supply Thermaltake 600w 140mm
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Ducky Shine TKL MX Blue + Vortex PBT Doubleshots
Software Windows 10 64bit
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12108888
I there a mod / console command to slow down in game time?
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
2,717 (0.60/day)
Likes
445
Location
Blighty
System Name Skylake / Sandybridge
Processor i7 6700k@4.8 / i5 2500k@4.6
Motherboard Asus Maximus VIII Ranger / Asrock z68 Extreme4 g3
Cooling EK Supremacy MX, CoolGate 240,EK D5pwm Revo Res/ EK Supreme, swiftech 240 rad, D5 non vario
Memory 16gb G.Skill Trident Z 16gb cl16 / 16gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400@2133cl9
Video Card(s) Asus Strix 1070 / Powercolor R9 390 PCS+
Storage Samsung SM961 256gb,BX100 250gb ,kc400 512gb/ 120gb Corsair Force GT, HyperX Savage 240gb,
Display(s) Panasonic 50dx700 tv + Dell u2515 / Dell u2312
Case TTake Suppressor F51/F31
Power Supply EVGA 1000 P2 / EVGA 650 G2
Mouse G900 / G700s
Keyboard Roccat Suora FX Brown / Microsoft Sidewinder X4
Software Win 10 / Win 10
Thing is I never played offline..:ohwell:
Have you used the game console at any point during the quests?

From what i understand, using the game console, even just to 'tcl' yourself from being stuck to the scenery, will break steam achievement's until you reboot the game

I think this was the same for new vegas too
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,063 (0.80/day)
Likes
711
System Name ROG
Processor i5 9600K
Motherboard ASUS STRIX Z390-E
Cooling Corsair H100i platinum
Memory G.Skill Trident 3000mhz RGB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080ti 11GB OC
Storage Samsung M.2 256GB + 1TB SSD +Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL S2716DG 2560x1440 144hz G-Sync
Case InWin 805C Red
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster X AE-5
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
Have you used the game console at any point during the quests?

From what i understand, using the game console, even just to 'tcl' yourself from being stuck to the scenery, will break steam achievement's until you reboot the game

I think this was the same for new vegas too
I don't know if that's entirely true with skyrim, I've used the console to take out and add perks and I am still able to get achievements. I've also tested this extensively by giving myself 100,000gold to see if I get the "Golden Touch" achievement which worked... but now I've spoiled the achievement for myself. :cry: So no I don't believe using the console deactivates your achievements.


BUT! The only reason I can think of without troubleshooting would be steam is not recognizing the exe while you're playing but that means your avatar on steam Friends list shouldn't be in-game so you'd be either to tell either way. Or could be playing offline or randomly disconnect w/e.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,934 (8.88/day)
Likes
14,664
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name OCD (Overclocking Compulsive Disorder)
Processor Ryzen R7 2700X (stock/XFR OC)
Motherboard Aorus AX370-Gaming 5 (planned x570 upgrade when they come out)
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro W/ Corsair ML RGB fans
Memory 16GB DDR4 3200 Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS mod to Gaming Z) w/ NZXT Kraken x52 AIO
Storage 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000 Pro NVME
Display(s) Phillips 328m6fjrmb (32" 1440p 144hz curved) + Sony KD-55X8500F (55" 4K HDR)
Case Fractal Design R6 Gunmetal Grey (Type C TG)
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 + Corsair Void pro RGB, Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G703 + PowerPlay mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
Have you used the game console at any point during the quests?

From what i understand, using the game console, even just to 'tcl' yourself from being stuck to the scenery, will break steam achievement's until you reboot the game

I think this was the same for new vegas too
ah shit, i use it all the time.


i'm a lazy sod, so i use TIM so i dont die pretty much every game.
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.12/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
Have you used the game console at any point during the quests?

From what i understand, using the game console, even just to 'tcl' yourself from being stuck to the scenery, will break steam achievement's until you reboot the game

I think this was the same for new vegas too
This would make sense as to why I have some missing, more than being offline.
I have used some console commands 'showracemenu' and 'tfc'.
I would say when i used 'showracemenu' early on, it stopped me from getting certain steam achievements as the achievements I don't have were around the time I used the command.
 
Top